Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Centre Reims 3 stars

75 Place Drouet d'Erlon, 51100 Reims, France

#25 of 47 hotels in Reims

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 231 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    5.4
    We arrived and there was no water for washing or flushing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived and there was no water for washing or flushing the toilets. Whilst we understood this was an unusual situation, it did not add to our enjoyment of our visit. The water did come back on but then there was no hot water first thing in the morning which meant we had cold showers before departing and continuing our journey. I asked the hotel to inform managers and they said we would receive an email to discuss recompense. This has not happened as yet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed town and especially the atmosphere at the time of the New Students Start in UNI
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the Hotel by car was difficult but after finding the underground carpark advised by the Hotel it was easy to see the Door to the Hotel. A rather unimpressive entrance to a narrow passageway to the reception.

    THe location was good. W saw a different part of Reims to the many times we had stayed before. The Hotel was in a very buzzing street where there were many choices of outside eating spots to suit every pallet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Don’t hesitate! Excellent hotel and value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find! Marked as Hotel du Nord!

    Close to train, restaurants and attractions. Great rooms and fantastic helpful staff. Recommend for solo travelers!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.7
    Location—surrounded by many restaurants and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage and description. The hotel should be described as being in a pedestrian-only area on booking.com with name and location of closest parking garage. The hotel did not have Best Western signage outside the hotel. It had a different name. In addition we inquired about its location at the nearby premier Best Western Hotel and were given incorrect directions by the front desk clerk who made no mention of the incorrect signage. It was a maddening time wasting experience.

    Location—surrounded by many restaurants and shops

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is excellent, right in the most popular square in Reims, with lots of restaurants and bars. Parking in an underground parking right across the street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.0
    Would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street below especially motor bike noise at night. Really needs secondary double glazing. Name (Best Western) not shown on hotel du Nord. Booking.com showed Best Western only. Breakfast area much to small for size of hotel.

    Location good. Parking good when found. Lots of road no entry ( not hotel fault) . Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Placed in the centre of reims in the heart of the busy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel hard to find small entrance tucked in between shops and restaurants

    Placed in the centre of reims in the heart of the busy restaurant and bar area so plenty of choice For evening meal

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.0
    The hotel is located in the middle of the party area of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in the middle of the party area of Reims, depending on your reasons of travel, such might be good or bad. We visited Reims to visit the champagne houses and as such for us the location was not ideal. In the evening the students of the university go out what makes the area really busy and loud. The restaurants around the property are fair but certainly not the best. I have stayed at this hotel before and back than the area was less loud and the hotel was nicer and larger. When you arrive you have to pull into the public parking as there is no direct access to the hotel by car.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Location is great but beware its on a pedestrianised road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Calling the hotel its current name, which on August 26th was NOT Best Western. It was Hotel du Nord. It won the prize for the most difficult hotel I've ever had to find, some challenge after 50 +years of extensive travelling.

    Location is great but beware its on a pedestrianised road. Car access is through an underground car park, finding it made steam come out of our Sat Nav.!! Once located it was fine for an overnight stop in the centre of Reims.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the Superior Queen size room was remarkably small. There was no on site parking as described on booking.com, the parking being in a public underground car park about 100m away. Very difficult to find as it had only 2 small BW flags outside.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.2
    Breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was incredibly noisy. I already saw some comments mentioning that but I wouldn’t have imagined that it will be so so noisy. It might be not the fault of the hotel but I have asked for a quiet room. A lot of drunk people were shouting in the street till 4 in the morning. Impossible to get some sleep despite the fact that the windows were closed (very bad isolated windows). The room booked was supposed to come with a queen size bed however we were surprised to have 2 separate twin beds! The matras was not confortable and too short. I am only 1m83 and my legs were hanging outside the bed. The toilet articles were not for 2 persons: only one small shampoo and one small shower gel which were just enough for one shower but not for a stay of 2 persons. When we finally managed to get some sleep, the cleaning lady came to knock at our door at 10 in the morning asking to clean the room because it was our check out day (the check out is normally at 12). It was not friendly at all to be treated this way.

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Could be an excellent hotel but someone has very bad ideas about customer comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are redecorating and the dark colors in our room were terrible. They replaced the door in the bathroom with a barn door which gives no privacy and is quite difficult to open from the inside. There is a huge piece of useless furniture in a very small room that takes up a lot of space.

    Comfortable bed. Very friendly receptionist.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Small room, but clean and functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive for what it is - a pretty basic budget hotel - at least it was clean and neat. The location gets a bit noisy with a big pub on the corner , but wasn’t a problem.

    Small room, but clean and functional. Hotel is right on the main entertaining area. But beware, the restaurants nearby are very touristy and average. We found a much better venue after a bit of a walk - Les Caves du Boulingrin.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, but misleading Parking information and poor signage letting it down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The signage of the hotel is very poor. After a 6 hour drive and an underground car park we walked up and down the street looking for Best Western Hotel. Nowhere on Booking . Com or on my confirmation did it say Hotel Nord . Eventually quite exasperated I noticed a small sticker on one of the glass entrance doors. This is inadequate and quite annoying after a long day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    The twin executive room was spacious & cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small beds & very uncomfortable pillows. The hotel was partially refurbished.

    The twin executive room was spacious & cosy. The room & bathroom looked to be recently refurbished. Convenient location, easy parking just in front of the hotel, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location, city center a lot of restaurants and stores...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy, but if you want to stay in the city center, it is noisy on the whole street

    Great location, city center a lot of restaurants and stores around

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.6
    Very difficult to find it’s actually called a different name...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On entry the floor in the Hall was dirty the lift was dirty and the corridor to our room looked as if it hadn’t been vacuumed for a while. Booked a executive double room the pictures looked lovely. Our room was very disappointing not what we thought we were getting. A reasonable price but we wouldn’t stay here again.

    Very difficult to find it’s actually called a different name ridiculous driving round looking for a sign and it’s called something else.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable but shabby hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was a little bit shabby and tired looking. We didn't have breakfast, but it looked very basic.

    The location was excellent right in a buzzing pedestrian street full of cafes (although can be a little difficult to find - look for the Hotel du Nord). Air conditioned room. Convenient subterranean parking available on same street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Very welcoming and dog friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not easy to find and is called Hotel du Nord. You will not see any obvious Best Western signs.

    Very welcoming and dog friendly. Fantastic central location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    City central position excellent for good restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position in traffic free zone. Need to use underground parking, which was not explained by the hotel when booking. Fortunately, we parked there by accident and good fortune.

    City central position excellent for good restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location and friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room sizes are wildly different from each other. We booked an Executive Twin which was described as larger than other rooms. In fact it was a tiny room.

    Great location and friendly helpful staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Best Western aka hotel du nord!
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not finding it easily - no signage for Best Western. More info regarding where to park. Would have liked a fridge in room.

    Friendly, welcoming receptionist. Clean bed linen, comfortable bed. Great location in the centre and a short walk from Cathedral.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was horrible, small and claustrophobic without natural light. To make it more unpleasant there was a TV playing in it. I renounced on my breakfast and went out for a coffee and croissant...

    The staff extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    Good location, poor standards in hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a perfect location, but getting into it is a nightmare, as the road is blocked off. When we did finally get there, we found the hotel did not live up to its description. Facilities were adequate but no more than that.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was well positioned right in the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was well positioned right in the centre of town. It had bags of character and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrific location for a short break. Close to all amenities. Reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Location was amazing, staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to have breakfast for allergy sufferers, need to make directions to hotel a b it clearer

    Location was amazing, staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.9
    Location amazing and personal very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very big rooms and simple breakfast

    Location amazing and personal very friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Location fantastic and staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location fantastic and staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Right in the middle of things with parking garage close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in the middle of things with parking garage close by. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s nicer than it looks

    Really central .. comfortable bed ,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    Apart from the view from the bedroom a convenient place for a stopover en route to Provence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the bedroom was horrible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    GREAT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable beds, tea and coffee facilities in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable beds, tea and coffee facilities in the room. We were at the back of the hotel and the rooms were nice and quiet. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    Fit for our purpose as we were travelling through France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was good. Parking was convenient although it is a public car park.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Prefect location for a weekend away
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an old hotel and the name over the door isn't Best Western

    Prefect location for a weekend away

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Staff were excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent! Polite and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find. The hotel has no Best Western signage

    Central location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    The only issue was the parking garage did not allow a car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was the parking garage did not allow a car with a roofrack. Parking in the road was not ideal or safe with a fully packed car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    No possibility to park the car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No possibility to park the car at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Great little hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no normal tea in the room :(

    very well located hotel, clean, comfortable and the staff are super helpful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    booked a superior room which did not even had a closeth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    booked a superior room which did not even had a closeth! hickory pickory is a good wrap up

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Good value in central Reims
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money. Good location, although no direct car access.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    5.8
    The bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could be better, bathroom could have been cleaner, no ironing facilities, fridge or kettle for making tea/coffee in the room.

    The bed was comfy

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    8.3
    Lovely large hotel, with really friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely large hotel, with really friendly and helpful staff. Great location and parking and a good diner recommendation. Served breakfast in the room and they even have champagne in the vending machines!

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.3
    Buffet breakfast was good - nice breads, cheeses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maids changed out bath towels everyday but did not vacuum the floor even once the 4 nights we were there.

    Buffet breakfast was good - nice breads, cheeses. Love French butter - so much better than American brands.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pictures no reflection of rooms. Our room was out of date and in need of upgrade. Pictures on site show upgraded rooms. No shower curtain meant if we showered water would have gone everywhere.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    9.6
    Very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was OK. Front desk had not received one of two bookings via booking.com for two of three rooms. Resolved with booking reference but had hotel been full there would have been a problem. Very helpful receptionist.

    Very comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    10
    Good location with a Xmas buzz from the festive market...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Information on the local car park would have been useful and saved us a lot of time as the street is pedestrian only!

    Good location with a Xmas buzz from the festive market stalls outside

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    8.3
    Located right on a busy malled street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Like a lot of these European hotels, some parts were pretty dilapidated, although still very clean.

    Located right on a busy malled street. Parking is underground just in front of hotel. Staff was wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    9.2
    Very central location, with underground parking immediately...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy at night, even in a room right at the back. But as the hotel is on a main thoroughfare, probably only to be expected. Have stayed before, will stay again

    Very central location, with underground parking immediately opposite. Staff very friendly and helpful. we have stayed several times

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    5.0
    The location in downtown Reims
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was located next to 2-3 very loud bars. People outside from 5pm-2am then the garbage trucks started loading bottles etc at 5am. Also, staff almost none-existent. In checking in person on duty pretended to not understand English to my wife. When I came in he spoke fairly good English. Parking indicated as 8 euros. Actually it was 16 euros/day unless you had a ticket from the hotel (which they didn't bother telling you about and on the one day we had one, didn't work) Although they state hotel undergoing "renovation" I did not see any workers anywhere. Carpets and hallway beat up. Bathrooms were fairly modern and clean and the bed was comfortable. All TV channels in French. No closet space and tiny rooms. Except for the location in the center of Reims and the prices 80 euros/day I wouldn't recommend saying here.

    The location in downtown Reims

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    6.3
    Staff were lovely, location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very small, barely enough room for the bed. Bathroom also tiny. Whole place was jaded and in need of a refurb. No comfortable sitting/bar area.

    Staff were lovely, location is very good.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.3
    Nice location plenty going on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Public areas in hotel a bit tatty and the stairs would be quite difficult if you are not sure on your feet. They did have a single lift but I didn't try it.

    Nice location plenty going on. Very good secure public car park nearby with preferential rates for hotel. Bed was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    Excellent location in Reims, staff really helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location in Reims, staff really helpful recommending bars and restaurants, also booking our champagne tours and giving us a discount voucher. Hotel can also give discounted parking at the main car park opposite

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    4.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room small and at back end of hotel. Felt like a prison cell with window looking on to another prison cell! We're not informed this hotel was under refurbishment until booked

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    For the cost, the room was the best appointed, the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the cost, the room was the best appointed, the most comfortable we had in France. And the location is unbeatable, for Reims. Although we were not concerned with parking for this stay, parking would be easy in the Erlon underground parking.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    5.4
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No wifi , parking is a walk away ! Tired and dated. Usual no tea coffee and hard bed. We paid a higher price because we were under the assumption it would be better but afraid not!

    Central location

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    6.3
    Rooms were well decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The noise from the street was terrible and went on until the early morning. It was too hot to close the windows and there was only a small fan to try to cool the room down, so we did not get much sleep at all.

    Rooms were well decorated. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was good.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    The lovely and quite charming staff at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was small, but quite ok. However the lack of closet space was not ideal as we had to leave most of our clothes in our suitcases as there was nowhere to put them.

    The lovely and quite charming staff at reception. The bathroom was quite new and very nice. The superb location.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.8
    Location was excellent for the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We booked this accommodation because the option of 3 beds was offered on Booking.com. When we arrived we were told that there were no such rooms (only 1 double, 1 single)! Our 3 boys were not impressed, neither was I.

    Location was excellent for the centre

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.6
    The position of the hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning and it was really needed, couldn't have the windows open as we were on the main street. No kettle in the room.

    The position of the hotel was perfect. The cleanliness was very good, it had a bath which was a treat as all the other hotels we stayed in on our trip only had showers. The room was lovely but hot and the staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    6.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff in the hotel/reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A desperate need for refurbishment. Very old standard. Our room faced the noisy square.

    Very friendly and helpful staff in the hotel/reception that help guiding us in the area. A plus for the parking support managed by the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.1
    The staff were very friendly and tried to swiftly resolve...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room was double booked. As a quadruple room this meant we had to take 2 doubles or a triple. Neither of which was ideal for us as a family of 4 as we had specifically booked this hotel based on the availability of the quadruple room. We took the 2 doubles. One was lovely the other was a bit more dingy and musty but as they were next door to each other we agreed to them.

    The staff were very friendly and tried to swiftly resolve our double booking issue, offering us the option to look at and choose from a number of alternative rooms. They also gave advice on where to eat rather than just using the very busy and tourist oriented restaurants on the door step. We asked for a quiet room and they were, which was great.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.1
    Despite the noise, the hotel is in a great location with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very noisy location, especially on a Friday night. Even with windows closed, noise from surrounding bars was very loud until about 2am.

    Despite the noise, the hotel is in a great location with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Reception staff were excellent and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    8.3
    Despite the adverse comments we had a really great time in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The web site says "public parking is possible on site" which is a little bit misleading. Parking is in fact in a public car park under the pedestrian precinct in front of the hotel. It would have been helpful to have had directions (for the satnav) to the car park as we ended up in the pedestrianized area in front of the hotel! Previous reviews have mentioned the lack of Aircon and the noise - it is all true, especially on the 14th July! Our bathroom was nothing like the photos on the web site - I suspect it is one that has not yet been refurbished so we were probably a bit unlucky in our room allocation.

    Despite the adverse comments we had a really great time in Reims. The Grand Hotel du Nord is in a super position, very central with cafes and restaurants right outside. Shops are a few minutes walk and the cathedral is about 10 minutes away. The hotel receptionists were brilliant - very friendly, helpful and they spoke very good English.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.6
    Central, huge selection of restaurants within in easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed during a heatwave! Opening the window meant hearing all the noise from the lively bars nearby; closing it shut out the noise but left us sweltering! There was a fan provided but it was rather noisy. Need for air-con?

    Central, huge selection of restaurants within in easy walking distance, short walk to cathedral; hotel reduction for adjacent underground parking (ask at reception); comfortable room, stylish bathroom; friendly, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.1
    staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As others have said this hotel is right in the centre of Reims and is above bars etc, so it is a very noisy part of town. you have to have the windows open as there is no air con so you cant sleep until the early hours when the bars close.

    staff were friendly

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.2
    The under-ground car-park was only yards away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel's WiFi code would not work. Not a huge problem as I was not on business.

    The under-ground car-park was only yards away. Great if you have a lot to carry. Special rate for hotel guests.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    8.8
    Location was excellent for the city and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was small and the toilet was positioned very badly - the bathroom was not well planned at all! Breakfast was on the 3rd floor or the first. We chose the 3rd, but should have gone elsewhere as it felt like a fast food restaurant, no tables, just high stools at a bar/table looking onto obscured glass.

    Location was excellent for the city and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff and helpful with guidance where to go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did book a double room but got twin beds...mixed up in translation....?

    Very friendly staff and helpful with guidance where to go for the best places to eat

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.2
    Close to parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even though I had requested a quiet room and reserved many months in advance, we were given one on the first level overlooking a bright and noisy street and restaurant.

    Close to parking

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    3.3
    situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no showcurtain, bathroom soaked no ventilation, windows can be openend but kept closed due to noise from outside breakfast far below minimum, breakfast room too small for number of people, we had to wait for our breakfast, manager doesnot seem to take our complaints seriously

    situation

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.5
    Nice location, near lots of restaurants, shopping area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not very well for 10 euro per person, only croissants, a bit of marmelade, yoghurt, not much to choose from and no service. WIFI was not working!

    Nice location, near lots of restaurants, shopping area, cafe's, bars and the cathedral of Reims

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    10
    The staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Can be noisy but it is close to restaurants, bars etc. We had a back room so it wasn't too bad.

    The staff were excellent. I had requested twin beds which the couldn't do so they upgraded us to a junior suite free of charge. The concierge was also excellent, giving us tips on restaurants, champagne caves etc and making bookings for us.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: