Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Garden Champs Elysees 4 stars

218 - 220 rue du Faubourg St. Honoré, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#1245 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1535 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    The from desk staff were very good and more than willing to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the lobby and meals area and in relatively good condition for the age of the hotel, our room was particularly run down and dated. From the cupboards in the kitchen not closing to the ceiling in the bathroom about to fall down and the airconditioning making horrendous noise throughout the night.

    The from desk staff were very good and more than willing to help. The location is also fantastic and within easy walking distance of the tower. Also has off street parking for a small to mid sized car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    I loved the location and cleanliness of the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the location and cleanliness of the apartment. Although check in was 2pm I had an awful migraine after flying and the receptionist did all she could to prepare a room for me earlier. The apartment was large in size, with fresh linen and soft white towels. Great toiletries. I found the concierge and the receptionists to be extremely professional and helpful. They ordered a taxi for us, advised us about local information and were friendly and welcoming. We loved our stay here. The children were given mini slippers, coloring and toiletries of their own which was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room had AC, but it didn't get very cool. Also, there was nothing stating that the drinks in the fridge were being charged to our room.

    The property was pretty convenient to get to, and there was a grocery store down the street that was great for getting water and snacks. There was plenty of room for all 5 of us. We had 2 bedrooms and a sleeper sofa. The rooms have all the amenities that you need.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    The space: for a family of 4, it was better than I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen’s utensils wasn’t well prepared. One member of staff was quite rude when we claimed that A/C didn’t work properly. In fact, they did not repair it, so we had to open the windows for sleeping. Definitely not good, specially when I choose this Hotel because it has A/C.

    The space: for a family of 4, it was better than I expected. Good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    I expected a bit better standard from a 4star Hotel - at least working Air-Con during hot summer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was lost looking for my room 331 as insutructions provided by reception were not sufficient. Dirty corridors and lifts, very old and worn down like never renovated since opening late 80's. Room was big but air-con was not working and it was July 30 celcius :( small bathroom, falling apart walls and ceilings ... Hotel needs renovation as it is not 4-star Hotel standard with price over 200 EUR per night and it was not a comfortable stay

    Location of the Hotel is OK.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Overall we had a good stay and would be back again in our next vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    TV bugged a bit, annoying when watching World Cup matches. I recommend providing a small fridge available for the family to use (not just the one with the beverages)

    Great location, friendly staff. Effective maintenance (they fixed things without me asking).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No one seems to ne manning the lower hotel coffee shop. It wasn't inviting & your breakfast is too expensive. I mean if you guys are gonna charge me 18euros, might as well show me a good menu

    Clean bedsheets, towels & all. The toilet is just too small, one could hardly move & wash one's backside. The curtains needs changing if not a thorough washing.Change the floor carpets, a new sets of paints for the entire hotel. You have an excellent Filipino staff whose name is Raul!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect Location , Wonderful Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms just need a little face lift as starting to get a little worn around the edges. But this is not a problem as the whole exsperiance makes up for this.

    Breakfast amazing value for money, very celubrius area, yet hotel affordable. Rooms clean and staff very friendly. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall, the stay was nice. I liked the location. Fairly close to the metro stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    elevators to get to the apartments. Some paint job was going on and could smell very heavy toxic paint smell.

    location , friendliness of the staff and happy that they could speak and understand English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Great staff, great location, needs a bit of fixing up.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was poor, the TV didn't work, and our lights fused every 15 minutes and had been'fixed' by someone stuffing a piece of card in the reset switch - which didn't work.

    The staff were outstanding, and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.3
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos are not representative of the room. Aircon was not working. TV was not working. WC was not clean (bathroom was fine) and it is the only one for this two bed apartment that sleeps 6 people. Stuff were rude and not helpful. Its a lot smaller than what it looks in the photos. The view on the balcony was a tall wall.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    The staff was helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the room. The light switch didnt work so it was hard to work in the room.The electric kettle could not reach the electric socket. Breakfast had no fresh omlett options. I told the staff but was nit offered solutions

    The staff was helpful. The breakfast is tastey

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Parking underground was great!
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks partly a bit worn-out (reception, elevators, bathroom), however the bed was very comfortable and everything was very clean in general.

    Parking underground was great! And we could even leave the car after check-out until the evening. And we got it for free (although normally it’s 20 eur per day). The staff is super kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    We ordered champagne to celebrate and thur didn’t charge us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered champagne to celebrate and thur didn’t charge us for that. The staff was very hospitable and kind. The hotel is a 5-7 minute walk to Champs Elysees

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    The location is perfect , 5 mins walk from champs elysee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we asked for early check in and they replied that it is confirmed and when we arrived they said sorry we dont have any available rooms and had to wait from 7 am till 2 pm to check in

    The location is perfect , 5 mins walk from champs elysee

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    Location is good and the staff are really nice indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and hotel is in desperate need of renovation to the point it’s hard to say that it’s really 4 stars. Paint on the walls is peeling and layers of dust in places to show that the cleaners don’t really clean the rooms properly. It’s likr staying in a hotel from the 70s.

    Location is good and the staff are really nice indeed. The service is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Old hotel with an Excellent location. This is not really a 4 Star property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very outdated and old. One of the rooms was very very small and the bed could hardly accomodate 2 adults. The hotel doesn't have facilities for kids. We had a big car which could not enter hotel's private parking.

    The location is absolutely perfect and was the main reason for choosing this hotel. It was easy to find parking near the hotel. The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay at Royal Gardens Champs Elysees and the staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room needs some TLC.

    The hotel is located very central and easy to get around in Paris - only 10 min walk to the nearest Metro. The breakfast was also very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light is dark in the room and the toilet is wired. It separate from the shower and you have to cross the room to wash your hand.

    Good location and is warm. Room is big and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay, friendly staff, delicious breakfast and comfy beds!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good sized rooms for Paris and very comfortable bed! The staff were friendly and professional. The breakfast was excellent and delicious! Many choices of eggs, meat, cheese, fruit, croissant, sweets, cereal yogurt .... Also, the location was quiet, safe and close walking to Champs Elysees and transportation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.3
    My feeling of this hotel is that it has a great potential but is not quite there yet...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It basically needs some renovation. The room was large and beautiful but the flooring was in bad conditions in some areas. Bathroom was large too but had very little light and no plugs (staff was very helpful in this, they provided and extension cable and changed the light bulbs to improve lighting, I really appreciated that!), the bath tub was in bad conditions and the hairdryer did not work. The bed was very confortable although it had wheels and moved a bit too much.

    Large room with a large window. Staff was very helpful and they did their best to solve the problems, I appreciated that.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    I will recommend the hotel and return to stay. Thank you Booking.com as well!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 4 stars were solidly earned. Staff, comfort and location combine to give guests a wonderful stay. Beds medium hard and amazing pillows. Recommend highly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    4.6
    Never again - with so many hotels to choose from, and regular work trips - I'll stay elsewhere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since staying here last November (2017), the environment has deteriorated. The bathroom was somewhat dank and ceilings were peeling. The separate toilet was odorous due to lack of ventilation and the cleaning of the room was superficial (crumbs left on floor - which fell from the bin when emptied etc). Room service was really poor - limited English and French skills of the staff, food delivered uncovered and cold, and poor value for the cost (one expects to pay extra for room service, but equally the food should be prompt, hot and covered).

    The beds are relatively new and extremely comfortable, the location is also really useful if you're working in the 8th Arrondissment, or indeed want to visit the Arc de Triomphe and walk to the Seine etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed is the best i ever slept on it is incomparable to any other.i relaxed very well The front office staff were great especially Mr Benson who made my stay more pleasurable by helping in all ways.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Close proximity to central Paris & metro stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet wasn't great

    We were a group of six so we had a 3 bed apartment in the hotel. The facility was perfect for us. Even arriving rather late in the evening reception had a warm welcome for us & were extremely helpful Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    4.2
    I was quite disappointed especially from the service !!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and smelling from parking to reception. , unfriendly reception staff , actually quite rude , I am a regular client for my business and was called on phone as I was walking out of my room at 12:01 to tell me that check out was actually at 12:00 . I was chocked . Bathroom needs major refreshing : a lot of mold and mildew and rust un the bathtub , window were wide open when we arrived at 21:00 , room was freezing cold and it had been raining inside the room .

    Comfortable bed, view to the street

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Balcony views of the tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was that our room was located near to the liftshaft and so the noise was not ideal. No real noise however overnight but we were there off season.

    Location with views of the Eiffel Tower were great. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    3.3
    I will not go back to this hotel even after renovation 😐
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, the bathroom and the room needed renovation. The paint was coming off the wall and the terrible smell in the room.

    The hotel needs renovation, and it doesn’t look likes the pictures that I saw on booking.com The hotel is very old and it needs to be cleaned. Also there was wired smell in my room and it was very strong. We had to open the windows every time we entered our room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.4
    The pictures shown on the hotel website and booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures shown on the hotel website and booking.com were clearly taken several years ago as the rooms are very run down in comparison with the photographs. The air conditioning also doesn't work, after leaving it on all day we would still come back to a warm room. The bed also was on wheels, which mean it moved around when in bed and made a horrible noise. The website specifies that the rooms are sound proof which is untrue as when trying to sleep we could hear staff and other guests in the corridor. Finally, although the hotel does offer parking they didn't tell us until check out that it would be €20 a night which is not acceptable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    3.3
    I will stop using you if I get such a hotel once more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is bad Rooms are dirty Blanket smell bad and old Sorry your rating for this hotel is false

    The worst hotel I have been in 44 years of travel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Our experience of Paris was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no view of the beautiful city. It would be great if they made fire in the fireplace for clients to sit and have a nightcap. The fireplace is there and not utilized to its best to create that perfect cosy corner.

    Very close to Champs Elysees and very quite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is too small.

    I liked that they provide evian mineral water bottle everyday and the staff is very helpful. He come to our room in a minute after calling the reception. And they provide cooking utensil for cooking in the apartment. There is also convenience store nearby. The shopping street champs elysees is just in 8 minutes walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.8
    Good location but now what you see on the pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very smelly hallways, pictures do not correspond with reality, rude front desk staff, gadgets in the room extremely old (coffee machine, hairdryer)

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.4
    Free parking as Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Initially was given a room with two simple beds - we were a couple. One bed was squeaking horrendously. The WC became clogged. There was a sewage smell in the elevator.

    Free parking as Booking.com Genius guest rulez! Otherwise, 20EUR/day...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    2.5
    very bad stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really hotel is very very bad , water is cold in bath room no hot water , dirty smell in lobby ,elevator room as well , wall in room is dirty and consumed and staff is very aggressive no flexibility

    the hotel near to shops in chanps el elyses

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location, nice room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat did not work. The noise from outside.

    The view and the balcony. A lady came and offered to clean my kettle. She brought it like new together with a fresh cup to enjoy my coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is kind of old , towels are mostly damaged which is unacceptable, elevator and all hotel has a really bad smell as its non cleaned and this smell last for all our staying days . Really , if my money refundable , I would refund it and go to another place . The only positive thing is the location and some of staff , but cleaning is not well

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    2.5
    unfortunately I dont recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sheets were teared and not clean rooms have bad smell wifi is not that good when we arrived one of our rooms was not ready but when we have to check out they made us do it on time by calling so many times

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic location, great staff. Good value for money, Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are a little tired looking and could do with redecoration. However they were very clean!

    staff were extremely welcoming and friendly during our stay. The location is fantastic. The street the hotel is located in is very quiet which was great as our room overlooked the street. There are metro stations within 5 mins walk and the Arc de Triomphe is just around the corner. We also found a fantastic restaurant just up the road which was great after a long day siteseeing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic trip. Hotel in great location with friendly staff. Good value but room in need of refurb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in need of refurbishment. Our apartment was quite old school in its furnishing with fixtures and fittings in need of replacement. More of a 3 star than 4 star. That being said all the positives I have mentioned (fantastic location / friendly staff / outdoor roof terrace on our apartment) easily outweigh the negatives. In addition, compared to some of the more modern / luxurious hotels in central Paris , the Royal Garden was much better value for money (if it went through a refurb I imagine it’s rates would go up).

    We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. There were 5 adults and 2 children under 6. The staff were lovely - very friendly and helpful. The location is second to none - less than 10 mins to Champs Elysees and Arc de Triomphe. 20 mins walk to Eiffel Tower. Very easy to get to nearest metro station with direct service to Euro Disney - Charles DeGaulle Etoile (opposite Arc de Triomphe). Apartment was spacious - fit all guest comfortably, had a lounge and also mini kitchenette. Best part of the room was a large outdoor terrace - overlooked Paris roof tops (no real view but great to have coffee on the terrace outside). Public areas clean and smart.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    The location is a perfect jump off point for any activity in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility's cleanliness could use a lot of improvement especially in the corridors and common areas.

    The location is a perfect jump off point for any activity in Paris. It's right in the middle of the action in the city. The staff are also very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.4
    4 star service but 2 star quality. Past glory hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs repairs, from frontdesk to bedroom. This was probably a high end hotel 20 years ago but certainly not a 4 star now. The bathroom is at good size but shower (in old bathtub) has zero power so very uncomfortable. Toilet is old and keeps on flushing, floor has holes, bathroom is chipped. Airco had no effect (it was bizar hot in the hotel for October for some reason)

    The area is safe and comfortable with shops, supermarkets (mini),restaurants and bars. A big new TV and good double bed with 4 pillows. Balcony. Friendly receptionists (students)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    They stoled my phone charger. Humid. No heating. Far away from the 4 stars they pretend to offer.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived and after checked in went in my room. After staying for a while realised that was cold. Went to turn the clima on. And guess what never worked. Called the reception to ask if there is any problem wuth my clima. He answered that there is someone coming to check. But this someone which was a very nice man just brought a heater and plugged in. Anyway. Than the next day. I checked out and went out. After a while I realised that I left my phone charger still plugged. Finished what I had to do and went back to take it. And guess what ?! No charger !!! You can even come with us to verify they said. Verify what ? I left it there ! So there was nothing left. What to verify ? That they stoled it ? Pity though. Called some people and all like a choir where saying that they didnt find anything. But one person working there told me that I have to insist because this happened before and he didnt find it right ! Such a pity and very sad when after 3 hours one woman stands at the lobby and says you can make an control to me. Anyway ! I go often in Paris but this was the worst hotel ever. Ah and to not forget very far from 4 stars as they mention ! Will never go back there !!!

    The location is close to the places I had to go.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location, friendly staff, clean room, nice bath room...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Old building a little bit tired and needed some maintenance, but was Ok.

    Perfect location, friendly staff, clean room, nice bath room, roam cleaned daily, comfy roam , nice sleep, sound proof so very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Jewel of a Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downside for us was that we were informed that they only change the bedsheets every two days and in our case we were there three nights they didn't change them at all. My wife was furious since she specifically asked them to change them everyday was not happy and called down to have them changed immediately, there was no one to change them at that time around midnight Saturday, The night desk clerk sent the bell boy, the bell boy did make an effortful attempt to change one set. The next morning we voiced our displeasure and they sent us a little breakfast pastries and coffee and tea to apologise for the inconvenience it was a nice gesture.

    The rooms were spacious the staff were very helpful and very accommodating 24/7, I thought just to mention this everyone also spoke english although we tried to speak french! They gave us water in the room everyday and in our case as it was an Anniversary trip they put out a very nice fruit and pastry welcome with wine and apple juice and of course some macarons. There is a restaurant in the hotel. The location is central and very nice , not far from the Arc De Triomphe and the Hop on Hop off bus's, the neighbourhood was upper class and had nice little restaurants , breakfasts places and grocery stores nearby. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would return there. We were 4 adults and had my son's girl friend visit it was spacious, we had two bedrooms with Queen size beds in each and a pullout in the main room with a small kitchenette stocked with dishes cutlery , microwave , kettle and even a nescafe machine fully stocked with coffee pods! also a tv.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Anthony at the reception was the sweetest man helped a lot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anthony at the reception was the sweetest man helped a lot and extremely professional. .. Hotel is in a nice location close to George V metro station very close to arch de triumph. .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    It was nice, but it won't be my first choice for a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - We had 2 rooms and no English programming on TV as stated in the folder available in the room. My family does not speak any French. So I mentioned it to the staff who said that they could not do anything about it and that other rooms had English programming (perhaps moving us to an equivalent room would have been a nice possibility) - My elderly (82) grandmother, had difficulty entering / exiting the tall bathtub, we asked if a small step was possible and I was told to ask the cleaning staff the next day. Some items in the rooms weren't working (TV / remote / lights / cold mini bar) - Pressure and hot/cold mixer in the shower was difficult to control, going from scalding hot to cold when the setting was in the middle for warm - A couple of the electrical outlets don't work

    Pleasant staff, good location, large space, buffet breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.3
    Royal garden ... more like a homeless barren
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where shall I start with our horrible experience at this so called 4 star hotel in Paris. To begin with,, BEWARE the pictures advertised on their website are nothing like the real thing! When you enter this hotel you are greeted with dismay and attitude, from when we walked in it was a huge disappointment as the 2 bedrooms we had booked and paid a deposit for were unavailable upon checking in. We were bluntly told by the nightshift reception attendant that the rooms were unavailable and that we have to accept the alternative which was a 1 bedroom which can barely be considered an acceptable hotel room by all hygienic and respectable forms. It was a dirty, cramped, space with dysfunctional electricity and air conditioning, the bathroom was just appalling with human hair and rusty appliances and grout and mold all through the bathtub tiles and shower. My wife twin daughters and the nanny had to share that disgusting bathroom and space for one night and were promised to be moved to our "booked and confirmed" 2 bedroom apartment the very next morning. We endured a sleepless night and woke up the next day and left as soon as we could, thinking that night we had in this horrible room was just that one nights' bad experience. Well, we left the hotel being told by reception that we should return after lunch and our luggage would be moved and ready. We returned to the hotel and a shift change had happened where my wife went in to discover that our room was given to someone else who had checked in that morning, I wasn't there at the time but she had encountered a receptionist by the name pascal who bluntly told her that there was no solution but to wait or accept an alternative again, which is a downgrade from what we had booked and paid for .. my wife and daughters were exhausted and pascal kept shushing my wife who was shocked and traumatized by this unprofessional and il treating manner at any hotel let alone a hotel that had been given 4 stars.

    The only thing I liked was the location of the horrible hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    2.9
    Royal garden ... more like a homeless barren
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Royal garden ... more like a homeless barren Where shall I start with our horrible experience at this so called 4 star hotel in Paris. To begin with,, BEWARE the pictures advertised on their website are nothing like the real thing! When you enter this hotel you are greeted with dismay and attitude, from when we walked in it was a huge disappointment as the 2 bedrooms we had booked and paid a deposit for were unavailable upon checking in. We were bluntly told by the nightshift reception attendant that the rooms were unavailable and that we have to accept the alternative which was a 1 bedroom which can barely be considered an acceptable hotel room by all hygienic and respectable forms. It was a dirty, cramped, space with dysfunctional electricity and air conditioning, the bathroom was just appalling with human hair and rusty appliances and grout and mold all through the bathtub tiles and shower. My wife twin daughters and the nanny had to share that disgusting bathroom and space for one night and were promised to be moved to our "booked and confirmed" 2 bedroom apartment the very next morning. We endured a sleepless night and woke up the next day and left as soon as we could, thinking that night we had in this horrible room was just that one nights' bad experience. Well, we left the hotel being told by reception that we should return after lunch and our luggage would be moved and ready. We returned to the hotel and a shift change had happened where my wife went in to discover that our room was given to someone else who had checked in that morning, I wasn't there at the time but she had encountered a receptionist by the name pascal who bluntly told her that there was no solution but to wait or accept an alternative again, which is a downgrade from what we had booked and paid for ..

    The only good thing was the area surrounding this horrible place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    5.4
    Please read my comment before booking this apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1-Booked an apartment and promised to find the kitchen full stocked as I gave them a call weeks ago before arriving , When I arrived I came to find nothing in the kitchen accept 12 pieces to cutlery '' fork,spoon and knife'' and 4 plates and 4 bowls thats it I asked the receptionist for knife ,pot and cutting board he told my go buy from the supermarket a knife and you don't need a cutting board just cut on the kitchen table. He told me I will give you cooking pot but return it after 2 hours I was very shocked of his behavior very disappointing adding to everything he said they will cancel the apartment and only leave the hotel .......what do I have to do with them its not my fault ''trying to cover for the awful service'' 2- air conditioner was not working only the portable ac where you have to put the tube outside the window 3- Never been to a worst apartment hotel in my life this is the first 4- no parking for a van 1.9m ''not informed''

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.6
    Property smelt,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property smelt, Another client came into our room through the night! Asked for double room, got 2 singles pushed together Carpets very dirty General lack of maintainance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.0
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff was not very accommodating.We arrived an hour prior to our room being ready.. i understand that. The girl at the desk checked us in and told us we were in room 210. We went to eat, came back and hour later and they new person at the desk could not find our reservation. when he finally found it, he crossed off our room number and gave us a different room. Well the air conditioning was not working in that room. We complained twice and they never send anyone to check it out. then i asked for a different room and they declined. Not sure if I would recommend this place

    The hotel is in a great location and the room was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    Not as expected
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell on the corridor and elevator, dust in the room, rust in the bathroom, very narrow parking. Classic room was poorly decorated, it looked unfinished, bathroom separated from the toilet and the toilet was without window and no extractor fan ( or it didn't worked if it was one) .

    Good location and staff very helpful. Executive room was nicely decorated, I liked that it had a nespreso coffee machine to use . Nice to see top of Eiffel Tower from the executive room balcony situated at 6th floor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Our stay was comfortable the staff were great the expectation was a little let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have rated it as a 3 star not 4 .. there was no English tv which I like to watching to wind down .. the room was different to what I expected from the photos ..

    The location was great the staff were great ..room was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Our family apartment was just the right size and space for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was honestly happy with my tray, but the checkout could have been faster with just an extra person at the counter

    Our family apartment was just the right size and space for my family of six. I loved the wardrobes and that we had plenty if storage space for our stuff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    2.9
    Very bad, never again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the staff, cleanliness, access to the rooms, bad smell, lost info at front desk, no AC, made pay twice my mistake and locked the amount

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    For the price great place IN PARIS!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Really everything was great even the old elevator was kind of cool!!!

    The apartment was great. We have our own terrace, big bathroom, clean and fabulous breakfast, The walk from the hotel to places was about 10 minutes but totally worth it. The staff very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    3.8
    Mis sold hotel do not stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff friendly but hotel is totally mis sold online it is dated and has no facilities also rooms not modern like pics and was still dirty no air con working a t v was broken not happy after paying £550 for two nights in my birthday

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.4
    My stay at Royal Garden Champs Elysees 3 nights in Paris 15 Jul - 18 Jul With Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They speak very poor English I stayed one night without AC. No body works on Saturday and Sunday. Everything freeze till Monday. Internet is very bad and weak

    Location is good. Kids loved that we have 2 connecting rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    2.9
    Nightmare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and hallways didnt have enough lighting.

    Nightmare. When we checked in the air-conditioning was not working but they told us they are doing something about it. The whole night was very uncomfortable. Will never recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    4.6
    The weather was extremely hot when I arrived at this...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather was extremely hot when I arrived at this facility. There was a very nice cooling unit in the room when I arrived and somehow when I returned later in the evening after meeting clients, the cooling unit had disappeared from the room. The staff could not tell me how this was removed. In addition, this hotel needs total renovation as the decor and accommodations are very smoky and old.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    3.8
    Royal Garden - definitely not up to its 4 star billing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. It was loud as it was directly overlooking Rue Faubourg Saint-Honoré - I'd requested a quiet room. It had a large, disconnected mobile air conditioning unit taking up quite a lot of space. The wifi was patchy in the room - ok if you stood at the bedroom door. The light-coloured carpet was stained in a couple of places - it looked dirty. The furniture was certainly not of the quality level of a 4 star hotel. (Photos attached). At breakfast, the coffee - cappucino - was served in a small coffee pot, pre-sweetened, without froth. The fresh fruit salad was pre-prepared in little glasses and other fresh fruit needed to be peeled and cut to be eaten - messy and not practicable. The scrambled eggs were so salty they were inedible. At 166 euros for room and board this was no deal - it was a decidedly bad deal. I'd advise giving this hotel a miss.

    The bed was comfortable. The shower was quite powerful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.4
    Bed broke while I was sleeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed broke while I was sleeping. Sheets weren't changed in any of the 3 days. Heat was broken. They said they had a restaurant, I had a menu in the bedroom, but when I called to ask for room service they didn't know what I was talking about.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very hot weekend in Paris during the time we stayed. The AC was not available. No worries though...keep a window open and at night the room will cool down.

    Good location with free parking for genius members. The underground parking is very tight and I recommend you ask for assistance from the staff before attempting to park. I drive a Hyundai Sonata and was able to find a nice spot. I also saw SUV's underground in the same area. Its a short walk to the Arc de Triomphe and the metro. The staff are very professional and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    The bed was very comfortable, had a great night sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were terrible, very dirty and smelly.

    The bed was very comfortable, had a great night sleep. The breakfast was nice. The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    3.8
    First of all, the four stars given to the property is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all, the four stars given to the property is deceiving. The property does not look like a 4 star hotel at all. The check in and check out was not swift and took a lot of time. The furniture in the room was old. There was a crack in the bathroom ceiling . The coridors had a smoky smell and of damp.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Cosy little hotel near major attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit smelly in the lift. Doesn't have a restaurant to eat in at night.

    Bed was comfortable and the pillows and Doona. Close to major attractions. Great shuttle service to the airport. Most staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    A Very Nice Hotel In An Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was absolutely fine and clean. The shower was a very good one. The staff were exceptionally good and the location fantastic. We eat in a very good but quite expensive restaurant opposite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.3
    Great location not an acommodating hotel reception very poor
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel reception were very dismissive and not accommodating at all. Very much felt like the gentlemen did not want to talk to us or adhere to our request. Very disappointed and felt quite discriminated. At one point the gentleman had said we was disturbing him from doing his work and then mumbled under his breath. As if paper work was more important than the customer in front of you awaiting check in !!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    4.6
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are horrible. Very old furniture. Broken roof. Bathroom facilities are old. Towels are of poor material and conditions. Pellows are uncomfortable at all. No room service!! They offer you to order from restaurants that offer a delivery. Definitely will not come again.

    The location which is few minutes walk away from the champs elysee

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    A GREAT STAY AT THE ROYAL GARDEN, PARIS
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only complaint I have is the front desk forgot to give me a wake-up call.

    The concierge was knowledgeable, caring and extremely helpful. The bed was comfortable and the room was nice and clean. Extreme value for the money and great location!!!! The last hotel I stayed in was more money, less of a location, and not half the hotel as the Royal Garden, Champs Elysees, Paris.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    Good location but not that pretty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furnishings were outdated making the bathroom look dirty but I think the tiles were just old and damaged. The bed was really terrible. One of the water bottles provided was half empty when we arrived.

    The location of the hotel was really great, shops just around the corner and lots of great restaurants to choose from. Staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.8
    Very dated, definitely not 4 stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dated, looked old and dilapidated, I was cold and no extra blankets. Staff weren't very friendly or welcoming.

    It was clean and close to all the attractions

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    6.7
    Shabby without the chic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dated and shabby without the chic in need of a complete makeover and upgrade. Hard to see how it has a 4 star rating .

    The location and size of the room were good and staff were charming

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - I paid city tax by credit card and found the staff charged more. Even though he returned the difference by cash, his attitude was as if I should tell him earlier and didn't say sorry. - Mold in bathtub area. - not many restaurants nearby

    - Value for money - Near to Arc de Triumph and public transport - Room was warm in winter - Had all necessary facilities : bathtub, fridge, electric kettle and hair dryer which not mentioned in their description.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Royal Garden Champs Elysees traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: