Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Grand Hôtel De L'Europe 2 stars

23-25 Rue Diderot, 52200 Langres, France

#6 of 6 hotels in Langres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 690 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful good value and fantastic food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic stay, stayed here many years ago and it was lovely to return. Restaurant lovely and food was delicious. Great value and will return in the future.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    We have stayed in this hotel for past 12years or more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    We have stayed in this hotel for past 12years or more. This year we were plesently surprised at the great improvements,staff were very friendly and attentive , both at reception and in restaurant,were menu is easier to understand. New Staff also spoke English . Breakfast selection has also greatly improved.🌝Fantastic turnaround

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.4
    Too noisy by half
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise level inside and outside the hotel was dreadful! There is nothing they can do about outside - it is on the street in the town after all. But the door banging went on all night and the cleaners started at about 7am. Not recommended!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.0
    A great shame
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was dated, small with a oversized badly equipped bathroom. The curtain was hanging off its rail (my husband fixed it). The menu wasn't inviting, there was nothing we would have wanted to eat and the bar area was so stacked with rubbish we didn't even want a drink there (there wasn't anyone there to serve us if we had wanted a drink). We booked breakfast before looking round and then cancelled once we had. Hugely wasted opportunity given the excellent location, they just don't seem to care. Other hotels seem much more up together

    The location and the fact it has parking, although space is limited

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.4
    Position was good in centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very off hand, particularly the girl on reception when we arrived. Breakfast OK but no tables cleared, staff obviously couldn’t cope.

    Position was good in centre of town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    Requires some modernisation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The upgrade was to a large second floor, dated, bedroom with two small double beds and a single. No lift. Windows opened onto the main street but noise acceptable. Missed breakfast to get to Calais.

    Pleasant receptionist. Good secure parking. We arrived to be told we had been upgraded but oh dear...………… but for £67 what do you expect?

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    OK for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room overlooking the street and it was rather noisy (but then again France had just won a World Cup match that afternoon!).

    We stayed for a single night on our journey to Switzerland and for that it was fine. Central location allowed us to walk around the town walls of Langres which was very enjoyable. Restaurants near by. Parking. Plenty of space in the room. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Langres could be a wonderful place to stay, if only it made the effort to make visitors welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt that here, and everywhere in Langres, more staff were needed to provide a satisfactory level of service. This is not a criticism of any of the people who worked hard to look after us, but they were simply too thin on the ground.

    The staff were working as hard as they could to welcome guests and to provide necessary service. The room provided the necessities for an overnight stay. We had an enjoyable meal in the restaurant in the evening and the breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Langres is very convenient if you're wanting a break on your way to the Alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is separate from the bathroom and tight for size! Can't imagine how a large person would manage!

    The food at dinner was good. The staff are helpful and friendly. Good parking but worth booking as difficult to park on street. Some rooms have another room off them so if you don't mind sharing a bathroom with friends/family worth booking one room. We wouldn't have booked a separate room for our adult son had we known

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    The space in the bedrooms was good and I always like a bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints apart from the fact that the plug in the basin by true French fashion did not work

    The space in the bedrooms was good and I always like a bath. Lunch and Breakfast were excellent-especially the souffle with the dinner. Parking in the centre of town is a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Traditional old French hotel. Shabby chic but interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot water in the bathroom took an extraordinary long time to run through, but once it did it was ok. We had a room at the front of the hotel, it was Saturday night and a lot of drunken revellers in the street were very noisy till the early hours. Next time we'll ask for a room at the back.

    The food was excellent, dinner choice was great and breakfast was very comprehensive. The staff were friendly and efficient. We liked the character and location of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Perfect one-night stay while on route to Provence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi

    Pleasant staff, parking in hotel yard which was closed at night, good breakfast (although not included in room rate), location in city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    Good position but beware of revellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy at night witth revellers in the street directly outside the hotel. This went on for several hours and noone from the hotel took any action

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is located on the main street of the city centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We knew when we booked the room, that they have carpets. They look worn and it gives the impression that it is not very clean (although the bathroom and the rest of the room was clean). It would definitely upgrade the hotel if there were wooden (or any other non-carpet) floors.

    The hotel is located on the main street of the city centre which is great to explore the town. Restaurants and shops are just nearby. We had a very large room to the backside of the hotel, which was nice and quiet. The hotel has its own parking places which cost 4 Euros per night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Classically French
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving !

    Amazing location in the centre of town. Hotel full of atmosphere and classically French. Huge room with a bath and with -11 temp outside, very cosy. Parking extremely secure. Staff, very pleasant and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    A nice room that was perfect for our stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main hotel felt a bit empty with just one member of staff; however, she was perfectly friendly and efficient.

    Our room was very nicely decorated, and very comfortable. It was in the annex, but extremely close to the main hotel with the parking right next to it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Superb location in the middle of Langres.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb location in the middle of Langres. We woke-up to a snowed town. The views of the surrounding sky line were surreal. All the place is a bit old but very clean and the staff was brilliant. The best pillows ever in one of the beds. We had an excellent night sleep not far a all from the motorway and the town is wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Interesting old hotel right in the middle of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A long climb up narrow stairs with heavy bags. Ensuite OK but separate in room toilet inconvenient.

    Interesting old hotel right in the middle of town. Secure on-site parking behind. Friendly helpful staff. Plenty of cafes and restaurants around. Pleasant room in annex. Enjoyable stay in fascinating historic town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.8
    Great location in a magnificent town but we won't be going back to this hotel.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful, pokey room with twin beds rather than a double, uncomfortable bed with springs sticking into my back all night, stupid 'bolster' instead of proper second pillow, which was thin with little support. Decoration old fashioned and tired.

    Excellent restaurant, top quality food, although quite slow service, but food well worth waiting for. Breakfast quite poor, though.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    Convenient but far from luxurious.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining room has lost its old charm since refurbishment and the fixed price menu was poor.

    Central location with safe parking and restaurant open on Monday evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    3.3
    Don't go they call it The a Grand - nothing grand about it
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    The hotel is in good location on Main Street but is dowdy and very tired threadbare carpets and dark and dismal woke up in the night cold as no heating on couldn't wait to leave

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyable.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Great as it is.

    Very good food in the hotel restaurant. No problem in taking the dog with us. We liked the fact that this is a typical provincial French hotel. Very authentic and full of charm. Good vibes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    We were made to feel welcome and enjoy the slightly faded ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above

    We love Langres and this was our second time of staying at Grand Hotel and found it to be as charming as ever. However, having asked for a twin room we found it to be two separate rooms in the Pavilion ( annexe ) which we didn't enjoy as much as our first stay which, despite facing the noisy street, was somehow more to our taste.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The friendliness and welcome of the staff, good clean and comfortable accommodation, efficient and capable management. All these contributed to an enjoyable stay! As for the "Cuisine" ... Superb!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant hotel in the centre of the town, staffed by friendly and helpful people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Right in the middle of the medieval town. Parking very secure for both car and bikes. Staff very helpful. Rooms comfortable and clean. Tasty local dishes in the hotel restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    4.6
    The Night from Hell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a room in the main building with twin beds.Instead of giving us what we booked they stuck us in the wooden annex behind main building.It was 37c and not a breath of air. Small double bed and steep stairs up to room. You could hear every sound from other rooms. I was recovering from pneumonia so too ill to walk to main building to complain Main building is stone so would have been cooler. Didn't sleep all night. Was truly a night from hell!

    Good location center of town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Comfy old-fashioned hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has gone downhill recently and the food especially is nothing like as good as it used to be

    Have been going here for years and love the place, atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Great quiet location for reasonably priced pit stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a quick pit stop on my journey from the south of France back to London. I stayed here over 20 years ago and seems not much has changed. My room was in an annexe above the car park overlooking the rear of the hotel (its better than it sounds!). The room was clean and simple with TV (no English channels), shower and separate loo. Nice tall windows with wooden shutters. It was extremely quiet and shutters kept out early morning sun. didn't eat here as I stumbled on somewhere on a brief walk in the evening and needed to be off too early for breakfast, but the menu looked fine and ok prices. The location is just lovely, right in the heart of old Langres and the staff I met were friendly and coped with my non existent French.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Excellent central accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Our room was very spacious we had 2 beds (but only needed 1) we had a front facing room which was onto the street and being warm needed the windows open so there was a bit of noise but as the evening got later it went quiet - I slept well. We had a great welcome and enjoyed our stay at the hotel, would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    A friendly pilgrim oasis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trucks speed through the city ....nothing specific to this property

    Fantastic location for people walking the Via Francigena. Very helpful lady who speaks excellent English helped us resolve some of our future accomodatìn issues.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.7
    Perfectly good hotel though not exactly 'Grand'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old fashioned hotel with facilities to match. Reminded me of visiting France 30+ years ago. But nothing actually wrong with it.

    Convenient stop on way home via Channel port. Reasonable price. On site parking though cars are a bit crammed in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    3.8
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst breakfast ever in a French hotel. No fresh bread and croissants were burnt and stale. Have been stopping here for some years on the way to Alps but hotel in need of major renovation. Breakfast room very shabby

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we were given smelled badly of smoke, but we were given another no problems. It's a bit shabby around some edges, but perfectly clean, comfortable and charming.

    It's got such a laid-back, welcoming sort of feel. Restaurant is good, rooms are mostly spacious, the back rooms are quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    Great position, central, and has Parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much, it was all good, in an old fashioned way. We liked it for that but some people might think it needs 'modernising'.

    Good restaurant where we had a very good evening meal. The building had an old ecclesiastical feel to it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    5.8
    Great location but unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were not friendly at all and the rooms were overheated and stuffy but some time during the night the heating was turned off and the room was then really cold.

    Breakfast was reasonable and offered a good variety but the pastries left a lot to be desired, they were doughy and lacked any flavour.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    5.5
    The matrass was really crap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The matrass was really crap. We hardly slept and we think it would be fair to grant us a restitution. A good sleep is the most important thing in a hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.8
    Don't bother with the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No space in the car park and the worst crossiant I've ever seen in France offered for breakfast.

    Position of the hotel - right in the middle of the town and large double bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.4
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the hotel has seen better days and is faded and rather shabby. The parking arrangements are odd and although the staff try to arrange the cars in the order you are to leave this does not always work and there is a great deal of manoeuvring of vehicles. I booked this hotel specifically because it stated that there was parking and it was a disappointment that it was so difficult.

    The location is great and the city is fascinating. A walk around the city walls is a must.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.5
    just what we needed enroute across France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor selection for breakfast considering the price.

    Friendly very helpful staff, superb location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tired

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Location and typical French style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and typical French style

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.0
    lovely evening meal in the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely evening meal in the restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    er was geen airco in juli in de dependance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    er was geen airco in juli in de dependance

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    It fulfilled a need to stay overnight as we travelled down to Italy.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps it was up too many stairs yet we managed them just fine.

    The stay was while we were en route to Italy and it worked very well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location in the middle of the town, nice rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location in the middle of the town, nice rooms, private parking and good terrace outside also for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Location, people, comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old place, they could refurbish a bit

    Location, people, comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect overnight stop off with good dinner and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small but ok for 1 night

    Dinner and breakfast really good and good value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airco

    Ligging

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    Location in pretty town, parking available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly basic, parking tight, limited food options.

    Location in pretty town, parking available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Superb welcome and assistance with laundry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb welcome and assistance with laundry. Great food. Best selection of malts I have seen in France

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Central location with parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection good. Location very good. Good for an overnight stop.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Ok for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as clean as I hoped

    Nice town nice location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Good central location to visit the city!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast wasn;t that good

    Location, interioir of the hotel, the beds were comfortable, friendly staff, nice terras to have a coffee in the sun!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Langer's is a lovely town to visit and merits at least two day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from busy main Street

    Position near to town centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Safe parking area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    In centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking restricted

    In centre of town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    A good place to break a journey to the Alpes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff. Rooms clean and comfortable. A good place to break a journey to the Alpes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Typical French rural town hotel. Relaxed charm with always challenging parking exp 🍷🤠
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tite parking if u have a stupid big car but always get in!

    Love this hotel & town. My 12 time using it as stop off

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Very central, dog friendly, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a bit more choice for breakfast but reasonable all the same.

    Very central, dog friendly, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Very pleasant stay and strongly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Not familiar with above style questions but pleasantly traditional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent hotel in pleasant surroundings providing good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    polite and helpful staff, clean and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value and superb food with friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb food and excellent sevice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    4.2
    Bit basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities and a bit basic. Communal areas poorly decorated and grubby.

    In a lovely French Medieval town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    all was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    all was fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Good location and excellent food. Mi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Good stopover close to motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little dated. Beds a little small.

    Great location. Good restaurant. Attactivr town with plenty of hitoric interest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather old fashioned

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal - turkey in white sauce

    Comfy bed Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    good heat, safe shower, delicious buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good heat, safe shower, delicious buffet breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.4
    not bad for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    needs at refit

    food was ok but not exceptional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t get a room in the annex, too many stairs , and tired. Book direct with hotel and specify room in main building.

    Location. Parking on site

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    Helpful staff easy parking
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too hard. Hot drink facilities would be appreciated

    Pleasant staff, clean rooms, easy parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Good location to break a journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    what is not to like in France?

    There was a very nice big bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    1 night stay on way to Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location in centre of town. Private parking. Room in annex at rear - comfortable but perhaps good do with a refurb?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay in Langres.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location in town centre - easy to find, good parking. Good value for location and price.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: