Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Reine Amélie 3 stars

32 Bd Petite Provence, 66110 Amélie-les-Bains-Palalda, France

#7 of 11 hotels in Amélie-les-Bains-Palalda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Location, tranquility,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Balcony Westside
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building and installations were a little "tired" but no complaints: the accommodation represents good value for money.

    Location, tranquility,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    5.4
    Need serious refurbishment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Loggia
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dilapidated state of the room (the walls were falling because of humidity, old bed, table and chairs, curtain,...) Room was cold (heating wasn't working well) Hair dryer seemed to be broken (didn't work)

    Staff was REALLY nice, and tried to help.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.1
    a good surprise.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Balcony Westside
    • Stayed 22 nights

    some places unclean in the room,( but this room is going to be renovated)

    location and view on river and town; terrasse in the south

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    Pool, location near Ceret, gorge canyoning, thermal spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Balcony Southside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet, staff not English speaking, only one friendly.

    Pool, location near Ceret, gorge canyoning, thermal spa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Balcony Southside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely town Great hotel. We loved it here

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    3.8
    Nothing at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check in from 2pm room not ready on arrival at 4pm. Told by cleaners it would take 5 mins to prepare the room? Returned in 25 mins room filthy - hair in bathroom toothpaste on floor. Bedroom floor full of grit, hair fluff dirt etc. Cleaners had to come back twice to clean? My husband stood over them on 2nd visit to direct cleaning operations. Meanwhile I went to reception to complain. On checking in the receptionist spoke perfect English yet all of a sudden was only able to shout at me in French. She was very insolent and told me she didn't like my attitude when I told her that I would be reviewing the hotel on Booking. Com. I asked for the manager and she refused to let me see him/her!!! The carpets throughout were filthy, on the stairwell was a large dead hornet which stayed there for 2 days - the whole duration of our stay!

    Nothing at all. The best bit was leaving!

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    6.3
    the view is great, the hotel is between mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the smell of the room was awful and the hotel is too old, out of fashion totally, suitable for old people

    the view is great, the hotel is between mountains

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel a little dated, very warm during our stay even with a balcony room was extremely hot at night with no air conditioning.

    Beautiful location, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    Nice region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Nice region.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.3
    Well spointed and dog friendley i will come back again with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was no coffee machine in the room.

    Well spointed and dog friendley i will come back again with my dog.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: