Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix en Provence Centre - MGallery by Sofitel 4 stars

24 Boulevard du Roi René, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

#13 of 48 hotels in Aix-en-Provence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 687 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    A very comfortable and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shared terrace which photos didn't reflect. Room was smaller than expected. No biscuits with coffee facility

    Comfy bed, friendly helpful staff, L,Occatain shower stuff. Lovely wee pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Well, it’s pretty strange to divide shower and the toilet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, it’s pretty strange to divide shower and the toilet with the wall. Pillows are super uncomfortable. Moreover it was quite a surprise to realize that they need to put €160 on hold for 2 nights, which are still on hold after a week. There was no warning about this when I’ve made the prepaid booking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    The King of Aix
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were cleaned very well but they sometimes forgot to replace the flannels and forgot to put the wastepaper bin back. Very slow at breakfast with replenishing food when busy. Not good

    Very comfortable room and bdfs. Lovely garden and pool area. Wonderful location. Staff were lovely. Very helpful and kind

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    The bed was comfy, room was a good size, the pool was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked bigger in the photos

    The bed was comfy, room was a good size, the pool was really nice and we very much enjoyed the breakfast. The hotel is also in a good location for the centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel, friendly bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The complimentary box of candy in the room was one day past the 'use by' date. Not what I would expect from a hotel of this class.

    Lovely hotel, friendly bar. Great location approx 5 minutes walk from the main street. They do a wierd thing where they add the breakfast charge to your bill even when you have not had breakfast. Annoying, unnecessary and causes a slight delay on departure whilst they recalculate the bill.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel in heart of Provence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the time we walked in until the final au revoir, our experience was phenomenal. Staff were extremely friendly and went above and beyond on every tasks. Rooms were very clean and had great decor. The location was a perfect quick walk to the Main Street in town. We will definitely be eating back! Vikash at the front desk was truly one of the best hotel employees I’ve encountered. Major props to Grand Hotel Roi Rene!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Location was very convenient because it is right next to Old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is outdated and needs some fixing here and there although it was managed in a clean way

    Location was very convenient because it is right next to Old Town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    A lovely visit and a hotel I'd highly recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a gem. A lovely lobby and very comfortable rooms. The location was superb. An easy walk to some of the most intriguing and historical parts of the city as well as restaurants, cafes, bookstores, and museums.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price. Very few parking places and not free. We had to park on the street or on a nearby paid parking. The pool could be a bit cleaner.

    Very comfortable beds. Nice decoration. Bathrobes available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    A good hotel in an excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary coffee is a small carafe at the reception desk and was empty half the time.

    Good staff; excellent location, valet parking at 20€, reportedly less than nearby Public parking and a real plus because street parking is very tough to find and not worth it. Bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    we liked the location of the hotel and the staff and breakfasts were all excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the first night we had dinner, we enjoyed the peace of the terrace. Unfortunately the second meal we had, loud music had been introduced and that was not appreciated.

    The food was fantastic !! we have never been offered passionfruit at a hotel before - and they disappeared quickly! Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Dog friendly hotel with valet parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced breakfast but not very good quality (we saw flies flying); room felt very small because of separate toilet and bathroom and big built in cabinets

    Valet parking; 5 min walk to Parc Jourdan (huge convenience for us because we have a dog) and 10 min walk to main town; no charges for our dog; staff was very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    The location was excellent and very safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent and very safe. The staff were wonderful. We received a lovely welcome. The car was parked in the garage and bags delivered to our room. Make sure you pre book your parking! Breakfast was very good with a fantastic selection of hot and cold food. Only thing negative I would say young members of staff attending at breakfast need to pay more attention to guest needs.....they need more training!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    The hotel was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a bit small and basic but clean and well maintained

    The hotel was fabulous. I also could say more about the helpful and friendly staff, especially Christine who seems to be one of the head guest coordinators. She had amazing suggestions and helped with all daily planning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking situation. It was advertised as having parking but on arrival I was asked if I had pre-booked and then told none was available (it had not said anywhere when I was booking the room that I would need to prebook parking). I had to get back in my car and drive around the one way system to another car park (a public one). It cost 24 euros for less than 24 hours parking there. Really annoying. Decor in room quite dated and no decent coffee machine in the room.

    The Occitane products in the bathroom were nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Grand Grand
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom/Shower is a little too tiny. The balcony is right across residential apartments, it was a little awkward.

    The staff were friendly, the rooms just exactly as the pics on the website, the room service was tops. Our room was on the balcony and it was a little beautiful at least.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location to explore Aix en Provence from.
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the hotel car park was full, we had to go to a Parking building across the road. When we came back later that car park was also full so we had to use another one about a kilometre away.

    This is a perfect location to be based for exploring Aix en Provence, walking distance to the town centre and other interesting areas. The outdoor area by the pool was great for a relaxing drink. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    Lounge area and bar, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is said to have parking facilities I understood with no need to book this. The parking was full, we had to park a considerable distance away and to get back to hotel by car had to drive miles around Aix en Provence due to one way system. Staff were a bit snotty about this saying we should have booked directly with Sofitel to be sure to get a parking space. Porters left one of large cases in car which we had to bring back to hotel ourselves and we are in our 70's so not easy! Hotel restaurant menu is poor with little choice . in addition to a la carte they do a daily specials for lunch but nothing for dinner. The vegetable salad is not good. The apple pie is excellent. If you have an Accor card they will not give you points unless you book directly with Sofitel. Hard luck if you booked with Booking.com. All in all not up to usual Sofitel experience.

    Lounge area and bar, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small, I needed to call for the housekeeping to provide or top up the toiletries (e.g. Colton buds, facial tissue paper) almost on a daily basis. No view and it was facing the garbage bins and I was woken up at 630 am when they were clearing the garbage bins outside.

    The breakfast and one of the reception staff was friendly. The location of the hotel was perfect for me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.3
    An excellent base for visiting Aix-en-Provence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee. Next time I'll take breakfast elsewhere.

    The bed was very comfortable, the downstairs amenities were spacious, breakfast was good, croissants average. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and the valet parking an added bonus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent localization, we can reach the entire city in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent localization, we can reach the entire city in a couple of minutes. Bedrooms are clean, very comfortable beds and delicious amenities from L'Occtiane (bien sure!). M. Michel at reception desk was always extremely kind and available to help us with our needs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice Hotel. Need temp control in the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't adjust the temperature in the room. The front desk person said at this time of year (October) they don't turn on the air conditioning, even though the room was stifling at night. We woke up parked and uncomfortable.

    Very helpful and friendly staff!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Could be a really good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The service in the restaurant in the evening could have been better. It was bad on the first visit and much improved on our second. They also allow dogs in the restaurant.

    Lovely hotel in a good location. Breakfast was really great, something for everybody.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    No 1 Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a little bit small, but well-organized.

    I've chosen this hotel for its excellent location - 2 min walk to Mirabeau street, 8 min to Hotel de Ville. Aix is very beautiful, you can go every spots on foot.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    Would stay again .Highly recommend .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need drawers in rooms for clothes .Pool area smallish ,spaces limited at times but then we were there in busiest month .Could have more varied and larger menus .

    Wonderful location Helpful staff ...Lovely room . Easy parking .Excellent large pump toiletries in bathroom,such a change from fiddlly little bottles.Cleaning staff not intrusive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    6.7
    Overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom was not clean. There were dirty tooth mugs and tea cups. The towelling robes did not smell fresh. We had one hanger in the wardrobe. We contacted reception and the housekeeper rectified some of this. We think if you only on a one night stop you are put into inferior rooms. The carpets inthe corridor were filthy. Not good for this category hotel. Also at breakfast the staff were unhelpful.

    In a very good position

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surface around the pool was extremely hot!! We had to leave our shoes outside the area which was good but we burned our feet because of the chosen ground material. Tip, bring your provided slippers. Pre book your car parking. We didn't know that the hotel garage was full.

    The staff was very service oriented and professional. The breakfast (inkluded in price) was amazing. We stayed for two nights and spent some time by the pool. Clean and spotless hotel with lots of open space. The hotel is really in the center of town!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    Interior design , location , pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the pool is not existing , I was waiting 20 min for towels, same for a drink . Very young staff not experienced .

    Interior design , location , pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.5
    It may seem like we have a lot to complain about, but The...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were told "your breakfast is served at etc..." Which made it sound like it was included, and as we were staying at a number of hotels on this trip, I was unsure which ones included breakfast. On the first morning we ate breakfast (we ate a crossisnt and a yoghurt each and had a drink of coffee) we later learned that this could be purchased from nearby cafes for around 16 euros and it cost us 53 euros!!!! We thought that this was extremely overpriced, and would recommend to all to venture out, and find something cheaper and better quality! Although the room service was very effective, we quickly became annoyed by the 6-10 visits per day! We found, that even with a 'do not disturb' sign on the door, that staff would walk in (whether we were clothed or not) and ask if everything was alright! We then started locking the door, as well as putting a sign on the door.... Staff couldn't get in, but would knock and try the handle and then after numerous attempts knock again, and put a slip under the door! It seemed that one or two trips a day were split into: one trip for the towels, one trip to empty the bin, one trip to make the bed, one trip to check the mini bar (which we were billed for a coke, even though we never used the mini bar), one trip to close our curtains... The list goes on. The main problem with with, other that the disturbance was some days bins were emptied, some days they weren't. Some days we had a made bed, some days we didn't. We sometimes received complemtary water and sweets and and other days these were not there.

    It may seem like we have a lot to complain about, but The staff were friendly, the location was excellent! We really enjoyed this trip and would recommend/ return. However, there were a few issues, that although they did not spoil our trip, made things a little awkward at times. The location, the comfort of the bed, the pool and and the city of Provence make this a place to stay. However, the facilities for eating and drinking are definitely ones to be avoided!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.6
    Excellent Aix
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good. Thank you.

    Style comfort and location are super. Near all the central tourist attractions within 5 minutes.The staff were veryhelpfuliAix is a fabulous city. So pretty.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.0
    try somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room and the decor was to the standard of a basic premier or holiday inn. We requested an early check in, even though agree ahead of our visit they hadn't arranged this, leaving us late for a friends wedding. The reception on arrival was lacking in everyway.

    After complaining and paying for a larger room the staff we're pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money Facilities Lilttle food options by the pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great stay, nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing great

    All is good. Rooms, location, personnel, food, bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Staff and food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning because it was too early to turn it on. The room was very warm.

    Staff and food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Situation ģéo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situation ģéo Matelas

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Really friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly helpful staff. Great location. Great breakfast. Amazing comfy bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and quiet but only 5 min Walk to the cours Mirabeau!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does Not have much charme provencal.

    Very comfortable beds. Nice terrace. Very quiet towardd the courtyard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    An excellent stay in a fine hotel with brilliant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All of the staff were cheerful, welcoming and helpful. Parking was secure and easy. Good, central location. Special thanks to Nina and Alex.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.0
    Not very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As stated

    The breakfast on the first morning was poor and we waited ages for service. We did complain. Room was OK but not good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    OK but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was below expectation. One of our party was ill after eating. My food was poorly cooked so left it

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Very pleasant. Warm greetings and very nice farewell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and location. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom very small. Drinks expensive.

    Bed comfy,hotel clean, staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    The pool was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    We would defensively come back to this hotel next visit in AIX en Provence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice service!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    choice of food in restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    choice of food in restaurant. parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Central comfortable at reasonable rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent. Parking good. Pleasant helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    A place to visit again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    It was a good experience

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious feel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was old, stained, ratty. Rest of the hotel was so lovely, so the bad carpeting really stood out.

    Very quiet room....sound proofed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.9
    Luxury hotel in the heart of Aix en Provence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was exceptional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.2
    Just hope the car park rate (
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just hope the car park rate ( 19€ per day) to reduce, because the car rate is half price of car rental rate.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel close to Cours Mirabeau
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, nice room and atmosphere, friendly staff and excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    perfect stay in the charming Aix-en-Provence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast perfect, room spacious and clean, staff, everything as good as it gets

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a noise from the road. I wish the rooms were sound proof

    Everything... Location, Staff, Food and Rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    A good place to stay to visit Aix
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms small Car park valet scraped the car

    Good location Good breakfast Helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location for Aix en Provence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location for Aix en Provence Excellent Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    7.1
    Clean, quiet, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit expensive

    Clean, quiet, excellent location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    Convenient and tastefully decorated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a lovely stay at this hotel, it is convenient to the centre of Aix and has a lovely ambiance and decor. The staff are very helpful too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Excellent room, facilities, service and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent room, facilities, service and location. Breakfast was fantastic and we had a very good meal in the restaurant one evening.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.3
    Excellent breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room above the delivery entrance

    Excellent breakfasts

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    location, pool, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower in bathroom was not really quite up to standard

    location, pool, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.3
    Enjoy my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very delicious breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Short getaway in beautiful Aix
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely room and l occitane toiletries. Staff very pleasant and accommodating. Quick walk throw that beautiful quaint alleyways into town

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was expensive, including breakfast.

    Great staff, clean, good sized room, air con, pool, location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    Location and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included. It's relatively common in France but for the prices charged it should be included.

    Location and swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    good rate good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access and parking

    all good for overnight

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    The place in Aix en Provence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, style

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.5
    food and drinks rather expensive in patio restaurant and by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    food and drinks rather expensive in patio restaurant and by the pool.Our room was not ready for us until 2.40 on day of arrival.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    2.5
    Unable to arrive at hotel on first day due to illness which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unable to arrive at hotel on first day due to illness which meant I couldn't drive rental car 100k from Aix. Informed booking.com and hotel of inability to arrive due to illness and all we got back was a message saying we had to pay the full 2 days fees. We asked for a part settlement as the hotel could have relet room on second day but oh no greed took over and had a message back from hotel wanting full cancellation fees. I think Booking.com should have had more involvement to protect guests unable to complete bookings due to illness!

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.2
    This property had a nice location within walking distance of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This property had a nice location within walking distance of the old city and lots of landmarks. It was a beautiful facility with a pool and nice lobby. Rooms were a good size, clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.3
    Pool is very well serviced, towels always available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air con was poor, room was way too hot at night and I spent most nights on top of the covers.

    Pool is very well serviced, towels always available. Very close to town centre. Rooms nice and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.2
    The staff were really accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No changing facilities to allow us to use the facilities after check out until our airport transfer. Breakfast is definitely overprices at 26euros each. Lovely bakery and breakfast options on the doorstep.

    The staff were really accommodating. Letting us check in a little early, proving great recommendations and directions for short day trips.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast is excellent although expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had trouble with our entry cards and it took 3 trips to reception to sort it out

    Breakfast is excellent although expensive. Great location in a lovely city

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    10
    Very friendly hosts and lovely location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly hosts and lovely location. Comfortable and clean, self contained apartment. I will definitely stay here again and look forward to using the pool when it's a bit warmer.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel in an excellent location, helpful professional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing I missed was a decent English cuppa!

    Lovely hotel in an excellent location, helpful professional staff, clean room (with free wifi that works) and bathroom (which includes a decent powered hairdryer, rather than one that feels like someone's breathing on you!). Near to loads of lovely restaurants and shops and interesting old buildings. Would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.9
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy on the street side even with the windows closed. No way to decide on the room temperature, only heating in winter. We were almost "cooked" but could not open a window because of the street noises.

    Perfect location. Parking facilities. Breakfast buffet.

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: