Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Tulip Opera de Noailles 4 stars

9, rue de la Michodière, 2nd arr., 75002 Paris, France

#292 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1136 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super awesome and friendly staff. They greeted me by name when k arrived with my family and already had my keys ready for check in. Wonderful location too. Rooms are clean and spacious especially for the family suite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful and nice. Great location. Room was nice and comfy, however the whole hotel needs to be renovated (it has a modern look but the furniture is a bit old/used). Overall would come again and recommend!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we did not stay longer. This hotel is great.

    Service was exceptional. The staff especially Alice in Reservations and the front desk and bar staff were fantastic. The location is 5 minutes walk from the Opera and 2 minutes from the best restaurants like Drouant. There are literally dozens of restaurants within minutes walking. The Louvre and lots of attractions are walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the hotel's fault, but due to a terrorist attack near the hotel, we had to wait at the end of the road for a while behind a Police cordon. The staff were great and tried to get the Police to escort us to the hotel.

    Great location - Opera is only seconds away; the Louvre is a short walk. Really convenient for the Metro. Lots of bars and restaurants in the area. The staff were really helpful. The decor was great - lots of artwork. Room was larger than expected and very comfortable. The breakfast was tasty, with a good selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa was out of order when we were there for 3 days .

    Great Location .. Clean and comfortable rooms . The breakfast is a bit small and things can get crowded But otherwise we loved the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed with three people and the room was excellent with three separate beds. The staff was really friendly and location is very good. I will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like these design balls in practice. Nice looking but not very useful.

    Clean rooms and helpful staff, they fulfilled our special needs. Perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food variety for breakfast, the toilet and shower are separated wit glass/plastic in the room with a glass door which does not provide any privacy and since the door does not close properly you can see and hear everything happening in bathroom.

    Location is great! Staff is helpful. Rooms are very clean, bed sheets were shining!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent staff and location, bit disappointed with the size of the room and the air con was very temperamental, also was quite noisy when trying to sleep due to the fact the window had to be opened. overall a positive experience and I would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was too much furniture in a really tiny room (and we were told we were upgraded!). We couldn’t even move around the room. Bed was not super comfortable but pillows were good. Our W.C. Had a window which looked into the stairwell which was...not private and — in my humble opinion....very strange. Breakfast did not have any options for gluten free folks. Internet was not strong and went in and out.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet connection was not stable. The experience of having breakfast was not good. The staff kept asking the room number three times in one morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Inappropriate number of breakfast places - crowd during breakfast. Whole building is shaking every two minutes due to underground metro passes. Small (tiny) room, without coffee or tea express. Price/performance ratio - poor.

    Perfect localization of hotel - neart Paris Opera, 3 metro stations, all tourist attractions in 2-3 km distance. Room was clean and cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was just disappointed with the gym as it is super small and underground. However it was better than nothing (especially in Paris) and the hotel mentioned they will renovate it.

    By far the best hotel I have stayed in my life: - The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. - The room was very quiet and comfortable. - The breakfast was excellent. - The location of the hotel is very central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1.we are from England, but there is no socket adapter to borrow, we have to walk around to buy it. 2. sofa bed is too soft.

    the bed is really comfort for me, not too soft, not too firm. hotel staff are really friendly. if you like shopping and it is definitely a really good choice, it's just 8/9 minutes walk to Lafayette. and also it's quite close to Garnier opera. there are kinds of restaurants around, it's convenience for all kinds of appetite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is perfect -near a subway station, near the opera,.... The staff is very kind and helpful. I can highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold at night, and heating did not seem to work properly. But did not report the issue.

    Modern art and spacious eclectic interiors. The boutique hotel feel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were looking only for apartments with terrace (it was in filter selection), picked and paid for family room with terrace (it was in description of our room and on pictures) - when we came there, room was without terrace, staff complained that it was Booking.com fault and not theirs. We've asked for at least one room with terrace, they've kindly gave us junior suite and tomorrow they've charged it 50 euros (lady said that she mentioned it to me, I've heard that she said it was free of charge - but their English is not very good so it's possible that she said "it wasn't free") what was very unprofessional from their side since she had to specify day before that we need to pay for it and how much - we wouldn't change rooms if we knew that we have to pay. Since people in Paris are not example of hospitality (no offense), it's not something that shocked us, but rate of hotel should also guarantee great hospitality. This wasn't the case.

    Suite was really nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot believe this property received such high reviews and was rated as a 4 star. It has no major lobby to speak of, no one really staying at the property and the rooms are not only tiny but they smell.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff at the reception. Always helpful with a smile on their face. Good sized rooms for Paris with all amentities. Basic but good breakfast. Excellent location - few meters from Opera and September metro stops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    But the bed was very low (15-20 cms high) and uncomfortable to get out of. Would be very difficult for elderly person.

    Breakfast was fine. Staff helpful and polite. Room pleasant for the eye. Bathroom clean and well designed. Several Metro stations within walking distance. Good shop close by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small, although, as I stayed alone, it was just right for me. Besides, if I stayed with my husband, I would have liked to have a more solid door to the bathroom, not a glass one (don't be scared, it is not transparent! :)).

    Beautiful and cozy hotel. Very convenient location. Friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and very very hot. Modern and bare decor with sheer door to bathroom . A nice enough place but not very romantic.

    Good location near the Opera House & plenty of Metro stops. Good breakfast buffet and very friendly staff. Modern fun decor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ground floor room, mobile network signal and WIFI was not good

    Modern furniture, room came with an excellent bath tube, most of staff are nice and helpful, at the heart of Paris

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness of room , quiet area , good breakfast and very friendly staff .Access to city center was very easy. Near the Opera where the Roissy Bus to and from CDG Roissy airport . Transportation to any area by Metro was possible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small as you expect in the big city like Paris.

    Very nice location to visit many site seeing spots. It is located in the safe area and we found everything nearby. Good stuff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very quirky and avant garde. The decor and artefacts were very much to our liking. The hotel is in an excellent location, central to all the sights. It is also a very safe area, the staff were friendly and very helpful. The continental breakfast had a large selection of fruit, cheese, breads, pastries and a hot option of scrambled egg and sausage. We had (3 of us mother/adult daughters) a lovely triple room with a little Juliet window opening onto a very quiet street. We traveled to Paris to see the Dior exhibition and had a fabulous trip. Many thanks to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the fact that the toilet seat is in the shower -that was a little weird.

    Location is great, size of junior suite very adequate, communication prior to arrival was very good -sent them a request and it was met. Breakfast was good, what I expected, not extravagant but not bad at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was in winter mode, so no cooling, only heating. It was too hot inside the room, no fresh air. Not possible to sleep with windows open because of the noise from the street and cigarettes smokes coming inside.

    Perfect location, near the Louvre, Opera and shopping center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quirky touches, comfy beds, great breakfast (constantly replenished). Great location with easy transport links and close proximity to shopping area. Great shiwer and all spotlessly clean, we would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Location, heart of Paris. Hotel was very clean and room is cozy. This time of stay there was no bathtub instead before had bathtub. I dont remember wether it was same room price. Hospitality is so great that last time, i forgot shirts and could receive it after hotel did cleaning ! Over all, I think it is very good hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this hotel is fantastic for being in the city, close to traction’s however amazingly quiet. Recommend to anyone wanting to have an accessible hotel, with good facilities close to all main attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for separate beds through a comment on booking.com which apparently never arrived in the hotel. So better call te hotel if one needs a special service or configuration.

    This was our second visit and we liked it as much as the first time. Very kind and competent staff, great location, nice and cozy rooms, affordable. Very nice breakfast (the breakfast room is small and crowded , but we could get a table without waiting) One of the best value for money in Paris.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attached bathroom was a little see through.

    There was so much food for breakfast and the staff replenished the croissants which were freshly baked!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small, sometimes noise from the street can be heard at night

    Very good location, near Opéra metro station and Quatre September metro station, perfect breakfast, clean room, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Small triple room...it could have been at least twice this size, and still not be considered a large room. Very tiny all in all.

    - Very kind person at the reception, Bastien I think - The breakfast was rather ok than brilliant, but still above the average in Paris; - Fabulous location, 200m away from Opera Square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small approximately the same size of the bed Lift is old and very very very small Breakfast was very poor and we asked for fresh fried egg, they told us we have no egg right now in the kitchen we will buy tomorrow but next day , we found the same story

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a bit small for 3 people. The bathroom had a curtain outside and it had to be closed along with the bathroom door (dark glass) for privacy.

    Location was great. Many attractions are at walking distance and hotel is close-by to a metro station. The hotel staff are professional and friendly, Mauritio and Osman from the reception were very helpful. The hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The wi-fi was great. I would definately recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was small, but acceptable for European city standards

    Great location. Very, very friendly and helpful staff. Good amenities in room. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room are small, but much in line with normal European hotels. The small lift can be claustrophobic for some. But these are minor points and can be overlooked in the overall experience.

    The staff was very pleasant, courteous and helpful. Check-in/check-out was a breeze. Rooms were comfortable. Breakfast was quite good with a cosy courtyard to dine in. Not a very wide spread, all the basic stuff but all items were fresh and well prepared. The hotel is in a great location with access to Roissy Airport transfer bus, Auber Metro station for connection to Disneyland, two metro lines and also the hop-on hop-off bus operators all at walking distance. Overall, our family had a great stay and I would recommend Opera de Noailles to all who wish to stay in the Opera district.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room.

    Delicious breakfast, lots of choice. Comfy bed,deluxe room was a little on the small side for 3 adults. Expensive mini bar in room. Great location for all sightseeing and minutes away from two metro stations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is a fabulous area for walking around, eating, and sites. The staff was helpful in giving directions to sites. The staff is very accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con wasn't working properly to cool the room - it was stuffy. Bed was hard and had a plastic mattress protector that makes you sweat.

    Handy location to major sights and metro Quiet street Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel in a pretty good location, very friendly staff with a very good service. I have asked for room with the balcony and have been upgraded with no additional fee. Good breakfast! All good!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff here is exceptional. From the moment my cab pulled up and I was greeted by a staff member at the curb, they were attentive and professional in every regard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice small hotel in city center near Opera and Louvre. Good staff and service. I love small and friendly hotels. This was great. Very quiet in the side street. Thanks

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked to have in-room tea/coffee available.

    We asked for a quiet room and got exactly that. The bathroom was wonderful - big bath and excellent shower. Breakfast was excellent - good quality and a lot of selections. Easy access to public transportation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small dining room for breakfast and can be a bit crowded. The elevator is small.. nothing out of the ordinary, but it was out of work one night.

    Perfect location.. very close to the metro line. The room was specious which is hard to find in Paris. Comfortable bed and a nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Varmt i rummet eftersom man inte hade air-condition på. Farliga nivåskillnader i golvet vid receptionen och i korridorer. Kranar i badrum också spetsiga och farliga vid fall. Ägaren strävar mer efter "rätt" design än säkert och bekvämlighet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small room to move. Elevator so small I used the steps.

    Great staff. Clean good location. But. Doing some remodeling and carpet was missing. Very tiny elevator if small spaces bother you and the room tiny. Could hardly move around bed although bed was adequate.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! The staff is amazing, very kind. I had a problem with my knee, they worked so hard to find the right medication for it! Also nice breakfast with lots of choices

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The layout of the shower with the wc inside. This meant the wc got soaked every time we showered not ideal. Indeed had I not hidden the toilet rolls they would also have had a soaking! There was a great deal of refurbishment going on during our stay...though this did not impact on us. Breakfast area a little cramped but put this down to the renovations taking place.

    We love Paris and love this area the location of the hotel was perfect. We would recommend it for those wishing to discover Paris with limited time. Near two metros lines and easy to get to from the Gard du Nord (Eurostar). The staff were excellent, very attentive, esp. as our room was not ready and we waited 30 minutes Breakfast was ample with plenty of choice; the catering staff very accommodating and cheerful. (they were working in rather limited space...) We will definite go back as location and ambience was spot on.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was quite small but there are different lounge areas, which make up for it; the bathroom set-up does not give you much privacy (it all depends on how prude you are!); the exterior was being renovated (not an issue at the weekend); I am a light sleeper and could hear the metro rumbling underneath in the early morning, not to mention guests in neighboring rooms.

    Great location, no street noise, nice atmosphere, good value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While not a major problem, there was building going on (which is good for future guests) but which affected the quality of the stay

    The hotel was really beautiful, a perfect break in a fantastic part of a fantastic city, I would really encourage you to try this hotel out, we had a fantastic stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in an excellent location, central to shopping , museums and eating. The hotel is fairly basic, certainly no frills to be had at this establishment. I'm not sure it deserves a four star rating certainly a solid three would be more appropriate. The rooms are clean an a reasonable size, the breakfast passes with a push, the bathroom accessories are on the cheapish side. There are probably much better deals to be had so shop around and get a better bang for your buck.

    The location is good and the rooms are clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely small rooms, it looks quite bigger on the pictures (wide angle) Expensive for the real estate you get Breakfast was rather a joke (machine to cook eggs was broken?! what?, no fresh fruits...)

    Modern Clean Rather quiet for a central location (had room giving on the courtyard though)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like!

    Loved staying here, the hotel was lovely. Really enjoyed the breakfast, the staff were friendly and helpful and great location!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room should have bathrobes and complementary water bottle/coffee/tea

    Thank you Mauricio for an extra attentive and dedicated service. You made my stay much more comfortable and easier. The hotel is well situated next to two metro stations, very nice restaurants nearby and shopping stores including Lafayettes

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We appreciated lovely and always helpful staff of the hotel. Everyone, but really everyone was so nice, helpful and polite. Location is perfect, with the wonderful breakfast. We felt very welcomed and relaxed. Can't wait to come back again... Thank you very much for this special moment..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing which needed more attention are doors and corridors which needs renewals (though it was not bothering us, but we noticed it). Also, there is one small elevator and it was sometimes quite busy but it had character as the whole hotel.

    We booked 3 rooms which was bought on a special offer, otherwise we would not have paid for valid price. We asked for rooms with balconies and all close to each others. We was given very private rooms, with balconies, everything was perfect. The rooms were small but beautifully decorated, we loved the use of lights and colors, we had everything we needed. Two of the rooms were conjuncted with a small corridor in between so we was able to open in between them. Beds was very comfortable, the bathroom was fabulous (we got two with shower and one with bathtub), all very modern. The cleaning of the rooms was perfect, even our cloth were folded. Overall, the room were very cozy, comfortable and quiet (some where facing the street and others the backyard). One of our family members was old handicapped lady, travelling with wheelchair with her. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The wheelchair could be stored in the lobby and they put extra chair to have in the shower and more. The lobby and the public area was displayed with modern and colorful art which gave the hotel, very special character. The breakfast was excellent, sitting in the breakfast facilities was something you don't experience anywhere else. The only thing which needed more attention, doors and corridors needed some renewals though it was not bothering us but you noticed it. Our first impression was, we wasn't sure how the rooms would look like but they were indeed excellent. Overall great hotel, not too big which is a plus and the location is perfect! Because of great and helpful staff and unique hotel we had a wonderful family reunion and celebration of our 80 years old mother in Paris. Thanks a lot for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were unable to stay longer.

    An art boutique style hotel in the centre of Paris. This was our fourth year visiting this excellent hotel and we were not let down. Exceptionally clean and comfortable with friendly efficient staff. Breakfasts were delicious and set you up for the day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit too hot and without AC the only was to cool it was to open a large window that wasn't child safe.

    Breakfast choice and quality was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be great if they provide kettle and coffee in the rooms

    Everything, location facilities friendliness of staff elegance of the ambience to the soundproof rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    What's not to like?

    Everything! A wonderful little hotel in a great location. A special 'hats off' to the reception staff who were always very friendly and helpful and ready to greet or assist us with a warm smile.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow WiFi

    Abundant and good selection breakfast Unusual large spaces inside hotel (compared to Paris "standards") Excellent location - metro, Opera, Louvre, Madelleine, Velib

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Staff were very friendly, clean, good breakfast, good bar for a nice quiet drink. Room very clean and done everyday u wanted. Localaty was ex for a visit very close to every thing. Recommnd to any Cdn u try french they try english..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room with very tiny bathroom. The key that you needs to leave at the reception (I have been told off not to keep in my bag...)

    The location, just next to opera.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service very friendly and helpful by french standards. Location super and rooms very quiet and comfortable. Breakfast again good by Paris hotel standards. Air conditioning was essential in 38 degree heat. Good Sushi next door

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Try to dedicate some rooms to families that like more partitions, especially to the bathroom. Fitness center needs to be updated, or at least provide access to the one across from the hotel.

    Breakfast was awesome. I loved the uniqueness of the art pieces dotted everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very hot when we arrived.

    Very nice hotel, very close to the Opera and a nice walk away from Louvre museum. Very helpful staff, comfortable room and great breakfast. Plenty of restaurants (specially oriental ones) around. Really good connections on the tube.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi, not terribly user friendly taps on shower!

    Great location in the centre, very, very friendly and helpful staff, good facilities for a city centre hotel, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is the best and excellent services, new furnitures and very clean. They have gentle staff and very lovely and we feel that we are one family. Great location and near from everything. Thank you and we will come back again in the same hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, comfortable beds, clean rooms. Location was excellent - Lourve and D'Orsay was within walking distance. Eateries located around the area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staffs are all very nice and friendly. We had a small child with us, but we felt that we are welcomed. Location is perfect! It was so easy to get around.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, great hotel. Highly recommended. Close to the Louvre & Tuileries, handy for the RER B from the Airport and two Metro stops on the doorstep. A lovely district, perfect location for our romantic weekend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was clean and modern, even though it was tight (pretty normal for European standards). The rain shower was great, although the curtain didn't do a great job of keeping the water in the shower.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Golden Tulip Opera de Noailles traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: