Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Séjours & Affaires Grenoble Marie Curie 2 stars

58 Rue Félix Escanglon, 38000 Grenoble, France

#24 of 50 hotels in Grenoble

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Awesome place and location but it closes down on Sundays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The badly designed bathroom lets the property down, It was a smelly small abortion, this is not the worst bathroom we have ever used, but it is close.

    Friendly helpful receptionist, in very hot onditions she went out of her way to find a fan for us. In the heat even though the town is walkable having the tram station just around the corner made things a lot easier.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Points to have in mind: since it is not a regular hotel, consumables are not regularly re-stocked in the rooms. As it is within a student residence it might not always be ideally quiet. However, my experience was good and with no disturbances.

    Overall comfortable, clean and convenient place to stay for working in the ESRF and being in the city center proximity.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    in 5 min walking distance to train station and close to tram...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bottom of the shower curtain was not clean, same is true for a duvet that was visible through cover split.

    in 5 min walking distance to train station and close to tram B station. not expensive. fir for purpose.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Really good place, and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reception hours were limited. Make sure you let them know if there's even a chance you might not get there between 1400 and 1830.

    Really good place, and great value. Rooms have been recently refurbished. Small kitchenette was all we needed for a 5-day stay. Not in the centre of town, but easy walking distance, and very close to train station / bike rental ('Metro Velo').

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice accommodation near to Minatec
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room with a window to street and it was a little noisy, especially when we wanted to have open window.

    We got a code with which we could get the keys on Sunday. The room was nice, clean, the bed was really comfortable. I liked also the kitchen with a fridge and a sink. We were happy to find a parking place on the street which was also free of charge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Really worth what you pay for :) It is often used for guest...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Checking in late requires you to be able to call a french number - so make sure you can make calls with your cell or get familiar with the late-check-in procedure well beforehand, to know how you will get in.

    Really worth what you pay for :) It is often used for guest researchers or students at the Minatec complex and has a hostel vibe to it. But the small apartments are quite spacious and clean. A small cooking area is equipped with kettle and microwave. The breakfast also scales well on value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    Not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no A/C in the room at all. It was really hot and stuffy especially we stayed there during Summer. Luckily we asked for a fan but still waking up perspiring everyday.

    The bed was comfy. The room is big enough for 2 of us. Had a balcony too which is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Mixed feelings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The problem was that although I had ordered an appartment, I had to spend the first night in a standard room because the appartment was not available on the day of my arrival, and only after I had asked at the reception about the situation, I was offered some discount for the first night and moving to another room on the next day. The "standard" room was more than twice smaller, not cosy at all, worn out, smelling, and it was really hot there. Bathroom like 1980's, low water pressure, ventilation not working. Water dropping in the fridge (but no bottle of water as promised). Kitchenette equipment dirty, no kettle nor teapot, no dishtowel nor draining board, no cutting board. Microwave cover too big to fit inside. Waste basket in the wardrobe (?!), heater under the desk (?!), no curtains - just sunblinds. The door didn't not seem likely to provide any safety at all. The appartment looked much better, it seemed to have been refurbished and equipped recently, even with a kettle; of course, water pressure was also low (they use really thin pipes), the ventilation didn't work, neither, and a teapot, draining board and cutting board would be nice to have there. The same type of outer door promising just minimum protection. I found a dirty towel in one of the wardrobes and a curtain in another one (when hanging it, I found out that the rail was partly torn off the ceiling). Well, and the window frames and sunblinds were really dirty on the outer side. The tram tracks go through the block, so be prepared for some noise (but it is acceptable).

    The staff was really friendly and helpful - e.g. when changing my room or showing me how to lock the door (really tricky if you are not familiar with the system). The appartment (bedroom, living room, kitchenette, bathroom with shower, balcony) is good value for money (but not really impressive in the case of a standard room). Good location (depending on what you need and expect), just minutes walking from the railway station; tram stop across the street. Wireless connection working without any problems. Flat TV can be used also for your computer (HDMI, VGA - if you have a cable) or for direct watching of your movies (USB).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.1
    The wardrobe was quite big, and also there was a lot of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The kitchen supply was little; the buffet at breakfast (8.5 euros) did not offer much variety

    The wardrobe was quite big, and also there was a lot of space in the room in general. Room and bathroom were very clean. Very convenient to reach with public transportation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    A room for 3 days, where you'd be able to stay for much longer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In my room there wifi signal was very week, almost impossible to use. I booked the big room with sofa, the room that I got was really bigger than most of the standard rooms, but without a sofa.

    The room was very big and clean, but without balcony. The kitchen in the room is really nice and has everything for basic cooking with a lot of plates, cups, etc.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    6.3
    A stay that has been spoiled by bad smells.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property has a problem with its ventilation system. It smells of sewage in the lobby, same thing in the bathroom. We also had a incredibly strong smell of Chinese food ( twice on Friday night during our 9 days stay) in our studio, to the point that we had to sleep with the window opened all night! Probably coming from another bedroom but still we should not have benefited from it...

    The bed was very comfortable with lovely soft bed sheets Very quiet location Very clean room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.8
    Very nice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is near a train station, so is very easy to reach the hotel, when the trains are working! At night the area is a little desolate and very difficult to reach walking, when the station is closed.

    The room was very, very good! With a fridge and all the staffs to cook your own meal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.9
    Apparthotel with lots of comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Micro bathroom with nano shower. Poor and insufficient illumination in all areas. Far from the city center but you can take the tram. No nearby supermarket or bakery. Noisy and cramped breakfast area.

    T2 with lots of space and even a balcony. Clean. Well equiped kitchen. Quiet despite the tram passing nearby. TV in both rooms. Direct phone line in your room for incoming calls. Good wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    It was a great stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a great stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable beds, friendly staff and practical location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly ventilated rooms and small shower cabin.

    Comfortable beds, friendly staff and practical location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice and comfy
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    No air conditioning (may be inconvenient during summer).

    Good localization (close to CEA and railway station), nice personnel, tidy rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice balcony and spacy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No airconditioning unfortunatly

    Nice balcony and spacy room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Position near railway station, breakfast, clean room
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room has no hair dyer! I never thought there are rooms without it any more

    Position near railway station, breakfast, clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    adequate, cheap, handy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain discolouration, water heater in bathroom, boring breakfast,slow, smelly lift, dirty carpets in corridors.

    Location,price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    I would recommend to stay there.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Close to University, downtown and bus/train station. Kitchen tools were also available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    great, fully recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    small room and no house keeping, unless you stay for a week

    Great location, next to the central station and a city centre. Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Well done
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Change of towels

    Kitchenette well equipped

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.3
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough light in room, bathroom too small can hardly move

    Good value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    I loved how comfy the bed was, however the hob didn't...
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved how comfy the bed was, however the hob didn't work. Lovely stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Good!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and nicely located.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    No A/C
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in rooms! It was +34oC for all stay in June. Room does not cooled by night.

    Very close to CEA.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Very good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Proximité de la gare et du World Trade Center de Grenoble
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximité de la gare et du World Trade Center de Grenoble Calme

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Good lacation and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Large, comfortable apartment with kitchenette. One minute to tram stop or short walk to city centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    Very near tram stop on B line.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No blind or curtain on the window . No kettle but used the microwave to make a cup of tea.

    Very near tram stop on B line. Room newly revamped, quiet area. Would highly recommend this hotel. Decent size fridge, hot plates, cutlery, delf and cooking utensils provided. Nice wet room type shower. Decent size bathroom. Decent size wardrobe and bin.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    6.3
    The kitchenett was well equiped,and the bed was really comfy...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room service is done just once a week, so you'll probably have to buy your own toilet paper (they just provide one roll each time)

    The kitchenett was well equiped,and the bed was really comfy (double bed)

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.4
    Wifi and friendly reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had planned to stay four nights but managed one. It was stiflingly hot and despite it being several degrees cooler outside the room was too hot. We had no sleep and so left. Really disappointing. Also the hit plate didn't work.

    Wifi and friendly reception staff

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    8.3
    Very near the tram station.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The internet signal was not very strong on our 6th floor room near the corner. We had frequent disconnects. We could barely use the viber or skype to communicate. Ping latency was near 90ms. We could access every site with no restrictions. There was no supermarket near by and we had to walk 20 minutes. The registration desk opened at 8:00 and closed at 20:00, so if you wanted a hairdryer you had to take it between these hours. The douche was tiny and you could barely enter from the small opening. The hot water was enough only for one person and the other had to wait 1 hour for the water to be heated again. You had to throw all the garbage at checkout and clean the kitchen when you had to leave, otherwise a penalty of 35 euros would be charged. On my room there was only a window without any balcony. There was only one elevator for all the hotel, so we had to frequently wait some minutes until the cabin arrives at our floor.

    Very near the tram station. Very near the railway station. The kitchen had everything to cook a basic dinner and prepare a breakfast. The Television was able to play movies from the USB stick. The room was big enough. There were enough towels, soap and shampoo. From the 6th floor you had a splendid view of the road and the mountain. The heating was very good and you could adjust it to your needs. The neighborhood was safe and we did not saw any strange people, even though it is on the backside of the train station. There are bicycle lanes outside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    8.3
    Clean, great to have a kitchen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean, great to have a kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.2
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very satisfied

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    8.8
    Good location near the train and bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location near the train and bus station. Clean room, good service. It was our second time to stay here. It is the best choice for this price.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    8.8
    very freindly and helpful staff, quiet in the room, private...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    very freindly and helpful staff, quiet in the room, private parking, location (near a tram station and only 5 min walk to the train station)

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    7.9
    Value for money stay at Grenoble, near the train station and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Value for money stay at Grenoble, near the train station and tram stop. It was adequate for two person, comfortable. More of a hostel kind

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.2
    Fully equiped studios.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fully equiped studios. Excellent for long term lodging. Equally good for short term stays.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    5.8
    good location, nice price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no air-condition, so hot at summer

    good location, nice price

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    5.4
    There was not air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was not air conditioning. Bed was a folded up. No English speaking tv channels.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    6.7
    Near by research centrum
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no airconditioning. Room was OK but not idealy clean.

    Near by research centrum

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    8.3
    1)Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows

    1)Location 2)Service 3)Kitchen 4)Neighbors

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: