Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grenelle Paris Tour Eiffel 3 stars

140, Boulevard De Grenelle, 15th arr., 75015 Paris, France

#1261 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1248 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a very old building. Bathrooms don't have proper exhaust system. Rooms don't have proper points for charging cell phones

    Location is good. Staff is cooperative

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is shabby, the air conditioning is not working, we could barely open the door, very small TV, no electrical outlet - we had to disconnect the refrigerator or the TV to be able to recharge our phones.

    Very good location, easy to walk to the Eiffel Tower, a lot of restaurants nearby, close to public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    I would not book this hotel again. Spend $50 more and stay at a better hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old hotel. Rooms need remodeled and bedding needs thrown out. I'm pretty sure the comforter was older than me. Eiffel tower view room was the smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in. The elevator was microscopic and only worked when it wanted to, so enjoy the old and uneven staircase. I skipped breakfast because it was only cold cereal and some toast. There is no parking available at this hotel, only street parking or parking garages.

    The location and the staff were the best part. This hotel is pretty close to the Eiffel tower and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location, making it easy to get around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have liked Tea/Coffee making facilities in the bedroom, but it was not available. The lift was unreliable. It needed to be serviced.

    The bed was very comfortable. I asked for extra pillows, and I got them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    3.8
    We have stayed at other 3-star straighforward hotels but this establishment falls terribly short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no complimentary bottled water, no electric kettle, no shower curtain provided, towels are stained, no alarm clock or a little desk clock provided, pillows were in terrible lumpy shape and no plliowcases for extra pillows, the lift was too slow, establishment needs a major renovation, no comforters, air conditioning was OFF but when website of hotel says there is air conditioning, no pen not even notepad, the mini refrigerator had a terrible, pungent,offensive odor, no basic amenities provided like dental kit, soap,shampoo (most three-star hotels provide these basic amenities) room felt dirty, carpets were dirty and very old and outdated,

    The location is good, only that, location .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    2.5
    Not as mentioned on the site, would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Rooms did not have power point for charging of phones 2. Dustbin in room was in other corner below the chair 3. Bed was not comfortable and third bed was just next to bathroom door 4. Room was not airy :( 5. Bathroom had no dustbin 6. There was no way of water to be removed in case it spills on the floor 7. It said walking distance from Eiffel tower, but it was approx 20 mins of walk and we preferred taking train instead of walking.

    Only advantage was it was very close to station and it had restaurants near by. Though it had breakfast but would have appreciated if there were more options for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no negatives for us.

    I enjoyed my stay here. Great view of the Eiffel Tower and it’s only a 15 to 20 minute walk to the Tower from the Hotel. Big bonus also was that the train station was across the road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice staff, helpful and friendly. Nice safe location with loads of good restaurants and cafes across
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a bright sign outside the building on all night. Couldn’t block it out. Maybe an additional blind would resolve this.

    Comfy beds Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location. 5th floor has a good eiffel tower view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights on the room were not working. We checked in few minutes before 1pm, they gave us the room key, went to the room but the room is still not ready. Waited another 30minutes. The shower head is broken. There is only one socket for the entire room (triple room).

    Location close to Eiffel and metro stations. Lots of shops/restaurants nearby. Staff were friendly. basic breakfast( croissant, cereals, coffee/tea, boiled eggs). Rooms cleaned every day, towels replaced every day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    A window view to Eiffel tower available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater worked well, but it was not sufficient. It was difficult to locate the hotel location. The WiFi did not operate very well on my device.

    A window view to Eiffel tower available. The triple room has an adequate space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    The room was quite small but very comfortable, I wish they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee/tea facilities on the room.

    The room was quite small but very comfortable, I wish they had a kettle and a couple of cups in the room but they provide it on the reception so was not a big problem. The location was excellent (about 10min walking from Eiffel Tower) and just in front of a train station. Room was very clean and they provide some toiletries which was a bonus. Definitely would recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    4.2
    Price is expensive for the kind of service and facilities they have.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room attendants could not speak English.I keep on doing sign language to interpret what I am saying and yet she still cannot understand me.I did this everyday then a lady who could speak a bit of English said they ONLY CHANGE LINENS every 3 days!!!.Carpet smells stinky and like there are mildew deposits.Pillows has black mold stains when i removed the pillowcases. We stayed for 6 days ( 2 bookings),imagine having to suffer with these ordeal? Receptionists are not so accomodating but fair enough to help if you ask..The mini suite room as described in the ad is good for 3 people with a choice of beds good for 3 people also ..and the room has a mini receiving area.But the actual room has 2 single beds only and the receiving area has a sofa bed so they assume the 3rd person will stay in the receiving area!!!!! How disgusting! IT WAS NOT A COMFORTABLE STAY since we are a couple with 1 kid,we have to let one of us sleep in the receiving area..

    The hotel is near the metro and more than 1km to Eiffel tower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.3
    Breakfast is normal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    spiders in the room...dirty blanket and carpet...our room in 6th floor but no one help us to carry our baggage while electric elevator broken down...

    Breakfast is normal...but the location is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    great location in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    on arrival the member of staff was rude and unpleasant. the room was big but dated. beds are all singles. pillows gave me neck ache. really 2** rating. recommend for location only.

    The location was great, 20 min walk to Eiffel tower and loads of shops and restaurants around. Great water pressure in the shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    In resume, I am happy with the choice of this hotel for my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the bathroom there was bath with shower, but no high mounting point to put the shower on; i.e. while taking the shower I had to keep the nozzle by hand, or put it down. A small inconvenience, though.

    Perfect location: centric; just in front of the subway station (or, better say, subway hub - you can enter three different subway lines going different directions around the city); walking distance from Eiffel Tower and many other sights (if you are up to walk a bit). The room was nice, warm enough, clean carpet on all floor, bathroom look a bit older but still good. The price, as always, could be cheaper, but in my understanding it was a very good deal for Paris.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    Overall medium level of service quality for the price, can do better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception person asking for a city tax a second time. Fridge did not work. Very cold bathroom keeping the apartment cold in winter but I guess feeling cool in summer. No tea or coffee making facilities. Reported furniture to be partially broken in some rooms. 'Do not disturb' label is often ignored by the personnel.

    Comfortable overall. AC working ok. English speakers at reception being polite and helpful. Small but new TV screen on the wall with many local french channels and HD quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.0
    Fine, however...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is a poor, lobby and especially stairways need repairing. Bathroom is a very cold, without any heating. Prices of accommodation in center of Paris are very high.

    A room at the hotel is a larger in comparison to other hotels in center of Paris. Room is clean and almost comfortable. A location is a very well, not too far to the center. There is a very well wi-fi connection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location, and great price-performance ratio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator on our side of the building did not work. Since there were a couple of seniors in our group, this was very inconvenient. During the 3 day stay, nobody showed up for elevator repair, so we don't know if this is just a temporary inconvenience or a permanent problem. Also, the breakfast was not up to the normal standard of breakfast buffets. While the price for the rooms was perfect, the breakfast was too expensive. At 9,50€ you would expect more than just some bread and jam. We didn't get the breakfast but had paninis in the surrounding area instead.

    The location and service in the hotel was great! The hotel is directly next to a Metro station and just a few minute walk away from the eiffel tower. From some rooms you can see the eiffel tower. The hotel is also close to the rue du commerce, where you can find all kinds of restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Location and the staffs attitude were the positive things...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was not working, it was a bit challenging if you wanted to have a room with a view of tour eiffel

    Location and the staffs attitude were the positive things about the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    3.8
    Never again and not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was extremely poor lacking the basics (no cheese, ham), served in a small room at the basement, without window and not clean Room was dirty; bathroom had no fixing bracket for the shower head

    location was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    2.5
    We will not book or stay in Grenelle Paris Eiffel Tower Hotel ever again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Disliked and complaints as follows: 1. Concierge service bad-one person only - he did not know what to do. 2. The room key never worked - the concierge had to go too the room every time and use the master key. 3. The room was so small that there was no space to place to have the two pieces of luggage open. 4. The closet was extremely small.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Easy location for Tour Eiffel & metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift did not work for the whole weekend. I was on the 5th floor. Thankfully they arranged for someone to take my bag up.

    Bathroom had recently been refurbished and looked very new.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.3
    It will be amazing if the elevator works.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately my room is on the fourth floor and the elevator broke and didnt work. It is exhausting to climb the stairs especially with our luggages. The toilet is too small. The wifi didnt work and the staffs did nothing. And they didnt have universal adaptor. Yeah maybe it was just my bad day.

    It is easy to find. Near the eiffel tower and near the metro train. I dont have to walk so far to get the access to metro. I can pay with cash or debet. The rooms are clean. There are a lot of cafe and an asian food restaurant next to it. And supermarket too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    localization, tourism, price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is not good (pillow and mattress are too soft). And there is ONE (only one) electric socket in the room.

    The localization is awesome. It is really close to the metro and 5 min walking to the tower. It is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.0
    Not money wise.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, noisy room. PC monitor like TV. Definitely need some ear plugs for a good sleep.

    Location was good, usual breakfast from 8 to 10 9.5 €/person, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    We arrive at 11h30am and the check in was at 3.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price was the best I look for but my room window was for other window. And because was my mother birthday I asked for a room with nice views. I was a bit disappointed but nothing that make me not enjoy my trip.

    We arrive at 11h30am and the check in was at 3.30pm so they kindly keep our bags in a room until we come back. The location is excellent and for sleeping was good value for money. Have loads of restaurants (inc MacDonalds for who wants something more cheap) and Starbucks for coffee. Really happy with that. Train very close.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The mattresses were too soft and need to be replaced. The one bed was lopsided. There was no coffee maker, no clock. The hair dryer did not work,. The wifi was not the greatest.

    The staff was awesome. The hotel was spotless. The room was cleaned everyday. We had a mini fridge .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, easy access to transport and fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For price nothing to complain about.

    Hotel just opposite the Metro underground station. Markets on Sunday just down the road. Nice eating areas within short walk. Shop for groceries 20 metres away. Eiffel tower and army museum within walking distance. Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.0
    Budget hotel if you just need a place to stay for the night in the midst of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only 1 elevator and it was not working! I had to climb 5 flights of stairs with my luggage checking in late in the evening and had to do the same checking out. It was supposed to be a respite after a tiring day of sightseeing and shopping but due to the hassle of having to climb up 5 floors, it wasn't at all relaxing. The hotel is also a bit too old and tearing at the seams. Needs renovation. No proper soundproofing in the rooms, you can hear all the noise and closing doors from the corridor in your room.

    The toilet was clean and the room had a good view of the tip of the Eiffel tower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay room was clean and adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having any USB plugs in the room.

    Even tough our room was facing the main road and train station which gave a view of the Eiffel Tower it was really quiet, you did not hear any noise at night. Great location easy to get to from the airport by train, and getting around Paris as the station is just across the road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Location is good,staff friendly and helpful.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like in the picture's of hotel there are pictures of eiffel tower,we were in the room without terrase and there were three walls around us,no terrase,no view to the street or something,just walls.

    Location is good,staff friendly and helpful.When you need to leave hotel room,you can leave your thing's there if your plane,train,etc is leaving later.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel, clean, wonderful location: 10 min walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, clean, wonderful location: 10 min walk from the Eiffel tower, McDonalds,Starbucks at the corner, many bistros nearby. From the tripple room a beautiful wiev at the Eiffel tower. The description from Booking.com is very good. There is a train-subway station in front of the hotel. We had an excellent time in Paris! Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    A good value for the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should have been included in the room rents.

    1. Excellent location 2. Nearby shops and eateries 3. Metro station just opposite the property 4. Eiffel Tower and many other spots within walking distance. 4. Friendly staffs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    3.3
    Eiffel tour summer 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain - the other hotel guests were so loud until about 1:30 a.m. Hispanics - their language. We had to bang on the door to shut them up.

    The bath had no shower curtain. Not what I expected from the photos on your site. Though the room was clean, there was no shower curtain, thereby getting the floor wet. The staff, one person was helpful but he smelled of cigarettes. Breakfast was poor for the price. One good thing is the location is excellent; close to train station & the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Fine Stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked 2 rooms. 1 room was big enough. The other room was very small. When I booked from booking.com, we booked similar rooms & same prices. Not sure why 1 room was too small. It would be nice if there is a kettle in the room itself. Even for boling water, we had to go to the ground floor near the reception.

    The best part of this property is it's location. It's very very near to Metro station. So you can easily travel to all parts of the city. You can walk to the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    2.5
    Will not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated hotel. With some investment it could be a nice little hotel. The hotel looks like it could have been nic in the past. They haven't updated it in 30 years. The updates that were made were made by somebody that did not have any experience in finish wood working. The room had a musty odor like an old broom closet.

    Not much to like

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.8
    Great location, terrible air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints except the one that would keep us from staying there again in spring or summer and would keep us from recommending this hotel to friends - air conditioning! It was non-existent (we could only find a small non-functional grille high in one wall. This even though the desk staffer assured us that it had been serviced and set for summer. It was very hot (+/-30 C) and the third night was unbearable to the point of extreme physical discomfort. One person in the group had to soak a towel in cold water in the middle of the night and lie under it. Never again, sorry.

    Location was wonderful, with easy access to the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom did not have a shower curtain, the carpets were very old , no kettle in the rooms to make tea or coffee and there were bugs in the bedsheets

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    4.6
    Everything was around, restaurant, stores and Eiffel towel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC , it was hot in the room, no fan. Bathroom old and nasty ... the room old bed uncomfortable . .

    Everything was around, restaurant, stores and Eiffel towel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    I want to go there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staffs was great, but there was 1 staff only that make me unconfortable. Next time if I see the receptionist like that I don't want to go inside the hotel. For all the other receptionist they was amazing and helped me a lot!

    Location, Cleanliness, Everything amazing. I want to stay there again next time I go to Paris

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    3.8
    Location near metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs are not friendly. We stayed in the lobby while waiting for our train and we wanted to charge the ph. But they seem like they don't wanna let us stay. And during our stay, we overheard a guest having a problem with the staff and saying the staffs are rude. So I don't recommend this place to stay.

    Location near metro

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    Room with eiffel tower view
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Other rooms in the hotel with better outside view was possible

    We celebrated our wedding anniversary here on March 25, 2017. The room was looking old and small, however, nice with a view of Eiffel tower.. and we enjoyed it. It is situated just near the metro station. Walking distance to the Eiffel tower and long walk can lead to the main city. A lot of eateries nearby...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location in the middle of Paris Cafe Culture
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from Eiffel Tower a little further than advertised but still not an issue - we walked there with no problems

    Great location for the metro and to get a sense of Paris cafe culture Definitely NOT 10 minutes from Eiffel Tower - more like 20 mins but a very easy straight road takes you there - and very impressive it is too

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Very good stay on the Marathon weekend 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor and carpet on the stairs was very worn in places so feel maybe a refurb wouldn't go amiss.

    Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The location was excellent and it was very close to bars, restuarants and public services plus the Eiffel Tower! The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    very reasonable price, next door to metro, every tourist site accessible from here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi on the first night,and very bad WiFi service on second night. Shower kept going cold and then very hot. Big cracking in the sink, only enough room to walk around the bed if the chair was pushed all the way under table.

    The staff were very nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Good location but not high comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was not functionning properly, the second day of my stay I could not enter my room because there were troubles with card and had to wait for the receptionist to bring a new card. There were also some problems with hot water the same day. Rooms need profound renovation and the stale smell in the room confirmed that as well.

    Reception staff is nice and helpful, location is a very good one - really accross the metro station, from my room I could see the top 1/3 of the Eiffel tower and there is a fridge in the room. Neighbourhood of the hotel is not problematic and you can walk during the night without bad feeling....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Great possition, friendly stuff and very clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great possition, friendly stuff and very clean rooms. i was absolutely satisfied...It was my fourth stay in this hotel and they still keep very good quality.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.9
    Lovely stay, well worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could've done with a kettle and maybe some tea/coffee facilities.

    Absolutely loved this hotel! It's very basic but has what you need and beds comfy. Staff were amazing and literally couldn't do enough to help. We had a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower! Fab location 10 min walk from the tower.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    Affordable and easy accessible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is too small for 2 persons, 1 big luggage and 2 cabin luggages.

    We were welcomed by a nice warmth front desk staff who offered us room upgrade with a good Eiffel Tower view without extra rates.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    5.8
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Man at the reception was rude when we went for payment at the end of the stay. Eventhough we had paid through Booking.com, he said we had not without bothering to check. After a couple of calls, he rectified but did not offer any apologies.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Excellent location and good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, lots of good restaurants and halal food was available nearby. Supermarket and McDonald's were very handy. Staff was helpful. All in all good hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    excellant situation for vising paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for my experience nothing to complain about thank you for your service

    excellant personel,room very good size, beds very comfortable, calme , situation perfect 3 metro lines just on the doorstep, area very safe, with everything u need, restaurants shops...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    3.8
    Avoid at all costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated, dirty room, broken cabinets, cracks in celing, missing toilet seat lid, 2 very thin sheets for the night, stains on the carpet, worn out and dirty matress, no kettle or teas and coffees. When you arrive the first thing they want you to do is hand over your money. They dont offer to help with luggage or anything , no information about the hotel or even a welcome for that matter, The receptionist appears to always have some dodgy mates haning around with him in hoodies and jackets not making the reception very welcoming. Breakfast is disgraceful, juice left in the bottle it was bought in from the shop, bread the same as if it was donated by the neibours left tied up in its bag. They chuck a house toaster on the table if you want toast I guess. When we was leaving there was no "how was your stay , was everything ok" It was simply make sure you bring the car garage key back. Avoid this hotel It is nowhere near a 3 star and for the same price the're many others next door much much nicer.

    The location was ok.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.1
    I would opt for other hotels nearby if they were available.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very basic, better in near by hotels we have been in , also tea or coffee facilities would have been appreciated as in most other accommodation of this level have.

    Room was quiet , sited very well for transport . room was clean and tidy , staff reception was warm friendly, and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.5
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we asked double bed they made mistake but they changed immediately ...in the second room was very cold the first night but the other night was ok...the cleaning woman must knock the door before ente rthe room...

    very very clean ,the staff was very friendly ,good position neaar metro station very good area with markets..wifi was ok...clean every day .fridge in the room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    Memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we took the room with eiffel tower view and first we didn't see the entire eiffel tower that was on the picture. We only 1/3rd of it. also the view was only there if you go near the window and particularly look for it. It was not visible from the bed or from anywhere else in the room.

    Breakfast was decent and the bed was nice. The staffs were also great. But the best thing is the location. It's exactly at the foot of a metro station and he eiffel tower is also in walkable distance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.1
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy, and change of the room wouldn't help as the noise was coming from the street (garbage truck, metro etc)

    Location was great!!! Very close to the metro (3 lines), firm mattress, Eiffel Tower view, Breakfast was ok... they had (milk, hot chocolate, coffee, tea, water, juices baguettes, croissants, eggs, cheese, butter, chocolate spreads, jams and yoghurts, cornflakes)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi problem. Couldn't connect my phone most of the times.

    -Metro was opposite the hotel which is great and convenient. -Staff were helpful and friendly. -Breakfast is simple(bread,jam,cereal,boiled egg,hot drink and cold drink) -Nearby shops and restaurants. No halal restaurant nearby. Theres mcdonald as well. -Room is very small but comfortable bed and pillow. -Shower room is small. Water heater was ok, it will automatically be cold and hot at times so gotta be careful when it turns hot. -10-15min walk to eiffel tower and laundry service. -Great neighbourhood and clean as well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.1
    Room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door keys were not working properly despite that couple of them were tried by me and by the manager on 2 different occassion.And I had to go up and down to call for assistance which was bit annoying.

    Staffs were quite friendly and the cleanliness was satisfactory.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.1
    Close to metro station (five steps!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No warm blankets, the ones they provide are not enough for cold season (November in my case), had to ask for additional blanket at night. There is no radiator heating and the heating option didn't help at all. Slept dressed.

    Close to metro station (five steps!) Close to the Eiffel Tower (visible from the upper rooms) Many restaurants nearby Walking distance to the center of Paris Lift McD and Monoprix at the near surrounding Very friendly stuff (speaking English) Quiet place

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.8
    Se Magnific
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no curtain so taking a shower was interesting.

    The staff were excellent and very welcoming. Check in was a breeze. Great value. Loved the location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.6
    Best bang for your buck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal was a bit poor on the top floor.

    All tourist areas were within reasonable walking distance and many restaurants nearby. Staff was kind, friendly, and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.5
    Modest hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C is centralized in the building so if it's cold outside the hotel will set the temperature and the A/C unit in room doesn't operate. I had to crack window open and turn off heater to get the cool night breeze. Nice cool breeze but trade off is you will hear the outside street noise. Hotel is old but just remember if you choose the hotel it's because of location especially if it's you're first time and on a budget.

    Location is great. Close to metro. Monoprix which is a great supermarket like Target in the USA. Pharmacy is close. McDonald's is a block away across Monoprix. Starbucks is across the street too. Eiffel Tower is about 10-15minute walk. Shopping area like Zara on same street between McDonald's and Monoprix. Typical small and modest size room. Remember you're only using the hotel because of strategic location based on transportation and points of interests. Restaurants and cafes are good, don't be afraid to try new things. Temperature around this time of year is about 10-15 Celsius or about 50-58 Fahrenheit. I like the colder seasons personally. Learn basic French phrases and greetings and you'll have a good experience with everyone

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.1
    Peaceful, quite and comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe having a 2nd person to help at the front desk would help. They were very busy. But they did help everyone.

    It was in a peaceful area and I was there for 2 nights. I tried a bigger room the 2nd night. Both were good. No noise and the internet worked good. The maid service did a good job. They kind of understood me. A buddy recommended this place, and so would I.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    5.0
    plenty of hotels nearby. stay at one of them
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    booking said room with view of the eiffel tower. advised none left. moved room after two nights to a room with views. showers are hopeless. shower head is on a hose. first room the shower pointed at my head, second room the shower pointed at my shins (not joking). the bed was small and uncomfortable. one staff member not very nice

    good location. near brasseries, the metro and walking distance to the eiffel tower. one staff member helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.3
    Good reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our second night , the fire alarm which was apparently faulty caused a scare and disrupted our sleep.We nearly ran down stairs in our birthday suits.

    Good reception staff. However, the cleaners never made the bed throughout our stay. They just pull the cover over the rumpled bed sheet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.5
    good enough if you don't intend to spend much time at the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel needs a refurbishment, new carpet, towels etc...

    +ve: location (safe, loads of restaurants etc), comfortable, wifi was not bad, helpful staff, relative value for money for paris (around €100/night)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Walk to Tour Eiffel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ice and tiny elevator stopped working...

    Friendly and helpful front desk staff and cleaners. Basic basic and very clean room. Lovely bistros within minutes and 15 mins walk to Tour Eiffel. Small fridge in a tiny room with a good bed and bedding and loved the large windows that opened.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    Because of the great staff and location it was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next to train, bus and taxi stand. Restaurants,bars,bakeries,pharmacy, department stor. One of best is a McDonalds for a cheap fast breakfast. A thousand stand antique market. Good Good Good

    Great Great location Staff as good as gold. Facilities very well used. Needs new bedding .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    3.8
    Poor stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were having yellow stains which I hope were not urine! The bed covers were tooooo old! The phone was not working at all! For every request we needed to go down to the lobby! The staff were not informative!

    The location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    Location amazing, good value and clean but be aware if you don't get what you asked for - shout
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival we were not allocated a 3 person room - extra "child" bed added to 2 person room but after much discussion eventually moved to a decent room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.7
    The location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower has no curtains ... it's so hard to take a shower... only one electrical outlet for charging cellphones... its an old room but it's clean ...

    Honest staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.3
    Very good location, would come back only because of this
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Eiffel Tower View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms, cabinet door broken, cabinet shrelf broken. Saw dirty sock at the end of closet, sock was black and carpet was dark. Buffet breakfast lacking, not worth what we paid for. Dont pay for buffet breakfast here, not worth your money.

    Location, close to metro, supermarket, lots of restos and of course, close to Eiffel Tower. You will not be stressed with travel, metro just a few steps away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    3.3
    Extremely bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waste of money..the adjacent property citadine where I was staying last time with lesser rate was luxury place as compared to this one

    Extremely bad experience..no room service..poorly maintained ..just a costly place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel for couples looking for a place worth the money at a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was too cramped. The room was also small.

    Location was very good. Walking distance from eiffle tower. Next to metro. Full of restuarents and bars around the place. Worth the money. People in the hotel are nice and treat you well.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grenelle Paris Tour Eiffel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: