Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of K+K Hôtel Cayré Saint Germain des Prés 4 stars

4 Boulevard Raspail, 7th arr., 75007 Paris, France

#486 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1915 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location! Just in front of the metro station and convenient for cafes, supermarket, department stores and museums. The atmosphere in the hotel was so pleasant, definitely want to come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We cannot think of a thing that could have been improved upon!

    The beds were incredibly comfortable! After a full day of walking and touring, a comfortable, good night's sleep was wonderful. The room was quiet and clean. Our room overlooked the small courtyard and was perfect. Plenty of room for 3 people. The location could not have been better!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room looks good. tv remote didnt work.

    Location, Location, Location! great exterior.deco, But my room seems aged since its last remodeling. Love the terrace though. Some of the staff on ground floor could look happier.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was overlooking a small courtyard, and other rooms looked into ours. Had to keep curtains closed at all times for privacy.

    Location perfect, metro exactly outside the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expected a cosier more boutique hotel, but got a big full fledged chain style hotel. 7th floor room had slanted ceiling which was quite annoying - but expected of these types of buildings I guess. Bathroom was very small relative to size of room with weak water pressure. We found only 1 complimentary bottle of water upon check in, even though we booked a double room and when we called reception at midnight to tell them about this - they told me they can provide but to come down and pick it up, this was weird for a 4 star hotel to have no service at night, when I go to reception to pick up they direct me to the bar that tells me I have to pay for the bottle. This made the whole situation completely unacceptable. I didn't take it of course.

    Central location and easy access to St. Germain sites. Nicely sized room with view of the Eiffel Tower. Cafe trottoir seating as part of the hotel bar and lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A fan in the bathroom would be nice as the mirror fogs up after a shower.

    The property is in a beautiful area of Paris, surrounded by beautiful old and grand buildings. It feels very safe, and is only about 500m from the Seine and 100m from the nearest metro. The room was small but quiet and comfortable, and the bed is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of standard rooms is unbearable. After having been upgraded (for an extra fee of EUR 30,00 per night) to a "superior room" it was ok but nothing seemed to be superior. We accept that hotel rooms can be rather small in Paris, but never book a standard room at this hotel!

    Flexibility of staff when we were unsatisfied with our room was good. Location of the hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast charge was very high so we did not take advantage of it especially since we had children with us. The elevator is slow, but we could walk the stairs. The bath tub drain was slow but didn't matter much.

    The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The room size was good. The bathroom was efficiently designed. The location was ideal. Our rooms were on the first floor which made stair use convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, beautiful hotel and big thank you to the staff who made my daughters special birthday trip extra special. I love the upgrade to the room and balcony with the view of the Eiffel Tour

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water pressure in the bathrooms.

    Location was great. In walking distance to most attractions. Eateries around the area were yummy. Staff were very helpful. Room was what was expected. View from the room was of the Eiffel Tower which we loved.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 bottle of gratis water left in the room. 2 would have been better

    Really helpful being able to leave our bags at check out to pick up later in the day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    for the price paid I would have expected more space in the room and something more special for the trip as I had explained it was a special occassion. this is based on treatments received at similar hotels in other locations.

    was well located and looked good on entering

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for the price, considering the hotel’s location, quality of accommodations, and customer service. Its located practically right across the street from a metro stop, so it was also very convenient to get to and from the train station/CDG airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet flush was very variable, the room was small. The hotel dinning facilities were very expensive so everyone seemed to eat out where there was a huge choice at better prices.

    The bed was comfortable and the location excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waking up and falling asleep with the magical view of the tour Eiffel was amazing! Nice room with a very comfortable bed and every comfort..super position and staff very kind! It will be our hotel reference in Paris:)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean, updated, and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and kind. The bathroom was very clean and nice. I particularly liked the location. We were close to many restaurants and stores and a metro station. We were within walkng distance of the Seine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting in the room was not well thought out for reading etc.

    A perfectly acceptable base for a stay in Paris. The location was excellent and easy to get everywhere starting from there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware of the traffic noise from the street, nothing the hotel can do about this but if it is important to you to have a very quiet area this is not it.

    We were on our honeymoon for week and I was a little disappointed with our room which was an odd shape and had a tiny window that over looked a back wall. I asked about the possibility of being given a room with a better view and was immediately given a much more spacious room with a floor to ceiling window over looking the street. We really appreciated this effort from the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so welcoming- really willing to go the extra mile! The area is fab, really close to all the main tourist attractions. Everything is within walking distance- and if you don’t want to walk, there is a metro station right outside! Room was super comfy- really spacious bed, and incredibly clean!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I noticed the staff member at check in moved us from rom 206 to 108 without explanation. Room 108 is next to the stairs and elevator and is the noisiest room we have stayed in over three visits. He should have said something!

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a deluxe room and not only was it very tiny but the quality of the furnishing was pretty poor! Not really enough room for 2 adults. The photo's on line make the rooms look a lot better than they are in reality.

    The location of the hotel was perfect and the breakfast was delicious. The public spaces were lovely and the view of the Sacre Coeur was a real bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SMALL room looking onto a small courtyard. Tasteless decor - could have been in Paramus, not Paris. Efficient staff.

    Great location in Saint Germain des Pres. Convenient to several Metro lines, and a short walk to Quartier Latin, Ile de la Cite, etc. Clean and modern hotel with professional staff. Complimentary breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee or tea self available.

    Open and nice room. The location is the best I know in Paris, within a short length from everywhere. The staff was nice and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Alex was very friendly when we arrived the hotel, he gave us everything we needed including map, friendly smile, polite and candies from the lobby haha. He also upgraded us because it is our honeymoon trip. The hotel itself was very clean and nicely decorated. We enjoyed the time staying in this hotel. Location wise, it’s next to Rue du bac station and 68 bus stop. Convenience store right next to the corner and HSBC Bank right opposite the hotel. A few local restaurant surround this hotel and taxi is very easy to park. They also have a gym room that we can use. There’s a bit distance to the attractions but you can walk to there or take a metro, normally it’s aboyt the same time for both. We both love and enjoy the stay in this hotel:).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms OK but a little bit small (although understand that this is standard procedure in Paris). Staff on over the weekend seemed pretty clueless (bar staff in particular seemed baffled by their own happy hour). One lift was out of action meant that getting up and down the floors in the remaining tiny lift was veeeery slow...

    Excellent location for major attractions (walkable in 15-30 mins for many), comfortable beds, clean with nice decor. Fitness area nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a Junior suite booked for 2 adults and 1 toddler, we had towels only for 2 persons. Slippers and bathrobe only for 1 person. And just 1 double bed to sleep all together. So no care at all for our child.

    Lovely Eiffel Tower view and super friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was very good. Rue de Bac station was just in front of the hotel. Room was clean, tidy and spacious. Very nice hotel overall. Will stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a double room, but beds were together because it was too small. Restaurant food was expensive, but there was no chef, only microwave heated food.

    Very good location. Nice neighborhood. Clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one chair to sit on at the small table when two of us were sharing a room. Also was a twin room but beds not split. Luckily with my grown up Niece so it wasn't awkward for us.

    Comfy beds. Lovely bathroom & toiletries. Great location for sightseeing & getting to, from the underground & airport. Close to lovely cafes, restaurants & a good supermarket. Staff really friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is tiny for SGD300 per night. Smaller than Budget hotel Eg:- Ibis shoreditch London sgd 150 per night. Rooms are more spacious and water pressure in shower is great. Room 609 faces the walls Water pressure from the shower is weak. The temperature is totally inconsistent. Can be from burning your skin to icy cold water. Hotel said will fixed but after 3 nights it’s the same. Will never go back again.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin was slow, asked to wait 15mins for our room but ended up waiting over an hour to end up ‘forgotten’. All after 2pm. Disappointing start. The rest of the stay was great.

    Bed was comfortable and hotel was modern. Wifi was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, great safe area. Metro right outside front door. Room was extremely clean and staff are so helpful and polite. Breakfast is worth the extra €17 but go early.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel uses marketing images showing that they have views of the Eiffel Tower. That is unless you're on level 1 (which we were), which is basically underground. The rooms aren't particularly peaceful either and you can hear your neighbours and activity in the corridor. We didn't bother wasting time trying to change rooms as we didn't have long in Paris, but if you get a room on level 1, ask to change there and then!

    The hotel is in an incredible location, within walking distance to Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, Pantheon and Notre Dame plus great restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating did not work bot we where immediately provided with a (noisy) electric oven. Furniture a bit old.

    Very good location in Saint Germain de Pres next to Metro and Buses. Good breakfast buffet with no extra costs for children under age of 12. Quiet rooms to the back recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, lots of cool cafe’s near by and as we prefer to walk we didn’t have brekkie at the hotel. The bed, room, bathroom were all clean and nice. Staff provided extras we needed (power plug adaptor, ironing board, plates etc) Very happy and recommend it to anyone

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included. Construction going on next to room during our stay.

    Central location to many main attractions like the Louvre and Musee De Orsay. Good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very professional and courteous staff, especially would like to compliment front office in charge Alex who was very helpful guiding us through all aspects upto booking us for the Lido show, arranging the taxi. Keep it up guys.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although standard check out time is before 12:00, but we started to get door knocks by housekeepers more than half a dozen times since around 10:00 am till 11:30 am when we decided to leave or we feel guilty if we stay till 12:00.

    Location and hotel facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food prepared - plate of pasta with butter for my child who was sick - we were charged €19.90 and pasta was not well cooked.

    The reception area especially the staff at reception

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely small, the size of a shoebox and our window looked out onto a wall in front of us, it was very claustrophobic, and definitely not worth the money.

    The hotel's reception was very nice, the staff at the reception were very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that even though we were returning customers and we kindly asked for a quiet room, we were promised a quiet room, they actually gave us a noisier one, near the housekeeping or anyway, super noisy in the morning...

    We like the location of the Hotel. And it has a good price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    - Elegant/ tasteful (slightly 60s) decoration -good bedding -the old beautiful windows with double glazing -nice sauna/fitness area -coffee/tea maker (well hidden;)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with very attentive staff. We were in an executive room which had a view of the Eiffel tower. Would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found excrement on the outside of toilet rim I have never complained in s hotel but found this very shocking. Also they weren’t effusively apologetic about this

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities 1. Shower water suddenly becomes hot or cold. 2. Wooden clothes hangers are so old that the paints fall off, and clothes get stainted

    Room size is decent compare to other Parisian hotels

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Emails didn't work properly in my room due to weak WIFI network (second time now). Bathroom a bit outdated.

    It is my third time in this hotel which I like very much. The bed is always very comfortable and the staffs are always very kind. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. In general, the room was clean, but the room service once brought only one bath-robe, failed to put a tag for "Do Not Disturb", despite request twice. When checked in no slippers were, they were delivered later when back after walking around 2. It is 4-star hotel and the room was "Executive", although it was bigger than most of the rooms in Paris hotels, anyway it was too small for the category 3. Although the room was "Executive" it did not face towards the street or some nice place, which are showed on pictures of the hotel

    1. Very convenient location - 10 min walking to Louvre, right around the Saint Germain blwd 2. Friendly staff 3. Plenty power outlets 4. Strong wifi signal 5. Comfy double bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors smells bad I mean very bad. The elevator was noisy and slow. My first night I was in a classic room it was so small and different from Booking.com pictures (room x08), I was so angry so I went to the reception and they’ve upgraded me to a better room for the next 3 nights the second room was nice (room x12)

    The location and reception staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    much too expensive , usually a 140€ hotel, but you pay 250,-e plus breakfast plus 40 € parking per night, typical for Paris though

    good managed hotel in nice location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They could spruce it up a bit more, a better mattress, better bathrooms, better sheets, paint, headboards, furniture, etc. The hotel is just basic, I would give it 3 stars out of 5, NOT, 4, as it is on booking.com. The room was clean, and the beds were old mattress; we had request double beds, so we got tiny twin beds, which meant if you roll over you fall.

    Great location, right in the middle of St. Germain! The architecture of the building from the outside and the windows are beautiful! Pictures of this hotel on website are better than the hotel. The hotel is just basic, I would give it 3 stars out of 5, NOT, 4, as it is on booking.com. The room was clean, and the beds were old mattress; we had request double beds, so we got tiny twin beds, which meant if you roll over you fall. Regardless, it was a great location, so if you want location, this hotel has it. We had booked one more night to go back to it after a few days in the Champagne region, but cancel the last night and stayed at a Sofitel instead.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Avery well run hotel with efficient, friendly, staff. Excellent breakfast - the only minor omission w that there was no egg boiler. Convemiemt ;ocation mext to a metr station. No restaurant but some hot food available in the bar lounge during evenings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff friendly, however no flexibility - they charged us for local call as a long distance call.. and it was very expensive.. its a local call to paris - we expect its free of charge.. i can understand if its long distance..

    the room we booked was good for 3 persons, larger than what we expected

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel is close to all the usual tourist places. Metro across the road. Easy walking to the louvre and the sienne river. Beautiful shops all around. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the desk staff, which changed every 8 hours and rarey reappeared in the 6 days that i was there, should all be sent to hotel school or be replaced by more mature people who are capable of dealing with requests properly instead of saying no and then, after discussion, agreeing to do whatever was asked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    The hotel was in a good location and close to a Metro station. The room was well appointed with comfortable bed and by Paris hotel room standards was a decent size. The bathroom was also very good. Staff were friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was fantastic, the room was nice and large with enough storage space, the ensuite was also bigger than usual and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I couldn't fault our stay. We were treated like royalty.

    From the moment we walked through the door the staff were fantastic, the hotel's appearance was faultless. We checked our luggage early with no problems at all and were recommended great options for dining within the area. Our room was perfection, the bed was so comfortable and our room much larger than expected. We were welcomed with a view of the Eiffel Tower, and a perfect window to view its regular sparkling with a backdrop of the setting sun. Breakfast was a wonderful selection of eggs, bacon, fruit, cereal, yogurt and toast, topped off with a flaky pastry. Coffee making facilities are in the room as well as a fridge. Housekeeping starts at the top floor around 9-10am so if you are a late sleeper don't forget to put your Do Not Disturb on the door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I asked for a bigger room cause it was for my parents and my daughter, but they gave me a tiny room with a little bed, evethought I told them I had a reservation for a bigger room, they just told me that the reservation was only for two people ( which is not)

    Location, the building is beautiful and so close to Louvre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A microwave in the room would always help and the hairdryer was attached to the bathroom wall and we prefer free standing

    The staff were helpful and friendly and the room was quiet with windows closed - excellent comfort levels. There is a wonderful bakery with ok coffee and a very good supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We loved the friendly, helpful staff, the beautiful accommodations, and the gorgeous view from our sixth-story window! The location is also perfect -- walking distance to the Musee D'Orsay, Louvre, and Latin quarter, with lots of restaurants, cafes, and shopping nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We forgot to take the do not disturb sign off. So when I went to front desk to ask for more towels I was treated horrible, the shower had leaked a little and we had used the ones from the previous night to clean up the small leak. You would have thought I was asking for an additional room.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Older relatives had some trouble with high sides of tub. Would be good if hotel had more handicapped-accessible rooms.

    Calm, luxurious atmosphere, helpful, accommodating and courteous staff, clean and modern rooms, excellent location, grand breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Executive room felt smaller than 20m2. Wifi was very slow in the room. Breakfast buffet was good, but the same everyday.

    Staff were all very helpful & responsive. Good value for money. Convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have stayed here 4 different times. We love the location and the overall hotel. The room sizes vary (this time we had a quite small room but my parents next door had a much larger room...didn't matter just a comment). We've always had great service and really love this hotel for the price, location and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If someone is looking for this to be a destination place (staying in hotel and using for all meals and entertainment), not the place for you. There is a fitness centre and small restaurant, but not many amenities within the hotel. This worked for us, we pretty much just slept there and went back through the day to plan our next excursion. There is a small bar fridge to keep some cheese, but very small.

    The location was ideal! Right across from a metro station and velib station. There is a Monoprix store next door, however it doesn't have a huge selection. Straight up Rue du Bac about 2 blocks there is a Monoprix with fresh groceries etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went in the month of August and many of the shops and restaurants in the area were closed. It was attracted to the area as it was less touristy, any month other than August it would be the perfect spot! Pillows were lumpy and flat, if you can i'd bring your own!

    Great location on the left bank, walking distance to many attractions a nice quiet neighbourhood. Friendly staff who spoke excellent english (luckily as my french is terrible). Big rooms and i was on the 7th floow with a great view of the eiffel tower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked a bit old and it was ok. Compared to the reception area and to the building I would have expected a better room

    Location is great. Staff is very friendly. Hotel looks amazing from outside and the lounge is very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sliding doors to the closet jammed and the room safe did not lock

    Great location, extremely well-run, super clean facility with very professional staff. Great view from our room on upper floor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little small for 2 people.

    The hotel is well located in the middle of Paris within walking distance of the main attractions. The views were lovely from the hotel room. The rooms were serviced daily which was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was tiny - and the reservations must have been messed up. Didn't get what was originally asked for. The street side is very noisy. The room was seldom fully cleaned during our visit (like not vacuumed) just the beds made and the towels folded, that seems weird, right? The staff overall was nice, but, there was one lady in particular who was not very pleasant to deal with at all. The business center was lacking the right equipment - tried to print something and had to have the front desk print instead. This place wasn't as nice as the pictures made it seem like.

    Great location. But close to various Paris attractions and a few nice restaurants around. The lobby is nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were VERY poorly laid out, I had asked for a two bed and by the time we had our luggage in the room we could hardly move. They market this as luxury, but, there was nothing luxurious about it. The staff as not the most polite (one women in particular); the business center printer was not working.

    The location is nice, close to a lot of the touristic features of Paris. Calling a cab is simple, close to two Monoprix.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is expensive so we did not eat there. The bathtub drain was clogged for the first night which was quite disgusting. It was fixed right away after we informed them the next day. I would recommend to the hotel to have them checked after each check out

    Great location with the metro exit right in front of the hotel. Quiet area close to many cafés, restos, atteactions and shops. Staff were very welcoming and helpful, the rooms were clean and of good size. Beds and pillows were comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just didnʻt quite feel photos on line matched all of the rooms we got, especially in size and with the booking of an executive room.

    The location was excellent!!! Easy access to so many different sites and to cafes, shopping and public transportation. The area felt safe and was out of the hustle and bustle of other areas. Love the candy bar in the lobby and the business center access. Staff was very helpful! Thanks to everyone for the ice each night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the shower was very poor, just a light drip.

    The staff, esp Alex at reception were wonderful. The location was excellent. The breakfast was superb and the beds were very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel wardrobe and bathroom toilet could have been cleaner. A little bleach required.

    Reception staff were excellent. Hotel is just opposite the Metro Rue Du Bac. A great bar/cafe just opposite the hotel for breakfast and other meals as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse K+K Hôtel Cayré Saint Germain des Prés traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: