Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Barrière Le Gray d'Albion 4 stars

38 Rue Des Serbes, Cannes City-Centre, 06400 Cannes, France

#15 of 103 hotels in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1176 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Hotel, top location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really for this price and this location

    terrific and friendly staff, especially the duty manager and young lady at the Bar, location cannot be beaten, 5 minutes walk from the Station, 2 minutes from La Croisette/Beach, etc. We really appreciated the wedding anniversary gift too :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    It was our honeymoon so we got upgraded!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They couldn't provide a plug converter - said we had to buy it besides than that everything was perfect

    It was our honeymoon so we got upgraded! spacious room and very clean with balcony! it should be a five stars hotels !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    I had a wonderful stay. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of bathroom could have been better, there were used q-tips on the floor but housekeeping were really efficient otherwise.

    The staff were wonderful. Very helpful and friendly. The location is brilliant and the room was super comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Location and spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn out towels and odour of corridor on 4th floor, AC temperature fixed at 20 in summer and with humidity it was too hot in room

    Location and spacious rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Staff was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Air Condition in the room was not cold. Please note I had 2 rooms both are the same. In addition, i have called maintinance and they told me the the AC can't be more cooler.

    Staff was amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.0
    Location and interior design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are rude ! They are not professional with communicating with clients , discriminating all the way ..! Finally I have to pay 28 € daily to park my car , Conciege is not helpful, if someone has a luxury car arrived after you the staff at the door and concierge will go immediately to help him and ignoring you ! It’s really downgraded service . Reservation dept. are rude too the have cancelled my booking and relaunch it with double price and they put me in a bad situation that I have to agree ! Since I already have made my plan ..

    Location and interior design

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location, Good price,Good service,has a beach,room has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with City View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing rooms are small is you are 2 charing a room and have a lot of baggage, would stay again but would need a suite but then price goes up a lot

    Great location, Good price,Good service,has a beach,room has balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not clean at all! Stains on the carpets throughout the room, bathroom was not clean when we first checked in to the hotel and throughout the stay my wife had to do some additional cleaning everyday. Restaurant at the hotel has a very nice outdoor seating area however the food and menu are not very good and we found the breakfast to be very basic

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Quality time with my wife!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the Hotel Beach was on the slow side - the staff at the Beach Club could have made the experience better

    Hotel property, staff and location are great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.0
    A total disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having booked this hotel a month before we arrived through Booking.com - Booking.com had sent us confirmation well before we arrived - we were told on arrival that they didn't have a room for us. We were told it was because systems were down. They told us they had booked us in to another hotel where we had been upgraded. However, on arrival at the other hotel (they paid for our taxi there) we were very disappointed. It was tacky, outdated, our room overlooked a building site and it was 100 euros cheaper than the room we had paid for at this hotel. Totally unsatisfactory. I had also sent two messages to the hotel through Booking.com asking for a reservation for dinner for 2 at their beach restaurant that evening, in order to watch the firework display competition. They told us they hadn't received this information and the restaurant was full. However, after a lengthy discussion, the hotel customer relations manager secured us a place for dinner that evening and offered us 2 glasses of champagne, as well he should. After all, although he was charming, he was only doing his job. I had spent a considerable amount of time researching a lovely hotel for us to stay in as this was our anniversary, but the whole experience was deeply disappointing. We regularly go to Cannes, but I shan't ever book to stay here again.

    We never had a chance to experience the hotel as they told us on arrival that they didn't have a room for us, despite us booking with Booking.com a month before.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast we didn’t include in the booking so was €58 for the two of us per day. Breakfast was great but a little pricey for eggs and coffee.

    Perfect location and great staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel with amazing room and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing hotel with amazing room and friendly staff. Rooms are clean, neat and comfortable. Good facilities within the room. Great location, the hotel has a beach access.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! I returned 25 years later this past Thursday! It was as good as ever quality wise with the advantage of today’s tech, including online review! Cheers and great stays!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.2
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unhelpful staff, our room not being ready on two occasions, the fact no one told us anything about the facilities or what to do in Cannes, no one showed us to our room! Over all I found the staff very rude and very unhelpful, ruined our time in Cannes

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    4.5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    refused late check out, proposed 6pm check out for 50% of room rate

    fantastic bedding, central location in the middle of everything. my favorite place in Cannes when I can catch a good rate

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    More like a 5 star hotel - loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Amazing hotel! This hotel was more like a 5 star hotel! From the minute you enter - you get the 5 star feeling! It was spotless Lovely rooms, lovely bed and decor and even lovely shower/bath room! The facilities were amazing! The breakfast on the terrace was beautiful and had a GREAT section of everything! Each night you receive a bottle of water and biscuit each on your bed which is much appreciated! Literally 2 minutes walk from the beach and top shops! also a minute walk from a taxi rank! and a 4 minute walk from the Cannes Train station! literally everything you need in a perfect hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    This is not the Gray’s fault but there was a company block...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with Garden View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not the Gray’s fault but there was a company block booking and, one night, they were very noisy. Such a shame. They really need to weigh up whether this sort of booking sits well with their usual and loyal clientèle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Much more pleasant than expected. Thank you, La Barrière Gray d’Albion
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner at La Terrace disappointing. Rather fussy, service extremely slow. I recommend the ice cream and sorbet, nothing else.

    Hotel very recently refurbished, so very modern and smart. Excellent location. Staff very welcoming. Lovely breakfast. Rooms well soundproofed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice Hotel, super Location, super nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool, old building, value for the money didn't feel great, but maybe that's just because it is Cannes

    Nice Hotel, super Location, super nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Entirely satisfactory - as one should expect in this price range.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom taps !! Ridiculous over the top design. Neither of us could fathom how to turn them on or (worse) turn them off !

    Great room, very welcome upgrade to balcony. All fine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    We were impressed with the Barriere approach to hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We used the parking garage below the mall/hotel. The access out of the garage was into the mall and it was confusing as how to get into the hotel. The doorway from the mall to hotel is accessible only by having a hotel key, which , of course, we didn't have at that point

    This is an outstanding property. The hotel staff are most helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The location is convenient to the beach and to the town. Our room was at the level of the garden roof over the Mall and was very peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! This was a very nice surprise and discovery. It is a 4star hotel with a 5star service! I cannot wait to go back and amazing value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed one night at this hotel before going on a cruise out of Cannes. We booked a superior room with city views but we were upgraded with a balcony at no extra cost. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. Great location in the centre of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, friendly helpful staff, a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If they had a pool it would be great. But they have loungers down at the beach for a charge if you book with concierge. Only there for one night.

    Location very central for shops, beaches, cafes, restaurants and port. Friendly staff. Good sized room with comfy bed. Our room opened on to a balcony with chairs and table then on to a garden. Although it was not to be accessed it was a lovely view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, really friendly and helpful staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive £58 for two, which consisted of a coffee, 2 pieces of bacon, scrambled eggs and a juice.

    Fantastic location, really friendly and helpful staff and had the best night sleep. Lovely luxurious hotel. Staff could not find our booking and so took ten minutes to check us in, which they compensated for with a free upgrade. Enjoyed every minute of this hotel, during a very busy Cannes Film Festival. Concierge service was fantastic, nothing too much trouble and full of helpful tips. We also used the private beach which was beautiful on a sunny day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, lovely staff, nice spacious and very clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toiletries in the room we stayed in could be improved, e.g. shampoo but no conditioner and when travelling light when weight is an issue, its good to have nice soaps, shampoo, conditioner and body lotions on offer as I would expect for this class of hotel.

    Excellent buffet breakfast, with great choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Lovely comfy room beach area superb but the eatery is very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I had to give £300 on my credit card so if I spent the hotel was getting paid but we wanted to use cash? Couldn't understand this at all?

    Location to city and beach and room was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    excellent location, clean room and good service in general .
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in this hotel many times and rated this hotel very highly. The hotel staff are all very nice and friendly except for one bell captain, an older man, which is quite " rough" and dropped the suitcases down from the cart, then he just pushed our 4 luggages into the lift to the garage without offering any help, since the street to the front of hotel is blocked, the younger bell captain came to the garage and offered help with the luggages when we checked in. But not this older bell captain. This is disappointing in a hotel with very good service in general.

    excellent location, clean room and good service in general .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly expensive so we ate and had drinks outside of hotel

    Beautiful room, friendly staff, modern and comfortable. Super central near restaurants and shopping. Staff upgraded us for free and gifted us a free bottle of red wine as it was my husbands birthday! Impressed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location adjacent to a mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is some construction in front of the hotel so that caused us a little issue when we were trying to locate the hotel and the carpark. Also, there is no hotel parking lot or car park concession, so we had to park our car at a public carpark and pay the full rate. There was also an item charged to my room (i.e. breakfast) which I did not have, but the staff were very kind and quick to accept that it was an error on their part and removed it from my final bill upon checkout.

    Location was excellent. Staff were friendly and the room met our expectations for the sort of price we paid. Would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    The centrally situated hotel has just been refurbished to a very high standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were roadworks outside of the main entrance to the hotel making it inaccessible and the hotel did not inform us of this before our departure. Finding an alternative entrance was quite difficult for us after a long journey.

    The size of the room was much better than comparable hotels in the area, which are 5*. The room was spotless and the shower and bathroom were also at a very high standard.The lifts were excellent. The staff were always obliging.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay again! I shall return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only disappointment was that it was closed for renovation earlier in 2018 but now its open and beautiful... Otherwise I would've stayed in January 2018 when I was visiting in Cannes!

    Very friendly and helpful staff. They noted that I am a repeat customer from booking.com and treated me very well! The location is excellent - right in center of town. Parking is sooo convenient. The view from the room was wonderful and cozy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.7
    Over all I was happy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with City View and Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phisical product is tired, Needs renovation but with luxury touch....I know this is the problem almost everywhere in Cannes .... comparing to Paris hotels!!

    Concierge is the best department in that hotel.... they are experts and helpful and if there will be one reason why I should be back to stay at the same hotel, it will be them!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay whether for leisure or business
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor things, really, like soap dispenser in the bathroom not working, though I requested twice to check it.

    Excellent location in a quiet street just 200 meters from the beach and very close to most important attractions, shopping and restaurants in Cannes. Though the room was facing the street, but at night it was perfectly calm and quiet, excellent for those who need a good night rest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Central - convenient - value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway decor and the carpets; the design is a bit outdated and there was a smell of cigarettes sometimes on the way to my bedroom.

    The location was excellent and also the price!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Super comfy room with a big balcony. Smiley and polite staff. Got a free upgrade. Location is just perfect, a lot of shops, restaurants and cafes nearby. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel. It is right at the beach front and in walking distance to most Bars, Restaurants and the shopping district. Public parking is very easy accessible and right beneath the Hotel. We very much enjoyed our stay in Cannes and were most glad we picked this Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    restful, enjoyable, and really nice.. 5th time there so that says it all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast is over priced at 29 euros so did not bother with that.. ate coffee and croissants right next door and many little places in the area.

    The rooms are nice and comfy, big beds good bed linen, lovely terrace bar, friendly staff and a fabulous beach club on the front, with sun beds, umbrella's towels, restaurant and bar. all less than 300 yards from the hotel.. and yes you pay 27 euros for the day at the beach, but its perfect if you actually want a day on the beach and not to be bothered to have to take towels. The hotel has underground parking near by but will valet park for you, and to be able to walk out and do shopping, eat dinner have a coffee, walk along the front or just relax. it is the perfect location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.0
    bad experience stay at canne so endedup staying out as much as we could to avoid hotel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked 1 large double bed, we were given 2 separate beds which were put together, therefore it was very uncomfortable. TV broken, we called for assistance, and none came to fix it. Terrace chairs very dirty = not usable. The room on the pictures looks bigger than in reality. internet bad and slow Towels almost black and very very old

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    If /ehen I goback to Cannes I'll book again there eventhough not on watergront.Good valur for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hourlyrates of public underground car- park. No "forfait" for htel residents.

    Location, quietness, accessibility to quality shopping, yacht harbour, restaurants etc..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.8
    Very disapointing
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our simple requirements were promised but...didn't happen! Most of the staff were 'superior' and just 'doing a job' but not with pleasure . Provisions of 'milk - tea - coffee- bathroom toileteries' were JUST there (as one would expect in a two star hotel)....hardly high quality. The carpet needed a good clean. This hotel looks beautiful in all public areas and would provide excellent photo opertunities for magazine.....but is certainly not welcoming nor value for money.

    Comfortable bed and good bed linen

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    They upgraded us and they put us in a room at the 7th floor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They upgraded us and they put us in a room at the 7th floor facing the garden. It was very quiet and comfortable. There is a big parking below the hotel that was very convinient. We booked the parking separately.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.8
    We had a pleasant stay at the Albion, but it could have some better space for children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly, the chap who checked me in and out was really friendly. The older concierge man could have attempted to be friendly despite inform in gee that if I needed anything to ask him. That was just nonsense as he was not that friendly later when I asked for something to be sent to my room.

    This is the sister hotel to the majestic, however it really pulls the budget strings in. For a whole week, I was given one tiny shampoo for myself. The children did receive a toiletries set each but I'd be careful about getting it in the eyes as we had tears. You are able to use the restaurants and bars in the other hotel, however the Albion doesn't travel a pool and you are not allowed to use the majestic pool, despite it never being too busy. I loved that the breakfast room was bright, well laid out and lots of help on hand.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    The hotel in general is great apart from my check-in issue:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with City View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the check-in, I was so upset! I arrived at 2:20pm and the receptionist told me I can't check-in before 3pm as my room was not ready. So I stayed in my friend's room until my room gets ready and I told her that I'll be there so they can reach me. At 3pm no one called so I called the reception, they told me my room is still not ready but it should be ready at 3:30pm. At 3:30pm again no one called me, so I called them, and they told me again it's not ready and it will be ready at 4pm. At 4pm, I called them again, they said it should be ready in half an hour. Then at 4:35pm, I went to the reception this time to check-in, the receptionist said your room will be ready in one hour! I told her why you keep saying that! each time I called you gave me different words! and I asked her to write a note that I will have a free late checkout as a compensation for this, she told me I will ask the manager! Then she came with a key for my room!!! Seriously!!! If you already have a free room why you do this for me?! Another thing, me and my friends stayed in this hotel, and we chose the same room type, however, my friend's room has more facilities, e.g. her bathroom has an extra shower for the toilet. I felt jealous :p

    In general, I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel and would definitely consider it in my next visit and also would recommend it to my friends and family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    2.5
    I regretted it. Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with City View and Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private beach access charged for at 29 Euros per person. No warning of this cost.

    Nothing. Holiday completely ruined by staff at hotel. Hateful attitude and madly overpriced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    EXCELLENT WOULD RETURN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View and Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    THE ROOM WAS EXCELLENT. THE RECEPTIONIST SHOWED US TWO ROOMS AND WE TOOK THE UPGRADED ROOM WHICH WAS GOOD OF HER TO SHOW US TO BEGIN WITH. SHE WAS EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not displeased with anything during my stay.

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The interior was beautifully done and my room was very comfortable. Room service was efficient and the food was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fabulous hotel! Just a few steps from the beach front and luxurious Croisette. We were upgraded to a Deluxe Room with terrace: what a pleasant surprise. Very comfortable bed, spacious room with all modern furniture. Large flat screen TV...beautiful bathroom. Will highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel close to Le Croisette
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Garden View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were many extras to the room price, the price was average for the area and time of year but does not include breakfast, access to their beach club or parking. All of which is an extra €29 per person.

    Very nice hotel, 1 minute walk to Le Croisette. The staff were excellent, very welcoming and helpful. Valet parking available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    ideal location, comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Negative help from other staff when needed assistance about our air conditioning. Breakfast cups were dirty

    Location and the manager was very polite and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.4
    Great location but not a 4.5 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the value and the rating it is listed at - I would have imagined cleaner more modern rooms. The Carpets smelled poorly in the room and bedroom. For example:the bathroom barely had one tiny bottle of shampoo... it is rated a 4.5 stars on the website, it should be a 3-max 4 stars.

    Location is great and staff was very nice! Made the experience better. Reason to stay again there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Thank you to the Staff of Hotel le Gray d'Albion for a most enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The queues for check-in were a bit long / slow however, the manager was acutely aware of this and instead of disappearing into the office, he stood with us to make sure it went as smoothly as possible. Drinks at the bar (even water) very expensive for a 5 Star hotel.

    After a long journey to get there because of flight delays and terrible traffic and subsequently missing our dinner reservation and evening plans ... we arrived to Hotel Le Gray d'Albion to the loveliest receptionist who checked us in, gave us as much useful local knowledge as a concierge would and really put the smiles back on our faces! Thank you Laila :) The lady who cleaned our room was the happiest and most friendly little lady you could ever meet. It was a joy to meet her in the hallway each morning as we left our room in the morning with her lovely greet and checked in to see if everything was ok in the room. I am only sorry I did not get her name as she deserves recognition. I really believe every job in an organisation is equally important to make the whole thing a success and this lady is a true example of it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with City View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really helpful and the rooms very comfortable. Buffet breakfast had a great selection. Loved being able to book a sunbed at the beach. Hotel is located next to main shopping area and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    good stay but would like to always have access to the beach club
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View and Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel beach was not available for 2 days of our 5 day stay due to an private event clean up. They offered their sister club the Majestic but at higher prices than that of the Hotel Barriere and it wasn't as nice. Since the hotel doesn't offer a pool, having the beach club closed for guests staying at the hotel and paying extra to use the beach club was disappointing. I've read similar reviews from other guests. Even though a response is made nothing seems to change.

    Nice stay. Great location. Staff were nuce/helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel! We will be back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel. We booked the cheapest standard room on the first floor and on checking were offered upgrade to the best room (3 ranks upgrade) for 50 eur per night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel; great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed as actually 2 beds + mattresses pushed together and quite uncomfortable when lying on the join.

    Great location; very helpful staff and now have great selection of toiletries!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location, need to improve the AC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too hot! Air conditioning is central system and is very weak. Had to ask for a fan which was ok but the room was often too hot at night still.

    Bed was very large and very comfortable. Big bathroom, good mini bar and nice size room. Great location in the middle of everything and near the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay for business or leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with City View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing to improve on

    Staff extremely helpful and friendly - nothing too much trouble. Especially Reception Hakima, and Bar Olivier - both went out of their way to ensure everything was spot on Breakfast is excellent value for money and you have the added bonus of a discreet peaceful "secret garden" area (shaded by umbrellas), making the dining environment really special. The hotel is secure safe and welcoming. I will return with my friend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Position is close to the beach, great room with balcony,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with City View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi is not satisfying. Some website or apps are blocked.

    Position is close to the beach, great room with balcony, very friendly staffs and thoughtful service. There is a parking place underground. The bar of the hotel is also fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Very pleasent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we had was with terrasse and city view and we've got the last one on the 3th floor where the view was almost completely covered by a palm tree. We could have had a better room since the hotel was not fully booked but the hotel staff decided so. Another downside is that you have to pay for Wifi but I did not care so much since I used most of the the time data connection on my phone.

    The room and bathroom was properly clean, they are big, with huge TV. The breakfast is expensive but it's one of the best I've ever ate so it worth the money. The staff was very welcoming and tried the best to make you feel very comfortable. Jane's Bar is also very enjoyable, it serves nice drinks and also some tasty dishes if you want to eat something. Also the neighborhood is very nice. You are only 5 minutes away from the beach and Bld Croisette, just next to the hotel is Rue Antibes with a lot of shops (including a Monoprix if you want to buy a bite). Also there is walking distance to Cannes train station. As bottom line, this hotel is on the upper side of 4 stars.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing what so ever

    Breakfast was absolutely spectacular, Location was spectacular, private beaches were amazing and the whole place was immaculate. Great bar staff, cocktails are amazing. Stayed here for my 21st birthday and I had the best time, 5* experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    A good base in this attractive town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really

    Location is good, a few minutes from the sea and right in the middle of the shopping area. From our balcony we could (just) see the sea in one direction, the mountains in the other direction and looking down we saw the shopping area. The hotel is about 50 metres from the bus stop that takes you to and from Nice Airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.7
    Expensive but great staff & AMAZING location. Poor facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are small, the air conditioning didn't work, the restaurant was closed. Food was expensive as was parking. You CAN NOT use the pool at the Majestic and even the hotel beach charges 22 Euros a day per person!

    I loved the helpful staff, the amazing location & the general design on the hotel. You are SO close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with City View and Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no sound on the English TV stations during the entire duration of my stay (5 days), had to pay to watch a movie in English and that cost 13euro which is exorbitant Breakfast should also be included in the room rate like most other hotels

    Location is great, near all the great stores and restaurants, have to walk across the main road to get to the beach though. 3 minute walk to the bus and train station for easy connections to other cities - perfect if you want to see other locations in the French Riviera Staff was very friendly, great concierge and taxi service to/from the airport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Great short break in lovely Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with City View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    6.50 Euro for an Evian small water from the minibar - just too steep even for Cannes

    Luxury hotel but not stuffy Very relaxed but service great Breakfast on terrace was lovely with excellent choices Great coffee

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    6.3
    OK. Nothing amazing, nothing appalling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some staff (not all) not knowledgeable enough to be able to respond to fairly straightforward issues Washbasins cannot be plugged so water continuously drains away - told it was hotel policy (eventually). VERY annoying.

    Location We did not eat there so I cannot comment. Kept reasonably clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.8
    A pretty great stay in Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning staff weren't very prompt and also just a bit careless - this could just be whilst we were here but it was a slow week in January. The wifi was unfortunately quite slow - clearly a move to try and get you to pay for the better wifi packages.

    The hotel has a very exciting feel as soon as you walk in to the lobby. The concierge was always on duty and ready to answer any questions we had. The bathroom was fabulous - loved the bathtub and shower. The upgraded us as soon as we arrived to a Prestige Room with Terrace which was wonderful. The style of the rooms was very sleek, very comfortable beds. The location was right in the middle of everything, very easy to get to the beach and restaurants/shops.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    November Albion
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was not at high season, breakfast that could be ordered in the room consisted of coffee/tea, fresh juice, bread and butter. I didn't order it, it's too poor breakfast for 29 euros, I really wanted porridge or omlette

    Nice hotel with very thoughtful and attentive staff, good location - near express bus to airport, palais de festival, sea, shopping streets. Big room with bath and window between bathroom and bedroom :) (it can be closed)& Biiig bed)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.8
    Stuff that never smile , bad services
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) The stuff in the reception are not nice , never smile , sad people , just like robots, no emotions , you not really feel comfortable when you trying to talk with them during your check in or check out time… ;(( 2) Laundry that i gave to clean 4 items , they returned to me one was totally dirty , but well packed , as it was a new.. its crazy.. they other 3 items was not properly cleaned , has smell.. 3) When i extended my reservation true booking.com for 2 more days , by mistake instead of the 2 days reservation , i made 2 times reservation in for the same date , afterwords they knew that i just did mistake dates , so in my experience any other hotel would manage it.. but this hotel told me that i need to pay for 2 rooms that i booked in the same day… just thinking how to get more money from people and doesn't care about regular costumer and a good service… :((

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    The Best Bell Captain Ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think they have it right.

    Beautiful room with great balcony. Perfect location as we came in by train, and could easily walk to the hotel. Very helpful staff, especially the bell captain wh showed us how to activate the gps in our rental car.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.1
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At check in the receptionist was a little bit robotic, unfriendly.

    Perfect location, excellent breakfast, balcony is a plus. Duty Mgr Pascal was very attend with all the the guests.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    5.0
    Stuck up and non coperative manager.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had a last minute change in plan and had to cancel 1 night off the 4 nights booked due to an emergency, the hotel was unwilling to accept the cancellation. I also enquired if they could move the date of the balance night to 21St October, I am due to be back in Cannes from 21st to 28th of October and would have booked the same hotel for all 7 nights had they agreed. I guess its the hotel who missed out on future opportunity as I will never stay at the hotel now and will take my business elsewhere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.8
    Great location very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Garden View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool. Cleanliness - had to move rooms as first strongly smelt of cigarette smoke and walls an carpet dirty. Second room better and clean except for beige carpet which was stained with dirt and footprints. However cleaner visited each day with fresh sheets and clean towels so generally clean and tidy.

    Great location very central. Staff helpful when had to move rooms. Lovely beach club €20 per day

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Good value for money - you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View and Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location in side street - so quieter at night - but handy for train station, sea front and main shops in Rue D'Antibes Staff very friendly and helpful Bonus was TV with UK channels in English! Lovely bar area with discounts for ladies on Thursdays - great atmosphere Safe envirnoment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.1
    Staff very pleasant and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facility is getting old. Garden view is view on a garden that is not nice. Gym is really poor. No pool Parking is not free. Beach is not free for hotel guest unless included in the room price. bathroom supplies not replenished

    Staff very pleasant and professional. Check in reception was very good. Response to breakfast very efficient. Overall staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: