Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Azur 2 stars

24 cours Franklin Roosevelt, 13001 Marseille, France

#64 of 104 hotels in Marseille

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 619 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Clean & convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slight soundproofing issues between rooms - although helps to have aircon on; and the shower got everywhere no matter how careful I was. Also they double-charged me for breakfast, which took some sorting out, and I just realised they also double-charged me for city tax too (which is only a couple of euros so I'll let that go).

    Conveniently placed 10 minutes walk from the Vieux Port, and near to the railway station & the funky Cours Julien (for drinks & food), this is a cute little place. My room was small but the bed was comfy. It's very clean, the breakfast was good and the terrace out the back is really sweet. Friendly welcome by (mostly) English-speaking staff. I'd stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Affordable and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double room is very cosy for two people with luggage - as in, fine to sleep in but not a place to relax. Location is ok - 15-20min walk to the port. Good proximity to major train station though.

    Very friendly staff, clean room, good price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    One night stay it’s good value to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    close to this place Its a street hookers as well and a bit ghetto . Building has no elevetor and it’s very hard to get on the stairs with the luggage . Toilets are too tight. Rooms are okey but i guess it has a bed bugs or moscitos cause i had a bites .

    Design and garden of the hotel is very nice . Staf is helpful and building itself located not long distance from the Vaux port but all around it’s a lot of restaurants bars and clothing stores .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    2.9
    It was the last room available in Marseille
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old decoration, very old towels and linen, very unhelpful staff. No bathroom products. They increased the price so much because of an event in Marseille that everything about the hotel and room was very sub standard. I wouldn’t even have been happy paying the standard 69 Euros per night.

    It was the last room available in Marseille

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, clean, functional room with good WIFI.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, clean, functional room with good WIFI. The hotel is a short walk from both the main train station and the center. Overall it is a good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    No lifts, had to carry the baggage onto the 4th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts, had to carry the baggage onto the 4th floor. The check-in was shown as midnight to midnight on booking.com. but had to wait for a few hours before the rooms were ready.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely traditional French hotel, great staff and you feel valued as a customer.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a little bit squeaky, but comfortable. Couldn't figure out the air con, but didn't need it as it was reasonably cool when I stayed!

    Lovely breakfast, great coffee. Very warm welcome and nothing too much trouble for the reception staff. The room was spotless and wifi excellent even in the garden. The garden was delightful. Lots of hanging space and close to good restaurants, tabacs and bars, 15 minute walk to Vieux Porte.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the city center by foot.

    The female staff were very friendly and helpful even though I couldn’t speak french. The room has a nice view to the backyard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful city, friendly and great public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift but help with the luggage

    The location was so good, the staff more than helpful. Such good value. It is in the centre, therefore noisy traffic, my room was at the front of the building. A delightful area for outside seating during the day and evening. A single room was small but adequate and kept beautifully clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    We had a nice time and felt welcomed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family and I can not tolerate strong chemical cleaners or "air fresheners" because we don't use them. So, it was very difficult because we would get headache and sore throats and shortness of breath when we would come into the foyer. Cleaning with vinegar lemon etc. is effective and pleasant and refreshing. (Even if you are not allergic to such products they suppress the immune system). Truly sorry to complain. Thx!

    Breakfast! The owner(s) and/or staff were super gracious. Seems like lovely updates are in progress.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Excellent charming hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A cleaning woman was a bit noisy in the hallway in the morning, but nothing too bad.

    Lovely hotel and wonderful bargain for the price! Friendly, helpful staff and central location not too far from the train/bus station and old port.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    4.2
    Do not advise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls in the horel are very thin. Second night we could not sleep untill 2 am.because of the neighbours were loughing very loud. Reception works only till midnight. When we called to complain about noise we were told to call police. Did not feel safe at the hotel. Room and everything in it old and dirty. Photos are not the same as reality. Muld and stains in the bathroom. Towels with holes. Stains and smbds hairs under sheets. Stains on the floor and bathroom door.

    Hotel staff is very helpfull, smiling and kind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.3
    The bed is small than what is said.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is small than what is said. The room where we stayed was quite noisy, you can hear the conversations on the next door. The thermal isolation is quite bad as well. The bathroom was not so well cleaned.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom facilities were part of the bedroom - which doesn't matter with a single bed, but it felt weird. There seemed to be no soundproofing from the room next door.

    It's in an attractive old building, which seems to be well maintained and kept spotless. The location is convenient. My room was comfortable with quality linen and fittings. The breakfast was better than I had expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.4
    No parking, poor room with damage, wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Damage throughout the room (wood falling away from door and walls), no shower curtain so bathroom flooded whenever you showered. Reception also acknowledged that the advertisement was incorrect, and had been like that for a while. There is no parking, and quoting employees there, " is a lie that the owner includes, they have tried to get him to take it down but he won't". There is not even guaranteed parking, we had to drive our vehicle around Marseilles to find a spot, which we then had to pay for ourselves. This was a massive inconvenience, and the hotel made no effort to accommodate us, or apologize. It just seemed like a joke to them.

    Location was ok, short walk to central Marsielle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Thank u, again:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A big room with anything you need; and a great personnel that's always there for u should u wish for some extras. Thank u again for a nice holiday!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Good experience overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms with street views are a bit noisy.

    Very convenient location, close to the beach and train station, lots of restaurants in the area. Staff very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to say, as we arrived late and left right after breakfast. The room was small. It is not easy to find a parking space around the property.

    Cozy, very clean and the room smelt good. Good working air con. The building has been renovated recently from what I could see. Friendly and flexible staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Very well located decent hotel with nice staff but with issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street where the hotel is located tends to be somewhat messy with strange people hanging around especially at night. It doesn't feel particularily insecure but for some people it could seem somewhat scary. The main street to the port tends to be very busy and quite messy though especially during the weekend and at night. The room itself was ok and clean, however, it was not advertised when we booked it that the bed was on a mezzanine which is not for everyone. The ceiling was quite low, so it could be an issue if you're a very tall person. Also the bathroom had a serious issue. It was clean and quite modern, but there was no shower curtain (just one open space), so while taking a shower almost the entire bathroom floor gets splashed with water. It was very messy and unpleasant to use the bathroom afterwards as the whole floor was wet. Also the water outlet in the shower was very slow which caused the water to overflow very quickly while taking a shower. There should definitely be a curtain and also some sort of elevated bar on the floor separating the shower space from the rest of the bathroom to prevent the water overflow. We were not happy about how the bathroom worked.

    Very good location. The hotel is in walking distance from the city main bus/train station, close to bus stops, tram and metro. The port is in 15 min walking distance too. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    Brilliant location, comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spare blankets smelled unwashed, bathroom had a rotting ceiling.

    Great location for train station and central Marseille. Good beds and lovely breakfast courtyard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Surprisingly nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was there is summer and I went to the beach almost everyday. I would have appreciated to have in the room something to hang my bikini and beach towels to dry.

    The staff was very nice, welcoming and available to meet any request. The room was a bit small but the bathroom huge and super comfortable. The room was also very quite as facing the garden, though the road where the hotel is located is not noisy at all. I loved the breakfast in the garden and overall the structure looks as just being renovated. I reached the hotel via the railways station and it is a nice 10 minutes walking. The same to reach the old port, no more than 10 minutes walking. Though the option by bus is available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    A hotel with heart due to the kindly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little!

    Very pleasant hotel, lovely courtyard, very nicely cared for. Pleasant and very clean rooms. What I most appreciated about this hotel was Simionne , who ran the hotel with professionalism, kindness and great warmth of personality. She was always there and helpful in every way. A real treasure in a lovely hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.4
    I don't​ recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street parking did not work, I could park only in the forbidden area. The toilet is in the same airspace with the bed, I could hear everything going on in the hotel and on the street and there was a strong smell of cigarettes in the room.

    My car was not taken away even though I parked in the forbidden area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    Basic, clean and very central for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not attached to the wall so we had to hold the shower head sat in the bath. The tiles were cracked in the bathroom and the hairdryer didn't work unless you smacked it against your hand...

    Great central location for the price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    3.3
    Horrible room with poor cleanliness!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On my last day of stay, the soiled towels were "recycled" to my bathroom shelf. I complained to the staff and she was indifferent and dismissive. There is no elevator and my room was on 5th floor with little help of luggages.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Not bad for the price you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door of the shower room was leaky. I did not know about that the first day, so the floor became flooded.

    Location (very close to the station, and walking distance to the Marseille old port). Breakfast (good food; not self-service).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    5.4
    Great location, reasonable value for money but there are likely better places to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The level of repair of the room, the breakfast wasn't included (which we were told), but when we agreed to have breakfast the price wasn't made clear too us and was way too expensive for what it was

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    The staff were incredibly friendly and gave us a map of all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was basic, but perfectly comfortable. A safe would have been a great addition. The breakfast was good but slightly overpriced (just personal opinion).

    The staff were incredibly friendly and gave us a map of all the best places to visit in Marseilles. Location is about a 10 minute walk from the port and in a slightly quieter part of town, which is good. Lovely garden area out the back to enjoy breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.5
    good value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climb up 4 flights of stairs to room. Advertised as garden view but too high up to see garden! Claimed there was parking but we were unable to park on the road. Found underground parking but this was a short way from hotel

    Good location for old port. Breakfast good value. Glad of air conditioning. Comfortable bed. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Good value and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't ready on arrival, this was reportedly due to a broken air con.

    Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    All the staff were very helpful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The location of the hotel was ideal for getting to the port and other sites.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think if I was staying longer was nice one small fridge!

    Very clean , kindly staff and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    2
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was really small and really really basic standard for price what we payed

    Front of the hotel and reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff where in helpful

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Very quiet, good location and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only criticism is that my room was left unlocked one morning after being cleaned.

    Very quiet, good location and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location, clean, cute courtyard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast (we are vegans, not much for us)

    Loved the courtyard

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    I had a good time at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV screen could not be watched properly from bed

    Friendly staff with good location to main attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Another great stay at this lovely and affordable hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Another great stay at this lovely and affordable hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, not clean enough in the bathroom

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    THE ONLY AND LAST TIME TO STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE ROOM TOO SMALL

    THE STAFF IS VERY KIND

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    If you need a good nights sleep and not much more go here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staff only speak french

    Bathroom and bedroom are the same room, but it's very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    Great location, few repairs needed to bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed repair, no shower curtain, broken door and toilet seat. They could do more

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    pleasent and friendly experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no warm breakfast

    friendly staff. clean hotel. excellent wifi connection

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.. a safe in the room would have been useful..

    Good location, good welcome, good bed, hot shower great breakfast.. who needs more?!.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A had a heavy luggage to go all the way to the third floor by stairs only.

    Fair value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift - but the staff helped with my bags.

    The breakfasts were lovely and served with plenty of smiles.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Warm place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    5.8
    just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking wifi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    relaxed, informal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    relaxed, informal

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.1
    As for a two-star hotel it is a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a mild smell of mold in the room, which was overall a bit humid.

    As for a two-star hotel it is a good place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice quiet clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some technical problems but soon resolved.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Loved the garden area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the garden area. The owners are working hard to update the hotel and are very accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    It could be open for dinner for its guest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pas asenseur

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    5.0
    The hotel is a short walk from the station as well as the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was dirty, and staff had difficulty understanding and communicating in English. The room was exceptionally small, but we didn't really expect all that much for the amount we paid.

    The hotel is a short walk from the station as well as the Port, and is close to the Metro stop (although we did not use this)

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    We loved the room - there was plenty of space and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the room - there was plenty of space and the bathroom was newly fitted, including an excellent shower. The air conditioning worked well. There's a gorgeous little garden with options for sun and shade. The staff are friendly and easy going. Breakfast in the garden was very nice but a bit overpriced. It doesn't matter that the hotel has no bar because nearby there are various shops, bars and restaurants. The old port is a short walk away, and the metro/trams two minutes walk.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    6.7
    Court yard, garden and breakfast were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room facing a busy and at times noisy street.

    Court yard, garden and breakfast were great. Room was clean but small.Staff were very polite. Walking distance to train station.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    2.9
    Location as it is close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very dated, thread bare carpets, dark and small room, marketed as 'family room'. A female, evening staff member was very rude towards me. Not a nice hotel and has not been looked after or maintained.

    Location as it is close to train station.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    8.3
    Although it was about a 15 minute walk into the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The communal areas were a little tired looking, but clean and the bedroom was on the small side for a twin but the beds were comfortable, the aircon worked well and everything was clean.

    Although it was about a 15 minute walk into the centre of town, being removed a little meant that it was fairly quiet. Overall absolutely fine for a short stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.9
    Clean room with good air conditioning, considering that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room did not have a kettle for making tea or coffee.

    Clean room with good air conditioning, considering that Marseille was very hot. Close to the Metro station. Free WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    3.8
    The room had air con and the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Where to begin- we were placed on the fourth level and weren't offered any help with our large suitcases. The towels had holes in them, and when I went to dry myself someone else's black hair came off all over me. On the first night we didn't get toiletries or a bathmat. The street the hotel is on is not a very good/safe location. We were also woken up both nights by a crying baby four floors beneath us and the people next door talking/laughing - in other words, extremely thin walls and no sound proofing. Not good. We also didn't find the staff very friendly.

    The room had air con and the bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    9.6
    Location, parking, modern stylish interior, breakfest in...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    nothing... suggestion: would be nice if there would be evening bar ;).

    Location, parking, modern stylish interior, breakfest in garder (!!!) :) :), cool staff, parking available in spite of crazy downtown situation, clean, views, well functional efficient A/C and great LOCATION ...

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    6.7
    Clean and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I asked for a vegan breakfast but 2 or 3 days out of 5 this was forgotten. The local tax was 10% not .9 euro per night as it stated on your site

    Clean and comfortable hotel

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    7.5
    location, quaint, very "french"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    only 1 lumpy small bed, could smell cigarette smoke from neighboring room(but not horrible) room was too warm, had to sleep with window open and was very loud outside. no lift, had to carry suitcase up 2 flights of stairs. small room, but fine for 1 night.

    location, quaint, very "french"

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.5
    Brilliant location - able to walk to everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slightly shabby overall, but clean and good for the price

    Brilliant location - able to walk to everywhere

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    7.9
    O.K hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    O.K hotel. Doesn't look so good from the out side, but once you get to your room it is O.K.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    5.8
    Staff really friendly and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stairs need renovation. Blanchets not clean enough above all pillows

    Staff really friendly and polite.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    8.8
    good place near of center city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    good place near of center city

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    Hotel with character
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel with character

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.5
    Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast in the garden was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.4
    Great location and comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom sink was blocked and this was not resolved during our stay. Bed sheets were stained. Room was small.

    Great location and comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    5.0
    i didnt like the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we had a broken bath...no elevator

    i didnt like the hotel

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    5.8
    Conveniently located not too far from town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small cramped room. request for single rather than double beds not met.

    Conveniently located not too far from town. Friendly staff. Nice terrace.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.5
    Good sized room with a toilet, shower and TV and it's...
    • Solo traveller

    No elevator

    Good sized room with a toilet, shower and TV and it's close to the metro and quick places to eat

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    6.3
    The Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Four flights of stairs to our room. No elevator.

    The Location

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    7.5
    Helpful staff who told us of super pizza place nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift, bags up 4 floors not a good feature for us oldies!

    Helpful staff who told us of super pizza place nearby.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: