Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Moriaz 3 stars

4 Avenue du Cap Negre, Cavalière, 83980 Le Lavandou, France

#6 of 44 hotels in Le Lavandou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 218 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to complain

    The location of the hotel cannot be better, just on the beach. Also the breakfast is served few steps from the sea.... Hotel staff is very helpfull and friendly, if exist something like paradise it has to be very simmilar to this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    Fantastic location and beaches. Staff were extremely pleasant, helpful and attentive and run a really tight ship. The hotel, rooms and private beach were all spotless and the food was superb. It was one of the best and most relaxing holidays we've had.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Road Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    May be breakfast could be more varied..

    Great location and atmosphere! Friendly staff, free parking, beautiful clean beach, continental breakfast one the terrace with wonderful sea view :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi drops out a little but so what, turn it off and enjoy the views and the beach! So much more relaxing.

    Everything is to like about this. The view of course of sea from our room but also the staff, the facilities, the restaurant etc. Cannot fault anything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing to complain.

    The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect, just on the beach. Nice view from room, excellent breakfest at the beach, very helpfull and friendly staff. The whirpool close to the beach also available

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Road Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food in restaurant is terrible. Go elsewhere for dinner.

    Great location right on the beach. Rooms facing the street are out-dated but the bathrooms have been remodeled and are really nice. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Road Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a few more things at breakfast would have been nice ( eggs, fruit) but we still enjoyed the juice, coffee, baguette, 1 croissant, butter and jam and yogurt thoroughly.

    We had a wonderful stay! The rooms are very simple, but, the bed is comfortable, the air conditioning fantastic and the bathroom and bathtub super! We took a room in the back without a view on the ocean and we were very content as we started out the day with a great breakfast on the beach basically and spent the day swimming in crystal clear waters with views of paradise. We had lunch at the hotel one of the days and it was very good and reasonable. The dinner included ( as is breakfast) in the half pension was truly delicious and they allow you to pick other items off the menu if you make the changes before noon that day and the dinner was truly delicious every night as they change the menu everyday. The wait staff were very good. The little town is right out front so if you want to get a sandwich from the bakery for lunch it takes literally 2 min. Plus the guests talk to each other and it feels very homey since it is a small private beach. The $28 a day for beach chairs, umbrella and 2 towels on this private beach is well worth it in my opinion. Out toddler enjoyed all the beach toys that are available at the hotel as well. We are definately coming back next year. It is truly a little peice of paradise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi kept dropping out. Would have liked kettle in room.

    Booked half-board - top quality food well served. Great view and direct access to sea. Family run traditional French Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Road Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old decor, no lift, horrid bathroom and over priced

    Location, the town, the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Road Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Beach is just steps from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed rather small. Wifi intermittent.

    Very good food, excellent location on lovely sandy beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very uncomfortable, lack of pillows. Rooms were basic at best.

    Extremely clean, inclusive dinner was delicious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Road Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location in front of the beach! Great breakfast and accommodation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Road Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Seaside hotel, free parking, breakfast at the beach, clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Zero... It is Heaven on Earth !!!

    E V E R Y T H I N G !!!! It IS PERFECTION !! ...That is all

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As close to the sea as it is possible to be. Having breakfast watching the waves breaking at our feet. Opening the curtains to the view of the bay everyday. And the cycle path just across the road.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was too basic. Coffee, baguette, croissant. One can order eggs but we didn't want to bother.

    Location, staff, food ( We had dinner 3 times and it was amazing ), service.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Availability Wi-Fi Cost of baech chairs

    Distance to beach The front square (quite traditional) The dimension (we have to open and close the main door after 23h...

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms/bathrooms need updating, but we managed! Didn't detract from the holiday!

    The location is absolutely beautiful - beautiful clean beach and not overcrowded. Fun water sports too!! The quality of the food at the hotel was 5* !!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi is free but can be very slow. Turn off the phone and have a break!

    Service minded which is rare in France !! Relaxing location right on the beach. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Wonderful Hotel in a beautiful location. Amazing, helpful and friendly Staff Loved every minute. 5 Star restaurant Could not fault, would highly recommend

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    FYI, extra charge for beach chairs & umbrella ----but not too bad--€28 for the day for the two of us.

    Intimate size, location on beach, very nice, new easy-to-use shower. Ocean view from room! Simple breakfast but therefore same in room as in restaurant and we enjoyed it on our balcony. Lunch on the terrace. Easy free parking across the street. Pretty beach setting.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to complain

    Very friendly invitation, lady at reception had help me safe my bicycle in her garage few yards from hotel, I had felt myself welcome. The breakfest on the beach was unforgettenable experience, sorry that my wife was not there as well.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and general atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    relative vétusté

    la situation

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location and happy helpful staff. Continental Breakfast included and taken on the terrace with wonderful sea view. Free parking nearby.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thought the sun loungers could be less expensive .

    Friendly staff fabulous location,and great food,would definitely stay again

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near to the beach

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: