Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hôtel du Havre 3 stars

18 Rue d' Amsterdam, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#1437 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1938 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    A good place to just have a place to sleep, which is all I wanted and needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wanted to keep the window open at night for cool air. The window opens right on a rooftop and could be easily entered by someone with nefarious intentions. I wish there had been some bars or something to provide a bit of security so I could leave the window open.

    Location was great. Wi-fi fast and easy to access.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    3.8
    Not pleasant and witnessed others complainingl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been there several times in 5 years. The service is deteriorating. Nowadays you have to hold the shower head with one hand when you take a shower, and there is no shower curtain. When I checked out the staff at concierge charged me more for air conditioning, and I have to pay him because I had no time for my flight. I stayed 5 days with 2 days booked before arrival and three days booked on the counter after arrival. I was told the rate would be the same but at check out I was charged €18/d more for air conditioning. Although I stayed the same room with air conditioning from the beginning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is low. No mini fridge but could use reception's fridge. Only shower gel and hand soap provided. No hair dryer. No air conditioning or fan in room. Noisy if windows opened because my room was facing the road. No bottled water provided in room. Need to go down reception for hot water. The room telephone does not work well. No safe in room. Overall, it's a basic small and standard room.

    The location. It's only one minute walk to St Lazare's metro, and a shopping complex near by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    Minimal with no adds-on but central location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air con in the room or bathroom No kettle or cups Some general refurbishment would have freshened the look as the furniture and carpets look a bit tired Modest breakfast options (but with many lovely cafes around)

    Good value for money option if travelling on a budget but want to stay central. The room is reasonable size, cleaned daily. The pictures are a good reflection of what you get. Minimal equipment. A 'hose' hair dryer in the bathroom, one plug for the charger. TV screen in the room. No kettle (we've asked at the reception) however we managed to get an iron. There is a tiny elevator which is helpful as the staircase is circular. Tip: do ask for the windows to overlook the internal garden if you care about the quiet as the other side overlooks a narrow but busy road. Helpful and responsive staff ready to give advice and help with the directions. 24hr reception gives you a safe feel despite the central location and being next to the station Gare St Lazare. The reception kindly kept our luggage for a few extra hours after the check-out. Continental breakfast options rather modest. We've spotted some boiled eggs, just a few cut meats/cheese options, some croissants/bread and cereal with milk. We opted for the cafes with cooked breakfasts which are many round the corner. Great location. Walking/short ride distance to Montmartre. Opera Garnier 10-min brisk walk and some 20 more down the street to Louvre and Seine. Great shopping opportunity with Printemps, Passage du Havre and Galeries Lafayette just round the corner. We are pleased with our stay. Very minimal but a great location and an overall good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.8
    Staff were very responsive and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great place to stay with kids. Room and the bathroom were very small and stuffy. If you were a big/plus sized person you wouldn’t be able to get in and out of the toilet

    Staff were very responsive and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Recommended, great value for price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed there with my partner for two nights. This hotel has a good value for money, it has a great location - subway station is like 100m away, but you can walk actually to do all the sightseeing - it is fair close to most of the stuff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms old, bed sheets with holes on them , noise from the street like we were sleeping outside, rooms so hot so air conditioning....overall could use some new windows and a modern upgrade. Although it has a great location close to the train station, I will definitely not go there now recommend it unless there is no other choice.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    3.8
    I didnt luke anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt luke anything. The room was in poor condition. There were no pillows. Just a blanket rolled up. The curtains were hanging off and the room is in much need of updating

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    3.8
    The room was very small, for 2 people the bed was too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small, for 2 people the bed was too small. we changed a room and there was cigarette smell in the room, no fridgeder, fan barerly worked, no hot water for tea

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.6
    Sometimes you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes you get what you pay for. It was one of the cheapest places available. Room I was given required using narrow spiral stairs,hard when you're carrying luggage. It was a corner attic room that was converted. No fan in the room. Weak Wi-Fi. staff was rather rude when I checked in.

    Value. Proximity to where I needed to be. Cost. Nearby Metro entrances. Proximity to some major attractions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old. Now air conditioning and the fan was hardly wofking. The bed covers are teared and sawed. One of the beds was damaged and they fix it with tape! I saw the cleaning person clean the toilet sit wigh the toilet brush!! Disgusting🤮

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean, delightful first-ever lovehotel-stay with partner in Paris was a success
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air condition didn't work, but staff fixed it by giving us a fan. Only one power outlets, two or three would have been nice including one close to the bed.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice bathing tub and wifi. Nice room and for the price it was tremendous value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    It was lovely to revisit Paris and the highlights were an easy metro and walk away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the warmer temperatures a fan would have been appreciated.

    Location - close to metro which allowed easy access to the rest of the city. Good cafes close by. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    2.5
    My nightmare visit to paris
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The team there had bad attitude also there are only one guy at reception and he gave us a very bad room which located on the roof and no elevators reaches there and no cooling system also they don't have any facility and its made me never book a hotel by booking.com because we saw photos of the hotel and they gave us a room like a grave and they effected on my visit and made me leave france and I'm not reccomend to book at that hotel ever never and thanks for Booking.com for destroying my visit to paris because he sujjested a hotel like a disaster

    There are noting to like ever

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Many public transport options nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi has some dead zones, so you can be unlucky to get a room that practically has no internet. Air-conditioning unit in room did practically nothing, so it's only technically there - we had better cooling from opening our windows, door and a window in the hall.

    Very friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C very hot. 1 flloor.Very noisy(metro is under hotel. ) No fridge in the room.

    Very good location. Close (100m) from metro. 20 min by walk Louvre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel, value for money, don't expect luxury but rather fanctionality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff a little infelxibl with check in. We arrived at 12.30 and were refused an early check in so we had to walk around for an hour and a half before they could let us in. Room windows don't block the noise very well

    Hotel is in an excellent location, rooms are clean, functional and genrally good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Convenient, nice staff, but don't expect much in the way of nice facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smelly room, EXTREMELY LOUD street noises. Hot room with no AC. One very slow elevator. A little pricey for the quality of the facility.

    Friendly staff, very convenient location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was good and also you have many things near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room space was not comfortable and also has not air conditioner.

    The breakfast was good and also you have many things near this hotel which make you forget about the little lacks. You have metro access, shopping center, subway access, restaurants, bars, etc. We make the way to the eifel tower and louvre by foot. 😊👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    3.8
    Ignore this hotel they get money more than it worths
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is NOT good, they charged my card and then declined and I paid cash again, while there is no facility in the room, poor outside view, without any room service, even no place to hold the towels in the bathroom with old fashioned equipment. Ignore this hotel.

    The only excellence is the hotel location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money, conveniently located all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the shower has a curtain and there's a tea kettle in the room.

    Excellent value for money, conveniently located all the iconic places by foot or by train. Station is a few steps away. Clean room, towels and toiletries were replenished everyday. Staff was very helpful. We wanted to buy water and he suggested the convenient store a few steps away because it was much cheaper there than from them. Stayed there for 5 nights, will definitely stay there again. Very highly recommended! Thank you, Hotel du Havre!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location but old, worn out rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel has updated the lobby and breakfast area but seems to have done nothing for what looks like late 1970's room decor. They should really get rid of the carpet in the rooms as it smelled. My window opened up to a inner courtyard that appeared to have private apartments also. Those apartment residents were loud a few nights well into the night at 02:00 hours. The bathroom was challenging as there was only a bathtub with a handheld shower attachment with no barrier to the rest of the bathroom so the water got everywhere.

    This hotel is located right across the street from the metro and train station which is very convenient. The staff were helpful. The wifi worked well. Housekeeping did a very good job and were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    good location, friendly staff, tiny room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the atmosphere is very old and the room is tiny, the toilet comes in a very mini size. the bathroom door is difficult to close as it hits the water closet

    fluffy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.6
    I’m a tour guide and scout out different options. I won’t be using this one.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was put on the 6th floor and given instructions on how to get there. When I couldn’t find the door (that looked like part of the wall), I went back to the desk for help and was treated like I was an idiot. The 6th floor is a joke and difficult to get suitcases up the narrow winding steps in the dark. The pillow was not really a pillow and I froze to death with just one thin blanket. Plus, the free Wi-Fi did not work.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.9
    Close to the metro wich takes you anywhere in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Close to the metro wich takes you anywhere in Paris. Great location, close to lafayettes if you like shopping. I read reviees of this hotel and got a bit scared. But i’m not a guy looking for luxury so rhis hotel had what i needed. A comfortable bed, a toilet and a shower. The walls are not thinner than at any other hotel in my opinion so i slept well, so did my kids 8 and 10 years old. I’d book this hotel again. Didn’t try the breakfast, plenty of cafés around the hotel and a starbucks if you want your latté tall ;-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    4.2
    Hard hotel of France
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One reception man with yellow hair had very bad communication. No any requisted directly turned off lighting of meeting hole when friends meeting. He think that guests are not priority one. We very confused. Never seen like this man in a hotel reception. Second bad thing is that we made 2 months age hotel order but tomorrow of order the hotel take off all money from card. :(

    Location is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs to be refresh. All fornitures and wallpaper. The carpet is all.

    Great location. The bathroom is old but clean. Seems they changed the tiles.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location close to Grand Opéra, a lot of historical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was switched off at nights and it was rather cold in the room. There was no curtain at the bathroom.

    Excellent location close to Grand Opéra, a lot of historical sites in a walking distance. Clean room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    For a one night stopover and to be able to access the trains in St. Lazare - this is perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom had a broken soap dispenser and no shower curtain. Otherwise it was large and airy and hair dryer worked. It was no big issue - just small niggly details.

    Room was functional ... basic needs all met. Great value for money. Functional closet, comfortable bed, air-conditioning / heating worked, carpet was clean, soundproofing (road facing room) was adequate. Large bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Offers a convenient price/location if you are on a budget and don't look for much luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed sheets and blankets are old and shabby, the bathroom is small (but convenient), the problem is that taking a shower makes a mess in the whole bathroom. The elevator is very small (we used the stairs several times, which may be good!).

    The hotel is not ultra central in Paris but very close to many places and very conveniently served by many metro and RER lines. By metro you are 10 min away from Champs Elysee, 15 min from Louvre and other ultra central tourist places, 15 min from Tour Eiffel, etc. Walking distance (15 min) to Galeries Lafayette. The price is expensive but this is Paris, and this hotel offers a good location versus price. It is in a relatively noisy place but the window has shutters that protects well from noise/light.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    3.3
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were filthy and old

    Staff was rude and in helpful our room was open and the receptionist repeatedly said he doesn’t know anything asked him to see cameras and he didn’t even bother

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.5
    Good place for my one night overnight stay to catch early train.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from room onto very dreary scene. Cupboard door did not close. No shower and bath taps not swappable between hand shower and bath - so hand held shower it had to be.

    Very good location for Gare St Lazare with a few bistro's to chose from. Room and bathroom quite spacious for Paris!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    Great location, everything else is basic
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were awful, the walls are paper thin and you can hear every step in every room above or around you. The staff was correct but far from warm

    The location is absolutely awesome and the bathroom was very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Très bien
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Le seul point négatif est la salle de bain : une douche à l'italienne très (trop) près des wc et lavabo : une fois la douche prise toute la salle de bain est trempée ... c'est le seuil point négatif car vraiment, la salle de bain est propre et impeccable, et l'hôtel très agréable.

    Hôtel très agréable, au calme, bonne literie, soin particulier apporté à la propreté de l'établissement, parking privé (en supplément), chambre spacieuse et bien pensée, terasse accessible depuis la chambre, personnel on ne peut plus agréable et serviable, un plaisir !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Staffs is polite and helpful to lend us an electricity plug.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air cond couldnt operated, so we have to open 1 window a litle, which we afraid of someone entering the room. We didnt get any tag for concierced lugages. Made us a litle bit worry.

    Staffs is polite and helpful to lend us an electricity plug. Hotel is neat and clean. We got promo price frim booking.com.. more then 50% off from reguler room rate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    3.3
    The most disgusting hotel I've ever stayed in. I had to stay out all day and only went back to slee
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room smelly hot broken old furniture dirty carpet and lots of stains.. room not cleaned. Bedding not clean and staff need training in majors as soon rude

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    Parking was really expensive, and not as was promised by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was really expensive, and not as was promised by the hotel. We ended up parking really far away and for more than double the amount promised by the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lift was very small,break fast wasn't very good.some receptions wasn't very friendly .

    location was great , near Metro ,RER and bus stations just 1 minute walk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room, side of bed broken, wardrobe doors wouldn't slide and had to hold shower head in your hand to have a shower.

    Close to rail station, restaurants, shops and main attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Hope to come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Metro station is right across the street. The rooms was cleaned every day, you get new towels. The room was very comfortable. I asked for quiet room and I got it. Great price for a short staying and close to the center, if you love to walk :) Stuff was very kind

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    The location of the hotel is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noice in my room. ( I had to listen to couple sounds for the entire night while I was to present one project next day. But I am simply amazed at the energy of that couple anyways ;) )

    The location of the hotel is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.2
    I've reserved a double-bed room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I've reserved a double-bed room. but they gave me a room with twin-bed. Rooms near the street were too noisy. After complaining they changed my room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Very nice stay in general, location was excellent. Hotel clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1) A bit noisy. 2) There was no shower gel, no conditioner. Only shampoo. I had to use the same tiny hand soap for hand washing and showers for 5 days!! 3) no notepad and pen in the rooms.

    Frankly we didn't have our breakfasts at the hotel... we went in the first day to check what they had to offer, it was poor for 15 euros per person. We went a few minutes walk for great breakfasts for 8 - 9 euros per person.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed had dirty sheets and blanket because the room was not ready they rushed and left it there from the previous person-but when I told them they said they changed it the next day though it still slightly smelled

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were very surprised and a little angry that the hotel was charged a booking fee (57 eur), we weren't informed about it and it was not included in the total amount. There was also a very poor and old hairdryer, which was a challenge for a long hair. In the room was very hot, even at night. Anyway, stay was good and maybe I would like to come back.

    We stayed at Grand hotel du havre for 4 nights. If you are only going to sleep and shower at hotel, this is a great choose. Double bed was very comfortable, soft, sleeping was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was cleaned every day, we had a lot of towels, everything was clean. And of course - location is perfect, very near to Opera, Galeries Lafayette, Saint-Lazare metro station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location for shopping, with a metro station across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location for shopping, with a metro station across the street to jump to anywhere in Paris. The furnishings in our room were a bit tired, but the hotel was well run and check-in was efficient and friendly. A very good value in a great location which suited our budget and requirements well considering our brief visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.8
    Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have the room I booked for my family, so I have to slip the family into two rooms. And neither of them had working AC after I specially booked it with AC.

    Love the location in relation to public transportation and other public places

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.0
    Book elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely tiny, bathroom was very small. The room had no a/c although the reservation was for a double room with a/c.

    The location is close to a shopping area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.1
    Superb location but staff were too businesslike. Not friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot! No airconditioner. No fan. No fridge to keep water and fruits. Very small bathroom.

    The location was superb. Free wifi. Staff were helpful but not very friendly. Very brisk and business like but not warm

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    4.2
    Avoid, avoid, avoid!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was noisy, it was boiling hot in our room, the streetlights outside in combination with the thin curtains meant the room was brightly lit all night, and the teenagers in the room next to ours partied through the night. Not great when you're travelling with a baby!

    The receptionist was exceptionally friendly and made us feel at home

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.8
    The location is very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the room and bathroom were clean but the windows were dirty. No tea-kettle to boil water and have tea in the evening. It would be nice if there was an armchair to sit on.

    The location is very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant and good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking the hotel we was adamant we needed a hotel with parking, it wasn't until we had booked it that it came up with "parking nearby €10 per hour" so that was a big worry for us while on our way, when we got there the parking was nothing to do with the hotel and at a pleasant surprise it was only €32 for near enough 2 days, but if a hotel says it has parking please specify what type, the distance, and that it had nothing to do with the hotel.

    They made the effort with any request we had and was in a really good place, close to most things or metro was 1 minute walk away for longer journeys.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.4
    I had reserverd and paid for a double bedroom, but they gave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no privacy or freedom at all. breakfast far too expensive.

    I had reserverd and paid for a double bedroom, but they gave me a twin single bed, very unconfortable and small space... the doors after midnight are closed, and you cant even hear music or watch tv after this time, bcz others guests start to knock on your wall... not to mention every time you have to go out of the hotel, and if its late, you have to ring the bell, wait outside until the receptionist come to the front to open you the door.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Not good staff!! Great area to live in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated just 3 mins walk from the metro. Lots of cafes around the hotel, the loactiin of the hotel is just great. The staff of the hotel were just plain rude. I tried to be nice and polite but I never saw them even smile. I asked simple questions if there was a good cafe or patasserie they could recommend, but their answers never helped. To sum it the everything was great but they need a more friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    The room is quite big for one person to stay and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noise because it's close to subway and train station.

    The room is quite big for one person to stay and the bathroom is big including bath tube and hair dryer. Really convenient walk to shops and easier link with the subway system.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.4
    Only suitable for staying one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was awful, the sheet just covered 1/3 of the bed and the quilt was not clean.

    Great staff at the reception, had a very nice talk with him when I checked in

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    A Surprising Bargain
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As in almost all French hotels, except luxury ones, the renovations are not top class, but superficial. You will not feel pampered here, but you will feel that you get your money's worth.

    This hotel was a nice surprise. Most times in Paris, a room at this price is a disaster. While not luxurious, the Grande Hotel du Havre was not grand, but it was comfortable and clean. I slept well. The location is great, right around the corner from Saint Lazare Station. All in all, this was a bargain.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.1
    So lala 😏
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day they asked me for the credit card that I booked the hotel, (but it was a present from a friend of me, and i had not the credit card with me) The receptionist didn't gave me the key of the room till we found a photo of the credit card. Also they didn't help us to print out our airplane tickets. We had to went in another hotel to print it. So we can say that the staff wasn't helpful for us. They get extra mony for the "city taxes", but they didn't told me something about this before.

    The location was good, near metro station, it has a lot of malls and good shops. The value of money was good. You can walk to Roue de Paris, Musée du Louvre, Arc de Triomphe and a lot of sightseeing. It was warm and cozy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.1
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place is old and the bed linens were old and moldy smelling. The beds were lumpy and uncomfortable.

    The location was excellent. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtube without curtain which means that you spray water all across the bathroom when you take a shower. Unfortunatly these seems to be the new fashion in many hotels nowadays.

    Well situated next to Gare Saint Lazarre. Ideal if you need to take a train the next morning. Room and environment were quiet. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.8
    Awesome value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reached at 1 PM. Had to wait till 2 to get the room. Nothing bad but be ready that your request to checkin an hour earlier than the official check in time (2PM) won't be entertained :)

    location - Open tour bus has a office 500 Meters from here so just walk there if your wish to take the Hop on Hop off. food - so many options! Store - a small super market is just 50 meters. I liked the cozy feeling.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    4.2
    Have ordered a triple room + extra bed for kid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have ordered a triple room + extra bed for kid. Not only they rejected to give us the extra bed, but also they even did not have blanket/bed cover to give us!! Fan was not working in the bathroom. You imagine what happens then. Etc etc....

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.0
    Bath tub doesnt work for taking a bath but otherwise tolerable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub is designed so that you cant seal it and fill it up with water to have a hot bath. This renders the whole bath tub picsltures misleading (many people including me choose hotel based on the presence of bath tub rather than a shower because we'd like to enjoy a hot bath in the evening.) Also, no power outlet anywhere close to the bed so unless you have a long cable you cant keep your phone or computer around while on charger. Also quite unusual, never realized how much one can miss that small detail. No paper sign 'do not disturb' so after a late night out if I want to sleep in longer, I cant indicate (as normally by hanging that paper on the outside of the door handle) that I'm sleeping. Which means clean up ladies will come to knock in every half an hour and enter the room just to wake me up.

    The heating worked fine which is handy during the winter and not every hotel in France takes care of that. Location is good too. Bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.3
    It was a nice hotel with a nice receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not get any free wifi. It also says on the Booking.com page that there is parking, but when arriving there, we were told that the hotel has no parking. We had to pay for a parking garage in the city for two days, which was a lot of money. I regret this very much because we were especially looking for a hotel with a parking.

    It was a nice hotel with a nice receptionist. It it pretty close to the centre of Paris, especially compared to the price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    Location is perfect, close to the Metro, near little market...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is too expensive - 15 euro per person. And sometimes threre was no bread or hum....

    Location is perfect, close to the Metro, near little market that open all night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    5.8
    Excelent location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - We asked for two rooms with a common hall but our request was not fulfilled. - We were not satisfied with the double bed as it was formed from two single beds that were`t joined properly slipping away all the time, so the middle area couldn`t be used. - We also did not like the ripped off bed sheets full of hair, missing the rack for coats, noisy lights, noise from the underground station, and the cold water tap at the bath didn`t work.

    Excelent location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    3.3
    will never stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small room, breakfast not good, smell in the hotel, small lift, bath room in a very bad shape, you can not take shower

    nothing , except close to train station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    3.8
    Spooky and dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked two rooms in this hotel and both of them were not clean and spooky. When I entered the room (Room 209), I could hear voices and my son didn't stop crying. When I asked the hotel staff to change our room because I heard voices in the room, the staff won't believe me and said there's no such things in the hotel. Fortunately, my parents would switch the room with us. And indeed, my parents also heard voices and they could not sleep well in that room. In the second room (Room 115 - previously my parents room), there's an eaten candy on the carpet and there's no pillow case covering the pillow. When I turned on the light, the light was so noisy, making sound "nngiiiiing", but I was afraid to turn off the light, because the room was also spooky, although not as spooky as the first one. Overall, I won't go back again to this hotel. The location was great, but it's no use if you can not have good sleep after getting around all day.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    4.6
    Great location, shabby accommodations. :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely shabby, worn, with wall-paper peeling and discolored. Table lamp was completely broken and had to be exchanged for one that did work. One of the two fluorescent bulbs was burned out. In the bathroom, the sink's legs were rusted and the chrome plating was peeling. The waste basket was all cracked. The sink drain plunger was missing the top. There was no shower curtain and no bracket for the hand-held shower. The soap dispenser for the shower was broken off and the toilet paper holder was almost falling off the wall.

    Location was good. The lobby was inviting. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    Cheap convenient short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisey street, room was small with no air conditioning but was cheap so cant have everything.

    Location next to Metro station and downtown. Staff were very accommodating with storing our bags and food. Price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small and no accessories except for a TV , it also doesn't smell great, smells like a mix of humidity and dust if that makes sense

    The location is superb . You get what you paid for, nothing fency so basically the room should only be used to sleep after a day walking all over Paris

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    3.3
    It is very dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very dirty.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.4
    Good location but no value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and bathroom were small The room was not very clean. No fridge in any room I was told

    Location is good. Close to the metro and city centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.6
    Small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room.was very small.. It's not look like in photos..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing else

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hôtel du Havre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: