Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of L'Hotel De L'Esperance 3 stars

16, boulevard de Sainte-Anne, 14100 Lisieux, France

Review score

Based on 340 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Excellent, would come again any time !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. We had an excellent stay and would love to have stayed longer. The town itself was also very interesting and we felt safe and had a good stroll around visiting the main attractions, especially concerning Saint Therese who we had not come across before.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. The restaurant was excellent with a good choice of menu and staff that were able to assist in our (mainly) non-French speaking choices.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    Compared to price not worth it,big bit old.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was old n sagging n internet not working.After complain gave me other room with firm mattress but no wi fi I had to sit in reception area for wi fi

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Nice Hotel in a town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We sadly had to wait for an hour before we could leave. One of the guests parked his car in front of the Garage and it took them a longtime to find the right person. The guy at the desk was nice, but we felt the manager should have offered at least some coffee or water to all the people which had to wait until the police arrived. And when they found out that it was the car of a guest they did not inform all of us right away.

    Big rooms not hot even in August. Nice Bathrooms and all was clean. Restaurant in the Hotel was perfect and stuff was friendly, very nice food and quite posh. For 10€ secure Parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    A very good find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit too hard.

    Great location, fantastic restaurant that catered for my coeliac dietary needs. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. The rooms were huge. An hour from Caen and the ferry, we will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel in the heart of
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, loved every minute of my stay.

    Fabulous hotel, loved every bit of my stay here. Check in was smooth and very welcoming, the rooms were amazing, we booked a two bedroom apartment and were very very happy with the size of the rooms. We had dinner in the restaurant that night, and agin our expectations were exceeded. Food was delicious and the staff were more than helpful with any questions we had. Beds were spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was just like all other aspects was excellent, both in the welcome that morning and the variety of food on offer. Right up there with the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    A great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.The room has everything you need. The beds were very comfortable, breakfast was really good with a large variety of options. The location is right in the middle of the city just 10 mins walk form the Basilica. We had an evening meal that was excellent value. We will stay again if in the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Excellent 2 bed apartment in lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Fantastic 2 bed, 2 bathroom apartment in brilliant location. Breakfast was a great spread, staff lovely. Everything great for us and our 3 children (5,7,8) We stayed for 2 nights as a stopover en route from Calais to la rochelle and it was perfect. Having the kids in a separate room but with our own private corridor between rooms was ideal. Safe, private and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location, friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms make this a pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At €11 per person the breakfast was over-priced for what it was. The only hot food available apart from toast were boiled eggs and bacon. While the buffet was reasonable, with croissants, various pastries and cakes, cheeses, ham, and diary products it was a disappointment for the price. The coffee however, was good.

    The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The location great - just a few steps from the old city centre and close to the basilica and the bedrooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Ideal point to travel Normandy with dog
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is an ideal central base to get to the coast for entertainment and to get to Caen without the high prices of both points. The weather was ideal with quiet, cool nights and warm days. My dog was welcomed very warmely and got a lot of attention, as did the other dogs at the hotel. The hotel was very clean and I would use this hotel as base again for trips to Normandy. The breakfast was available at 6:30 until 9:30 with fresh baguette and plenty of choises of fruit, eggs, ham and local specialties. It is hard to be disciplined in order not to gain weight!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    This is my second time staying in this hotel, and all staff have been extremely friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is centrally located to the Basilique, Carmel church, Catheral and Les Buissonnets and the to the Square/Center where yoy can shop and choose from abudance of restaurants. The rooms were newly renovated - beautiful and quite large space. Superb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    I travelled with 2 adults, 3 children <
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpark was a little tiny and requires quite a little movement if you drive a larger vehicle however roadside parking was cheap and convenient

    I travelled with 2 adults, 3 children <10 and and infant, so I took 2 adjoining rooms. The size was great and for the price, was quite worthwhile If you are there to visit the Basilica and other pilgrimage sites associated with St Therese of Lisieux, the locations are walking distance and even quicker if you have your own vehicle

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in a lively town. A good centre for exploring the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was fine!

    We were very happy staying at Hotel de L'Esperance and look forward to a return visit. The staff were very helpful and pleasant - always smiling. We appreciated the provision of gluten free bread for my coeliac husband.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    The receptionist were friendly and
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that in my room, I can hear the other guests from their room. The noice between the rooms are easily transparent.

    The receptionist were friendly and informative. They were fluent in speaking english. The bfst staff were also friendly. The gentleman welcomed you as you enter, and explained how the service works, what and where the bfst items are.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Love this hotel, have stayed here for 3 years running. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are lovely with a very comfortable bed. We ate in the restaurant and had a fabulous meal at a very reasonable price. Breakfast was also very good with plenty of choice. The hotel has it's own garage for car parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff friendly, prompt, resourceful and extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bath/shower access a possible challenge if you have short legs.

    Staff friendly, prompt, resourceful and extremely helpful. Reception 24/7. A 10 minute, mainly level walk from the station. Walk to all the religious attractions. Bed large and comfortable. Breakfast and dinner options good and very good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed our visit to Lisieux. Hotel is ideally situated in town. Parking is secure. Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, we did not rate the breakfast as value for money. They ran out of cooked food and could not offer more. Two coffee machines were broken and it would've been helpful if an out of order notice had been put on them.

    Staff were superb. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Charming hotel, great location, excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a fantastic room with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. It was ideal for our family. The amount of space we had for the price was an excellent value. We also ate dinner at the hotel and it was absolutely excellent. Again, we felt it was a good value and of our week in France, it was the best meal we had...and that goes for the children's orders as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay with friendly staff .However I did not appreciate the woman spying on me at breakfa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok like there was never enough toilet paper . Needed more toiletries, like q tips, .Toilet paper holder was broken .

    I loved the breakfast buffet ,loved the cozy room. Clean bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was good

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you. The 2 rooms apartment was huge. Everything there was new and very clean. Best food we had during our break in Lisieux was at the Hotel Restaurant. Superb buffet breakfast too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent central place to stay in Lisieux.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the toilet system kept filling up all night after flushing which was noisey. This was our only complaint.....and no doubt easily fixed.

    The room was in a quiet area of the building which is centrally situated in Lisieux so convenient for places of interest. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom clean with a good shower. Dinner was excellent and breakfast buffet style.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Warm Welcome in Lisieux
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Climate control on really hot days

    Great location, authentic, lovely restaurant, fair prices for Dinner at high quality. No nonsenses service, very friendly. This was the third time I visited this hotel, fourth time coming up.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Good and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only two wall sockets were in the room (actually three but one of them didn't work) so mind it if you have a lot of gadgets, you won't be able to charge more than two devices. Also, the placement is really inconvenient, and you'll have to charge your phone under the table or close to the bathroom door. The Internet doesn't work at all in the further rooms.

    Good and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Wish we were staying longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, polite helpful and friendly staff, regional and delicious food. Great breakfast! The rooms were spacious and comfortable, we have two rooms which interconnected,so spacious. Staff were kind and accommodating when we stayed with our three children.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable location and good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tables in the restaurant are quite close together so it was difficult not to be overheard, resulting in both adjacent tables joining our conversation. Fortunately, all neighbours were pleasant! A coach party arrived about 8pm which meant that the staff were rushed off their feet (there were only 3 or 4 of them) but they coped very well. Sadly the coach left at 5.30am and not quietly, but that wasn't the hotel's fault!

    Very pleasant room and bathroom. Comfortable big bed and real bath! Had an excellent meal in hotel restaurant service was first class and food choices were both fixed price menus and a la carte. The hotel has its own secure car park for 10€ per night about 15 metres from the front door, but street parking was not difficult to find. We will stay here again if in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had looked forward to eating in the hotel restaurant but it was already booked out for a private party.

    Third time we have stayed at this hotel on our way back to Eurotunnel. Love the location, the facilities and the general luxury of the hotel for our last night in France. Also enjoyed the breakfast with its good choice of food, including bacon, eggs, various breads, croissants, jams cakes etc. The basilica is also well worth a visit and is within walking distance of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Exceptional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas of the hotel clearly needed investment e.g. The lift and shower area in the bathroom. However the property was obviously cared for by the staff and despite the "wear" it was well presented.

    Location in town and convenient garage. Very good dining room. Good lighting in the bedroom. The thing that really made me think I would stay again, however, was the staff. Professional, friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Clean and very quiet. Very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for a stay in Lisieux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit short for me

    Great location Fabulous room, with balcony-doors looking out on the centre. Large bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely place to dine, after a stroll around the sites of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place to dine, after a stroll around the sites of Lisieux

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    The staff was incredibly friendly and professional in a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was incredibly friendly and professional in a very fun sort of way, well done !!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Great overnight if travelling through.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The town was a bit of a disappointment

    Lovely hotel, excellent room for family and warm staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice historic hotel in city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was rather small.

    Nice big room, big bed and very clean. Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Had a great time breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have asthma and would have liked Air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location and good size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View over the back looking over garage parking area. But this is not dramatic for one night.

    Good size room with comfi large bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    We had one night here and ate a lovely meal in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had one night here and ate a lovely meal in the restaurant. Great central location with secure parking. Lovely city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Fair.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is average low, and crowded with large groups.

    Staff. Quite recent room. Located in the center of town, but this is only Lisieux !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Hotel of elegence and charm, but quite up to date. Exceptional restaurant. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Reception Staff were very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception Staff were very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Woderful - I would recommend this hotel to anyone
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were all friendly, helpful and very professional - we had a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous reception staff. Great central location. Nice rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    We talked with the staff and said that when we visited Lisieux again, we would book this hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving!

    The staff were friendly and extremely helpful, the food was excellent and the room was large, with excellent facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Needs maintenance
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast Lack of AC

    Dinner Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    very friendly competent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom could have been a bit bigger

    very friendly competent staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Lisieux
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room needed it to fill hot water bottle as suffer with back pain had to buy one

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Great location for visiting Liseux and surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    Quiet room and very nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Staff was extremely helpful and location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was extremely helpful and location was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Thin walls - could hear much that happened in other rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls - could hear much that happened in other rooms and the hallway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too much mayo/sauce on food. everything in bedroom/bathroom fine except pillows.

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little choice at breakfast at 8:30am

    room was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel with good service and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A light over bathroom mirror would be helpful

    Large comfortable room Large bathroom with full size bath Excellent dinner at 29 euros

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good choice when visiting Lisieux
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good food. Great location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds a bit small!

    Clean, tidy, good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Convenient central Normandy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the large breakfast room, hotel large and a bit tired

    Comfortable room, central location, good value evening meal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Good, but let down from being really good by being overpriced
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged extra for pets, everywhere just a little bit passed their best in terms of decor.

    Central location, good staff, clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dark and hot ( I could open the door/window and managed)

    The restaurant food was amazing!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Helpful staff, center of town location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, restaurant excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean, well decorated, bathroom rather small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everyone was really helpful and friendly.

    Clean, well decorated, bathroom rather small

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    A very nice experience in Lisieux
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very attentive. They also spoke simply and slowly for my poor french for which I was grateful. Yet clearly spoke English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Great place for a stop over. Family style hotel, charmingly old school.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be improved

    Very helpfull and flexible staff at reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel grounds

    The hotel was first class the staff were very polite and very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Cleanliness, location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, location and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows a bit soft -no choice. No air con.

    The restaurant is fantastic both in terms of style, choice and price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Excellent staff and charming place
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful staff and charming place to stay, loved it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Overall good value for its convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room, double windows and doors (quiet)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel for a good price, perfect for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    very good room, quiet, very comfortable, parking at the hotel Friendly staff, good breakfest

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Good value for the money. I would come back and recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of the breakfast

    Very nice and helpful reception. Excellent location. Big enough room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in centre easy paid parking next door. Helpfull friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Very nice and helpful staff-the best Ive had in years of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Large crowd in breakfast room asking me to leave as they were a large bus group.

    Very nice and helpful staff-the best Ive had in years of going to Lisieux.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly staff Secure covered garage (good for our classic car) Wonderful dinner at good price Sent me my spectacles at home after I stupidly left them behind!

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    Great location, easy and secure parking, short walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, easy and secure parking, short walk to Carmel Convent and easy walk to Basilica. Rooms very comfortable, attentive and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    6.7
    staff welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant which we didn't use was pretentious, a straight meat and fish menu , no vegetarian dish and little imagination . Expensive for what was offered and wine well over priced - nothing under e30. Breakfast uninspiring and in an over large cavernous space with no feeling of welcome from staff. Although the bedroom was excellent, the shower head was broken and only just balanced in position.

    staff welcoming room well appointed and comfortable General ambience comfortable. Clean parking - very limited but we had booked in advance and at a cost of an extra e10 was worth the cost and very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.5
    It is a mistake to park in the middle of the road outside as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a mistake to park in the middle of the road outside as our wing mirror was knocked and had to be replaced. Also there was bump on the wing. Use the car park at the side!

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.2
    The location was excellent -- within walking distance of all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Unfortunately the pillows were lumpy and hard and the breakfast buffet wasn't the best.

    The location was excellent -- within walking distance of all the St. Therese sites. The customer service was outstanding. We felt warmly welcomed from the minute we walked in the door! The room itself was very pleasant. I would like to have stayed longer and hope to return there in the future.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    Lovely triple room on the fourth floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely triple room on the fourth floor. The staff very very friendly and polite. The bed was comfy and had lovely quality cotton sheets and the room was cleaned daily and towels and toiletries were replenished. There is a restaurant with a typically French menu and reasonable prices but we didn't use it as there were several other restaurants within walking distance. Fabulous buffet continental breakfast with everything you could possibly think of for Eur 11. If you're travelling to/from Calais on a stop off the drive us approximately 4 hours with s couple of loo stops. I would definitely have no qualms about stay here again.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: