Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel de Nantes 2 stars

2 Bis Rue Santeuil, 44000 Nantes, France

#75 of 109 hotels in Nantes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 884 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Nice break in Nantes in a mediocre hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service and cleanliness

    Great location but hotel was basic with minimal facilities, no air con, receptionist unhelpful on arrival, actually, she was quite rude!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.6
    wouldn't recommend it unless you're desperate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad wifi connection. Bad lighting Windows didn't shut properly Dodgy lift Room had a loose socket Dull room bathroom was outdated and too small

    Location was convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Central location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was black mould on the ceiling of the bathroom, and duct tape covering a giant hole in the tub which blocked the drain from being opened all the way.

    Central location, friendly staff. Low price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Good position.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The structure and room was quite old, without restoration, the service too essential, no regular heating. A very essential, and not so pleasant, experience.

    Good position. A quick and prompt ability from the team in solving some issues/needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    On the low end of two-stars. Friendly staff, but old building, old amenities, portable radiators.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building and rooms are old, smelled of smoke (despite being a non-smoking room), uses portable radiators, and the bed was lumpy and stiff.

    Location was excellent, right in the center of restaurants, attractions, with everything in a walkable distance. The staff furnished us with extra pillows and were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Basic but adequate in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater was on full with no apparent way to turn if off. Would have been useful if the hotel had sent information about where to park and how to find the hotel. It is on a pedestrian street so we had to bring bags from underground parking some distance away.

    As expected for the price. The room was surprisingly large.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Good position for a visit to Nantes right in the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic could really do with a update.

    Good position for a visit to Nantes right in the centre of the town . Very handy for the shops bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.7
    Good location, but very basic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no safe, no water facilities or tea/coffee facilities, and no tag to ask them for privacy/not to clean the room. The bath plug was dodgy - seemed to be stuck at the one level - wouldn't drain properly when having a shower, leaked the water out when having a bath. Low (and noisy - constant hum) lighting, and the walls between rooms seemed very thin - I could hear everything from the room next to me. Finally, a big frustration of mine, the towels were changed constantly despite being hung up (unneccessary and wasteful).

    Great location, friendly staff, reliable wifi and good water pressure with lots of warm water. Room was basic but clean, and despite being on a main street, no outside noise (although I did not visit during peak season)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    Mixed reviews for the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - No wi-fi signal in the room, maybe because the room was the on the corner of the property - Bathrooms can be a bit cleaner. There was a bit of mould towards the ceiling.

    - Location of the property, right where you would like to stay - Staff politeness - Comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.4
    Felt ripped off for the price we paid!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was runned down. It was a family superior room???!!! There were a towel in the corner of the room next to the radiator to possibly stop a leek...the shower dripped all night. The decor was very dated and marked. The side of the bathroom door was half painted...bits of pipes hanging out from the wall in the bathroom....

    The bed was comfortable. The staff were very welcomin, polite and professional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Great say! A bit on the pricey side
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no water heater in the room and no hair dryer.

    The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom is great. The staff is super friendly and always there to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    It was an overall good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi did not work. There was issues communicating with the staff at times, but nothing too major. For example, we had no idea we had to leave the key card at the front desk while leaving for the day.

    The location is perfect, it is not too close to the crowded areas so you can enjoy a silent and calm night, yet close enough that you can reach the attractions simply by walking a few minutes. Would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    convenient and very nice reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internally, very tired looking and bathroom needing urgent upgrading. Expensive to eat there for breakfast despite tired looking hotel. Noisy near bars and no way of keeping cool in room as window opened out on to narrow walkway with bars nearby.

    location was central

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Reasonable/Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was noisy at times, with the noise coming from across the street. There was no curtain, other than a net curtain and no soap in the bathroom,

    The Hotel is centrally located and easy to get to from the bus/tram at Commerce. The room was clean and of good size with sufficient storage options for clothes and bags. The shower was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Reasonable hotel for the money, parking a nightmare!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting to the hotel was a bit like trying to navigate the crystal maze - parking is in a public car park which requires ESP to try and navigate to - very painful!

    The locality was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little tired and it is relatively basic.

    Very good location. Walking distance to all the tourist attractions. Bars and restaurants close by and close to a tram stop also. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Good sleep, good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so go in wireless. Attention to old people with big luggage: from the stop "Médiatheque" to the hotel, you must walk up a small street (easy, but...). Getting out with luggage is easier to stop "Commerce" (to airport)...it's coming down. Near the hotel there are always streets to climb. Suggestion: Calm down and enjoy (without luggage...) and you can have breakfast cheaper .... if you do not eat too much ;-) Nantes it's an expensive city (for portuguese euros )

    Good sleep and breakfast, restaurants, transports and shopping. Near the center (but much more quiet). I come back! Hotel elevator stop at 23 H. No noise :-) Location very good for those who want get up early, enjoy and sit in different squares. I recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Neither of the wi fi addresses worked because the signal wasn)t strong enough. The lighting was very poor. It was impossible to read in bed because of this. The sockets didn)t seem to work or the bulbs had gone. It would be good if the site gave info about the trams as how to get to the hotel as its really easy once you know!

    I thought the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They took the time to chat and reply to our questions. The room was very comfortable and cleaned regularly with fresh towels and able to be aired nicely with the layout of the windows. Excellent location for everything that you would want to see and do. Continental breakfast excellent value for money. Mini lift very handy when you have walked a lot!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Very nice staff at reception - friendly, ready to help and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Almost no wi-fi connection - not through the laptop, not with smartphone!!! I had to spend hours on trying to send few messages - awful! The room is very-very old, with strange huge whole in the wall closed by the curtain!

    Very nice staff at reception - friendly, ready to help and answer all questions! Easy to get from the airport - bus 48 and then tram 3 to Commerce - around 30 minutes in total.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    An extremely comfortable, spacious and tasteful room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was at the end of a corridor. I could only get internet in the corridor, but I would not trade internet service or this particular room. It's lovely.

    An extremely comfortable, spacious and tasteful room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    5.4
    The location is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had wi-fi included, one of the reasons why we chose this hotel, but the signal inside the room was more than poor. The pages didn't load, and it was the same as not having had wi-fi at all. In the day of the departure, we tried to explain what happened to the receptionist, but she was rude, treated us as liars, and did not pay attention to our complaint. She just wanted us to pay. What's worse, we paid 57.5 euros, when the price Booking advertised was 56 euros. Never coming back.

    The location is really good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    3.3
    Very bad service. Norwegians will never stay at this hotel again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am the head of the Norwegian supporters and have travelling around the world With my People since 1988. I have been to 13 Olympic Games and 29 World Championships amoung lot of others Championship in total 52 countries. Never ever have I had the same problems With a hotell like this. They cancelled 17 of Our rooms With different reasons. The first was that the rooms were "looked". After one week the reason was "water-damaged" and the last one after another week was overbooked. Do not book this hotel!

    I am the head of the Norwegian supporters and have travelling around the world With my People since 1988. I have been to 13 Olympic Games and 29 World Championships amoung lot of others Championship in total 52 countries. Never ever have I had the same problems With a hotell like this. They cancelled 17 of Our rooms With different reasons. The first was that the rooms were "looked". After one week the reason was "water-damaged" and the last one after another week was overbooked. Do not book this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is in a central location near Commerce.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I missed having a plug for my laptop near the desk and there was no soap for the basin in the bathroom; only body wash in the shower.

    The hotel is in a central location near Commerce. The room was adequate as was the breakfast. The staff were friendly. The bed was comfortable and the shower was good. Above all, the hotel was quiet during my stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    6.3
    Good location ! Confortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The firts girl in the counter!

    The firts lady at the counter was a little unfriendly and gave bad directions for the navette, but the young man at the check out was really nice and gave me the right directions!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Good value for money at an excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms, at least the one we were given, could do with some refreshing. The breakfast was OK, but the bread was from the day before. For the price we paid for it, it could have been better.

    Location is excellent. I asked for a room away from the noise and got one. The rooms are larger than most places in old Nantes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.8
    We asked where we could get transport to airport,we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked where we could get transport to airport,we were told our area commerce our station,they should have known about the huge demonstration on at same time,huge amount of police neding to use tear gasno subway,trains or buses running in the whole area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.7
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I filtered for parking, but it doesn't have any. Bathroom, though clean, had an unpleasant smell. Overall, hotel very tired. Ancient lift door squashed my wife and didn't release her without a fight!

    Central position. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.8
    Excellent value and we would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Street is noisy, with many pedestrians through the night - but this may be the same everywhere in Nantes. Maybe OK in winter with windows closed. If we had stayed longer we would have asked for a room away from the front. Also keep any credit card receipts; there was a mix up at checkout which was resolved because of this.

    Friendly staff, always willing to help out (eg extra pillows and fan for the room). Close to tramway, restaurants and shops etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    nice location and staff at the reception. The room could be cleaner
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleaniness

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.0
    Guter Standort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very simple room, Internet didn‘t work, room was not as described

    Guter Standort

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    3.8
    Really past its' sell-by date.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lock on bathroom door. Step up to shower too high. No coffee making facilities in room.

    Breakfast wasn't too bad

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    The location is great and very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room need a serious refurbishment You can't keep your room key with you

    The location is great and very central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    Central hotel. Shame about the extremely poor customer service and damp room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damp ceiling, therefore room smelled of damp. One member of staff was very rude and poor customer service. Not bike friendly.

    Central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice but old place. Location cannot be better.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Worth refreshing.

    Great location. Don't expect 4* but it is clean and friendly. Nice place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place. Value for money. Close to all attracrions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location and very good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old, and visually the room and bathroom doesn’t look very appealing

    Perfect location and very good value for money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    Insufficient power connection in room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Insufficient power connection in room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating urgently

    Value for money. Smack in the center of nantes!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Dated structure/facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated structure/facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    This is a very good simple hotel located in the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very good simple hotel located in the centre of Nantes and great for a short stay ( I stayed for one night).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.1
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Black out curtain on the room window or a shutter is needed

    Great location. Accommodation a bit dated but fine for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.3
    situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    situation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.7
    Best location in Nantes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central heating wasn’t working in the middle of December!!!

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Well located hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dodgy lift with dangerous step out

    Friendly service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Serviceable hotel in the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good breakfast was available and the staff were friendly and kept it tidy. Staff were proud of their town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at rear of hotel

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff great location a wonderful stay parking a bit tricky but adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a quick breakfast on the run

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    The placement, close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy from rooms at neighbours

    The placement, close to everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    The street at night was somewhat noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street at night was somewhat noisy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in need of some TLC. Lack of soap, cracked floor vinyl and somewhat shabby walls.

    Staff were good.Location good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    staff is very kind and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to spend few days in Nantes
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Nice, clear, comfortable hotel. Many restaurants around, 10 min from r/w station. Nice animeshop cross the road.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Best location , comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Best location , comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.9
    Good Value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is Ok. Location is superb if you need to be in the Centre of Nantes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.3
    Cheap and in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work properly and was very slow when it did.

    Cheap and in a good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise in rooms to main street

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent value and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and simple with comfort right in the center of Nantes.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Excellent quality/price ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent quality/price ratio. Recommended for the location and the kind stuff!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of staff, parquet floor in rooms, great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Very well located, very silent, confortable bed, very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no hair dryer

    Very well located, very silent, confortable bed, very nice staff. Perfect english spoken.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.7
    Basic but well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not for a romantic week-end. Basic.

    Hotel in city centre close to shops and restaurant. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel with a low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of the street...we could not sleep as good as we need...

    Big and clean room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.8
    would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Good price. Little comfort but very clean.friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.3
    Stayed twice in two weeks, and would stay again if I were in Nantes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel furnishings etc. were very tired.

    Location. The staff were very tolerant and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    5.8
    Read Trip Advisor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture was 'depressed'. The noise was unbearable at times and the room has mould in it!

    Staff were welcoming

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    7.9
    beds were excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hand soap and hair dryer needed in bath room, coffee maker and small fridge would make it perfect !! ( most other hotels offer this )

    beds were excellent !! Very comfortable !! very clean, nice staff, very central to everything !! fair value !

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    9.2
    It was only 7 mins from the hospital where we needed to go...
    • Couple

    only the traffic,and it was hard to find a parking place.

    It was only 7 mins from the hospital where we needed to go and also near to all the resturants and bars

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    7.5
    Close to restaurants and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No immediate parking available. Nearest appeared to be market square which was closed on the Saturday. Very long walk to the nearest expensive park!!

    Close to restaurants and amenities.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.3
    Great location, nice hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only problem was that we had the family room - two twins and one double. The room was hot but we couldn't open the window because of outside noise.

    Great location, nice hotel and staff

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.6
    Staff very helpful (I got to speak French, which I am...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The WiFi was unstable. The shower could't fix to the wall in one of our two very different rooms

    Staff very helpful (I got to speak French, which I am pleased to do)

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.8
    The location is excellent, in the centre of things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi did not work. The second set of towels was hidden in the closet so I didn't see them and had to ask for towels. The toilet door is kinda useless cos you can hear what's going on inside.

    The location is excellent, in the centre of things. Very clean. The staff were super helpful and friendly and spoke good English. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.9
    Clean room, adequate but basic
    • Solo traveller

    No cold milk at breakfast, thought breakfast was overpriced for what it was. The pillows needed renewing, smelt a little stale.

    Clean room, adequate but basic

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is close to Place du Commerce and the rest of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor to none wireless signal in our room at the end of the hallway. Even after going right next to the router on the hallway, there was high packet loss / latency and we couldn't use the Internet.

    The hotel is close to Place du Commerce and the rest of the city centre. The room we stayed in was nice. The breakfast was the best we had out of 3 nights at various equivalent hotels in France.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    9.2
    Central location close to city centre and within 10 minute...
    • Group

    Central location close to city centre and within 10 minute walk of the old town. Clean room, Wifi connection good, special offer price represented very good value.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    8.8
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little too cold in the room ( i was in february there).

    The location was great. Info for visiting at the entrence of the hotel and all kind of informations about Nantes. Very nice receptionists. I borrowed a hair dryer from the reception desk this was very nice because in the room you don't have one.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: