Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Grenoble Nord Voreppe 4 stars

1625 Route de Veurey, 38340 Voreppe, France

#2 of 5 hotels in Voreppe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 742 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    A very well designed hotel with a secure parking with views of the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred a shower as opposed to a bath with shower.

    Very good coffee and croissants plus fresh oranges and pineapple. Room size was large compared to other hotels of that price category. Lovely designed bar, restaurant and outside terrace. Very interesting menu and fresh products and at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    We stayed an extra night because it was so comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    The bedroom was excellent. The view of the mountains brilliant. The bed and was extremely comfortable with good quality bed linen. Excellent breakfast. Good outside terrace to drink coffee.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.8
    Can be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prepaid for the stay yet they asked for an extra 100 euros to be refunded at the end of the stay. Don't know if this is due to lack of trust or one of their policies. The dirty towels were left in the room together with the clean ones, the cleaning was not the best.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    A very good quality/price rate service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit small swimming-pool

    Clean rooms and facility at all, friendly personnel, excellent breakfast buffet, good starting position, a lovely garden where to relax. Our children were amused

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Stop over on way to the Côte d'Azur
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior of the room was a little dated. The drinks and food were expensive.

    The location was very convenient and we enjoyed the activities outside in the garden.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    Mediocre hotel, terrible location beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not terribly friendly, there is no restaurant to have a bite to eat between 2.30 and 7pm. We had travelled for hours and would have been nice to have a snack, the village of Voreppe closes down completely on Sundays so no ability to eat out.

    Hotel was ideal as a stopover, rooms adequate and typical of Novos lower budget hotel. Breakfast was good and lots of variety. Nice oool area overlooking the mountains.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Great place along the way! Will go there again if in the area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room seemed a bit outdated. The sofa bed wasn't very comfortable, but the kids were able to sleep well.

    Great hotel with amazing value for money. Amazing views towards the mountain from the hotel's garden. Our boys (and we) loved the swimming pool. Breakfast was great also. Perfect place for a stop during our trip between France and Croatia. And great air-conditioning with the heat!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Everything is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is a bit old fashion amongst those Novotel hotels, especially we just tried the Novotel hotel near Edinburgh Airport 1 week before.

    Nice breakfast. Good location, 15 mins from downtown Grenoble by car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.8
    Fine for one night stopover - not more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is rundown. The AC didn’t work proper and it get really hot inside the room. The swimming pool is small and there isn’t much space around it to relax. When eating at the restaurant we did not receive the bill for control/signature, we had to ask while doing the check out at the reception to see the details (and then realized that had a mistake on the bill). We didn’t enjoy the restaurant at all, it took ages to receive the food and it wasn’t good. They had no ice at the bar for the drinks. In all, we were disappointed for a Novotel hotel.

    Located just next to the road

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Worth staying for the view
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were mostly friendly except the receptionist on the second day who was extremely rude. The room was dirty and had a wierd smell.

    The view of the mountains from the bedroom window and the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    Good for one night, but check your bill before paying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find if not approaching from motorway. The breakdown of our bill was only available after payment had been taken, when we then discovered that we had been charged for two full buffet breakfasts, when we had only had one simple city breakfast. It took a long time to sort out the refund. I also had to ask for a copy of our bill from the evening meal in the restaurant, to check that was correct. At no time were we asked to sign for anything, just asked for our room number. Then the next guest leaving at reception also discovered they were being charged for breakfasts which they had not had. It seems that there is no system in place to check who has had breakfast, and so it is just added to the bill, and no attempt made to agree the bill summary with the guest before payment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great overnight stopover when travelling through France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems at all.

    Location close to the main road made for easy access. Facilities meant once there, we had everything we needed on site. Clean Quiet and a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.8
    Not recommended
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some problems with the authorization on my credit card and I was welcomed quite badly on my arrival (afterall I had to pay the first night upfront in cash) . Also I was awakened by the staff the day after in the middle of the night! to settle the whole stay upfront in cash! very rude and unprofessional attitude towards customer, I felt being just a criminal! Also, the main reason I have chosen the hotel was for the swimming pool, however there were no umbrellas avaiable at the pool and it was not possible to stay in the heat. Regarding breakfest, I dont understand the high score, apart from good tea and coffee and tasty sweets, other then that there was not much too choose from. Also, my wife and the kids were reqested to leave the table becasue it was too late and it was important for staff to do the cleaning!!! what a waste of food already on the plates and lack of common sense.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Proper hotel for the way to the South of France
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a room with 3 beds (+15 euro approx.), but got a room with 2 beds and a sleeping couch instead. After a day of travelling my son fell a sleep straight away, so didn't bother much, but would have been great to the right room straight away. Other than that, basic rooms, basic bathroom.... same for the breakfast.

    Perfect location close to the high way. Restaurant was okay too (better than expected).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Good overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning ineffective. Shower not totally effective.

    Excellent location for overnight stop. Clean comfortable room. Helpful friendly staff. Reasonable restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    Great landscape with unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building Unfriendly check-in Lots of coffee machine at the lobby, but none to be used. Dirty swimming pool Hard to communicate in English

    Landscape Room Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.4
    This hotel really needs an improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is a bit outdated. Carpet in the hall was old and dirty. We saw the same food tray in the hallway from 17:00 until late in the evening,

    The beds were comfortable and the room large.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    With a Novotel you know what you are getting, and it does what you expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife does not like the small gap between the bed and the bedroom wall, particularly since the wall has a rough finish. The woodwork over the entrance porch is rotting away and lets the hotel down.

    Since we last stayed the hotel has been freshened up, and works efficiently

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.4
    If you need to rest after a long trip nothing more
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the bed is very small for two people it’s very hard to sleep on it if you move a lot -far away from Grenoble 20 min by car -my first room was Filled with bags and bees and we changed to another room -the hotel is old with old style

    -the view from the room is spectacular -food in the restaurant and in the breakfast is delicious -the garden is beautiful and peaceful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.8
    Airport hotel no frills
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon pipes in the room make a constant noise even when off, so it's difficult to sleep if you want total silence. No kettle in room, only the cord?

    15min walk from airport terminal. Excellent staff. Nice restaurant and service, for an evening meal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Super value & very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were friendly and efficient. Bedroom was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The restaurant food was really nice and the breakfast buffet was generous. This was way more than we expected for an overnight stop. Top marks!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.5
    This is one of our many stays in this hotel that became our favourite on the way from uk to Tignes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big enough for family of 2 + 2 everyone could sleep in its own bed. Mind you this is for our one night stay on the way to French Alps If staying longer I would choose different rooms .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Very close to Grenoble, Novotel quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff non very kind. Missing towels (asked for, but nothing arrived). We had a problem so had to leave very early in the morning and they charged us breakfast anyway.

    Very close to Grenoble, Novotel quality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    An excellent hotel. A car would be recommended as it is out in the countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed at this hotel for one night and decided to stay there for three nights on the return journey. A nice hotel, great breakfast and a lovely location. The view out of the window of the hills was spectacular. We would definitely stay again if we were passing through.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor value for money. 16 Euro per person for a poorly stocked continental breakfast, where there was constantly not enough crockery or cutlery. The air conditioning in the room didn't work properly. The facilities for children were no where near as good as is made out on the website. A small room with a few foam toys for toddlers, an interactive table for the elder children and a small grassed area with a badminton net. Overall it was adequate but I wouldn't stay there again.

    Easy access to the motorway. Easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Great value and comfort. Will stay again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exterior of the building could use a little updating.

    Room was big and clean and comfortable. Appreciated the complimentary water and coffee. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything, staff, food, accommodation, pool, etc. My daughter had a personal problem and the staff helped her out with their own personal supplies, helpful all the time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and nice restaurant which catered to our individual (young children) needs. Nice room, enough space for family of four. Breakfast was really good, good selection.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Brief but enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could have been better.

    Dinner and breakfast were good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful comfortable bed and bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on the way down to the South of France and enjoyed it so much we stayed again on the way home.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.8
    Acceptable for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities could do with update

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    price of the breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    price of the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice place for a stop-over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice surroundings. Kids loved the pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice for a stop on our way to the Provence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice for a stop on our way to the Provence

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    close to motorway. we spent the night there on the way South. it was convenient

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    had 2 wonderfull days, watch out not to take a wrong turn and end up on the peage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel inside is a bit out-dated and worn out.

    not bad kitchen, nice pool, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Great accommodation, close to highway with a good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great accommodation, close to highway with a good breakfast and late check out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Pool, clean, big enough and location was perfect for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be a bit better

    Pool, clean, big enough and location was perfect for us

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Not so clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean for a Novotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean comfortable hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable hotel Excellent food and beverages Staff efficient and hospitable Superb location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.0
    The breakfast was ok, rooms were pretty basic and boring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was ok, rooms were pretty basic and boring.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    Unfriendly staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staf

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    COMFORTABLE STAY
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel needs an uplift

    breakfast and evening dinner very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    This was a 1 night stay for business meeting next day and this close to the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower in the bathroom not very practical.

    Nice breakfast. Hotel very close to business meeting location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    We had an upgraded room which was slightly disappointing and seemed smaller than the standard room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the restaurant

    Position

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Almost perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost perfect! Very very very tasty breakfest, friendly staff, beautifull garden. Thanks a lot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs renovation, air condition was not working properly

    Very good breakfast, quiet as hotel is far from city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stop over on way to skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stop over on way to skiing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    As I have said before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I have said before. Restaurant very overpriced and mediocre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Only a stop off before flight home, but pleasantly surprised, and met all our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault.

    Great location for Lyon airport. V helpful, English speaking reception staff. Superb buffet breakfast. Room satisfactory.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Handy stop off to Alpes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive bar.

    Handy location en route to ski areas in Alpes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel, fantastic value for money will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some more tea, coffee and milk would be a bonus in all rooms.

    We booked four rooms and they were fantastic. Very clean and extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    comfort at a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    closed gate in the evening

    breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.3
    location near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed

    location near airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Dependable cleanliness and comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dependable cleanliness and comfort.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    A very good breakfast with a lot of choise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not so much confortable

    A very good breakfast with a lot of choise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Easy access and it's very cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access and it's very cozy...I liked

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Next to the road, ideal for families.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit old and you can see this in some of the installations.

    Great location, next to the road. Ideal for families.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    4.2
    Bed choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room different then booking description. Pool in very bed condition

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Hotel easy to get to off motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel easy to get to off motorway

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast pricing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast pricing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    there were not sanitary bags in the toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were not sanitary bags in the toilet. When I asked they were not very cooperative

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    Very poor food choice and could not cut my steak!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor food choice and could not cut my steak! Sent back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast to start the day
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast to start the day

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stopover. Wrong time of year for pool which looked nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location out of town

    Nice hotel for a stopover

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    Good location for airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food overpriced and not great quality

    Good location for airport. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    6.7
    Food was terrible and over expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was terrible and over expensive

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.1
    rooms clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food overpriced and poor quality

    rooms clean and tidy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was overpriced and not very good quality. We had steak which was tough, grisly and left some on the plate

    Great location. Nice staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    5.4
    - very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Twin Beds (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - not very pleasant staff during check-in - cold in the room!!! (end of November)

    - very good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Easy to find from motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find from motorway. Very secure parking. Good food. Very comfortable spacious room- and good comfortable sofa bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    4.2
    The staff is quite friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the hotel needs a makeover and their cleaning staff need to spend more time in the rooms cleaning... same stains in and around the sink for the whole week.

    The staff is quite friendly

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Great staff and fantastic value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Property is mature but its reflected in the price. Ideal for a few nights or a 1 night stop over.

    Great staff and fantastic value. Rooms were quiet and there was always some good car parking.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.6
    The room was really well equipped, fast internet, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none.

    The room was really well equipped, fast internet, and the bed like last time, is so comfy. They provide fabulous quality pillows, you cannot fail to have a good nights sleep.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: