Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Gutenberg 4 stars

31 Rue Des Serruriers, 67000 Strasbourg, France

#6 of 82 hotels in Strasbourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2177 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no parking possibilities, but this is a general problem in the area, since the hotel is in the middle of the town. The bathroom had really low ceilings, but this is expected due to the building architecture, and it was not properly cooled/ ventilated.

    the room was not huge, but there was no lack of space. We wanted an attic room, which was split over 2 stories (the bathroom was upstairs) and therefore had charm, but this is a taste thing. The weather was great and the climate control in the room itself was doing a great job cooling us down. The breakfast was satisfactory, we loved the home made yogurts. The accommodation has a great location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We absolutely loved this hotel!

    Right next to the Cathedral, everything is in walking distance. Our room in the upper (5th) floor overlooked the Cathedral and the roofs of the old town. However for anybody taller than 1,80 m, the upper floor might be a challenge as the bathroom is right under the roof with a rather low ceiling - those who struggle with climbing narrow stairs (to reach the bathroom) or bigger/taller than average should look for rooms in levels 1 to 4. Staff was very friendly and helpful, for example for giving us a recommendation for lunch. A clear plus in summer - our room had A/C. And a Nespresso coffee machine, much to our pleasure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    €15 seemed a bit much for the breakfast. The choice of hot food wasn't great.

    Room was comfortable, spotless and appeared to have been recently refurbished. The hotel is in a good central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A supposedly four-star hotel cannot offer rooms that cannot be reached by an elevator and are extremely small. The hotel should therfore be rated two stars.

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AirCo did not work. Therefore, a discount was offered but not applied. Breakfast was offered instead, but only when we were checking out...after coming back from breakfast!!!! So a gift was offered...a bottle of wine (375ml) and 2 local marmalades. But one of the marmalades was removed from the gift back in the last minute just in of us!!!!!???!!?!!

    Friendly staff, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were pleased to find the beautiful little Hotel Gutenberg right in the heart of a city that is French but has a beautiful German vibe to it. The hotel is just a block from the amazing Gothic Notre Dame of Gutenberg Cathedral and is surrounded by restaurants and bars, although our room was totally quiet. With narrow streets and numerous pedestrian zones, we were glad we returned the rental car to Hertz about 9 blocks away, near the train station before walking to the hotel. Our room was spacious, contemporary, and very comfortable, including the queen bed which had top of the line linens, and a bathroom and shower to die for on one side of the bed and a separate toilet room around the corner nearer the door. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, providing a map and explaining the town to us and booking our taxi to the train station the next morning for our last leg to Paris

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff knocking on my door to refill the minibar

    the location is great, the old building with high ceilings and tall windows is fantastic, the nuxe cosmetics is a nice touch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. The only problem we had was with the wifi connection which sometimes did not work. It might have been just in our room, since my sister (in the room next door) had an excellent internet connection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the overhead shower was great, the shower place had only half glass door, making the entire bathroom a wet mess.

    The room was recently updated (apparently), making it modern, comfy, good size and with Nuxe toiletries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It got a little loud at night. It was a Saturday night though. I believe there may be a club or bar nearby. The hotel can’t help that though.

    Centrally located. A rock throw away from the main square. Room was spacious, staff was friendly and the bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had no proper door!!!!! I stayed at the attic room and the bathroom was in the attic. It was nice but very small and there was a slide door but there was still a massive gap at the top of the stairs!! No privacy! Maybe the other rooms were ok. Avoid the attic room.. No bar at the hotel. Just a small area for breakfast which was 15€ per person per day. So we had breakfast at a cafe nearby for half the price. There are plenty.

    Excellent location close to most sights. Comfy bed. Friendly staff. Very clean Value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was really good and in the center. The stuff was really helpful. We were upgraded without extra since there was no room. The room was really clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Streets around a little bit noisy during the night

    Central situation, close to underground parking, nice decoration lobby and room, friendly and professional welcome, large bed, good Nuxe amenities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not have car parking. The closest parking si at Place Gutenberg, which was rather pricey at more than 40 EUR a day. However, there are other parking places around 5 min walk away from the hotel for 20 EUR a day.

    Great staff and service. Warm, cozy, and quiet room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointing staff, dont speak good English and prefers to answer you in French and most definitely don't speak German. 1x free bottle of water for 2 people for 2 nights. In a supposedly 4* hotel. And charged us 3,80 EUR for a 500ml bottle of water the second night. Really?! Lovely old humid carpet smell throughout the entire property (if you're into it). HORRIBLE and VERY disappointing breakfast!!! If you think there are no bad croissants in France - try them in this hotel! Ginger bread was stone-hard. The "scrambled" eggs looked like a jelly and were uneatable! On the first morning there were literally 3 sausages in the pot and obviously not renewed. Extremely limited number of tables and seats - one of the table next to the kitchen door is constantly smashed by the kitchen door. All the tables were typically dirty. Beware of not clean dishes on a seemingly clean table. Coffee machine was broken. Instead there was a massive pot of reheated "American" coffee. Again, in a supposedly 4* hotel. Teared bed linen in the room. Absolutely useless WiFi, you could literally not send an iMessage. Extremely expensive parking at the Gutenberg place - take your car to Austerlitz place.

    The only 2 things we liked - size of our bathroom and central location. Thats it. REALLY!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pillows were more cushions than pillows, quite uncomfortable. Mattress was too soft. Room was quite tiny for the price. Breakfast is not fantastic and area to pick the food is very tiny and quite uncomfortable. Coffee machine could be improved, probably it was the coffee beans they were using.

    Room was very clean and toilet and bathroom was separated. Cleaning staff was very kin on letting us sleep when we forgot to put it at the door the sign not to enter. Location is unique, almost in the cathedral but without the tourists crossing all the time, marvelous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in time was at 15:00 pm which i felt was too much! We arrived to the city at 10:00 am so we left our baggages with the hotel and walked through the city.

    I loved the nespresso capsules and tea in the room that were compilmentary. The location as well was perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was very small & slow, and few more Gluten free option at breakfast time

    I like the location, room size & the stair case with all the beautiful paintings

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was poor. Due to road closures from the Christmas markets it was hard getting to the hotel. Hotel only contacted me 2 days prior to arriving but their email was not received. Other hotels had given me at least 6 weeks notice with guidance maps.

    Great position.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room number 3 does not have propper ventilation there is an A/C unit in the room but front desk doest want to give the temote control, only option left is a small window that you can open but all the noise from the busy street comes in and also the smoke from a bar thats next door. Since you dont have ventilation the air got stale and produced allergies and my husband that suffers from Asthma had an aweful stay, it wad all ok during the day but as soon as we stepped into the room his lungs got congested.

    Very nice location, close to everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In December there is now vehicle got the old town so we had to walk 3 or 4 hundred metres to the hotel. Some friendly local helped us.

    The Christmas's markets in Strasbourg and Christmas lights are at least equal to any other And it is all in a small medieval city. Absolutely great. And it snowed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is surrounded by many bars, so you should expect some noise in the mid night. It's convenient, but at the same time, it's not quiet.

    I lived in a loft room, and that's a special experience I've never had. Seeing the rooftop of the old houses is also a nice experience. The facilities are nice and the front desk is also professional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is compact, yet complete? Slow elevator but the walk down the main staircase was enjoyable.

    Centrally located to all of the features of the old town. Clean and modern rooms, which are a little tight. Just steps from the cathedral, one of many Christmas markets and the Rhine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was quite uncomfortable. Also, since we were on the main street side of the building, the noise from local bar hoppers throughout the night was very loud!

    The location was ideal for the Christmas Markets. View from the Attic Room was amazing, especially for taking pictures of the cathedral.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too short. I am 185cm tall and had my heels out of the bed. I told them that the bed is most likely 190cm long. I was told that I am wrong. It has never happened in the past.

    Newly renovated. Small but good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was over priced for the small room. We paid a lot of money for one night stay in a very small room. The bathroom was so tiny and the shower leaked all over the carpet. The breakfast was overpriced and not very good and the worst eggs I have ever eaten, I did not know you could mess up scrambled eggs. We have eaten at lots of hotels but this was one of the worst for breakfast. I would say save your money and eat at a local cafe. The staff is very friendly. If you don't mind paying for the location then this is the hotel for you. But there is nothing else special about this hotel.

    The hotel is in a great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not baby friendly, the enterance steps and the elevator cabin size were of nuisance. Breakfast was a little on the weak side.

    Wonderful location and the staff were extremely helpful at all times.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Cleaningpersonal did wake us up every morning at 8 o clock by talking to other guests in the corridor

    The Hotel is directly in the center of Strasbourg!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 English-speaking TV channels, a business channel and the Fake News CNN. Since CNN has very few viewers and lost credibility as a serious news source in the US we suggest you add other reputable English language TV news channels.

    Fantastic location right in the old town. The room was spacious and the staff was excellent. All spoke English and were very knowledgeable and helpful. Tip: The old town vehicle traffic during the Christmas market season is closed after 11 AM. So try to arrive before 11 AM and drop off your luggage otherwise plan to park in the public parking outside the old town at Park Austerlitz and plan on easy 10 minute walk to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures of the rooms do not corespond to the reality. Rooms are small and dirty. Its not a 4 star hotel by no means! There is no wall with the bath room! All goes directly into the room! Door to the batgroom is transparent! If someone needs to go to the bathroom during the night it wakes up the person who is spleeping, since the light goes directly into the eyes of the sleeping person, distance between entance door and the pillow less tham approx 30 cm! Distance between bed and bathroom maybe 70 cm Its insane! I never seen smth like this. Personnel do not care about anything you wtite in the comments. If you ask for a room on the highest floor possible, you get 1st floor. With view on another wall. If you remind that you booked 5 months in advance, and you really would appreciate to get a room higher up, they will make a face showing that you really annoy them and start to comment on this. And all this for 200 euros for the room per night. There are much better hotels than this for lower price available in Strasbourg. Avoid!

    Location is good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Someone could point that there could be a greater variety in breakfast. On the other hand, central hotels in Strasbourg try to make their best due to lack of space. Everything needed for a demanding day is there. We had absolutely no problem staying at Hotel du Dragon which is a nice place that will soon be even better and is definitely as well recommended. However it is a 3* instead of Gutenberg which is a 4*, and it is under partial renovation.

    Location, decoration and rooms (beds, view, size, even the bathroom was huge!!!!!) are Hotel Gutenbergs strong points. Breakfast was also very good, including local products. The hotels staff provided us with all needed help, as due to to a bad handling or system failure we had to spend the first night in Hotel Du Dragon. We would especially like to thank Mrs Turlin, who did everything to turn this difficult situation around. Definitely recommended for a couple that needs to be in a central position with easy access to main attractions and the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Excellent location close to Cathedral; Free upgrade of room; As it was not European Parliament plenary session week price was very good; Friendly staff; Room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attic room is rather small. Or better said, it takes some time to get used to the attic space.

    The room is very well designed, and offers a great view over the Strasbourg rooftops in the morning. I loved the Nuxe brand toiletries and overall welcoming feeling of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have breakfast as at €14 each we thought that was expensive.

    We were very pleased with this hotel. Its location was excellent, near the Cathedral & lots of bars & cafés. We had a room in the attic, it was quirky & adequate for one night. The shower room was up a fairly steep set of sets & was ingeniously fitted with everything necessary even though it was a small space under the eaves.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi fi connection was intermittent. Needs to be fixed

    Close to the centre of everything. The staff were wonderful particularly Valise who helped me print off tickets for our train journey to Dijon the next day. We did not have breakfast at the hotel. Plenty of cheaper options nearby. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise from the street and club around the corner. I was not able to sleep for the theee night I was there because of the noise coming from the club around the corner and people standing below my room and walking down the street. People weee yelling and taking very loud all 2 night guts between 12:30am - 4:30am. I asked to change rooms but I think g was available. I would. It stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small. Parking was actually non existent outside the hotel, but underground in a nearby (quite expensive) parking. Driving to the hotel was difficult.

    Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Gutenberg has about best location in Strasbourg but you eed to park underground at Place Gutenutenberg.Good hotel but ask for room away from street as area can be noisy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a nice location but not 4 star standard. The AC was broken in our room the first night and the hotel could not fix it, nor change our room, but assured us it would be fixed the next day - it was not.

    The room was small, but comfortable. And the staff was friendly. The location is very central.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lift is a bit small.

    The location is superb, close to the Notre Dame. TV stations catered for all languages - good with a child. Staff were attentive and informative.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived somewhat late and were given a room key to an occupied room... Woke up some poor woman inadvertently but neither she nor we made an issue out of it and just got the right key second time, makes for a funny story now! No qualms about the hotel otherwise.

    Awesome location, clean rooms and nice interior. Good breakfast, nice bathroom. Decent WiFi and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the location was great 7 minute walk from the train station area seemed safe

    Great pleasant staff hotel extremely clean bed firm definitely we would stay here again 😄

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It doesn't have a parking spot (or at least some convention with the park around the area). The nearest it's 44€ per 24h. There is another one @ 22€ per 24h but you have to walk 5 minutes.

    It's very in the city center, very clean and modern. The breakfast was super!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the bathroom door was broken - Very small room (almost no space to open a luggage) -bad internat connection - no elevator to 5th floor

    Nice people and good location and good price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of Teamaking facility in bedroom.

    Well appointed boutique style hotel of character in centre of old city. Generous sized bedroom, comfortable bed, coffee making machine and well insulated. Excellent buffet breakfast. Front desk staff were friendly, professional and very helpful in dealing with all requests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is convenient but you must carry your bags up from underground. We could not locate the lift and it seemed noone else could either.

    Loved the Nespesso in the room and the bathroom was huge!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had asked for a quiet room. They answered that it depends on availability. We got a room on the first floor with a night bar at the opposite side of a small street. There was noise during the whole night until about 7 a.m. and we didn't sleep a single minute. The hotel didn't offer any recompensation. If they had said there is no quiet room we would have gone elsewhere - no problem.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charm at this hotel was off the charts. Our room 504 complete with original timbered beams looked out from the attic and was a perfect romantic nest for us for 1 night. Everything was spotless and completely updated with modern finishes. The location was perfect- easy to walk anywhere. The front desk gave us the best advice for parking- use the Austerlitz public parking garage. It's about a 5 minute walk and is half the price of the one next door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pricey Breakfast, no vouchers for the parking garage.

    Excellent location, clean, functional and comfortable rooms (at least mine was). I didn't get to try the breakfast, due to lack of time but I think it was a bit overpriced. Staff was friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Please be aware that the rooms are quite small indeed, and you will struggle to get larger luggage into the room. Be also aware that some of the rooms are on the side of a very loud nightclub and depending on the day of the week, you can be ensured that you nightrest will be disturbed. Not something the hotel can do anything about, but a fact nevertheless. Some reminders of the older style hotel this used to be can be found in the central staircase, which still features worn and outdated carpets and the area smells stuffy. I would assume and hope that this is something the hotel is still looking to refurbish as well.

    Nice hotel in a very central location, literally three minutes walk away from the cathedral. Hotel seems to have been recently extensively refurbished, witness whereof all new in the rooms, which are very well and smartly appointed. Staff is very friendly and accomodating indeed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and unloading the car is rather a pain coz it is on a busy (weekends!) and narrow road.

    Location right in the center; good breakfast buffet with all you need and all from the region. Modern room (upper floor)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner not working at the bryinning and they did not offer a solution . Later they decided to offer another room

    Good restaurant / excellent location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was quite poor.

    The hotel is very central and it has very good sound isolation, although I'm a light sleeper I didn't have any problems.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was super hot during my stay (32 C), air conditioning didn't cool room efficiently. Housekeeping used a room deodorizer that was too strong and I found it offensive; had to open windows to air out room. Be sure to specify no room deodorizer.

    Super location, very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. I had a deluxe room and it was very roomy for Europe standards.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast offer was unfortunately very limited and the buffet was very small.

    Very Central and perfect location for tourists. Very friendly staff. Design of the rooms are very elegant and rooms are extremely clean. I loved the modern bathrooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small. Our original room was changed probably because another guest rejected the small bathroom..

    Location near cathedral was perfect. Parked at park & ride lot and took tram to hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very firm so we slept on the duvet for some cushioning! We drove and were directed to a car park but hit the rush hour - avoid arriving between 5-7pm.

    Great staff, location, breakfast and the style and cleanliness was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room so tiny you could not get suitcase past bed. Lifting suitcases over bed very tricky. Otherwise everything was lovely.

    Location, Strasbourg a brilliant place to visit. Great breakfast wonderful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel parking. we had to use one of the public parking garages that are 5-10 min walking from the hotel location.

    Nice location close to the cathedral and quite modern facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking on site, but this is a central hotel close to Notre Dame so fair enough. Public parking was available just down the street, so not a problem.

    This hotel was delightful and surpassed our expectations. The staff on reception were very warm and welcoming. The hotel appears an old hotel but with an updated modern interior. Beds are really comfortable. Air conditioning was efficient and breakfast was delicious. The location is spot on. One block away from the Cathedral. We loved it here and were very impressed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Single/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower waste did not flow away quickly and so floor became wet. The fan in the bathroom also didn't work. Back areas of the hotel need updating. No parking or subsidy. Affordable parking c. 20 Euros some way from the hotel

    Small but clean, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking close to the hotel is expensive.

    Staff was always incredibly nice and helpful! Hotel is very well located. Breakfast was delicious. Room and Bathroom were truly good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite hot, but rhe air con was pitiful. They provided a room change but that air con would not blow out a candle either. Gave up then, but staff were obliging.

    Position near centre and Cathedral

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was really tiny but its a very old building

    The room was small but we were out and about so it didn't matter. The location is fantastic and the staff was lovely. Breakfast was wonderful. I am happy that we chose this hotel and would return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Teensy tiny room on the top floor was in the roof space of the building so had sloping walls and low ceiling height. Two people could not walk around at the same time. Room was extremely hot but thankfully had a decent, but noisy, air conditioner which made it bearable. Hanging and storage very minimal.

    Great location in the old town, walking distance to everything including tram. Very friendly staff, room had air condition which worked sufficiently, bathroom was very small but surprisingly the shower recess itself was a decent size and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good quality and varied.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incompetent staff, and a lot of corners cut to save them money. Really disappointed with the service I received here. They gave my suitcase to someone else, barely apologised and it took ten days for them to return it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AT last day, we wanted to extend our check out time by just 1 hour, so that we could eat lunch and come back and then vacate the room. We had an infant so made that request. But the reception lady was too inflexible. Could have been a little more flexible. What we asked for was not to much.

    Great location. Right at the city centre..close to everything including the cathedral. Lot of eateries around. They also provided an infant cot...excellent shower. Clean room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very central hotel within walking distance to all the wonderful sites of Strasbourg. This is a wonderful blend of a building of over 250 years with clean and functional contemporary design. Good sized rooms with quality furnishings, quality modern bathrooms and quiet location. Very helpful and professional staff. Will definitely return again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the night until dawn people were loudly talking and shouting in a nearby street/bar and it was not easy to sleep.

    The room was clean & modern furnished, the staff was very kind and helpful. The location is perfect !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in an excellent location in the town. The hotel does not own the nearby parking garage. Despite the parking location being very convenient, it is quite expensive at $44 a day. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. The room and bed were very comfortable. We did not try the breakfast, though it looked delicious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, amazing room, great value for money. We really had a good time there. Check out is at 12 so that is one of the things we liked very much.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can think of nothing that would have improved my stay.

    The room was quiet. The mattress comfortable. There were many pillows. And the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located no more than 400 meters from the cathedral and next to restaurants and shopping. Friendly staff and well appointed facilities make this hotel the place to stay if you are budget conscious but don't want to compromise on quality and accessibility to the best areas and amenities in Strasbourg.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from street and bar outside. Limited space in the room to put anything. Shower floor is dangerously slippery.

    Staff were wonderful. Good location. Hotel and rooms have modern design and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room's windows on 4th floor opened out towards a roof opposite and close by, out of which a fan extractor of some kind was permanently pumping discharged air whose quality I doubted.

    Comfortable, clean, friendly, with easy to use free wifi

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: