Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel De La Reine

2, place Stanislas, 54000 Nancy, France

#12 of 27 hotels in Nancy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1496 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Excellent location, right on the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't have a view of the main square but we knew this beforehand so not that big an issue.

    Excellent location, right on the main square. Staff was very helpful and gave very insightful tips about the city. The room was spacious, clean, luxurious. Very great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    + The staff was very friendly, no matter the hour of the day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Nothing

    + The staff was very friendly, no matter the hour of the day / night + The location was just perfect + The room service during the night + The possibility to keep our luggage in the hotel's lobby, even for a few days after we left the hotel + The ambience of the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    Location and desk clerks were accomodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plugs do not work in the room. I couldn’t charge my electronics. Elevator is small. Only fit 2 people plus luggage.

    Location and desk clerks were accomodating

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.0
    Superb location but needs an overhaul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot understand how it can possibly merit 4 star status. Our room was small, there was inadequate space for our luggage. The basin in the bathroom was cracked. The fittings in the bathroom were extremely worn and needed replacing. An old radiator in the room was leaking though it did not seem to be part of the current heating system. The carpets were worn and needed replacing. The public rooms were very impressive, but they also needed some redecoration.

    The location is superb as it in place Stanslas in the centre of a UNESCO heritage site. The staff were pleasant. It was quiet at night.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    We are happy that we were able to visit Nancy, and to spend two nights at the Grand Hotel de la Rein
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The petit déjeuner (breakfast) was fairly unremarkable and not up to the standards of the hotel. The coffee was not very good at all. And ... the price of the meal (17,50€ per person) was just too much for what we received. Much better option: take a 10-15 minute walk up Avenue Foch or rue Gambetta, direction of the SNCF main train station, and enjoy a very nice breakfast for less money at the beautiful Cafe l'Excelsior.

    The hotel's location right on the Place Stanislas was terrific, easy to access other parts of the city. Having the Opera House right next door also was a big plus. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was well lit and equipped. The room was very quiet at all times. The front desk staff (several of them) were very courteous and helpful. The Louis XV bar and restaurant were pleasant and the food was good ... not outstanding, but quite satisfactory. We felt that the modest additional cost (40€ +/-) versus other hotels there was well worth it to us.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Located right in the historic centre of Nancy, this hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located right in the historic centre of Nancy, this hotel is an ideal base to appreciate the architecture and history of the town, along with excellent shops. The building itself forms an important part of the beautiful and grand central square, which hosts a stunning light show during the season. The staff are helpful and used to dealing with requests from both business and leisure travellers. Plenty of parking is available nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel but needs refurbishing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing. Nobody asked our room number or welcomed us. Scrambled egg lukewarm. Not very good selection att.

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Beautiful terrace.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location and a charming building!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs and elevator not available for our floor.

    Excellent price, great location (best in Nancy, right on the Place Stanislas!), helpful staff, charming facility, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Location, location, location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    A short business trip for me so location was important. Easy access from the train station and very easy to find on foot. A flat route made accessibility not an issue whatsoever. Ill be looking to stay longer next time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    It’s a lovely hotel but could do with a bit of a refurb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room.

    It’s a lovely hotel but could do with a bit of a refurb. The staff are great and the rooms are spotless it’s just not as grand on the inside as it is on the outside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    spectacular light show.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i wish i had a room with a view. and parking is off sight and a little confusing

    there was an amazing light show that was totally unexpected. it was a beautiful location within reach of amazing restaurants. charming and historical area. brilliant. i wish i had upgraded our room as the room wasnt with view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    It's just OK...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just regrettable they ask 17.5 Euros for 1 breakfast. There are hundreds of other places near the hotel where you can have breakfast for the quarter of the price. But that's maybe just me...

    The location of the hotel is just splendid. Place Stanislas is the most visited place in Nancy. there is a parking close to the hotel where we paid 26 Euros for those 2 nights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    We already stay at this hotel many times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We already stay at this hotel many times. Specially we love the location so much! This time they offered us an upgraded room; we were very happy with the room which is very quiet, clean, nice bathroom and bed is very comfortable. Public parking place is very near, " Parking Place Stanislas".

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    There was absolutely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay in this hotel, located in a 18th century palace. The room was big enough, the furniture was elegant, the bed was very comfortable, everything was very cleen, the bathroom had a deep enough bath. Wifi was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, on the main and the most beautiful square of the city.

    There was absolutely.nothing to be unhappy about.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    It was Okay, not ideal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price for this property is not fair. The hotel is dated. It is stressful to take that old elevator. The restaurant doesn't have any English menu. Overall the price for a room in this hotel is too much.

    The staff in the front desk was a nice guy and helpful. The hotel is located in the heart of Nancy which is a good thing about it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Loved staying at a UNESCO World Heritage Monument!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was in a public lot down the street, but really, was this so terrible?

    18th century beauty and charm, situated on gorgeous Place Stanislas, near cafes, boulangeries, and gardens for wonderful evening strolls. Just an incredible experience, made even better by the warm, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    The plaza where is the hotel located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms have very old doors, that crack and ist terrible at night. The hotel rugs in the entrance are so dirty its not a 4 stars hotel.

    The plaza where is the hotel located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Nancy is a wonderful place to visit with great museums and really fabulous restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since the hotel is directly on the square, there was no dedicated place to temporarily park the car to check in and unload the luggage. My wife checked us in and the desk clerk brought a trolley to load our luggage. Parking was about 100 meters away but very reasonable in cost.

    Fantastic location! Directly on. Place Stanislas. Bed was excellent. Nice, modern bathroom. Nancy is one of the most beautiful and “alive” cities in France.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.0
    We did not find Nancy an appealing city. Loved Place Stanislas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is unfortunately very run down and in desperate need of renovations. Our room was not comfortable, the floor sloped which made the bed tilt down at the head end. Only 1 very uncomfortable desk chair to sit on. The bathroom was dreadful, tiny bathtub, cracked wall tiles. You had to stand close to the wall to be able to get water on you while showering.

    The location of the Hotel was excellent. Located in Stanislas Place was the highlight of our stay. Breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Go for the location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the outside of the hotel is absolutely spectacular (after all, it's on the Place Stanislas), the inside looks a little tired. It needs a little TLC. I didn't have the breakfast - it seemed rather pricey to add onto the cost of the stay. I would certainly stay there again if I could get a good deal....

    It's a fabulously located hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. My bedroom, though small, was quiet and the bed was comfy. The bathroom was well appointed and the shower was good. The restaurant linked to the hotel was good too...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Stanisław Leszczyński's spirit is everywhere around. Perfect stay for tourists and opera fans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big comfortable bed, extremely helpful personnel, bets location for old town, museums, architecture and next door from Opera house. Even if hotel is a bit "tired" it has great atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced and in a good location, quality is less then a Holiday Inn, better stay there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well the bathroom smelled, this can happen in such old buildings. The toilet in a bathroom I never found a good idea. The breakfast, well ... France and breakfast ... miserable cold cuts, synthetic orange juice, deep frozen bread, tea from a vendo machine ... The restaurant also a complete disaster. The steak was not well done but burned. And the price for that all ... 115 euro with breakfast, and 50 euro for the supper... Never again, even if Marie Antoinette stayed there for the night, they should have guillotined the management.

    Very nice building, has history and the square is also very interesting. Good hotel for the summer as they have a big terrace in the front.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Best position possible in Nancy, overlooking the Place...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast in such a magnificent setting could be better and the whole hotel could move up a gear to become fantastic.

    Best position possible in Nancy, overlooking the Place Stanislas. Comfortable rooms and a pleasant old fashioned feel to the hotel's historic building. Diner overlooking the square was ok and well priced but not really gastronomic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Too short a stay
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of course we had hoped for a better view than an inner court, but that is compensated enough by the hospitality etc

    For sure the location is superb (next time with a view). Reception making you feel welcome immediately, nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    This is an old hotel - in a good way.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ok, bar was under renewal works but I did not need it anyway :)

    This is an old hotel - in a good way. Stay there and live the history. Location could not be better and there's cheap parking place just behind the corner. And the restaurant...strict French Cuisine Noeaveux, really good looking plates and the harmony of tastes coupled with really well matched wines...you have to try it ! Would definately go again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Best location in Nancy.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely firm bed and nice linens. Large quiet room, well appointed bathroom. Location is superb. No view from the room but lovely views in the breakfast dining room. Easy drop off for luggage and reasonable safe parking two blocks away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    The location is amazing and the hotel is a beautiful...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit simple in comparison with the glamorous facilities.

    The location is amazing and the hotel is a beautiful classical building. Staff is friendly and restaurant good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    A very comfortable stay in a city hotel at a historical place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately we had to wait to long time at the reception at our checkin until finally someone felt responsible for us to welcome. But after finally someone came, they were very friendly and helpfully. The width of the bed in the classic twin room was a little bit to small. But very comfortable.

    Our stay was during new year's eve. Before we arrived we had some questions about the parking situation and the New Year's Eve dinner. The communication with the hotel staff was fantastic. They have done everything to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The room and the bed were very comfortable. The new years eve dinner in the restaurant and bar Louis was realy unforgetable perfect. The location of the hotel is unbeatable. Close to all Cafes, restaurants, park and the old part of the city nancy. If you do not like to have breakfast in the hotel, you will have the best opportunity to have a typical french breakfast in one of the great cafes at the wonderful square Stanislas.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    It was very enjoyable, a lovely position, we enjoyed a good dinner and a very good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee,

    The room was very pleasant but the out- look was grim. The breakfast room was good and the breakfast was quite good but the fruit salad could have been better.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    3.8
    Great location, No much to say about this place else than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe this hotel was great a long time ago. Now it is run down by the owner. Poor staff training. To be avoided.

    Great location, No much to say about this place else than avoid it. The owner / Manager will not pay any attention to your feedback and hide himself behind excuses.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    This is the place to stay in Nancy, the location is as good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included in the price would have been nice, however you are only ever a couple of minutes from a Boulongerie!

    This is the place to stay in Nancy, the location is as good as it gets. Room was large and quiet despite being on the noisy main square, and with excellent views of the light show in Stanislas square.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girl in reception desk is very kind and patient. She told us the famous scenery in Nancy. In the midnight there is a light show in Stanislas plaza, which is fabulous, and this hotel is located exactly in the plaza, its location and service is fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Lovely visit in a marvelous city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This grand dame of hotels needs some freshening up - carpet, etc.

    Location, location, location! This is prime real estate with a beautiful view of the square from the breakfast room. The breakfast itself was also lovely. The front-desk staff was very friendly and helpful, as we're the breakfast ladies. Best location ever!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    A travel to Grand Est-France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location of the hotel (Place Stan) is fantastic and the hotel provides the experience of the luxury of the 19th-century palaces (loved the frescos in the breakfast room). Many sightseeings are located in a close walking distance from the Place Stan, the train station (if you want to stay in Nancy and travel around the region) is also just 10 minutes walking and the city center is clean and safe. We would certainly recommend Nancy for visiting the Grand Est and the Grand Hotel de la Reine for staying in Nancy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful stay in a gorgeous building, on one of France's most spectacular square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel could be an absolute first Class place, if a bit more accent were to be made on the interior design of the common rooms. For instance, a good, comfortable living-room , with a few Sofas, would be appreciated.

    The incredibly location and Beauty of this historical Building. This is one of a Kind in France, on one of France's most beautiful square. The personnel is very friendly. Breakfast is a bit pricy but excellent, with the best possible view on the Stanislas square.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The climatisation of the bedroom was quite cold and difficult to change.

    Perfect location of the hotel. Breakfast in the old salons with a view on the Stanislas Place was amazing. The bar on the place is a great place and their cocktails are nice. Room and overall hotel are a bit old-fashioned but it is all the more authentic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location, central on the plaza. Booked 10 mins prior to arriving, good quick solution.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was charming, in a slightly dilapidated way. Could be spruced up a bit to its former grandeur?

    Initial room was definitely in a lower price band, but we were upgraded to a better room due to planned works on our floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    Not quite as I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Looking at the photos and the location I thought this hotel would be a prestige hotel. Unfortunately I was quite disappointed. Many parts of the hotel lack renovation, there were some moths flying around and breakfast is definitely not worth it. For 17,5 you get a very simple breakfast (that would cost you probably 5-7 Euros in a coffee shop) and not even coffee was available because the coffee machine was broken. The location is perfect though!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.8
    The hotel is in the city center and you can reach all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel went old over the years. Our room had a view on a wall, another part of the hotel. On our floor the was an awkward toilet smell all the time. The room interior is old and our sink was broken.

    The hotel is in the city center and you can reach all sightseeing spots by walk. The service is really good and the employees are very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    We have stayed numerous times at this facility and prefer it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice shampoo and bath gel but will need your own hair conditioner.

    We have stayed numerous times at this facility and prefer it to anywhere else in Nancy. The staff is very efficient and helpful. The location can't be beat. Breakfast is plentiful in selection and of good quality. Any minor issues (i.e. a missing TV remote upon arrival) have been quickly dealt with. The hotel has an excellent loading zone for depositing luggage and the covered car park "Stanislas" is just 2 minutes walk. We've already booked our next stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Very conveniently positioned and opulent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was useless as it kept terminating every minute. NO staff at breakfast. There was a lot of banging noise from upstairs which was annoying when trying to sleep.

    The bed and pillows were extra comfy. The towels were luvly and the bed linen great quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Location - shabby grand style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy as on the square. hotel maintenance poor. only street parking but as arrived late and left before 10am this was free

    Location - shabby grand style. Reception very helpful. Good Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    If you want location more than comfort
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in was slow, despite there being three staff at the desk. Then the quaint (18th century?) key for my room didn't work, and I had to ask a passing cleaner to call down to reception to get a substitute key brought up. The toilet ran constantly unless you fiddled with it and the shower screen didn't seem to stop the bathroom floor from ending up wet. Although the breakfast room had a wonderful view of the Place, the automatic coffee machine produced only lukewarm coffee. But the staff did make me a fresh one in the kitchen when I asked. There was a persistent unpleasant smell in my wing of the 4th floor which I couldn't get rid of even after several hours of open windows.

    In one of the 18th century buildings that ring the Place Stanislas, this hotel scores high for location. The restaurants of the Place are on your doorstep, and the Parc de la Pépinière is just through the gilded gates at the edge of the Place. But the hotel itself showed its age, although the staff certainly tried to do their best in a property that is not designed for modern comforts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Oh, what a place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was fantastic. Light show at night was unbelievable. Staff extremely helpful. Restaurant was wonderful---but it is hard to get a bad meal in the Lorraine.!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    Charming hotel in the best setting in Nancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We clearly got the budget room (fair enough, we were paying budget rate). It was tiny and had no extras (no kettle, no minibar, no spare pillows till we asked). But despite these minor issues it was a lovely place to stay and I'd stay there again.

    Superb location. Fantastic atmosphere. Staff very used to tourists. Breakfast good but pricey.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful dog-friendly hotel overlooking Stanislas Square
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air con was not very effective so we had to sleep with the windows open as it was extremely hot when we were there. The bed was really comfy and this did not stop us sleeping.

    We were travelling with our dog and upon arrival had been upgraded to a room overlooking Stanislas Square which was lovely with a very spacious bathroom. This was our second stay in Nancy but our first time in this hotel as it was fully booked last year. We ate in the hotel bar on the evening of our stay and enjoyed some lovely snacks and cocktails. The staff were all extremely friendly and made a huge fuss of Seamus our Chocolate Labrador.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Feel- good and stylish athmosphere , ideal to relax after a busy day
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking for the car is a public car parc only 150mtr away , not expensive (€3.50/night) but one has to carry the Luggage by hand to the hotel .....

    Location is unique , the finest square of the town and in summer a fantastic musical picture projection show on this square every late evening (Son et Lumière ) very nice terras for good food and relaxing athmosphere excellent location for a short stay or a weekend trip rooms are somewhat dated but very clean and air conditioned

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Best place in Nancy
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for 3 days for business. I had to check out on the third day and they were nice enough to only charge me for the nights I stayed. I recommend this hotel. The staff are very professional and polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    The hotel is located on the most beautiful square we have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located on the most beautiful square we have ever seen. The hotel staff and decor all very nice, Nancy architecture was breathtaking and the hotel is situatied in the middle of it all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location faded glory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a little gloomy and sited next to a lift, the soundproofing generally was poor, meaning though the room was in a quiet location you heard most of the plumbing and noises from other guests!

    The location was excellent and the hotel had an air of faded grandeur. Most of the staff on reception were very helpful and knowlegable. The room was comfortable, well furnished and the bathroom was very good. We asked for a quiet room and got one with a window opening into a light well. The hotel bar on the square was surprising good value given its location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    A stunning location to stay in beautiful Nancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is slightly tired but the staff very friendly and hopefully it is on the up.

    The location could not be better - on what must be one of the most beautiful squares in Europe and in between the old town and the new town with its art nouveau and art deco additions. It's a short walk to the train station too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    The place to stay in Nancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Royal Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fitness center would have been nice

    I had a suite with an excellent view over the plaza. I liked having large windows in the room and bathroom which opened. It was a great location for shopping, restaurants and exploring the city. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    GRAND HOTEL IN STANISLAS
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe or small fridge in the room. It's to be expected in a four star hotel Of this quality. No English speaking tv channels.

    The hotel is occupied by one of the opulent buildings in Place Stanislas which is a unesco site and one of France's grandest public spaces. Located in the centre of town and every site was within walking distance to this hotel. It's an old world hotel and with loads of character and stylish deco. The rooms were adequate, comfortable with good beds and bathrooms. Good ambiance. Very well run hotel with helpful and professional staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Majestically situated, a Grand Hotel of the old style (too old!?)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was driving and the parking is a multi story car park admittedly only 150m away but if you are unloading heavy cases it means driving to the hotel's unloading area then back to the car park. There appeared to be no valet service. Whilst the hotel is perfectly acceptable and the staff are pleasant and the building itself is wonderful, there is a sense of faded glory about the place. Whilst this has its own charm it is not to everyone's taste.

    This hotel is directly on St. Stanislas Square as such it is perfectly placed for a quick visit to Nancy. Regardless of what I said above I'd certainly recommend it as a base for seeing Nancy. The opera is next door, the old town is 5 minutes away as is the park and the rooms and food are acceptable. The hotel is of course within minutes of numerous cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel in great location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spa or massage but that is not our main interest

    Wonderful hotel! Very friendly staff! Clean and very nice room . The bed was very comfortable and the location a dream! Perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    Perfect position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt a bit small and also kinda oldish style. The bed was comfortable, but in total the hotel looks much better from outside than from inside. It's a bit kitsch and the decoration feels a bit old fashioned. The wi-fi did not work at all in the room and we had to ask for the soap which was missing in the bathroom upon arrival.

    Position in the pure city centre, you won't find better. Nice historical building from the outside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.5
    Grand old hotel in the middle of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was very patchy, rooms were rickety.

    Location was great, with good views of Stanislas square and accessibility to all Nancy attractions. Grand old feeling.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    An unforgettable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a period of several hours at night, when WiFi didn't work.

    I enjoyed staying in this 18th century palace and to use its grand halls with breathtaking chandeliers and elegant furniture. The room was very elegant and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and useful. It was an unforgettable stay, something to remember.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Very nice stay with a great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking places provided by hotel. There is a public garage in few minutes walking.

    Location is perfect, exactly at the Stanislas square. In few minutes walking, you can reach the old city and shopping area as well. We have got an upgrade for deluxe room, but we wanted to have the view on the square, and for some extra money, we got a royal room with a perfect view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location (there isn't any better in Nancy).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have breakfast in town. It's too expensive at the hotel

    Perfect location (there isn't any better in Nancy). Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfy bed 👍

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    Retrò luxury in one of the most beautiful squares of France...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are looking for the most trendy and modern hotel or for international style lounges, this place it's not for you. This place is to experience the French grandeur atmosphere of one of the most beautiful squares of the country. The hotel has a grand-hotel retrò style, the room was comfortable. Breakfast was not included but this was actually a plus because having a French petit-dejeuner in one of the many pretty bars around Place Stanislas is a great treat I would recommend to experience to anybody coming to Nancy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Exceptionally beautiful location on Stanislas Square with no disturbance from the noise of traffic. The staff were welcoming and extremely helpful. The room was very comfortable with heating that was easily adjusted.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    this hotel breathes history, rooms are quite big, staff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this hotel breathes history, rooms are quite big, staff is pleasant. And location... you would never find better in Nancy. Will definitely come back there!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.6
    A Taste of Grandeur
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cost of breakfast 19 euros so didn't eat at the hotel. Restaurant closed Sundays and Mondays.

    Excellent location, size of room and bathroom, Michael at the front desk so welcoming and helpful. Beautiful hotel in Stanislav Square, and so close to Tourist Information Centre, restaurants, shops and attractions.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.9
    Glories of yesteryear
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No minibar, tea/coffee maker in room Main bar small for new year crowds Shower underpowered and inside bath, not separate Overall slightly faded

    Right on the wonderful Place Stanislaus Large comfortable bed Spacious public areas Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.2
    Best location in Nancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't French hotels with 4 stars usually have toiletries? There was only shampoo, and this time I had neglected to bring skin cream.... What about a cosmetic mirror? I thought this was standard at hotels of that quality level.... But everyone was helpful, the room was lovely. We would gladly stay again.

    Fantastic location on the Stanislaus Square in a Picture-book, exquisite town. The Square in front of the hotel with its gold-adorned gates and fences, beautifully renovated facades, is worth a trip by itself. The hotel is lovely. Everything we expected.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Elegant and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, beautiful hotel rich with history. Wonderful staff- very welcoming and helpful. Especially the young man at reception- gave us excellent dining recommendations and made sure our stay was very special. Loved our spacious room- we will be back!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.3
    Romantic evening in XVIIIth century
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was overseeing a dark yard (could have been mentioned in the site description: we would have choosen another room, even more expensive)

    Bed comfort, staff, room design

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Very nice place to enjoy the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No temporary parking to allow the opportunity to take the luggage in the hotel. There are nearby public parking and we needed to carry our luggage to the hotel.

    Perfect location and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Great time in Nancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant had been recommended, but as with many French hotels, was not open at the weekends.

    The location of the hotel was stunning, right on Place Stanislas. The hotel had an arrangement with the nearby parking garage which meant that the car was secure overnight.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location, not well maintatined
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Deluxe room is spacious but the facilities are not well maintained. the water flow foe example, is very poor... Value for money is not the best you can get

    Great location, "antique" style

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.1
    Nice location and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a nice smell in the room, bathroom not very clean. The room clearly needs a renovation.

    Nice location and good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Very small room, beeds refurnishing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, beeds refurnishing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.0
    The hotel was below expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not well maintained

    The location is the best

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Great Location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hotel De La Reine traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: