Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Bourbon Grand Hotel Mercure Bourges 4 stars

Boulevard de la République, 18000 Bourges, France

#5 of 21 hotels in Bourges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 688 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper cups in room for tea / coffee Shower base was very slippery. Breakfast too expensive

    Parking was excellent. Very quiet and clean room. Very helpful and charming staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the placement of the tv nor the “white fridge cupboard which housed the safe and the fridge in the bedroom. It was out of place and didn’t match the design of the room. Would have been nice to have had the menu for the restaurant in English

    Loved some aspects of the room especially the bed which was really comfy. Liked the fact we had a separate toilet. Had a good quality mattress with a soft topper all which aided our sleep

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were surprised at how nice it was in terms of the design what had been an old building especially the main dining area. The staff were lovely . As a coeliac I find France challenging but I had warned in advance and they came up trumps

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were poor. There was a gym that I suspect rarely gets used, this space would make a lovely indoor pool. The bar wasn’t manned, so a lady from reception came to serve, but had no idea what any of the drinks were or where to find them. But mainly there was a stunning restaurant, but it was closed on a Sunday, so there was no food available in the hotel. We’d driven a long way on our journey, and did not want to go out walking to get lunch and dinner. It feels as though the owners chose style over substance. Bourges as a city is ok, but I wouldn’t revisit.

    The hotel was stunning inside and the rooms were lovely. The place was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room (#112) was just over the door for the staff to smoke. So there was conversation/laughing at 22H30, 11H00, 11H30 even 7H00. I called the front desk 3 times and they chased the folks away. But that's were the staff goes to smoke. Make sure you don't get this room. After talking to staff, they moved me to room #308 which was very quiet.

    The building is fab, the staff were excellent the location of the hotel was very good, the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were paper cups and plastic cups for use in the rooms. China and glass would have been preferred

    Surroundings... it was set in an old abbey, with beautiful gardens to sit in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The (only) restaurant at the hotel isn't run by the Hotel, or so they said. This meant that when we arrived at about 8pm the restaurant was full and we couldn't get a table unless we had pre-booked.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No china mugs or cups in room for tea/coffee. No milk for tea or coffee. No body lotion, moisturiser etc in bathroom (had shampoo/body wash in large bottle in shower).

    Breakfast was good. Beautiful building. Michelin Star restaurant (didn't use as was concerned we might be only people there). Comfy bed. Good shower. Pet Friendly. Great location giving easy access to Old Town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is too modern for our tastes, previous visit some years ago it was a lovely hotel, now it is a Mercure and somewhat bland. Some major refurbishment was in progress during our stay, we were walking over dust sheets from reception to our room! The partner restaurant was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Motion sensors had not been fitted to the lights on the landings and stairs, so these areas were a hazard, and a safety issue. This should be addressed. The renovated room had a tiny bathroom - presumably given the footprint of the building, that was all that was possible. Given the extensive renovations, as a PR gesture, the hotel might have given clients a discount voucher for a future stay.

    All the rooms are in process of being renovated; we had a renovated room which was comfortable and quiet. The bed and bedlinens were of good quality. We walked to a super restaurant called Le Beauvoir - but the Google map shows a walking route through the park opposite the hotel that closes at 5.30pm in winter, and at 10pm in summer. You need to take a detour around the park to get to it (15 minute walk). Ample parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    On-site parking. Quiet location. Beautiful place. Room was clean. Bed was very comfortable. Nice bathroom. Food was excellent in the restaurant. Breakfast was good and varied. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    This was my second visit, the hotel is clean comfortable, fantastic restaurant and ideally located for traveling around Loire valley. It’s feel is friendly and not over fussy the staff are great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is really well located close to the old town with nice refurbished rooms & good parking - excellent stop over on journey to/from Calais to the Languedoc

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely old building thoughtfully restored to a modern hotel. Great position in the centre of Bourges so good to use as a base to walk the city. Restaurant attached to the hotel was good value but beware if you go on a Monday night it can be cold as its a large high building and not heated when the place is closed all day Sunday and up until 7.15 on Monday night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic products in shower room - one shower gel attached to the wall and a couple of small soaps. Other than that, nothing to complain about!!

    Attractive hotel - modern decor within a characterful facade. Easy to get to from A71, on the fringe of the historic town of Bourges. Parking to front and rear . Plenty of parking spaces and well lit. Clean room with comfy bed. Stunning dining room. Cosy bar. Small fitness rom with modern equipment. Nice breakfast. Very short walk into the pretty town centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had visited this property several years ago and it has gone down hill, the room was tiny with a small window. The food in the restaurant was not up to the standard I remember or up to the standard I expect from French cuisine. Serving over-cooked chicken should never happen in a hotel of this standard

    Not much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC on a hot night made our small room very stuffy.

    Lovely building, good location, nice staff, easy parking. Hotel has bar and good partner restaurant and is dog friendly opposite lovely park.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Other than in the restaurant much of the original external historic character is not carried through into the interior which is functional rather than stylish but perfectly suited to the hotel's main customer base

    On-site dining provided by the brasserie off-shoot of the best restaurant in town was good value, interesting and tasty. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast plentiful. Good to have free parking and a garden so close to city centre. Room was comfortable but 'snug'.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints really. Kind of odd that the restaurant was not open on Sunday evenings. We were initially given a key to a room that was not made-up; but, that oversight was quickly corrected.

    Lovely old building with splendid modernization in a nice location. Creamy delish scrambled eggs for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have dined in the evening if the menu offered vegetarian meals but felt unable to request as do not speak French

    The dining room was exceptionally beautiful & the choice & taste of the breakfast was really good . The hotel building was lovely outside , the car park roomy & the atmosphere inside was very calm &a quiet .receptionist spoke good Englishlovely old city cathedral

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    "Hot" food at the buffet breakfast was marred by the absence of warm plates and inadequate heating to the serving dishes. This seems to be a shortcoming of most French hotels. Provision of a plate-warmer would be a step in the right direction.

    The extensive on-site parking was unusually good for an hotel in town. The dining room, restored tastefully from an old abbey ruin was an interesting setting. The hotel is about 15 minutes easy walk from the Cathedral area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No in-room air-con control, and as such the room became quite hot during the night.

    Location is excellent, easy to find, and the car park is on site and secure. The rooms are beautiful and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some bedrooms were not easy to find -- but this is nit picking.

    The hotel is part of what has been an abbey with a chapel (now a restaurant) attached. The restaurant, is run independently of but associated with the hotel. Dinner there was superb and modestly priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is in a restored abbey chapel and most of the ancient windows/architecture is visible from 3m up to the high roof, this means that diners facing outwards have no view of splendid upper features. It would be a good idea to place, and lay, some tables with side-by-side seats facing inwards so that couples can both benefit from the glorious features. No fresh coffee at breakfast.

    Very comfortable, parking on site, AC, easy to locate. Walking distance of all the sites. excellent room facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is extremely comfortable However the road is just in front of the hotel and it' very noisy at night, I would not have slept without my earplugs...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the outside the building looks lovely, but inside it has no character. Staff not particularly helpful and one insisted on speaking English even though we wanted to speak French and were perfectly capable of doing so. Nothing about the restaurant in the room. Breakfast very pricey.

    Great setting, easy to find and to park (although we arrived mid-afternoon - the car park was very full by the evening). Very smart room and lovely bathroom with walk in shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed that we could not eat dinner in restaurant in same building. Hotel recommended restaurant in town "L'Expérience" was not good. Sound insulation poor between our room and next door room.

    Bed was comfortable. Building is attractive. Easy walking distance to old town. Good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for a map of area in hotel rather than being given this in an information pack available at reception or in room.

    Bars, restaurants, shops clustered together. Historical area within striking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unfortunate enough to get stuck in their lift for one hour with our two babies. The staff were efficient at calling the emergency engineer but no compensation was offered for the terrible time.

    Big clean room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was really comfortable. The bedroom was too small for a couple although very nicely decorated. We would book a privilege room next time. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed on Sunday evening but staff very helpful and booked us in to nearby eatery.

    Wonderful conversion of historic Abbey to stylish hotel. Adventurous modern decor complements old building. Dining room was the double height chapel now restored and preserved. Rooms comfortable and bathroom fab. Breakfast worth the money. 10 minutes walk to Catherdral and Old town. Parking on site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were unable to book the restaurant for dinner and should have thought about this earlier as it looked amazing

    Very nice room with a comfortable bed great location and outdoor space the staff were very welcoming would love to stay again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints

    Staff were friendly and helpful with maps and suggestions for walks. Dinner at the hotel was very nice. Loved walking around the old town with its fine buildings. Short drive out of town to fine wine area for lunch

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea bags or cups in the room / just paper cup and sachet coffee (and no milk)

    Room was immaculate, everywhere was very stylish - and dinner was one of the finest we've enjoyed in a long time

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot fault this hotel. We were late in arriving and it was not a problem for the restaraunt to serve us a very good dinner. Other than the fact that we could not find the air conditioning control which we spotted in the morning. The room was excellent and the breakfast in the morning was good. I manged to leave my Ipad in the room and received a phone call 2 days later that they had found it buried in the bed covers. Posted it successfully to me. Top class service and we will use the hotel again as it is an ideal stopping off point to and from the channel to the med.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The components of the excellent breakfast buffet were sometimes left for too long without replenishment.

    The situation and friendliness of the staff. The associated restaurant with Michelin recognition

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the bar no food in bar not told we could order in the room. A nice touch would. Be to have mats on the table when having a drink to stop drips off the bottom of the glass falling on your trousers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was a disaster. Only one staff member who was unable to cope. the guests had to resort to finding plates and cups on their own. they had to wait for bread and coffee and juice. Very poor. Hopefully it does not happen all the time.

    generally OK

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At €17 breakfast was expensive. It did not help that they ran out of bacon and sausages and took so long to replace them that it was too late.

    Very nice hotel and good dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com seemed to have forgotten to make sure they knew I was coming

    friendly staff, room comfortable and very nice bathroom which was spotless tho shower difficult to hold whilst trying to squeeze out soap...even though the booking had been botched the hotel were brilliant and made sure we were not inconvenienced. Near to centre of town so ideal location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the restaurant was closed on the day we stayed (Sunday). But we were very well looked after with bar snacks.

    Lovely old building in an excellent location. Delightful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why do hotels always put you in the room furthest away from everything even when almost empty? This furthest room had a loud humming discovered only after we had settled in. It was a hassle to change room but we had to. No apology from the hotel.

    Good breakfast and great ambience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information from staff that the road outside the hotel was to be closed from 09:00 - 11:00 by a bike race and so we might not be able to leave the hotel until after

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not included in the room rate and is quite expensive if you don't normally have cooked. There is an express breakfast listed but found this out too late.

    Found the hotel easily, parking was plentiful and secure. Attractive period building, large comfortable rooms, good public space inside and out. Should have booked the independent restaurant in advance as it is very popular, but there were plenty of nice places to eat and drink a short walk away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a bit shabby nothing open on a Sunday!

    Lovely old building and grounds, excellent location for historical Bourges it's stunning cathedral and parks.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Suite with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had paid for 3 adults in one room (our 17 year old daughter) but there were only two sets of dressing gown and slippers and one bottle of complimentary water! Surely if you pay for three people there should be three!!!

    Hotel surroundings were lovely and well kept. Staff very helpful and a great choice for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent stay except for a rather particular breakfast bodyguard who didn't speak a word in English and never in his life heard about soya milk:-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though not specified in booking.com, there are two types of rooms at the same price. Some have been renovated and some have not. I got one for the first night that had not been renovated and was very worn out and rather dark. After complaining I got a renovated room for the second night, which was much better, just like the one seen in the pictures when one makes the reservation. The bathroom, however, had not been fully renovated and the toilet showed the typical brownish traces of oxidation. Too expensive and definitely not anything like it was advertised.

    The receptionist was very kind and gave me a renovated room for the second night (the hotel was full on the first night). She said that I should have specified that I wanted a renovated room when making the reservation, though (!). Free parking and within walking distance to the cathedral.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just that little bit too far from historic centre for oldies like us to walk.

    Room spacious with good wifi and super bathroom. Buffet breakfast very extensive ant restaurant had the wow factor in abundance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a dirty flannel in our room to use, I showed it to the receptionist and it was put right straight away.

    Receptionist was very accomdating, room was very large, beautiful old monastery, the dining room was the old cathedral and a stunning place to eat, although we were in the middle of the town, we decided to eat at the hotel and had an excellent meal, we would recommend this place and will return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a fantastic looking hotel from the outside, which may put you off from stopping and going inside as you may get the impression that it's too expensive, but don't worry it's a great hotel and one we will use again if in Bourges

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to old town but easy to access by car. We stay here twice a year usually on our trip to/from Calais & always been good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist could have been more helpful

    Luxury

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV remote control deficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    VERY NICE DINING ROOM FOR BREAKFAST

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning the room was too hot

    The restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Remarkable restaurant in the old abbey church. Very nice food and cosy bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was lovely to walk around the grounds of the hotel and then into the cute town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed too early

    Awesome building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disposable coffee cup and plastic water mugs.

    Loved the position opposite the park, and the on site parking. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somebody crashed our car in the park and ran away, not well organized parklot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast v expensive Room v hot and reception disinterested when we complained

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a car park which was very convenient. Good location within walking distance to the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Beautiful old building with great character. Visited the gardens opposite the hotel and they were magnificent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and new

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfy. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff not always present (reception, bar etc.)

    Excellent location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant closed on Sunday

    Wonderful dining area - the old Abbey.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing's

    Room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper cups for beverages! And only 2.

    Comfortable room, handy to a range of restaurants, helpful reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable beds and relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit on the small side

    Lovely building beautifully restored

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: