Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mercure Grenoble Centre Président 4 stars

11, Rue Général Mangin, 38100 Grenoble, France

#16 of 50 hotels in Grenoble

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 503 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was being refurbished so wasn’t available. Just one complimentary bottle of water for 2 people!

    This was just a stopover hotel for us and the location suited us well. The room was quiet, the bed comfortable and breakfast was good. It was a very wet evening so we stopped at the hotel for dinner. The dinner menu was limited but good value. Breakfast service starts early so we could make an early start. We chose the secure parking which is underground, with code access and exit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception had not paid attention to our request for a quiet room and pre-allocated us a room next to the lift. When I asked for a robe for the spa we were told only premier guests had them but we could have some disposable slippers. The restaurant was absolutely terrible. Lovely friendly staff but the food on offer was mediocre. The starter and dessert buffet is a terrible idea and when we arrived looked so stale we avoided for fear of food poisoning. Over all not as good as our last visit only a month before.

    This hotel is in a good location for getting in and out of Grenoble quickly and easily. Quiet area with good parking options. Very comfortable beds and good showers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing, except that their restaurant was closed both Saturday and Sunday nights. Don't know why.

    The bed was the most comfortable in France. Breakfast was over the French top. Staff spoke English and was helpful. Close to old town. We easily walked to the bubble tram and back; shopped and had dinner and found our way back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could be better. English breakfast is always good. One day, they runout sauges and bacon. Aircon a bit noisey, and theres some areas after the diner that looked like under maintenance

    bed was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Premier room was same size as a standard double. My quiet room was next to the noisy lift.

    Wonderful welcome and service from excellent staff. Good mid level hotel with carpets and double doors for sound insulation. Great access to an pleasant spa area, not huge but good. Great WiFi and decent parking options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was located in a nice quiet area but it was some distance from the attractions.

    The reception staff were efficient and the bar staff were especially welcoming and obliging.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel with excellent staff. Located about a 20min walk from the centre but very easy to get to with a walkway all the way. Food in the restaurant was excellent and the choice and quality at breakfast was impressive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really bad. Unhealthy choices and not high quality food. Same for the dinner; food is really bad quality. So if you take care of healthy food - dont go there. The Spa is not very nice. Cold water in the whirlpool (only one whirlpool available). Weird smell in the sauna.

    Rooms where very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seems to be a lot of variation between each mercure hotels. The amount of milk given for the coffee machines is not enough. 6 capsules and 2 milk???

    Gladys et Stephanie were fantastic. Very happy people. Great ambassadors for mercure and they were very welcoming. They solved minor problems quickly and to our satisfaction.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is great for business purposes; it's quiet, parking is comfortable; spa, swimming pool, and gym have good opening hours (from 6 to 23) so you can take advantage of them although you have a busy schedule.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at 11 PM, wanted to have some food outside on the terrace - did have some, but in complete darkness. No light - a bit weird... Forget the pool - it's a joke - more like aquarium for fish - I wonder if someone actually used it. But !

    The Hotel is comfortable, clean and appropriate for business - is there any business in Grenoble ? :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym with no daylight and poor equipment

    Good breakfast with partly local products! Room good and clean, all super! Location near everything and within walking distance to city center! Perfect for our needs!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pancakes/crepes at the breakfast buffet were great, also the scrambled eggs were very good. The coffee/cappuccino from the coffee-maker was very poor. The selection of meats and cheese was fine while the selection of juices was so-so. Overall I think 18 Euros for the breakfast was to much. Something like 11 or 12 Euros would have been appropriate.

    Breakfast is fine but for the price it is a little overly expensive. I like the general lay-out of the hotel, the pool and the sauna. Staff were very friendly. Rooms are comfortable, clean and we had lovely views of the surrounding area. The hotel is located in a fairly quiet street off the large main streets but in an easy 20 minute walk to the old city of Grenoble.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were spartan. The breakfast buffet, although tasty, was crowded and poorly laid out.

    Front desk and dining staff were all friendly and helpful. A pro cycling team was staying on the property and added some excitement to our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was poor value and on the second morning there was no sweet bread, no hot water for tea, and no bread for toast. Very expensive and limited choice.

    Size of room and cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is not open at saturday.

    Good clean hotel, close to city center, 20 min walk. Staff was very helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Works in the jacuzzi so it wasn't available in my stay

    Room lovely. Great to have complimentany bar. Breakfast fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Nice place to stay😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom with bathtub: I prefer Italian showers

    comfortable hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food and no even snacks available after 10pm ... No restaurants in close proximity

    Easy to find and rooms awailability at short notice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor quality breakfast

    room comfort

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to reach by public transport late at night on Sunday. Taxis not available easily.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel with spacious rooms, good facilities and nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Staff were excellent, food, excellent, room was excellent. Hard to find any faults at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just beyond easy walking distance from the city centre

    Extensive and nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Our stay was really great....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a good standard as expected from the group.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good; plenty of choice. Rooms were a good size.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff not available

    Clean, comfortable and quiet room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over expensive breakfast Limited eating options/menu Very basic bar

    Almost everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dining options were not great and breakfast was poor given the property star rating

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    entrance to garage parking far to tight

    location near town centre

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location isn't the best

    Very good helpful staff, very quiet room , good air con.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room colour scheme

    Underground parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place. Big and comfortable rooms. Basic but nice Spa area. Extremely helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Couple

    The staff were very helpful - my husband was arriving very late, so they brought up his room service meal right at the end of the ordering time so it would be as fresh as possible. And a slight hiccup in the provision of my own room service meal was compensated by a glass of wine on the house.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Couldn't fault it !

    Absolutely amazing staff . Room lovely and clean . Quiet . Fantastic powerful shower and amazing pool and sauna with plenty of lovely fluffy white towels overall brilliant

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the hotel is opposite a school and near shops and really central however, coming back at night we noticed it was also near a red light area - literally have to walk past it to get in to the hotel.

    The room and bed was so comfortable, the facilities were clean and the hotel well managed. We used the pool (which was small but okay), the saunas were not hot so you kind of had to wait for them to warm up.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Have to buzz front desk from underground car park to gain access to hotel is a bit of a pain when travelling with wheelchair bound partner and having to return to car later for bag. Business people on their lap tops at breakfast.

    Location in a quiet area with good view of surrounding mountains. Short walk to centre of town to shops. Secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mini bathroom Poor breakfast area, way to small. No seats available, no lean tables. Very poor and limited buffet. Not worth the money asked for.

    Free parking outside. Clean & OK room

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one thing ! The Concept 2 rowing machine in the fitness room needs some attention as it hasn't been maintained very well .

    Location - comfort, modern- clean Free wifi , spacious room , fitness room, sauna , jacuzzi We arrived on New Years day so the hotel was very quiet but the staff were helpful and friendly. In particular , we were very impressed with the barman who also served food both evenings as there were so few guests .He was very knowledgeable and I teresting about wine and had a professional and friendly manner with us and the other guests who were dining .

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Speed of free wifi was terribly slow.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small average room

    Breakfast selection and dinner menu

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Family with older children

    not efficient in cleaning the room didn't like the service there empty minibar all my staying

    stuff trying to help

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A larger pool would have been good

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Free car parking.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thought that the hotel was in the centre of city but it was quite a walk 20 min.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit far from everything

    Easy parking in the neighborhood

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: