Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel De La Gare 2 stars

61 Boulevard Gambetta, 27000 Évreux, France

#15 of 16 hotels in Évreux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 72 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    4.2
    Only visit if you really have to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower needed repairs, one (strange colour) towel was supplied for a two person booking. Facilities were less than basic.

    Breakfast was good enough. Easy to find location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.3
    OK for a night stop
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    English not really spoken by staff, reception doesn't open in the hotel but is in the bar connected to the property, breakfast times change at weekend, car park is not opened until breakfast starts, breakfast is very basic, not particularly suitable for young children (small rooms, winding staircases)

    Opposite train station, easy to get to centre of Evreux, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.8
    Tired decor, but quiet and comfortable nights rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was not great as shower head kept drooping and the water drained so slowly, that the shower tray would fill with dirty water and kept on having to turn shower off. No reception. No hairdryer available.

    Bed was comfortable and quiet room. Wi-fi was okay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.8
    Not so Grand anymore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so Grand anymore

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    2.5
    What did we like? What a tough question.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were the only guests in the hotel. The heat wasnt working, so they put a small electric heater. The bathroom was dirty, and the towels seemed to have once been white... But were now somewhat brownish/yellowish, with a musty smell. The staff was non existent. We had to go to the bar next door, in order to get in. Breakfast doesnt exist in their vocabulary, at least not at 7am.

    What did we like? What a tough question...

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    6.3
    They had somewhere to lock up my bike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shop seemed to attract alot of people that were not staying in the hotel in the evening and they seemed to hang around outside

    They had somewhere to lock up my bike. Staff very friendly I asked for wifi password not sure it was included but they gave me it any way. Room clean tidy.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    4.2
    Comfortable bed, free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor heating in room, bedding smelled of stale smoke, no hot water from shower in evening, bathroom so tiny that you couldn't even swing a cat in it! The whole place is in need of refurbishing - nothing about it is Grand!

    Comfortable bed, free parking.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: