Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Grenoble Sud - Gieres Universite 1 stars

Zi Mayencin - 4 Allée De Palestine, 38610 Gières, France

#3 of 4 hotels in Gières

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 664 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    This hotel is perfect for anyone who is short on budget without wanting to sacrifice his comfort
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One word ahead : make sure that the size of the shower is not a problem for you, as the bathroom is a bit small. I personally didn't feel cramped when taking a shower. Definitely not a standard bathroom, but OK for a short stay.

    Despite of being basic, the rooms are clean and neat. The beds are comfortable and there is an extra duvet in case you get cold. The A/C are a bit loud when on, so I recommend to switch it off before going to bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    4.6
    Suitable for workmen, not suitable for leisure travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and the bathroom felt like an aeroplane toilet, also very small. The room had a double and a single bed but you couldn't very easily have fitted 3 adults in the room. We had big issues with the electronic booking system. We arrived when reception was shut so I had my booking confirmation details as advised but the system said that a room had not been allocated to me even though I had already paid. It advised me to speak to reception which wasn't open for another 3 hours which meant us hanging around in the blazing sunshine for hours. Luckily we found a member of staff who booked us in but the system was a big let down!

    The bed was comfortable and was cheap, you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Fair price for services offered
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for night rest, while on a road trip. Fair price for what it offers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    simple and utilitarian - supplied a stop over in a good way -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much breakfast for 5 euros

    ease of check in - but had to check in before i could get the pin for the gate

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    It's OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.3
    Terrible bathroom, so small room, zero comfort feeling,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible bathroom, so small room, zero comfort feeling, terrible breakfast.. Almost nothing to eat..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Good for some days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is small and even the bathroom

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    6.7
    un bon hotel de passage
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    la situation

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    It was a nice room, clean and functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was tiny

    It was a nice room, clean and functional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.3
    Had everything we needed.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Useless wifi, poor (optional) breakfast. No plugs in lounge (the only spot where wifi signal strenght was okay) - additionally lounge got closed right after breakfast..

    Had everything we needed. Easy location, clean&tidy rooms, secure parking, nice staff. If you aren't used to 5 star hotels, this is one of the best options and best price around! Recommended!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    2.9
    Only the security guard in the evening was polite and try to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel was almost impossible to find... The room was small and had an overpowering smell of cleaning chemical... There was a door connect to another room, so we could hear everything from next door... The morning staff was grumpy and unapproachable.... Felt really unwelcomed and we won't ever use again that hotel.

    Only the security guard in the evening was polite and try to be friendly, even so communication wasn't easy, nobody was speaking English.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.9
    easy to find ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    parking code not working ; bathroom very small

    easy to find ; breakfast is a good value for 5euros ; checkin available at night

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    It was clean welcoming comfortable and lots of hot water
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Would of been nice to of had a kettle in the room to make own tea and coffee

    It was clean welcoming comfortable and lots of hot water

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.1
    cheap for a night or two!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sooooo bad internet connection I could't even download a page for news!

    cheap for a night or two!

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    8.3
    Booked two rooms when we realized the roads going up to ski...
    • Family with young children

    Booked two rooms when we realized the roads going up to ski resorts were blocked over christmas- warm and cosy, excellent value for money!

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: