Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Qualys-Hotel Aurillac Grand Hôtel Saint-Pierre 3 stars

16, Cours Monthyon, 15000 Aurillac, France

#8 of 13 hotels in Aurillac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 282 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Aurillac Comfort at the Grand Hotel Saint-Pierre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The night staff spoke NO English, which made communication more difficult, as my French is very halting and basic. The check-in service was excellent and she spoke both French and English without making me feel awkward with my French. The hotel has no laundry service... also an unexpected disappointment, as most hotels of this price/caliber do tend to offer this.

    The decor of the room, the comfort of the bed, and the cleanliness of the room were superb! Room had a great scenic view, too. The breakfast buffet for 12 euros extra (included for most guests who book directly with the hotel) was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.6
    Noisy area but central and next to the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy night meant limited sleep. Big mix up with our booking and we needed to change from a superior double to an apartment without an air conditioning.

    Location is central. Close to good restaurants. Accepts pets.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.0
    Not worth your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was quite bad. Croissants were under baked (raw dough in the inside) and the scrambled eggs tasted plastic (?). The pool seemed as it haven't been clean in a while. When you are booking the room make sure it is explicitly marked AC or you will get highly paid room without a functioning AC. The staff didn't speak a word of English and didn't make an attempt to communicate politely either.

    The city was wonderful. Location was convenient. We stopped by on our way so the parking was conveniently located.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location with secure parking
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really strange modern interior with lights behind your head/pillow in bed. Lots of lights in room but only one reading-light, No door to shower-room and only light on one side of mirror, not practical for make-up. No place for luggage.

    Good location with secure parking and very good restaurant ! Very nice staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Central position close to bars and restaurants. A good value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The number of available spaces for parking was limited and because our car is perhaps a little on the large size we had to park in a space reserved for charging electric cars but this did not cause any problems.

    Bedroom large and clean. Bed very comfortable. Bathroom excellent. We dined in the restaurant and the waitress was very helpful with good English and the meal was excellent and the price very competitive. Breakfast likewise was also very good and staff helpful with questions I had regarding the cheese and bread.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    3.8
    There is a limit to convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived at the hotel, there was the most foul smelled I ever encountered, the kind that follows you even when you moved away from it. There was no mention of it whatsoever from the person at the reception or an apology. The hotel looks recently refurbished but quite badly done. For one, there was no door on our bathroom - though it looks on purpose for esthetics but I did not like it - AND the door for the bathroom was clearly build wrong - the lock was outside... However, I was most bothered by the fact that when I entered the room the heating was in full blast at 28 degrees celsius! I could not manage to bring it down even with the window wide open all night I slept horribly because of the heat. Additionally, out of four (badly located) plugs in the entire room: two were broken...

    The hotel is ideally located in Aurillac. The breakfast was very nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Some good ,some bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ate in Brasserie and no one could speak any English and just a chalk board to choose from. Not a very good meal, very disappointing. Cooked things at breakfast were not so good, everything else at breakfast was good.

    Staff tried hard to speak English. Public car park was easy to use.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Assistenza reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Assistenza reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.1
    Central location with Google breakfast and secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was well set up, but small and dark. It was fine for one night, but rather depressing for a longer stay.

    Central location with Google breakfast and secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    The location, and ease of parking were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only disappointment was that it wasn't as charming inside as it looked from the outside. The room was newly remodeled, but very modern. Just a personal preference.

    The location, and ease of parking were excellent. The room was very nice, but very modern. The staff person checking us in was especially nice, and helpful in suggesting a place for dinner (which was excellent!)

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    The warm and extremely competent and accommodating staff,...
    • Couple

    The warm and extremely competent and accommodating staff, the exquisitely hand carved boiserie in the dining room, its location on the perimeter of the old city and the beautiful view from my window of the mountains in the distance!

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff, easily located in the centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the carpets were a little old.

    Friendly staff, easily located in the centre of town

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: