Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera 3 stars

152 avenue Ledru-Rollin, 11th arr., 75011 Paris, France

#1473 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1191 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a superior room, nothing superior about it. Very small & extremely hot. Nowhere within the hotel to get coffee or bottles of water, was directed to the cafe & Shop next door, which if fine if they are open!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is in a great location, only a few minutes from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We visited during the summer and as the hotel does not have air-con it was far too hot to sleep at night. We found leaving the balcony doors open helped.

    The hotel is in a great location, only a few minutes from the metro. The room was clean and the staff were very friendly and extremley helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    No AC, but nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditon, and they gave us a small room with a shower, even though we’d asked for one with a bathtub. Seemed like a cheaper room than what we had paid for. However, on the second day they fixed it and gave us a room with a bigger bathroom & bathtub so we are overall satisfied with our stay.

    Reseption open 24/7, the staff was very very nice at all times. Called us a taxi when we were leaving and served us coffee with no charge whilst we were waiting for it to arrive. Also, we got to borrow both an adapter and a wine opener for free at the reseption.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Very cozy and clean hotel in a comfortable area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No disadvantages

    I really like the fashionable style of this hotel. It is very modern, clean and cozy. The location was perfect! 5 minutes walk from Metro Voltaire line 9. This line is the most modern and clean in Paris. The area of Voltaire metro has everything nearby - many grocery stores, cafes and McDonald’s with best croissants, macarons and canelles. It takes only 10 minutes to get to Opera Garnier and Lafayette Galleries. Lovre and Eiffel Tower about 15 minutes by Metro. Easy and fast to travel to Disneyland and Versailles. It was also not difficult to get to Parc Asterix, but took about 1 hour. My room had a very comfortable bed and bath-room. Everything was perfectly clean and new! Fresh towels and room service every day! Absolutely perfect for a long stay to enjoy all beauty of Paris.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    I would stay here again, lovely location, friendly staff easy checkou, room cleaning could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms did not have AC but the balcony made this okay, the heating was still well controlled. Rooms were clean but could be cleaner, for example the glasses in the room weren't replaced when used, no bottle of water given once it was finished, no kettle / tea in the room, bed sheets werent replaced between cleaning, first night my bath towel had a hair on it

    Very Comfy beds, nice location only 15 mins via tube to central Paris which I loved, beautiful balcony, compact but cute

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.8
    The nights staff was friendly and made coming in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i didn't particularly like that the morning staff didn't know how to properly respond to an issue, which had to do with the elevator. When asked if I could get help to bring down our luggage from the third floor, the response was a shrug of the shoulder and 'how should she know what to do"? Duh!

    The nights staff was friendly and made coming in the evenings pleasant after a long day out. Wifi was very adequate. Access to public transport- bus, metro, taxi- was very good. There was the bus stop right at your door step.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.6
    The location is ok if you walk a block and a half.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures are not the reality. The shower is so small one can barely fit, and I’m small!! Someone heavier would have an extremely difficult time!! The bedroom is very small too. The bathroom door hits the bed when opened. The “lobby” is small and dirty looking. You can’t get a coffee or anything in the hotel.

    The location is ok if you walk a block and a half.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was that there was no refrigerator in the room to keep water cool.

    Fantastic little gem! Two minutes from the metro made it easy to access key tourist attractions. Staff were extremely helpful when asked recommendations for restaurants and advice on metro tickets. Definitely would stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. We could hear what people were saying in the next room. It was very disturbing. The elevator is a nightmare! It simply doesn't show up! There's no level indicator and we have to press the button several times otherwise it doesn't work. For many times I gave up on it and used the emergency stairs.The wardrobe was unfinished and dirty

    Good location near the Voltaire station. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room and the bathroom were cleaned every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    2.9
    Dirty and okd
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, dirty, location far from main attractions. No parking area, nearest 35 euros per day Bad conditions of the building and everything included. Shower and toilet falling into pieces. Towel smell bad

    Old, dirty, bad

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the shower did not go away ao we could take a shower for like 20 seconds. Really really bad. Especially for that money and a 3star hotel. Never experienced this before

    Beds were good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.0
    I wouldn’t stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were not very clean; towels looked old, room had no ac, room smelt, walls very transparent you can here other people talking in their rooms at night.

    Location was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    Ok for one night but I won't come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was pretty warm and there was no air conditioning. Opening the windows was an option but noisy till rather late or early in the morning. Bathroom was pretty small, the smallest I've ever seen. Difficult to move without heating something, lavabo, WC, shower... Tiny shower too!

    Location was very good. Close to public transport and close to restaurants, pubs, bars,... a lot of atmosphere in a walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    The location was fantastic with 2 metro stations very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbing was loud, so you could hear when anyone on the same floor or above or below was showering or flushed the toilet.

    The location was fantastic with 2 metro stations very close by. The staff were super friendly and helped us with anything we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Good for 2 nights, and to see the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was broken so had to use the stairs from the top floor , which wasn’t a problem for us but I can imagine would be really difficult for older people or disabled. There was a bad smell in the hotel lobby , which put us off eating in the dinner room, hotel also needs air conditioning! And be careful when you book as not all rooms look as good as the pictures and are old and outdated.

    The rooms were clean and tidy and the maids came in everyday to clean which was good, the hotel is located by metro stations which are really useful and convenient to see tourist attractions , area is good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Hotel doesnt have AC, when we stay there the weather was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel doesnt have AC, when we stay there the weather was a little hot around 25 - 27 Centígrados and the room was very hot during the night. Don’t stay in the bedroom facing the main road otherwise you won’t be able to sleep... is really noisy. Other than that good for the price. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Very cozy hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i didn't like was the fact that you can easily hear the sounds from inside hotel, from the hall. (Otherwise, the sounds from the outside, from the street, you dont hear.)

    The room was super cozy, the bed was amazing comfortable, the shower had very warm water. It was nice that downstairs you have facilities like kettle, microwave, toaster. Staff was very nice and they helped us a lot. The area is perfect! Is safe, clean, it has markets around and restaurants with good price in Paris. Metro is also very close. Conclusion : Quality/price very good. When i first saw the reviews here i was in doubt a little, but after staying in this hotel were it felt very cozy, it definetly exceeded my expectation. Merci beaucoup, Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera! :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    2.9
    Armpit of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have spent 3 years in the Iraqi desert and typically received better accommodations in hot, dusty tents. The photos of the room are in no way near an accurate representation of reality.

    Leaving

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the noise from the street, I am a sensitive sleeper. Forgot my earplugs :D Kids had no bother with the noise. But its nothing compare with location.

    I was staying with 2 kids (8 and 5) in the hotel. My first visit to Paris. Location excellent. Near to metro , loads of shops around. Staff was very friendly. Hairdryer very good. Staff very helpful. Was able to leave my suitcase in the hotel, after check out as I had late flight. I did not had breakfast as we had speedy holidays. Highly recommend. Would be nice if there were kettle and paper with pen :).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    The location Is not too far from everything for traveling by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman in the front desk was extremely rude to people that are from America she is not helpful and was very inconsiderate

    The location Is not too far from everything for traveling by train or bus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.6
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room not as per photo, no A/C, super small room with aging wall and floor, given a room next to the lift which is very not nice, fierce floor manager at night. location was not very convenient as theres a bit of walking distance to the nearest train station or bus station.

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and clean rooms with good wifi and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable and clean rooms with good wifi and friendly service. Located in the lively neighbourhood of Bastille with excellent Sunday markets and good access to the metro network. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.4
    Don’t think I would go back or recommend but it was okay in some aspects
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t even a kettle in the room,there was 5 channels on the tiny tv and not one of them were english or able to switch to English so we was really bored of a night time,the maid service was awful they didn’t even clean the room properly they just made the bed which was pointless we cleaned the room better ourselves,room didn’t look anything like the photos the shower was abit dodgy and the staff weren’t really any help when we was asking them questions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    4.2
    Ok, but was not what was advertised on the internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were given was dirty and dingy. There was a mark on the window, a stain on the wall and the cupboards were disgusting. I complained and asked if we could change rooms. I was given another room which was brighter and cleaner. However, the wardrobe was still dirty and the plug sockets were loose. The hairdryer in the bathroom worked but was temperamental. When one of the staff to see the first room, he was indignant as to why we would want to move.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.4
    good location, very close to the metro, safe area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedsheets doesn't seem very clean. I've found some shaved hair in the bathroom.

    good location, very close to the metro, safe area. nearby a lot of cafe and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Relatively the location was good to go to central Paris...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning in the room was just only the heater, so I couldn't modify the temperature. It was boiling. Besides that, there was a few amenities.

    Relatively the location was good to go to central Paris because I just needed to use 1 metro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    Your reception staff was not cooperative and not well known to the surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If double bed was given it would be more comfortable.

    We requested for a double bed as we were three members ,me my wife and five years old son .But They gave us two single beds which were very uncomfortable to sleep together.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    Perfect location, avoid rooms on the first 2 floors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was stinky and extremely small even though we asked for a Superior room. And it was in the first floor, and no light came into the room. We did not even know is it day or night...

    Great location and a great variety of food markets and kindergardens around the hotel, perfect location for families.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    4.6
    Wouldn't say it was 3 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quality was disappointing. Could hear everything happening in hallway. Sheets had stains; towels had bleach stains; door of bathroom had lots of stains.

    Interesting location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Its very good time i spend there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Lift is very small not more than a person and a luggage can accommodate. The bathroom is very small.

    Hi, Good Morning. First of all i would like to thank booking.com to provide such a service to the public. The property is located in the center and we can easily access to metro stations and the other part of the Paris easily. The property will organize the shuttle service to the clients to go to the airport (Charges will be there and reasonable). In reception they will always provide the good response and i recommend this property. The only disadvantage is bathroom is very small apart from that every thing is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.6
    Won't be staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Throughout the whole hotel you could hear the lift through the night. The lift doors rattled every time they opened and you could hear this throughout the night causing us to have sleepless nights. The staff at the hotel aren't welcoming either and didn't ask us if we had a good stay

    It was in a good location to use the metro and the hotel was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    2.9
    I will never come to this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk weren't cordial or nice at all and when we didn't understand that we had to leave the key at the reception when we went out (it's a common practice in Europe, but someone who doesn't use hotels here couldn't have known that!), the person at the front desk was very cold with us. Overall they gave off a vibe that made us feel unwelcome and unwanted. Our room was right next to a lift/elevator with little to no isolation and we could hear people come and go all night. Some other guests had the TV/music on until 1 in the morning too! The room was so tiny that you can barely walk around the bed ; when you opened the door to the bathroom, it touched the bed!!! Speaking of the bathroom, there's no way the two of us could fit in there when brushing our teeth etc. The beds definitely weren't what you'd expect when they say they are a "three star hotel". When we finally checked out, the person at the front desk didn't let us wait for our taxi to the airport in the lobby when it was pitch black outside at 6 AM. If you want rest, or just comfort, this is not the hotel for you. Fortunately our stay was short but we had things to do after our first night and I got some of the worst sleep I've ever had in a hotel.

    I did not like anything at the property except the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.3
    Horrible experience, worst hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The worst hotel ever, horrible experience. Room size is horrible. Went with my wife and 5 year kid. Only 2 single bed was given, I had to sleep on the floor. Room size is so small, almost difficult to move inside. Nobody cleans the room in our 4 nights stay, although we were always out in the day time. The corridor is so narrow that 2 ppl can not walk together. Toilets are mostly broken, water drips all time. Do not provide any drinking water, neither bottles nor tap water to drink. The bed stuffs are not clean at all and marks and smells everywhere, cockroaches come out, full of bedbugs. dirty, carpets and wall papers, narrow windows. The reception is extremely non-cooperative, mostly non-English speaking and don't understand as well. Don't help with the transport guide when you ask. Everything u ask, they will say 'don't know'. I'll never ever go to this hotel and DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYBODY TO BOOK THIS HOTEL HAVING KID/FAMILY/single. Skin disease can start anytime

    The location of the hotel was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    nice stay, great city, pleanty things to do and to see.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no parking in hotel but on advert from Booking.com states that parking is available but nearest parking is 300 meters down the street and cost 35 EURO in 24 H, very misleading advert please read carefully all T&C.

    Nice neighbourhood, can find food and drink on the street and plenty of it, 40 min walk to Notre Dame. Rooms are on the small side but still OK, we stayed at 5th floor and had a balconies nice touch for smokers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.2
    Would never stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to park for the weekend. Very rude lady on the desk who abruptly pointed to the street and told us we could park there for 3hrs at a time. Didn't direct us to any of the underground parking garages (one was only 100m away from the hotel!) And just told us we shouldn't have come in a car! Seemed to give me a dirty look and unhelpful attitude as soon as she realised I was English?! No tea and coffee making facilities. Bathroom windows very dirty on the inside. Tiny lift - buggy and only 1 person can fit. Paper thin walls. Paid for a supreme twin - TINY room, I would hate to see what a standard room looks like. Hairdryer was broken. Wardrobe was dire. Basically felt like I had paid to stay in a council estate room for the night. WINDOWS UNSAFE for children. They open all the way with no other option. No privacy glass, adjoining apartment can see right in.

    The male day and male night receptionists made an effort to be nice to us and assist us with information. The cleaners/ room service maids were very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Near Voltaire train station, only walk about 7-10 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is not really friendly. Too noisy at night. It was summer and 30'c, and the room was so hot during the day, we blocked the sunlight from heating up using the curtain. We've experimented leaving windows open and closed. Then, we decided to keep the windows open, no privacy at all. No fan provided.

    Near Voltaire train station, only walk about 7-10 minutes only.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.8
    I paid 58 euro a night and wouldn't pay more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No useful WiFi. It was so slow it was useless. No English language tv channels. No indication on tv of the channel numbers

    Shira on reception was very helpful and Breakfast ladies were both very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The closest metro was on a fairly minor line so going places involved several changes. The reception staff were not particularly warm.

    The location, and the various eating places around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    3.3
    Budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't very clean. Staff not exactly helpful. We paid €80 but in the uk you can get a Travelodge for £29 and that's 10 times better. I would avoid. Don't pay any higher than €50

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    2.9
    Worst hotel 30+ degrees in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was over 30 degrees and unbearably hot, when asked for a fan they said there was none and "do you expect us to buy fans for 60 rooms". When finally given a fan after two sleepless nights and 3 days of asking we were given a dusty old fan. The manager was so rude, obviously hasn't heard of customer service (offered us breakfast for having no sleep) didn't offer us any help and ran away when she saw us at reception after complaining. Bedding wasn't changed during the stay and me and my partner came home with rashes all over. Worst hotel I've ever stayed in, don't book!!

    If there was anything okay about the property it would be the location as it's near a metro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.4
    It gets the job done: a place to sleep while you explore paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com said the city tax was included, but we had to pay it there (again). The staff was pretty unfriendly and not really approachable. The room was small, bathroom was extremely small, we definitely could have used more bathroom space.It was noisy at night as well,I could hear people on the street,in the halls,in their rooms next door.

    Good location, seemed safe enough and was close to a metro station. Its not too far away from the center of paris and all its attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.8
    Not worth the money spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner, loud noisy from the street and the near rooms, small shower, poor internet, some of the staff members were quite grumpy, there was a luggage store, but the staff refused to put there and just told us to put on the side of the front desk, where anyone could just get our bags

    Walking distance to 2 subway lines which you can reach any tourist attractions

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location, great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a problem with our sink, which we had to ask twice to be fixed. Bring your own hairdryer, the one in the bathroom is terrible and there's a danger of your hair getting sucked into it!!

    The location is excellent! Especially for the price. We visited for Roland Garros (tennis) and could get the Metro from Volataire (10 minutes walk) all the way to the stadium. There's a lovely bakery, Carrefour and a few cafes close by too. The area felt very safe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.4
    You get what you pay for : the reality of Paris property market
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was really, really tiny. To get into the shower I had to practically overstep a toilet bowl which was partially blocking the access. The size of bathroom was like a pre-cast bathroom cabins in F1 or Ibis Budget. The bed was tolerable, but it was just a latex foam wrapped in two bed sheets. You see the level of how basic this hotel is. But knowing the prices for Paris hotels I was kind of expecting what I found. Let’s get realistic I would strike the “Grand” from the hotel name, a total misnomer. The experience had nothing to do with Grand Hotels. For those who travel less, this might be an unpleasant surprise.

    The property is well located in the 11th arrondissement, a lively area, close to Metro and supermarket. A stay over there allows a more "real" Parisian experience since the area is not so much a touristic hub but rather an ordinary (not so much upmarket) residential zone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Good stay, well located with very polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a constant food smell in the corridor (they have their own food hall in the hotel) and some cleaning in the room where not perfect (there was a mosquito killed on the wall when we arrived and stayed with us all our stay. Didn't remove to see if somebody would). Slightly small spaces in the hotel such as corridors, lift, however these are the expectation in Paris for a 3/4 stars hotel. Room perfect for 2 but having little one with us we're fitting in just about.

    Well located with stations near by. Staff very polite and helpful on need. On checkout we had train very late in the afternoon and they kindly hold our luggages so we could enjoy the last day in Paris. They speak various languages which is very good (been somewhere where they're just speaking French, so no comm)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice little spot away from busy city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the main stuff but we knew that going in. Building is clearly older and needs some maintenance but it did not effect our stay. Rooms weren't that big but it was more than enough for the two of us and our stuff.

    Staff was helpful and very kind, we got there early and were able to check in right away. Room was clean and didn't smell. Lots of cafes and bakeries around the property, and an easy walk to the Metro where it was a quick 10 min subway to le Louvre. Was a little concerned because other reviews sad bad things about the area but it was completely fine. Perfect for a cheap stay in Paris for a young couple!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in need of updating but to compensate everything was spotless clean. An AC in the rooms would be greatly appreciated by the guests in the summer.

    The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    4.2
    Noise pollution from other rooms is very bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise pollution from other rooms is very bad. The lift is noisy all through the night. It all looks a bit tired and needs a refresh. The atmosphere is suffocating and the cleaning basic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    A clean easy stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was small, the bed was comfortable and clean and the shower factilities worked fine. We struggled to find the hotel on arrival but the staff were very helpful about booking a car for our return to the airport. The hotel was also really close to an easy cheap metro system into town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    3.3
    Avoyd
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear my neighbours. It has no restaurant. It has no parking. One of the recepcionist was very arogant. Windows are facing inner yard which is taty. Windows are dirty from outside. Nearest publick parkings cost 40€

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.3
    10 min walk to/from the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small. Opening the bathroom door hit the bed. Tiny shower! I'm a plus size girl and my fella tall and athletic. Both struggled. Tiny lift. Lack of communication between staff A few local places but not a lot of option. Have to leave your keycard at reception when you go out.

    10 min walk to/from the metro. Comfy bed. Quiet location. Fairly clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.0
    Won't return to this establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights

    As it was a low price hotel, I won't make any negative comments regarding the size or comfort of the room; you get what you pay for and that is fine. The room and the whole hotel however was unclean, and that is unacceptable for any hotel of any budget.

    It was inexpensive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.9
    Lovely :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and shower was very small, no English channels on TV.

    The staff were very friendly and spoke good English! The hotel was surrounded by shops and restaurants. Very lively part of town. Close to Bastille also :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    5.0
    False advertisement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were so many hairs on the bed, the room was nothing like the photos. The bathroom was so small, it was almost like stepping into a wardrobe. The were no plugs near the bed, tv didn't work, floor was filthy and the whole room smelt like piss & bleach.

    Friendly staff, cheap

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are too small, safe box is not part of the wardrobe which means anyone can take it and leave, washbasin too big it makes it impossible to sit on the toilet seat, very difficult to close the door of the room (it was partly broken), have to leave your key at the front desk before going out

    location, staff responded in our requests (in a bit weird way) but they were always willing to serve us (especially after our complaints) and they printed our boarding passes for free

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    4.6
    Was pretty tired after a long day, slept pretty well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room wasn't comfortable at all The way it was furnished wasn't meant for a proper rest. Was not cleaned properly as well.

    Was pretty tired after a long day, slept pretty well. At least beds weren't that bad.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    4.2
    one star hotel, not three :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is a 1 star hotel, promoted as 3 star hotel, a clasical scam for tourists. The stuff doesn't know who checks in that day. the ceiling leaked on the bed whole night, claustrofobic rooms, filthy glasses, broken shower door etc.... Not recomended ! vladimir macedonia

    nothing at all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Room was smaller but comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we missed kettle for coffee

    Room was smaller but comfortable and quiet. Receptionist was very friendly and hellpful. We wanted enjoy Paris and the hotel is perfect located. Very close to the metros ( you can choose between two metro station ), about 15 minutes by a walk you can be at the tratin station to Versailles or Notre Dame

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    5.0
    Good just for the position
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We been in the first room and was dirty so after complaint they change the room but in the first room we found hair in the towel and the floor in the bathroom was sticking

    Position

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly. I left my tablet in the room when I checked out and they kept it safe for me, very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    The bed was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have air conditioner and we went in full summer, don't recomend go in summer with out ac

    The bed was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Receptionist Yasien is helpful and accomodating .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in shower , drainage is not good .

    Receptionist Yasien is helpful and accomodating . Good location , closed by metro .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    It was very well located for us that continued traveling by train. The staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room overlooking the avenue was very noisy until too late.

    The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small including the bathroom

    Great staff and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.3
    Appalling service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service

    Appalling service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everithing good

    Whole thong

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    Apart from the noise the hotel was rather ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of noise in other rooms and corridor kept us from our sleep.

    friendly service of the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby hotel

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    very good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not far from metro and easy for go to the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.4
    I don’t recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    .

    .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating on all the time, we couldn't turn it off, the room very hot at night!

    Good location, clean, friendly stuff, wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels smelled weird

    The receptionist 😏

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Very small room, but nice place, nice price, nice people and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom very very small!

    Very small room, but nice place, nice price, nice people and wonderful city!!! :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: