Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Ile de France hotel reviews
  4. Paris hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Grand Hôtel Lévêque

Reviews of Grand Hôtel Lévêque

29 rue Cler, 7th arr., 75007 Paris, France

#1123 of 1,600 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 812 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    9.2
    we’ve been staying at this hotel when we’re visiting Paris,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    we’ve been staying at this hotel when we’re visiting Paris, for 4 years in a row.. we love the location, the attention and warmth from the staff is so welcoming, you can’t help but keep going back.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2019

    7.9
    The staff gave wrong guidance about metro working hours,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff gave wrong guidance about metro working hours, about the metro lines... The street was quite noisy during the night that gave discomfort in the room.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2019

    7.5
    Lovely but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like that there was no kettle in the room to be able to make a coffee or a tea. The coffee was very overpriced in the hotel breakfast area but that wasn’t exclusive to our hotel. The breakfast was also very expensive but again, that’s everywhere in Paris.

    The beds were comfortable and the location was excellent. It was quiet and could get a decent night sleep.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent location, very clean and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only negative for me was that our “double” room was actually two singles literally pushed together, not even tied. Very minor issue though as the location made up for it.

    Excellent location on Rue Cler. Loads of fabulous places to eat and drink. Brasseries, Boulanger, Pâtisserie and food stalls. 15mins walk to Eiffel Tower. Rooms are small and basic but have everything you need. Ours was a double looking onto a tiny courtyard with no view/little light. But this didn’t bother us as we were hardly there! Room was exceptionally clean, and we had daily maid service.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    10
    Excellent location and spotlessly clean hotel. Would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I wasn't keen on was having to leave my room key at reception when I wanted to leave the hotel each day. I don't see the point to be honest.

    Excellent location and spotlessly clean hotel. Would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Paris as its right in the heart of everything. Such a lovely neighborhood and a short walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and lots of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    9.6
    It was a very good service all in all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small elevator.

    It was a very good service all in all. Our request to be put in a room with the Eiffel Tower view was granted. The included breakfast was very good, the lady who works in the kitchen was really nice. I forgot my bag in the dining room with all our important documents there & she was so honest she brought my bag up to our room. We were allowed to store our baby pushchair downstairs in the cupboard. The lady receptionist was also kind. I highly recommend this hotel. :)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    8.8
    The bed was comfy, and the curtains worked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were dirty cushions in the room. Only one cup in the room. No kettle

    The bed was comfy, and the curtains worked. Location was very good and lots of shops/restaurants close by.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    5.0
    I had stayed here a few years ago and was very disappointed with the way the hotel has been changed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room size was way too small for the cost. Beds were not comfortable Room was not clean. No drinking cups to get water.

    Neighborhood and breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    7.1
    It was a nice stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Rooms next to Each Other
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds are VERY hard I found them very uncomfortable. Room and lift small. It’s a diamond in the rough due to the area. No wash clothes in bathroom. No outside smoking area.

    Perfect location. Safe area. Walking distance to many shops and cafe. 10 min walk to Eiffel Tower

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    8.8
    Clean and conveniently located near the Eiffel Tower, making...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are a bit small and can be noisy at times, but given its reasonable price and great location, I would recommend staying here, especially if traveling solo.

    Clean and conveniently located near the Eiffel Tower, making travel by foot the preferred way to go.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    7.5
    Great location to visit Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Rooms next to Each Other
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms and bathrooms were very small which was fine, but dont expect to be able to swing a cat. Our room had a bad smell which was known to the staff as a sewer problem, and given there was plenty of rooms available we were surprised we were given this room.

    Great location and neat and modern rooms. Breakfast (€10 per person) was a convenient way to start the day. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.6
    Overall, the hotel is in a good location, walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet was separate from the shower, and the toilet room was to small and uncomfortable, but very clean.

    The staff was very pleasant. The hotel has elevator. The room was clean. Good heat during the cold days. Breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    8.8
    Paris is magical....it's true!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Thought they were a bit inflexible about rules regarding when we could be in the common area. We were a large group of almost 20 people. The day we left, we booked 3 vans, and the would not allow us to gather in the common room until 15 mins before the vans arrived. I thought that was odd.

    Very friendly staff, and most spoke English very well. The rooms are what I have come to expect from Europe....small but met my needs very well. Plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant for a short trip at an amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Size of the room and beds very uncomfortable.

    We travelled with family of adults. The 3 adult room was having decent space. However, the 2 adult twin room was awfully small and suffocating. No circulation of air as no fans and window faces to building. However, nothing beats the location as it opens right into rue cler street. You get a good view of Eiffel from certain top floor rooms. Lift is very small and can take max one person at a time. We dint opt for a breakfast plan as the street has excellent options. Staff is reasonably helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    8.8
    Great location with easy access anywhere we wanted to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy. We had to leave our room key at the front desk whenever we left so that was an inconvenience.

    Location was great. Check in and check out process was easy and quick. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    9.2
    I am a student and I like to keep my stays pretty low budget. I value location more than anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathrooms are pretty small yet functional. The breakfast is a little weak.

    The hotel is comfortable enough for young travellers. The location is absolutely amazing, it is relatively close to most monuments. Especially Tour Eiffel is in walking distance for late night walks. Rue Cler is a very modest yet nice street with a range of options for breakfast and dinner. Loved the croque madame and croque monsieur at Le Petit Cler.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    10
    The room was small but extremely cozy especially for just 1...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was small but extremely cozy especially for just 1 person. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The breakfast was delicious especially the fresh fruits.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    6.3
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small elevator was impractical and made for long waits. Reception came across as quite rude and careless. Transfer was confirmed/booked in advance yet didn’t rock up on time and Was told this was my fault even though it was the man on reception who didn’t seem to care. Also didn’t like that the shower has to be hand held. Overall you pay for the location not the hotel

    Location was perfect. Quick walk to the tower and other landmarks. Lots of nice restaurants around.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.9
    Great location but very small room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small room for the price. The hotel might argue that the location justifies the price tag, but I felt it was overpriced. The WiFi was woefully slow.

    Nice, friendly staff and a great location, close to several metro stops. The street is bustling and lively with a good selection of restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    8.3
    perfect for a short city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room very small, could hear everything like people talking and walking around the hotel/rooms above us taking showers

    perfect location for site seeing, the metro and seconds away from restaurants

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.2
    The location is amazing, everything we wanted to see was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The air conditioning didn't work for 2 nights, and when it did, I was allergic to something about it and had to shut it off. Therefore the window was open. It is a non-smoking property, but you can't stop people from smoking in the back little courtyard where our window was. It would be easy to put in a hot water pot for tea, even in the tiny room. That would have been helpful.

    The location is amazing, everything we wanted to see was within walking distance, or easily accessible by bus. We loved the personality of Rue Cler.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    5.8
    Great location and the staff was helpful with maps to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was not good for the price, we constantly heard people in other rooms, and the housekeepers never cleaned our room. They only took our towels and we had to finally ask for new ones.

    Great location and the staff was helpful with maps to get around.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, very good continental breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room & bathroom very small which was ok, just had no hooks or racks to hang towels anywhere. Plus no small fridge. A little overpriced but overall very good

    Great location on street with loads of restaurants/patisseries, close to eiffel, breakfast very good, nice balcony view facing street from top rooms with small sight of top of Eiffel tower

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    9.5
    We had a great time and felt very comfortable and safe in this location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was great, lots of restaurants and shops close by.

    The hotel was simple but comfortable in an excellent location. Would come back and stay again. Would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    6.3
    It could be much better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    3 pillows and all 3 not comfortable. The elevator is soooooo small. The tv??? Is there but impossible to watch it for the position. The designer of the room should sleep there at least once...

    Good position. Great places around to eat. Close to Eiffel tower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    10
    We stayed here for 2 nights and had the most wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed here for 2 nights and had the most wonderful experience and the room was fantastic. The hotel is located totally central for anywhere you want to go in Paris especially the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    9.6
    This hotel met everybody expectation, friendly and efficient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel met everybody expectation, friendly and efficient staff, really good location. Michael was FANTASTIC, he provided us with so much information and assisted us with the booking of our tours. He’s knowledge of the city is evident and his friendly, professional service orientated demeanor was refreshing and gave us a real 5 Star feel. Eleonore too was wonderful, and is super helpful. Grand Hotel Leveque provides us absolute service excellence! Your have a fantastic team flying the banner of your establishment!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.1
    convenient street downstairs, and good accessibility to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    big noise when people next door or upstairs are having shower. but it won't be a problem for sleeping, because this noise usually will stop at midnight

    convenient street downstairs, and good accessibility to all spots of interests

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    8.8
    Staying in Paris Solo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful staff. Close to all relevant Parisian landmarks. Lovely genuine feel in the hotel, a wonderful street Parisian experience with markets close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    6.3
    We always stay there and usually ask for a room with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We always stay there and usually ask for a room with a street view - this time there was no record and we stayed in the smallest cupboard of a room looking out to a dirty old wall Probably won’t stay there again after 5 years straight staying there

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    4.6
    The location which is near to Eiffel Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The guy at the reception was not cooperative. When I wanted to extend they asked me to pay 327 a night and that he said will be a single room which is not less than store room than again I booked from booking.com with the same price i booked before. At the end they charged 10 Euro each day for city tax which was supposed to be in the rent.

    The location which is near to Eiffel Tower

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    7.5
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is great. Staff is friendly. Hotel is clean but beds are not so comfortable. Safe area and close to tour Eiffel and Army Museum. We didn't try the breakfast in hotel because there are plenty of places around. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    6.3
    Good location, on the street where the hotel is, you have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location wise, if in season, will take up sometimes over 30min get to the center which not only long but can also cost you. So unless you have all the time and money in the world, maybe rather stay closer to the center. Other then that the location is gorgeous. Personal isn’t very friendly, I mean no one expected happy face and smiles 24/7, I am use to to the French people, but the staff was really rude. Had a lot of attitude and down spoke you at all times. Not helpful at all.

    Good location, on the street where the hotel is, you have pretty much everything (supermarkets, shops, cafe, restaurants etc), very close to the Eiffel Tower (specially for those who are absolutely in love with “her”). The street of the hotel gave proper Parisian experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    6.7
    Fair!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was very small and the bathroom was literally microscopic. One person could barely move inside. Cleanings weren’t adequate. While the staff is nice and the location is really great, we still paid kinda too much for our staying.

    Location is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    8.3
    good cost benefit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is very small and there is no refrigerator inside to keep water, wine and food refrigerated

    This was our fourth stay in this hotel. We love the location, once there are so many good restaurants in the neighborhood and a nice free market in the street selling fresh vegetables and fruits. Beyond that, the hotel is quite near Eiffel Tower and many other attractions, where it is possible to go on foot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    4.6
    disappointed with the room
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    390/5000 Room very small (considering the price). No light cut curtain - the room was full of light from 5 in the morning. Besides being small the toilet was separated from the shower and the washbasin (for good hygiene, after you go to the toilet you must wash your hands, everyone knows this, as there is no lavatory in the bathroom you have to walk between toilet and shower room, which does not work at all).

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    Wonderful trip to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was what I expected for Europe

    Great location on Rue Cler and within walking distance of Eiffel Tower. Neighborhood was great. Room was nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful small hotel in a heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small room. The toiletries are so so for such hotel. No parking service, so to check in and to park is little complicated. No room service which is little uncomfortable.

    Beautiful view from the 5th floor room. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay , great staff , simple place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was small and bathroom was small. The price was very good for Paris

    You can’t beat the location you walk out of your small hotel to a street filled with cafes, wine & cheese shop, bakery and fresh food markets. Eiffel Tower a short walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    6.3
    Good value for your money..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room a little small, Drawers and hooks needed for convience. Carpet so..so...

    Conviently situated, Comfortable beds, Typical parisien street. Good «petit déjeuner» ...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing way to treat guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room 14 - loud (unable to hear tv when this happened) water noise coming from other rooms when guests took a shower - on and off all evening and morning. When reported to receptionist and showed her video of sound, she admitted that many other guests had also complained of noise staying in that room.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    8.3
    Superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small elevator, not ideal for big luggages.

    Best location - near theMetro, convenient stores all around you, restaurants, pharmacy, souvenir shops. 5-8 minutes walk to Eiffel Tower. Nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    9.6
    A very nice smaller European hotel in a great location with locals feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    ? Can’t think of anything. A very nice smaller European style hotel.

    Location, staff, great room, great shops and restaurants. On the rue Cler you feel like a visitor and a local at the same time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location - yes I would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The concierge was not all that welcoming or smiley. Décor very brown :( . Breakfast room v dreary so we ate out in the nice cafes opposite. Better value too. The discounts offered on attractions did not work in a SINGLE one we tried: Beaubourg, Tour Eiffel, Musee d'Orsay, Invalides - this was EMBARRASSING to ask and be turned down by each one!

    Excellent location. Room staff were nice, as was the lady from the office who effected my checkout after I had waited for some minutes with the concierge ignoring me - busy with someone else but he could have called the lady from the office!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    9.2
    Love the location and staff at this hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking.com didn't make it easy to manage my reservation. I will work to book directly with the hotel moving forward as your customer service was so poor. No value using your service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    10
    Excellent staff, great location, and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were excellent! They went out of their way to help us any way possible. The rooms are small but if your spending all your time exploring the city, who cares? Bed was comfortable, AC and heat, filling breakfast, and clean rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    9.6
    Cristmas city break in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator is too small but it is better than nothing as it is on the most of cases in Paris.

    Bed was over the average and the rooms have been renovated. The location is perfect. Close to the most famous landmarks of Paris and only to the Eiffel Tower. The street in from of the hotel is a pedestrian street full of classic Parisian cafés, great restaurants and a market full of life.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    10
    The best in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, outstanding staff, room was clean, breakfast was first rate. Hotel has character and is sitting in the midst of a great neighborhood.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location in a clean friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet seat didn't stay up on its own- a very minor detail :)

    The room was small but clean and comfortable, the staff were really friendly and helpful. There was an elevator to the higher floors. We didn't eat breakfast there but there was a grocery shop right next to the entrance which we bought most of our meals from at great prices(+-3 EUR for a large cous cous chicken salad/chicken bagel etc) There were amazing fresh food /wine/cheese stalls in the road and a pizza hut/starbucks and French bakeries all in very close walking distance. The location was fantastic!!! Walking distance to the train station and the Eiffel tower, we could see the top of the Eiffel tower from our room what a bonus! I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    6.9
    They were able to provide us some bakery before the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While I was working in the lobby, I saw a mouse crossing the kitchen. One of the person of the staff was completely unpolite, but all the others were ok.

    They were able to provide us some bakery before the breakfast hour to take with us to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    5.0
    The price for the accommodation should half been 100 instead of 150 € a day.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi speed was not so good at times; while the room was cleaned every day, the bed was not made every day; disposable slippers, one use razor were not available; no extra socket for charging telephones, other devices. The bathroom was too small.

    Accessibilité, location, clean, fair breakfast, free internet, good personnel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    7.5
    Decent Budget Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Bathroom had no glass door so one had to be careful not to splash water on the floor, door etc. Bed was also not that Comfortable.

    Compared to other Hotels in Paris, This is a hotel in a nice area and at a reasonable price. The hotel Staff were very nice and helpful even printed museum tickets for us, kept cheese in the refrigerator and were always ready to answer our questions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice area: the hotel is in a quiet, pleasant street with fruit and veg markets, cafes, wine shops and supermarkets. Lots of small restaurants nearby. Also near to the Quai d'Orsay for museums and UNESCO Paris, for meetings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    6.7
    Location is just great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Rooms next to Each Other
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is poor. Personnel is not very aknowledged and there is not enough lighting in the rooms

    Location is just great! Rooms are small but everything is thoughtful and arranged in a cozy & nice way.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    6.3
    Great location, dated hotel that lacked any sort of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very dated rooms and 2 out of the 3 people on reception we saw during ouf stay ignored you completely. Also I wasn't convinced by the cleanliness.

    Fantastic Location and one lady on reception was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay at Grand Laveque it would have been perfect if the bathroom weren't so small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two Rooms next to Each Other
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom in the room we had was small. The shower was SO close to the toilet you could hardly open the shower door to get in!! If you were a certain size you would NEVER be able to enter the shower. Looks like they were trying to add more rooms by making rooms and bathrooms close together. This was a change from when we last stayed.

    The location was/is excellent; close to shops restaurants - which is the reason why we chose this hotel again (we originally stayed here in 2001). The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and the rooms - we had 2 rooms) were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    4.6
    The quality is lower than the price even in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was too small, bed was small for a couple. We heard every single noice of other rooms.

    Location was good. We liked the street and cafes and restaurants around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    6.7
    The location of the hotel is great, in a street with a lot...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very noisy, I woke up every time someone else near my room went to the toilet or for a shower.

    The location of the hotel is great, in a street with a lot of restaurants and wine and cheese shops. The room is clean. The breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    7.9
    Not bad, nothing too special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is very small.

    The location is perfect, central to many iconic attractions and train station is conveniently located a few hundred metres away. Most importantly for me the Eiffel Tower was only about a 10-15 minute walk away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    9.6
    Just very impressed with the staff, the service they gave and the quirky location on The market Mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    GHL ticked all our boxes. Firstly the staff. Could not have been more helpful. Quickly fixed a couple of minor issues, helped with luggage and storage, arranged taxi, and when I discovered (back in Australia) that I had left my favourite cap behind, they immediately mailed it to me at no cost. Bethenny followed up 2 weeks later to check I had received it. Also loved the location on the market street. So many interesting market shops and eateries right at the door. Loved it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    10
    Every day was a new adventure with the help of the front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I couldn't eat breakfast as I am gluten and lactose intolerant, so I went out to the local Fromagerie and bought my own goat cheese and brought my own almond crackers to compliment the cheese. And my own decaf instant Starbucks coffee. So much better than the Nestle.

    We liked the help in getting around Paris by the desk staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    7.1
    I would stay here again mainly because of the location, but would ask for a quieter room next trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was basic but suitable to our needs. The elevator is so tiny you can't fit more than one person in there at a time (although being such an old hotel the fact that there even is an elevator is a bonus). Very noisy rooms (can hear the neighbours talking and people walking the halls/stairwell - and whilst not the hotels fault, we had guests beside us who allowed their children to run up and down the hallway/stairwell until the early hours of the morning).

    Excellent location in a lovely little market street and only a few blocks away from the Eiffel tower. Lots of lovely local food places within metres of the hotel and a supermarket and fresh fruit shop within 50m. Very safe to walk around day or night. Relatively clean (although carpets could do with replacing, they're very badly stained).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    5.0
    Pictures are absolutely misleading, it wasn't even clear...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pictures are absolutely misleading, it wasn't even clear that there wasn't a separate bathroom but it was "built-in" with sink and shower next to my bed! The value for money is ridiculously low. I paid €100 per night whilst a fair price for that room should be €50 MAX.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    9.2
    Flower lined street greets us. We loved Leveque.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was very comfortable but it had one of those rubber or plastic lined mattress pads which are hot, hot, hot.

    Wonderful location on beautiful Rue Cler near the Eiffel Tower. Short walk to Metro or bus. Lots of cafes and shops around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel in the heart of palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The hotel is located in an magnificant location, few minutes away from the eiffel tower. Reception staff very helpful and respond quickly to any queries. Rooms clean and spacious and had also a room with the eiffel tower view. Strongly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    7.9
    Location is great, bed comfy, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was sufficient just extremely tiny for two to try and share bathroom and maneuver in/out of bathroom. No air conditioning.

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, location is excellent ; easy walk to metro, close to Eiffel Tower and numerous restaurants close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    5.4
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room--very small, smelled of mould. Worn carpet. No amenities, not even soap or shampoo. The bathroom was minuscule in desperate need of updating. But the bed was clean and comfortable and the large windows that opened to a Juliette balcony were nice. The price was also very reasonable.

    Great location, close to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    6.7
    Great location very clean hotel but Paris is a very very expensive city £8-9 for beer £14-18 salad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No towels on arrival, no cups in bathroom on second day,Small room which wasn't a problem but for £100+ a night i would've liked a larger one, the young guy on reception on our 1st evening (not the chinese guy) very miserable

    Comfy bed, very clean, young lady on reception during the day is lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    6.7
    Adequate but a little spendy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms.

    The staff was pleasant and friendly. They were helpful with all our luggage. The rooms are quite small. We needed to have 2 for our family of 5. The price was a little expensive but was conveniently located to tourist items and food. It was definitely quiet. Breakfast was an additional cost.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful stay, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was squeezed into a corner, making getting in and out of bed very difficult. The tiny bathroom would not suit for a larger person, as the toilet is almost tucked under the sink.

    Lovely and friendly hotel in perfect location with a lot of nice cafes and little shops around. We stayed here for 1 night and had a double room. The room was cute, small and clean with view on the inside court. This accommodation is suitable for a short stay. The breakfast was good. The staff were pleasant. Will definitely recommend this place if you are traveling with very little luggage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    7.5
    Staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was quite small for three people

    Staff was great. Location was great, 10 min walk to Eiffel Tower and other great attractions!... Be careful at ATMs, some man tried to rob my friends and I. Overall, great experience at the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    8.8
    excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from the room was a wall from another bulding. Breakfast was tasty but it would have more variety of goods.

    The location was perfect. It was a cute road with cafes, restaurants, super market, pharmacy. It was very safe road just 5 minutes walking from the Eiffel tower. The room was clean. The wifi worked perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, location, location, this hotel is value for money, restaurants and markets on same road as hotel, walking distance to The Eiffel Tower, car parking is not FREE at this hotel. Nearest car park is 5-10minutes walk from hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    5.0
    The location is one and in my opinion only useful feature...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room size, no room utilities, bathroom too small, hotel elevator.

    The location is one and in my opinion only useful feature associated with this hotel. Everything else is a sub standard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    8.3
    Nice little hotel in charming neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room, no frills, but for the price one can't expect more.

    Best thing is location. Great neighborhood and very charming street. Near metro. Lots of restaurants and cafes in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: