Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel 5 stars

2-5 Place De La Comédie, Bordeaux City-Centre, 33000 Bordeaux, France

#9 of 69 hotels in Bordeaux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 615 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very good in the middle of the city, hotel was quiet ,and I Appreciate that room service They was professional and I enjoyed the food on the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location could not be better, staff are super helpful and friendly and also professional , very good breakfast, rooms are clean and rather big. But, there are some issues that need to be improved : Rooms are very dark at night, you need to bring a torch with enough battery, otherwise you have to touch around to find your things. I think to add a couple of wall lampshade in the rooms would be great. Showers need to be changed. Rooms are well designed but there are many furniture around so hard to find a place to put luggage. Overall, everything was great and I definitely choose this hotel next time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The prices for coffee & drinks were expensive, as you would expect in this grade of hotel.

    We were given an upgrade to a room with breakfast included. We visited in March so the roof top bar/terrace was closed but the pool area inside was lovely. The breakfast was very good but maybe not worth the high price if it is not included in room rate. Good position, trams stop at the side of hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Opera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault, but there was tons of construction in Bordeaux. Try to get info about driving to hotel before you get there; it’s a bit of a maze and there doesn’t seem to be car access, but there is!

    Great location. Amazing breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. Sauna and haman and pool(more of a large hot tub). Beautiful lounge area for a drink. All round great experience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only critic is that the toilet is next to the door, so far from the bed, the bathroom, and A sore eye when you enter if the door not closed. Also, i found the room very dark and small ( room #222 ) Croissanrs were excellent, fresh cut fruit as well, although 61 euros for breakfast is expensive... add the tip, and you’ve paid nearly $100. For morning coffee and regular breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly I can’t think of anything that wasn’t fabulous about our stay or the hotel. I whole heartedly recommend both Bordeaux and The Intercontinental Bordeaux

    The hotel and Bordeaux were both outstanding. I stay in a lot of hotels and cities all over the world but this one exceeded expectations in so so many ways. The central location was perfect, the room & staff were fabulous and the breakfast and Spa were truly awesome. It was February, Day 1 and 2 were crisp but the sky was cloudless and the photos of the city, it’s parks and river front are splendid. We will remember our stay fondly for many many years. There were a few flakes of snow on Day 3, which must be rare in Bordeaux. Inconvenient perhaps but it made the Spa even more inviting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Made two special requests on my booking which were ignored. Spa and restaurant bookings which reservations staff said they did not handle! Five star service? 2. Enquired about parking but was not told one has to press a button to have the obstructing bollard removed to gain access to the hotel. How would a tourist know that without being told?

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add. The size of the room was very small - but this is normal for France, so nothing to complain.

    Everything was just perfect! Breakfast is perfect, service is above expectations! This is a hotel with traditions and fantastic atmosphere! Exactly what we were looking for in Bordeaux! Parking - easy, personnel park the car. Bar with an atmosphere!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old building . not functional - many stairs - dark corridors and rooms . no good reading chair . parfumed bed linen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! - bad smell in corridors -

    staff excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To have a suite I would have expected more... like cover the parking, free mini bar , etc... In other hotels when booking the suites you get a lot more for the money... not just additional space

    How close the hotel was to everything in the town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room windows could not be opened for fresh air Water in bathroom was cold at least once a day. Reported but not fixed. Shower head in bath could not be positioned. Had to be hand-held and was reported without being fixed.

    Bed was very comfortable Staff were very professional High levels of service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location in the centre of Bordeaux and an excellent level of service. Excellent Spa - child friendly and a great place to relax and enjoy the sights of this lovely city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They made you pay the parking 35€ the day without informing you before you give your keys.

    The view on the place is beautiful, the room are richly decorated and perfectly clean. It was our wedding anniversary and the staff had adorable little attentions for us, Their gastronomic restaurant is amazingly good, one of the best I ever had on my whole life (and one of the most expensive also) but we will definitely come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the main thing that stands out is the cost of drinks in the hotel - £20 each and cocktails had no alcohol in them. Avoid drinking in the hotel it is shockingly expensive like the breakfast (38€). The hotel is surrounded by bars and restaurants so go out for food and drink. The gym and pool are dreadful. Most of the equipment in gym did not work and it is rammed in so tightly its not worth going. the Pool is a bath not a pool! if you like other people then go for it but if you want to swim fill your bath you will have more room!!!

    The hotel has amazing beds and pillows, the location is as central as you can imagine, the staff professional 100%.............get a front room with a view over the square I would go back tomorrow and stay even with the challenges

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is (unsurprisingly) expensive, but they make up for this with excellent service. Personally we found the choice and food disappointing in the Le Bordeaux restaurant. For an informal dinner, better to wander into town.

    Very comfortable room in a wonderfully-situated hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No one helped us with our bags when we arrived. We had to carry them up the stairs by ourselves. The front desk clerk ignored us for 5 minutes. The pool attendant said that we could not use the fitness room or the pool without an additional 50 euro charge although the information we were given said it was included. Overall a very unwelcoming experience for a hotel of this category and not up to Intercontinental standards.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Opera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet did not work and when we asked, they did not fix it.

    overpriced. small room described as executive. paid extra for a view of opera house, but no view. door handle on bathroom fell off. low water pressure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was facing other rooms in a small inner courtyard: you need to keep shades closed all day for privacy. Claustrophobic and overpriced.

    Great staff and very good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Opera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More staff needed behind cocktail bat at busy times. A tendency to forget requests! The brasserie food was excellent but we thought the menu a little on the small side. After dining twice we would have struggled to dine a third. Prices are very high

    Top quality hotel in prime location and beautiful building. Excellent public rooms and bedrooms. Bedroom corridors decor heavy and gloomy Staff extremely helpful, cheerful and knowledgable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a smell in the main bar.

    Great breakfast with wonderful staff. Breakfast was excellent with all tastes catered for. loved the Chinese dumplings. We were upgraded free of charge so we could have a walk in shower. lovely attention to detail in our rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Concierge very helful and informative and friendly chambermaids otherwise staff pretty much typical of high-cost French hotels

    Grand, well-maintained old building in tip top central location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food in the bar at lunchtime. Room could have been bigger for twin beds.

    The fresh wholemeal bread and great coffee at breakfast. Excellent staff - who smiled.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While guest parking is available, it is somewhat expensive.

    A perfectly located property, in the heart of Bordeaux. The hotel is well appointed and features a Gordon Ramsey restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight on space even though we had a supposedly larger room.

    Very special Hotel in prime location opposite the Opera House. Lots of old world charm with some querky features like 3 little step up balconies off our superior room. George the concierge was excellent at helping with extra travel arrangements, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No availabilities in the Gordon Ramsay restaurant, not even for hotel customers. All staff were friendly and helpfull. Two of the 3 concierges were not friendly and not eager to help. The environment: even if we did not put the request form on the bed and did not leave towels on the floor, all towels and bath robes were replaced by new ones every day.

    The location, the G Ramsy bistro, Sunday brunch, friendly staff, very clean, room upgrade, sunny terras, great chocolate shop nextdoor, easy accessible from the railway station by tram Breakfast in bed for 1 person was enough for the two of us and much cheaper than in the breackfast room. Kids corner on Sunday brunch

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small and only half window even the room charge is approx . HK$3,500.00 per night Breakfast is not good enough , not so many choice

    good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Opera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought for this price a simple breakfast of coffee, croissants and juice should be included. Not fun trailing round with little ones on a Sunday morning in search of breakfast.

    Location of the hotel was perfect for exploring Bordeaux and the little ones were tickled pink with the children's dressing gowns provided.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was an additional cost for the use of pool and roof top facilities. I would have expected this to have been included in the price. I have just looked back at the hotel facilities and cannot find it stated as an additional charge.

    Superb location. Hotel very luxurious. Excellent breakfast, everything which you could have wanted I especially enjoyed the freshly cooked omlettes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing everything was good.

    We stayed in Bordeaux just one night. And it was the end of a long trip by car through Europe. So we decided to stay in a suite (junior) for one night. To make it short: a beautiful Hotel with a very nice staff at the best location in Bordeaux. If you can afford it, book it and book a junior suite. And if your coming with car and have never been to that Hotel please call the reception first that they ca guide you how you can get in front of the hotel. ps: the spa is wonderful :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our junior suite was a little dark with no view (418) but otherwise spacious.

    The staff were extremely kind and helpful. Everyone went the extra mile! The food in the two Ramsey restaurants was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a nightmare. Totally understaffed.

    Our room was interesting. Very nice, but dark. The location was great. The bar was overpriced. Breakfast was a mess. The buffet dishes were empty. It took at least 20 minutes to get the plates restocked. The poor girl making the omelettes was totally over worked. She made omelettes, special requests, prepped the ingredients, and answered the phone. Not the experience we expected or wanted.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in room is really poor...

    Restaurant is fantastic, the food are so good. Rooms are beautiful, they looks much more beautiful than the photos; location is great, we could visit many thing just by walking! And there is trainway station just in front of the hotel, we can easily go to anywhere! I forgot my Chanel sunglasses in the restaurant, but one of the waiter found it and gave it back to me. Last time in Disneyland hotel restaurant, I forgot my phone for 3 mins, I could never get it back...swimming pool is fun!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel lounge bar closed at 7.00 pm every night had to go to rooftop bar for a drink, uncomfortable noisy and windy, should cater to all guests in hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was way to small for two people. Over furnished. No luggage space for bags. Breakfast was disappointing for this quality of hotel. Shower was not user friendly as it was too hard to get in and out of it.

    Location was superb..... Very disappointed in room....

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your conseirge at the front desk. Not at all friendly and got me a very high rental car rate. I than instructed him a company and through me got a much lower rate

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unhelpful and occasionally surly. Breakfast room, service and food were poor, and certainly not worth the money. The superior room whilst nice, was very small and claustrophobic, and poor air conditioning made it very stifling.

    The location is amazing and the building is beautiful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room far from main entrance with many stairs. Had to take our own cases up and I strained my hand. Main bar shut downstairs, only basic rooftop bar serving cocktails in a plastic cup.

    Room extremely comfortable with good facilities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a family suite and it was just wonderful - so comfortable. The staff were friendly & helpful. Driving up to the hotel was confusing and we had to 'phone for instructions but easy when you know how! Gordon Ramsay's restaurant at the hotel was absolutely divine - an experience of a lifetime. The Cite du Vin is a must see - suggest taking the tram.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Opera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included

    Paid a lot of money for this hotel and would have expected a breakfast included. Also in the bar we were disgusted to receive our beers in plastic glasses!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast had very little fruit or vegetables... and the waitresses were clearly stressed

    everything you would expect of a 5 star hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Opera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Virtually nothing was included in the sky high price

    Location and staff were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    more wardrobe space and bigger swimming pool

    not enough milk for the coffees in our room - always had to ask for more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Opera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gregory on Concierge was fantastic. He organised great trips to Arcachon and St Emilion/Pommerol for us on top of the usual stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, it needed brighter lighting.

    Beautiful hotel, great staff and location, very classy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Opera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room heating controller wasn't working

    Fantastic courteous service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dark. Roof top bar and Spa needs attention.

    Friendly staff, location, cleanliness , good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small and dark

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be improved

    Everything except the breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the way of respect the staff and the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet even at Christmas so that was a real plus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style of hotel a little old fashioned .

    We where upgrated !!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location of the hotel and the good service of the front desk.👍

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    No opinion

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms

    Wonderful stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting in my room (439) was quite poor and needs to be improved.

    The location, location, location.... elegant rooms, and great rooftop bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centre of town great grand location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom difficult for my wife to shower

    Whole experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit chaotic getting a table for breakfast

    Overall feel of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location services stuff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very compact.

    The location was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Opera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Staff, breakfast, location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked Everything. Don't even think of another hotel in Borduex

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room Decor - meant the room was quite dark

    We loved the Roor Top Terrace & the Le Pressoir Restaurant- both Fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location location location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Opera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No expense spared.

    Fabulous location, building, staff and amenities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, food, warm staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Opera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brasserie understaffed Rooms ancient Shower in Bath terrible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks on rooftop bar very expensive

    Beautiful hotel. Excellent area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room configuration was very odd. We adjusted and had a great stay in Bordeaux

    Everything!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was exceptional, the staff were extremely helpful and the rooftop bar was a wonderful bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: