Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Grand Hôtel Le Touquet-Paris-Plage 4 stars

4 Boulevard De La Canche, 62520 Le Touquet-Paris-Plage, France

#15 of 17 hotels in Le Touquet-Paris-Plage

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 940 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.3
    Fabulous position and lovely building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - View Bay
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t as “deluxe” as I would expect given the cost. Shower cold and run away slow. Broken wardrobe with shower curtain instead of doors. Generally decoration is tired and worn out. The renovations are taking place now, which meant chaos at breakfast as they did not have the room or food for all the guests. Staff seemed harassed which was a shame. Have stayed before and it was not as good as last time. Mini bar only had water in it. Too expensive considering the current state it’s in

    Fabulous position and lovely building.Excellent spa facilities, shuttle to the town all good and staff neatly helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Well worth a visit if your staying in Le Bouquet-Paris-Plage
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not have any issues with the hotel at all.

    Just a beautiful old building and only 15 min walk in to the centre and all the staff were more than accommodating and really know how to look after you, when all the renovations are complete, it will be perfect, we will defiantly be staying there in the future.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel for one night stop with a pet before journeying down through France
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want the beach it is about 20mins walk away.

    We like this location as open space for dog to run about. Returning visit. Great improvement in hotel, new large lift, the stairs in the entrance have now gone and easy access for everyone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    A hotel in transition?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - View Bay
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet Breakfast was like an obstacle course- not worth the hassle, or, cost.

    Reception staff very friendly and professional, comfortable bed, good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Definately recommend and hope to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From checking in to departure, this hotel was exquisite All staff ensured we had a marvelous stay Special mention to checkout staff when we left

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable but room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The RH Lift in reception and the swimming pool lift were very haphazard in operation. The bar service in the evening was also haphazard The TV did not appear to have access to English spoken TV The shower in our room did not work Breakfast too expensive ........ we went into town instead

    The reception staff were excellent Parking good Overall atmosphere good and comfortable Bed good and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunbeds around pool not very good or adjustable Massage treatments very expensive

    Excellent shower in room Pool fantastic and sauna and hamman despite the works going on Location good for a walk into le touquet, about 15/20 minutes Parking was good and free although not a tarmac surface Restaurants we used in town very good and reasonably priced

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    3.3
    Absolute rubbish and you could not pay us to ever stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was a construction site. Wires hanging down in the spa area, bare plaster board around the pool, workmen wandering around, walls bare and un-painted, staff unsurprisingly not happy to be there, banging and lorries turning up each morning. Why was this hotel still taking bookings and why did no-one inform us prior to booking that this work had been on-going since July? Very poor, not anywhere near 4 star, DO NOT STAY HERE! We paid over £600 for 2 nights to stay on a building site.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing and expensive for what it was. Not Grand at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - View Bay
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Decor was old and very odd. The whole hotel was dark and uninviting. The bathroom had very little privacy and the door was very thin and had no lock. The room was dirty and needed a good dusting. The breakfast was do it yourself and the boiling water for tea was at best tepid.

    The Gin & Tonic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.0
    ONLY the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was way over-priced at 20E each. (We had just been on a Europe Road Trip - six countries - and came back to this hotel expecting the old-style Best Western that it once was). I waited 30 mins on day 2 for any hot food to be brought out. Staff members kept saying "5 minutes" until we left without eating. We had been in around ten other hotels before this and all had excellent breakfasts with range of items and "breakfast wine." This was a joke and staff did nothing to make it better which was a shame. The transition from Best Western to ?? is underway and there is a lot more to do than just put up some snazzy mosaics and all-singing toilets in Reception. Actual attention to guests... It also does not have an adequate terrace area; and we had spent two weeks eating outdoors and enjoying evening beers outside so it is , in our opinion, over-priced.

    ONLY the location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice Hotel in a great location with friendly helpful staff and a very handy taxi service provided .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    decor was a bit tired, renovation works on going and was consequently very noisy , with areas unfinished

    big comfortable bed well equipped sauna etc and good bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Le Grand Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found it quite a walk into town. Also, there were a lot of dogs in the hotel

    We booked an extra night at the hotel. The staff were very helpful. There is shuttle, at the cost of €10 in the town or beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    see above
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    seating outside

    I didn't have breakfast but my husband said it was very good. The beds were comfy and rooms in reasonable condition. We were in the cosy rooms that are yet to be refurbished, carpet on the floor, personally I don't like. The bathroom could have been cleaner the plastic edge at the bottom of the shower door could have been cleaner and that was a bit annoying as it can be removed to clean. Other than that everything in order in the rooms. Water in the small fridge. Reception was a bit disorganised but staff are lovely. Its a brilliant location only 10 minute walk into town. The pool looked nice but I didn't try it as it was being refurbished. It was really hot I don't know why they don't have seats outside the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled on the recent Eurotunnel well publicised meltdown day with a delay of over 5.5 hours! Hotel reception called us to check we were still arriving which we’ve never experienced before. Upon our much later than anticipated arrival time they booked us a table in the restaurant which stopped serving at 22.00. We went in at 21.45 where we were treated with courtesy and not rushed in any way. As an added bonus when we returned to our room reception staff had very thoughtfully organised a half bottle of champagne for us as it was our 38th wedding anniversary. Made a very unpleasant hot day at least end well and was very much appreciated

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.8
    Would never stay there again or recommend it to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately undergoing a facelift at the moment so probably not at its best. A lot of cordonned off areas - nowhere decent outside to sit outside. Crowded dining room which had to be navigated to get outside onto a shabby concrete balcony with no shade. Bedroom generally tired with tatty curtains.

    Friendly helpful receptionist

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.8
    I'm sure the hotel will be very nice & represent value for money when renovations are complete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work still going on! Customer's should have been made aware of this at time of booking. Restaurant lacked atmosphere & breakfast was very average for 20 euros. Bar prices high compared to local bars. Hotel Guests should have had a Happy Hour while building work going on. Hammer Drills going on during daytime.

    Nice location & plenty of parking onsite. Room was ok & clean. Spa/Pool will be very nice when finished???

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    Great place for a weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only issue with the room was it was really dark (!!) no lighting over the desk/mirrors or in the utilities corner. I was also disappointed with the amount of renovation/redecoration works going on in the hotel which we didn't find out until we got there. It has a 'shabby chic' feel but to be fair, looks like they are spending lots of money to change that.

    We had an updated/ Superior double with a city view (112) and it was a really lovely room. The decor was good, the bed comfortable, the facilities all good. Plus, in the main, the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    a nice stay but improvements needed if I was to consider returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms clean and comfortable but dark. Lighting could be better in bathroom especially as well as in the restaurant. Unfortunately renovations of entrance going on although when finished will look good. The garden at the front is a real eyesore and detracts from 'grand' look of the hotel. More work to be done.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant overnight stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - View Bay
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and restaurant are expensive.

    The hotel is currently being renovated but this presented no problems. I received a courtesy call a couple of days before my stay explaining what was happening and advising us how to access the reception area. We had a superior room overlooking the Canche. It was very spacious with a huge comfortable bed. We were travelling with our labrador so the room size was appreciated. Our dog was allowed in the bar area but not the restaurant. We ate elsewhere and did not take breakfast at the hotel. The latter was very expensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing but we will go back when the building work is finished as Le Touquet is a lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - View Bay
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no indication any booking website that the hotel was undergoing a major refurbishment. The front entrance was closed and we wondered if we had come to the right place. The spa was a building site and the outdoor area where we had hoped to be able to relax was closed to the public. The facilities at the spa ere good but no towels etc... It will be a wonderful place but, sadly for us, we went, unknowingly, whilst the builders were in!

    The rooms were comfortable, good shower room, clean and well looked after by the room staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved the atmosphere it was under some renovation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved the atmosphere it was under some renovation works but it did not impact on our stay and am looking forwards to booking again to see the finished product. The artwork and eclectic style of old glamour and new modern was very well put together and the staff made our stay very comfortable! Pool and spa area fantastic will be returning soon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Spa was amazing, very modern, and very new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no savoury food available between meals (2.30-7pm) which is normal for France but not for an international 4* hotel. Breakfast at €20 pp seems v pricey to us, so we went elsewhere The bedrooms aren’t carpeted.

    Spa was amazing, very modern, and very new. Like the rest of the hotel it’ll be lovely when it’s finished! We had a refurbished room which was large and comfortable, with great en suite and comfortable bed. Liked that there was a kettle and the option of a shuttle into town - we walked its 10-15 mins. Staff spoke English and were helpful Towels and robes and slippers in the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took a 7 year old and they assumed she was sleeping in bed with us and didn’t give us a little bed so we ended up making one on the floor. The coffee machine in our room was broken too sadly.

    It was a lovely hotel and the pool etc is fabulous. Very friendly staff and the bars nice. Location is 10 min walk from the town centre and beach but a nice walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.6
    Very mediocre rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con locked on 24c on first night. Bathroom floor dirty behind door, room small and cramped breakfast 25 Euro each, still having works doing the place up. No hot water for shower on last day. Tourist tax added on stay at the end. The bathroom had rotten grouting around the bath area. There were no wash cloths on the first day, only one small window in room it was too stuffy. The day we decided to have breakfast it was Luke warm scrambled eggs and sausages. I won’t be going back very disappointed. Not the four star experience I was expecting.

    Free parking, English speaking staff, free tea and coffee in room and free water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    3.8
    Terrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was disgusting, with only one dining room style chair, very small - with loft-style windows taking up much of the room. Mentioned problems with the room to the staff - who were totally disinterested. Doing very necessary renovations - but no point in updating the hotel without changing the management. Was a really lovely hotel until current management took over. Rooms awful Furniture old and unsuitable Terrible Management

    Swimming pool area is large and really good, except for having around 10 deck-chairs for 50 people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    So disappointing !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - View Bay
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So disappointing !! The hotel is under renovation....read.... nothing is ready to welcome guest in an appropriate way. Cannot believe the rooms have already been renovated (low quality work and furniture). It is pretty dirty everywhere, food and drinks stains on carpet and on many room doors. AC was locked on 15°C. Asked the reception to fix it but the guy in charge was out for the weekend !! They finally gave us a portable heater !! The spa is open but also in construction. No towels for guests is an example. When asked, the staff answered that we had to use the towels from our room. What do we use in the room then ? The minimum would be to warn potential guests that the hotel is under renovation and not dislay pictures from the past or pretty realistic drawings of what it will look in the future. All in all a bad experience like many in France (guys , you should visit the world to have an idea of what a nice hotel looks like and forget about the outdated Louis XV approach) Last but not least, at the question "did you enjoy your stay sir" I made a comment that the hotel might be more comfortable once the renovation is completed but at this stage the price was not justify. The clarck went rocket, arguing that 700€ for a week-end at this time the year was a great deal, that it was clearly indicated on the website that they were under renovation (not on booking by the way)..... and that bla bla bla I think that a comment like: We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and we are sorry for the inconvenience....or something like that woul have been more appropriate. Even for free, I would not come back.

    The location is great although a bit remote from the center but it allows long walks in a quiet area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel and the location were great. The provision of a taxi to the town & back was a real bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Struggled with coffee machine but that may be just us. Bright LED clock on the TV which could not turn off.- But very minor point. Limited TV channels

    Although the hotel is currently being upgraded I hope it does not lose none of its charm in the process. The pool is lovely. Breakfast menu caters for all in a lovely dining room. The rooms may seem dated but they were a refreshing change to the normal corporate layouts you tend to find. Hotel staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. Would like to return later in the year.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    enjoyed our stay and greatlocation close to town centre, shame about the pool, maybe next time
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was expensive, and bike hire was not included in the hotel package, pool was was not available, still under construction.

    great location, good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.4
    A rather grand place with quirky furnishings currently being renovated. Slightly out of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ongoing renovations meant that several facilities, including the pool were not available - should have been a discount to compensate

    Large room, good en-suite although now rather tired and superb bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.3
    The great western, not so great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't accommodating or courteous, despite speaking fluent French and having lived in France for 7 years.... Rooms tired. Bar staff confused with drinks and often had to reorder again or send drinks back - gin and tonic, tonic completely flat etc etc

    Didn't try breakfast as can find better breakfast locally. Love Le Touquet lots to do. However the great western isn't what it was when it was the grand plaza...go to Westminster for better quality rooms, service etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.5
    When returning to le Touquet will use best western again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was adequate but have had better in other places in France.

    Great place to stay in Le Touquet. Easy walk to town. Room and facilities very nice and good view of the river. Friendly ,helpful staff Once again did not use the pool but will next time

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    I would stay again but it only just merits 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parks muddy. T.v. single English programme. Breakfast dining area quite basic. Garden uninteresting. Impossible to get a strong hot cup of tea. Lounge area felt as though it had been thrown together. Grand entrance but style stopped there.

    Room and bed comfortable. Quiet location. Drink prices reasonable. Good continental breakfast selection. Staff pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.6
    A complete waste of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was extremely shabby. Bar and restaurant were uncomfortably warm. Swimming pool area and changing rooms looked like the toilets in a railway station. The rooms and corridors were worn out. A complete waste of money. Staff were not very friendly.

    The town of Le Touquet was a very pleasant surprise. Upmarket but a little run down with great restaurants and fantastic beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, friendly staff, improvements required on a couple of points.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of lighting in the room (Hard to apply make up !!)and also in the bedroom, hardly any lights. During the day it was fine as they are large windows. Also they provide a coffee machine but no coffee pods, they also provide a kettle but no tea bags ! rather strange. Breakfast buffet was badly organised, kept running out of stuff so kept having to ask. Ask for water , then more bread, then jam. Staff was run off their feet. Breakfast room is sterile not very welcoming.

    Good size room ,nice large bed, good bathroom -

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Would happily stay here again and would recommend the hotel to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little dated in places the decor looked a bit tired and the outside could do with a revamp.

    Quietness. Comfy bed. Good view from room Good selection for breakfast. Warm welcome on check in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    lovely hotel staff lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lovely hotel staff lovely. Room smelt a bit doggy as dogs are allowed in hotel. Sauna was closed. pool was lovely little cold but refreshing showers. Food very nice. all in all a great experience. thankyou

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.0
    le touquet is wonderful this hotel was average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    initially we were assigned a room next to the lift it was incredibly noisy and we wouldn't have been able to sleep. We were told the hotel was full and couldn't be moved. We insisted they find us another room, we were shown to what i can only presume was a staff room, unmodernised, dirty and smelly, again we refused the room only to be told there werent any other rooms. i insisted on seeing a manager and miraculously a room was found. The beds were incredible uncomfortable - something everyone in our party mentioned

    The reception area decor was interesting. The Bar and bar staff were very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of English channels on the tv - that worked would have been nice, but not the end of the world.

    Beautifully appointed room, great rainfall shower. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing - always a pleasure to experience Le Touquet :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like the breakfast - very expensive and little choice. Should also be waitress service at the high cost.

    Location : walking distance from town and beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    nice location and nice staff but not great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom was not that clean, there was no toiletries available for the high star and value it demands- breakfast below average buffet and not worth the high £ it commands

    nice location and has history behind it- staff happy to oblige and generally it is what is expected from location in Le Toquet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Satisfactory, car parking a bit of a lottery. Staff not too friendly that was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    On check out after six nights my bar bill was 441 euros when in fact is was 209 euros. Several errors e.g. evening meal billed but I paid cash, one drinks bill was not even my signature!! So check you bill.

    Swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    A gem in Le Touquet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Sauna

    Very nice hotel with a quirky art nouveau theme running through out the hotel. Stayed in a comfy room which was very good air-con worked well bathroom was roomy and good. Proper cups with the tea and coffee making facility's. WI-FI was very good and fast. The pool was good but the sauna was bit bit antiquated and probably requires major refurbishment. Bar a bit pricey. The jazz band on the Friday in the bar was good entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Quirky and risky
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fire alarms went off at 4.55am one day. We had to evacuate the building. There were no staff available anywhere to assist, guide those who did not speak French, explain what was required or what had happened or what would happen next. We were left in the dark outside the hotel in the rain in our pyjamas. After 15 minutes the receptionist turned up- just getting dressed, and simply said sorry. No fire engine was called. In England we have just had the most catastrophic fire in London, and the staff's attitude to our experience was dreadful. We were told the drill is that the fire brigade do not come unless the staff call for them to attend, but there was no-one there to call them for 15 minutes. In that time lives can be lost. The girl who eventually came on duty had no concept of how important public safety is. Later that day there was no apology offered, no cup of coffee on the house - nothing. Consequently I will have to give a very negative review. Such attitudes can be dangerous as we have recently experienced in London. Radical change of policy, practice and training is essential. The 2nd thing is that the décor at this hotel is bizarre. Black walls, and silver crocodile skin wallpaper. Weird art displayed everywhere. Ceilings in dining room made of a collage of sails. It was like a school art room. The interior designer must have been mentally ill. It did not create a relaxing atmosphere.

    The swimming pool was great. No rules. Total freedom and relaxed atmosphere in pool even when classes were underway. No tension with children in pool. It made a refreshing change.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    The hotel was nice and a lovely walk to the town centre, the beach was really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were quite rude and didnt try to translate at all

    The bed was really comfy however there was no mirror in the main room and no main light so was difficult to get ready

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing stay in this four star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor - very confused. The hotel doesn't seem to know what its style is. Parking was poor. The bed mattress was old and noisy. The menu was unnecessarily complicated.

    The restaurant staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.4
    OK, but could have been much better at the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location too far from town for us to walk, and with only four taxis in Le Touquet quite a wait for one - and then it was 10 euros each way - worse than London! General condition rather tired. Shower design a disaster as, with no barrier, water flowed freely across the whole bathroom. Good to have wi-fi, but it was painfully slow.

    Evening jazz on Friday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of the breakfast although it was a good breakfast it was €17 per person

    The hotel is in a good location 15 minutes walk from the town great artwork friendly staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    3.3
    Grubby, dark & poor - not worth 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy room had a soiled mattress, plastic beakers, tired bathroom, with only handheld shower spray, soiled carpet, tired furniture, sliding wardrobe door had.come off runners, air con packed up as they had a power cut, curtains were on broken plastic track - need I go on?

    Not a lot although reception staff were helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Had a lovely stay and would use this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no mirror above the dressing table as the plug for hair straighteners etc was too far away from the mirrored wardrobes

    Very comfortable bed and cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    A great stay with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything apart from the fact we will ask for a room facing the estuary next time!

    The hotel was a bit quirky but great location, very friendly, we were a little concerned about the reviews on trip advisor, no need to be - a fabulous stay, we will be coming back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    2.9
    Avoid this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrendous place. Very uncomfortable bed. Tired rooms. Broken shower. Broken soap dispenser. Bathrooms tired and grouting dirty. Staff unhelpful. Over-priced. Best thing about the place is the art, but there is too much of it !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    6.0
    A great hotel we have been using since its opening. Could this have been our last visit? Shame
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting in the bedrooms is totally insufficient and bordering on dangerous.

    They probably would have been if there were any to try. The availability of several elements of the breakfast offering was thoroughly unacceptable. You can't run out in mid-service of coffee, eggs, bacon, bread, ham and other such items. We had to ask for the shortages to be replenished. Shouldn't the staff be aware?

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.8
    Paper Cups & plastic Stirrers!! A big NO NO
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper Cups & plastic stirrers, cold room, new year eve/day no food available unless you were booked onto the function which was 190 Euro per person, no continueality throughout the hotel

    Comfy bed & deep bath

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    6.7
    Good overall. Improvement in the pool area needed ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool. In itself it is very nice but you have to take the bedroom towels (and call to get another set delivered), no bath dress or slippers are provided and the dressing room is both very old and very dirty (a lot of people coming from outside the hotel and walking with their shoes)... too bad.

    The overall atmosphere in the lobby area, very pleasant to spend time with kids

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent relaxing pre Christmas Break with quirky decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure if I could get an evening meal, so went into town. Found good restaurants there

    Large clean comfortable rooms and beds. Good en suite. Excellent swimming pool and sauna. Big choice for breakfast, good quality

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.4
    Very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool facily was closed all weekend, no prior notification They supposedly 'upgraded' our room as compensation. However the room was the same as we have had on previous visits. Staff seemed disorganised, room cleaning, restocking, was random . Room was very dark with no main light not helped by dark red wall covering. Room air con not efficient seemed very cold sometimes. Since our last visit the hotel had changed hands from Mecure to Best Western. As an example of staff attitude, we went to bar after our main evening meal. We sat on a sofa near to the bar. Nobody else in bar yet the barman /waiter carried on clearing up bottles, shelves etc until I called across and asked for a drink.

    Free parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    Great Art Deco Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bedroom was so dark!! There were only lights at the bedhead, so you could read in bed but could not see to get dressed! Hotel was not that busy so managed to get in one of the close carparks, otherwise it would meen parking across the road. Breakfast was a bit expensive at 17 euros each. Great location for the beach but a bit of a hike into town.

    This hotel has style, both in the decor and their approach to their guests. Our room was large and had plenty of drawers and cupboards. Tea and coffee was also provided.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay in a very nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more parking space,but we did manage to park ok

    Super size bed large room with all the facilities you need

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.7
    ROOM WAS GOOD, BED VERY COMFORTABLE, NOT ENOUGH TEA AND COFFEE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - View Bay
    • Stayed 1 night

    BREAKFAST ROOM NEEDS UPDATING, BROKEN BLINDS, NOT ENOUGH STAFF ON DUTY.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    This is a very comfortable hotel with a lovely pool and spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Luxury quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff excellent. Arranged a vet visit to room to sort dogs for return tunnel trip

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.7
    Great spa facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly isolated rooms.

    Great spa facilities!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    This is a perfect hotel, staff perfect and one of the best I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a perfect hotel, staff perfect and one of the best I have ever visited well done

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    The reception staff and the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely dated and shabby

    The reception staff and the bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - View Bay
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, staff helpfull, bed and bedding perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Perfect nights stay will definitely book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - View Bay
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas I presume were being renovated as looked a little shabby on the approach.

    Bed was very comfortable. Shower was excellent and view great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - View Bay
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - View Bay
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    excellant le touquet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - View Bay
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    every thing was great

    position and service being upgraded sure it will be better when complete

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Just pleasant and enjoyable good using the bikes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - View Bay
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not finished refurbishing But still enjoyable

    Just pleasant and enjoyable good using the bikes

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable king size bed, very fluffy towels, lots of pillows, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/As

    Just used the bedroom as our daughter and family was visiting Le Touquet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Only problem it’s tucked away and testing to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem it’s tucked away and testing to find. Also poor parking on site for number of guests they have. We’re trying somewhere else next year

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely room, courteous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - View Bay
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room, courteous staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic beds, linen and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic beds, linen and very clean. Great air con, would definitely stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    A refurb was taking place during our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A refurb was taking place during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: