Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rose

5 Route Du Mont Saint Michel, 50170 Beauvoir, France

#7 of 11 hotels in Beauvoir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 670 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    A real French experience lovely chalets in the grounds of the house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location near the river and we were able to get bikes from the host and cycle to Mont saint michel.Host family were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous place to stay for our visit to Mont Saint-Michel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want the standardised comfort of a chain hotel this probably isn’t for you. What you get instead is a charming, slightly hippy, chilled out vibe. The room we had was basic, but had everything we needed and we had a lovey view of the river. The people who work at the hotel are lovely and explained everything we needed to know about visiting Mount Saint-Michel. Very much recommended. If you are feeling adventorous go and find a restarant away from the main drag, we found an amazing place at a campsite called Camping les Couesnons.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Cabins situated in a gorgeous garden with lovely staff and delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visited on 29 and 32 degree days. The cabin got quite hot and needed more airflow to cool down at night. We ended up opening the door which helped.

    The room for 5 of us was a spacious cabin in a beautiful garden with a separate toilet. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and much enjoyed. Great location, a short drive to Le Mont St Michel car park. Bike hire was also available here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    location is perfect, the idea of rooms in the garden too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host pushed us for some restaurants and made us believe everything was full around, luckily we had some experience and knew they were pushing for their own convenience so we did not follow the suggestions. We had a nice dinner at Mont Saint Michel without any issues in finding a table even though it was saturday night. When we arrived the door of our room was opened therefore the room was full of insects. The door of the toilet was broken so it could not close properly

    location is perfect, the idea of rooms in the garden too. Very cute decor and garden full of flowers

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Interesting little place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely a quirky small hotel with 'unusual' and a bit dated, decoration.

    Fantastic helpful staff. The grounds were nice and it's about a 10 min walk to the shuttle bus to Mont St Michel. There wasn't a TV in the room which we liked, but others may find that too far from their creature comforts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, peaceful location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inclined ceiling in the room was a bit dangerous for the kids especially being beside their bed. I wish if there were sheer curtains on the entire window for privacy as our room was in the garden.

    The fresh air in the garden. The location is nice , not too far from Mont Saint Michael if you like long walks and the weather is good. The hosts were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful place in the countryside. Easy distance to Mont St Michel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was poor but I think they may have been having issues when we stayed.

    Wonderful breakfast, talented, friendly artists and thei adult children run the place. Bike rental is 1e per day and they have many to choose from. The hotel has been in the family for several decades.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay to discover Mont Saint Michel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In my opinion, the breakfast was not worth it's price, so we didn't take it. There is a bakery (1 minute walking), where you can buy fresh croissants and coffee.

    If you're a family of 4 - they can offer you a small cute house in the territory. In our case, we got a double-room in a 2-stored building, which was small, but cosy enough and had a view to the river. Just behind the territory of the hotel you'll see a path that goes directly to Mont Saint Michel. Approx. 1 hour walking with the approaching image of Mont Saint Michel - very exciting! The host (a young man with a beard) gave us excellent advice about cafes and restaurants in the neighborhood and at Mont Saint Michel! Ask him :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    Try another property...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was virtually unusable. Also it was shut down at 7:00 PM until 9:00 AM each day, "because that's how it works".

    Room was clean, but VERY sparsley decorated. Not exactly "comfortable".

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    The scenery was beautiful.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It caused major drama in our lives because while there was WiFi and there was no charge for it, it was only in the breakfast room and not in the guest rooms

    The scenery was beautiful. The view from the room was a charming path along the river. The bathroom looked newly renovated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Wish we stayed longer than one night, and without the wet conditions that we encountered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms for four could be a little bigger especially with the slanting roof, making the movement around the beds a little restrictive. They are clean and showers work well. Better lighting at night and the option of hiring or installing lights on the bicycle.

    Encouraged to see a family business with active participation from the children. Very helpful and communicative from the sister and brother at the front office. Must be tiring saying the same thing to tourists, but you showed genuine interest. Keep up the good work/service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    The stuff is very friendly and polite and provides extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms and toilets are quite simple and doesn't leave the impression of being shining-clean.

    The stuff is very friendly and polite and provides extra information about the local places.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Rainbow energy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unique little spot with comfortable and clean rooms. Ours had an awesome view of the canal and it was so easy to get to Mont St Michel and the town. Love that furniture and fixtures are upcycled and green. Great value and amazing friendly service!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place! It was a really sweet country / rustic experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place for young and old. Great place to stay with young children, very family friendly. The kids had plenty of room to run around and explore the beautiful gardens and we were able to pick delicious apples from the trees! The cabins are a good size with built in bathroom. Our cabin had 2 big double beds a dining table and books but it didn't have a fridge or kettle. The the breakfast was big and tasty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Gingerbread house in a marvellous countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a fantastic family-run hotel looking like a gingerbread house. It's surrounded by a picturesque garden (apples were even served during breakfast and were delicious), and overlooks the river running right to Mont San Michel - you can just start your way to the island from behind of the hotel. The staff is very friendly and multy-lingual, and the breakfast is beyond words - fresh croissants, fruits, jams and bread. It felt very cosy to sleep there in a freshly aired room under a thick blanket. The design of the place is very cute and done with a lot of love. You can also rent a bike to reach the Mont San Michel bridge. Bonus: a nice bar with good beers and wines is just across the road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommended. Love this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I like everything :)

    Very friendly & helpful staff, bike rental at €1, lovely room, very good choice to visit mont st michel. It was a lot easier than I expected. Very yummy breakfast. Staff are very helpful with the transportation before arrival. Good communication. It is one of my best hotel stay experience in Europe. Would stay here again. See you again :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    We loved this place and highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    We loved this place! The staff was super friendly. The property was beautiful, the location excellent. The accommodations were interesting and super fun. The kids loved playing in the outdoor area and loved the toys. The gardens were beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    The fairest Rose of them all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated but charming.

    Grass roofed cabins were cosy and chic. Cool bohemian style. Free miles and lovely cycle path to mont san Michele. Helpful staff. Good to know the tide times to plan best visiting times.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Delightful! Decor fit setting and was whimsical and well done. All our needs were well met!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing. We are from the US and traveling in August so we missed air conditioning that is pretty much absent in France! Mini fridge would be a nice addition to help store milk.

    Hotel Rose was this magical little place out of "The Hobbitt!" After a day of travel, my three grandchildren were able to safely play on fallen logs, riding toys, with balls surrounded by fruit trees as we sat outside our cabin and had dinner. Groceries and restaurants were across the street (milk is always a necessity.). The cabin was simple but planned well and perfect in it's own way. It had everything we needed. Perfect for families!!!! Breakfast at the inn of breads, fruit, oj and coffee/chocolate was delicious and pleasant. Staff was very helpful and had a high chair waiting at our table for breakfast!!!!! Was delighted with our stay. Re transportation... we flew into Paris and rented a car to travel to Omaha Beach and then Beauvoir/Mont Saint Michel. Was a long day of travel. Saw SMM in the am after arriving around 7.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous river-side location with loads of green space to relax in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware the units, though perfectly comfortable, are not luxurious. However the room was spacious and very clean.

    Fabulous location, by the river and next to a lovely children's play area. Lovely eco-friendly units set around a central green patch, ideal for children and toddlers to play in. Fabulous friendly staff who go more than the extra mile - they rented us bikes (for 1 euro each!) to ride to Mont St Michel and gave us tips on the time to go etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Wenn we arrived in the evening, The reception lady was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception lady that greeted us when we arrived had charged my card without telling me whereas I wanted to pay by another mean. I did not appreciated this.

    Wenn we arrived in the evening, The reception lady was very polite and showed us our room. The room had a view on the river and the countryside which I really enjoyed. It was very quiet during the night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Basic room but best part of holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is patchy. Zero facilities in room (just toliet and shower). Ironically, these failings led us to enjoy more of an outdoor lifestyle instead of the kids being glued to their devices.

    Hotel offers effectively free bike hire which made every difference to our visit. Gardens are very verdant with fruit trees right outside each cabin. House itself is very quaint although didn't go inside. Not far from Mont Saint Michel if you don't mind a 4km bike ride after 7pm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Friendly hotel in a dreamy garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely hotel with lots of character in a mature garden and right beside a river. Hotel staff was super friendly and efficient. Breakfast was wonderful and tasty and was served in a winter garden which caught the morning sun. I can recommend it highly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was no air-con or any kind of fan. It was very hot and hard to sleep.

    Beautiful location away from the city. Free bike hire. Clean, spacious room. Breakfast was reasonably priced and not heavy. The staff were all so helpful and amazingly nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Dollhouse surrounded by the hydrangeas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell on the room.

    The staff was very nice, friendly and helpful! The territory is lovely. Especially we were amazed by the hydrangeas! Location is perfect for travelers on cars. However, on feet Le Mont-Saint-Michel is also relatively close. The property is next to restaurants and shops. As for us the breakfast lacked ham, eggs or at least cheese. But the croissants were the most delicious that I tried in France. All in all, I would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Cozy, lovely, quiet cabins near Mont Saint Michel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI /service was not usable at our cabin.

    They apparently had WIFI but we were unable to use it in our cabin. But we loved the place completely!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice, different and cute
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not that I don't like that, but just if someone needs to know, there's no TV in the room. There's not curtain, nor anything in the bath so you easily wet around when you take a shower... We didn't take the breakfast, but because we thought it was expensive for what it was offered. Wifi wasn't working correctly that day, and I didn't have good mobile network either.

    It's a nice place to stay, different and very cute. Very quiet, relaxing, clean, familiar. Staff very nice and friendly. Despite of the let's say "negative" things I mention above, I really think it is a place to stay and enjoy like for two or three nights. We stayed just one night, but I think two would have been good. It's at 2km from the free shuttles going to Le Mont Saint-Michel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Serene setting and great locating for Mt St Michel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a unique property run by a very friendly host. We stayed in two of the cabins - comfortable beds and plenty of room. I really liked the organic roof and wood interior. Cabins are fairly secluded and private and parking is easy and near your cabin. Generous breakfast (which is extra but worth it) and great location to go to Mont St Michel. A lovely walking/biking trailing right behind the property and plenty of restaurants within walking distance. A great alternative to a traditional hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Best breakfast during the trip, fresh fruits, fresh bread,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best breakfast during the trip, fresh fruits, fresh bread,... If you walk 50m you see Mount St. Michel, you can walk 2km to the bus stop of the free shuttle busses or get bikes fro 1€/day (which we did not try)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Pretty good, actually!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly thin comforter/ blanket (was not a duvet). Very spartan furnishings-- but you pay for what you get.

    Clean, newly build wee cabins. Use of bikes for 1 euro (though not very wonderful bikes). Situated right along river bike trail to MSM. Also on bike trail as an outdoor ping pong table! Very fun! Mont St Michel was AMAZING. You could walk from property, but would have been a long walk. Bike then walk or bus along the causeway a more. Practical option.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    A Peaceful and Clean Place to Stay in a Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very peaceful spot, this is a beautiful and clean place to stay. You have a nice feeling of being close to nature here. Very convenient to Mont Saint Michel, you can walk all the way on the convenient walking/biking path alongside the Couesnon river, or part of the way and catch the free bus from the public parking area for Mont Saint Michel. Beauvoir is a nice and friendly small town, it has a boulangerie and some nice restaurants. We greatly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Rose.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be appreciated if a hair drier was equipped in a guest room.

    Breathing in the courtyard was very refreshing. The staff welcomed us very warmly. He gave us some advices on places near the hotel, including Mont-Saint-Michel and Saint Malo. On top of them, he recommended an excellent viewpoint on our way back to Paris using a large map. It was really helpful and we appreciated it very much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.3
    Well placed for visiting Mont St. Michel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It wasn't really an hotel. They served drinks but not after 9.30 p.m. No T.V. in room to while away the long evenings.

    The staff were friendly and helpful especially knowledgeable about the area. A good traditional French breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.1
    Qurkiness in Beauvoir
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A quirky comfortable stay in basic accommodation of heterogeneous decor. Very helpful, friendly proprietors with basic, adequate breakfast. A 2 km walk to Mont St Michele shuttle bus. The manor house oozes potential set in a pleasant, quiet village.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful both before we travelled when we emailed them and when we got there. The location is fantastic for visiting Mont St Michele, we rode our bikes along the path straight from the hotel to the mount. They recommended a local restaurant for the evening which was great and family friendly. The interlocking rooms were ideal for a family of five.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    Cozy, homey good value... great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was turned off passed 10pm. Curtains didnt provide good privacy for a ground floor room or sunlight block either.

    Very cozy, old home feels more like a B & B than a hotel. Great price! They loan guests bicycles to reach Mt St-Michel, so that we dont get gauged by the ouragageous parking prices there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    Superb and friendly place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect in so many ways. hire an old bike for 1 euro and ride to the Mont St Michel. The outdoor cabins are perfect clean and spacious. Staff are eccentric but great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Nice Stay near Mont Saint Michel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ----

    Very good position, beautiful rooms and garden. The breakfast...... is amazing!!! it's possible to use bicycle, The family that runs the hotel is fabulous, they are very kind polite and friendly and open to give nice suggestions for a tour around the area. ~5 mins driving distance from mont saint michel shuttle bus stops. We stayed in an individual structure (one of several), the interior has a very natural organic feel. The walls and floors are wood-lined and the beds built-in. The room was spacious, there was a small table and wicker chairs, and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely come back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.5
    Staff make up for tired hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tired

    In the location this was value for money. 2 KM walk or car to the free bus for Mont St Michel. Room was cramped, no WiFi. Breakfast was good at €8 per person

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    5.4
    Too high price against quality of facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too high price against quality of facilities. Breakfast is also basic. Location seems to be very convenient but in any case car appoach is required to the shuttle bus point to Mont Saint Michel and we have not felt the location to be so much advantageous.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    6.3
    Friendly but basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation felt like poor value for money :- the rooms are 'chalets' outside the main building. Quaint, but very basic.

    Close proximity to Mont Saint Michel, friendly staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    Clean, basic, warm rooms and nice staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hair-dryer in bathroom. It would be good that the hotel prepared it for travelers..

    This place is ~5 mins driving distance from mont-saint-michael shuttle bus stops. Also close to other grocery shops and bakeries by walk in ~5 mins. Hotel facility and breakfast are quite at average level. Not luxury, but most of essentials are there, cozy rooms and place was warm enough to stay at cold Normandie. While we stayed, outside temperature was 20 Celsius degrees + occasionally rained + wind blown, but hotel room and bathroom were just perfect to kept us warm with heaters. We arrived at late night, and hotel owner was really really kind to call us before we arrive there to teach us how to get to our room. Her notes on the front doors helped us to go directly to the room, there was no single moment with trouble. Also this is a rather a big old house which is renovated to hotel later. Its garden and small river behind the hotel is awesome! I wish I could stay longer to enjoy the town a bit more.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Very good position, beautifull rooms with a beautifull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good position, beautifull rooms with a beautifull garden, good breakfast, it's possible to use bicycle, the owners are very kind polite and friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    We'll definitively recommend it and come bak to it if in the region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Clean environment.Enjoy the friendliness of the owner. Everything was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning in the room.

    Great stay at a reasonable price!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. We walked to and from Mont SM. Friendly and helpful owner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Unique and fun experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Clean and quiet rooms. The small huts were quaint and a refreshing change.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice walkway along the river to Mont Saint Michel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice walkway along the river to Mont Saint Michel. Room is big with view of river.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Authentic place, family run business, we felt home...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Authentic place, family run business, we felt home immediatly. Kids loved the place. Our sincere Thank you, guys!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Everything was fine except that there was not internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine except that there was not internet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Location its quaint eclectic style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location its quaint eclectic style. Staff were very polite and provided great recommendations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit retro. Muddy outside due to rain

    Nice continental breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location , lovely owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice owners

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    So family friendly and welcoming. Truly lovely and warmly professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delightful place, really friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was superb. We will be going back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    It was wonderful for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor outdated

    Nice family run business

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Simple pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good walk to the Mont Interesting conservatory for breakfadt

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely family staff, excellent breakfast in bright conservatory lifted our spirits, despite the atrocious weather for our onward motorcycle trip!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    The beds were comfortable enough, bedding was clean/fresh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no hangers for cloths whatsoever , no TV set, very frugal equipped rooms.

    The beds were comfortable enough, bedding was clean/fresh

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Bohemian feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi coverage poor.

    Bohemian feel. Super friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Warm friendly staff Helpful comments when best to visit Mont St Michel Great to borrow bikes & cycle on riverbank

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.6
    Ok location but not great room in the heat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cabin was far to hot and not enough ventilation. So manager said leave the main door open which doesn't leave your room very secure.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for a visit to Mont St. Michel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful location, very friendly hosts and charming setting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    No WiFi in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in the room.Slow Internet at reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    The family had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very family friendly charming place, ideal for exploring mont saint-michel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    A different and fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very special and extraordinaire hotel. Kids loved it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    nomad camp ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was 10% cheapaer the room on-site than through booking dot com

    it was something unexpectedly fun

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Would recommend to people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mildew in the bathroom is not nice and the people are aware of it.

    Breakfast was wonderful and home made Staff were very accommodating!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    A little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely view from bedroom windows of river

    Ideal location very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff. Nice walk to Mont Saint-Michel shuttle bus area - 2km. Restaurants right nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful gardens, great views, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom, WiFi issues

    Wonderful gardens, great views, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Off the beaten path!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our hosts were extremely nice and had great recommendations for sightseeing at locations that were "off the beaten path".

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location and beautiful room view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and beautiful room view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Everthing - Very friendly - good tipps
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everthing - Very friendly - good tipps

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant, lovely garden setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Undercover outdoor area.

    Loved the free bicycles and the ride down to Mont St Michel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Incredible Location and super fun location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - staff - breakfast - access to bikes to take to Mont St Michel are incredible.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: