Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Hotel Cathedrale Lisieux 3 stars

67, rue Henry Cheron, 14100 Lisieux, France

#4 of 14 hotels in Lisieux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 935 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    3.5
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was dirty (long black hairs on bathroom floor, etc) no light bulb over 25 watts, no bathroom sink stopper. Poor service.. We left the next morning instead of staying for 3 days. Lisieux and hotel are both dumps

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Picked the hotel out because it was closest to Cathedral. Most other hotels well out of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't find fault with anything and the lady on reception was very helpful.

    We were impressed by the size of the bedroom and the bathroom was huge. Very clean everywhere and a good selection for breakfast (Continental). Our room overlooked the main street and we could see our car in the public park opposite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    noisy venue until evening. Staff pleasant and helpful. Decor needs upgrading,especially in bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    On a hot day room was very hot and stuffy with little means of cooling down. Sadly the bathroom needed a makeover ,especially the shower facility and decor

    Breakfast was good. Plenty of nearby eating places for evening meal

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    A lovely stay and within easy reach of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was they could have had a kettle in the room.

    The room was huge, we had three beds in the room and it was still really big, the bathroom was also really big with a corner bath and a lovely shower. Had two big windows in the room. A large television as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    So long ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were overall a bit gloomy. Definitely not enugh light in the bathroom, and also a defective soap dispenser.

    Close to the main attractions and a 10/15 min walk from the station, which are appreciated when you don’t have a car. The room was spacious and also had a bathtub.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in a busy public car park - not guaranteed. Bathroom a bit tired - some broken tiles and shower mount cracked. Some difficulty logging on to WiFi.

    Large room. Good central location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    The good manager and the value for money makes this hotel a good pick in lisieux
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place looks old, and not in a good way. Needs some renovations. Although the room was clean it seemed less clean

    A good hotel. Large room, reasonable price, central location and most of all, the wonderful manager who took care of every little thing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little uncomfortable.

    Location was great! Opposite one cathedral and in walking distance to the main basilica. Big spacious bedroom and bathroom. Good views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Overall, we were very pleased with our stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there was no kettle in the room.

    Overall, we were very pleased with our stay at the hotel. From the moment we arrived at reception until we left nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The Hotel is very clean and our room was cleaned on a daily basis. The breakfast was also very good. Enough choices and food was replenished whenever required. I certainly would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lisieux.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    this hotel is perfectly situated extremely comfirtable very spacious perfectly well - heated . You can come abd go really easily . the single person rate was so favourable . the owner was so helpful.considerate and charming . the available breakfast was excellent and self service with a perfect view of cathedral square . Bissonets Cathedrale St Pierre Carmel and Basilque are all walking distabce . I watched rugby on television in the room when none of the bars were showing it . I webt to the theatre in Lisieux and saw an excellent play . It was perfect And I m definitely goibg back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for money.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We like curry. But there was quite a strong smell of it about the place, even at breakfast time! Surprised to find very few local restaurants open on a Friday evening.

    Very comfortable beds. Receptionist very friendly and helpful. Very large room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean rooms, good value for money and a good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large, clean, comfortable room. Very big bathroom with view of the cathedral. Excellent manager- very personable, friendly and welcoming. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    good
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is in an excellent location, but the room smelled like cigarette smoke. It was not pleasing. Other than that, it is a good place to stay if you want to visit Saint Therese.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Overall, it was an excellent choice for my husband and me. I would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit too warm during the night. The toilet was very close to the shower, the wall, and the half-wall. I am not big, so it was ok for me but could be challenging logistically for someone who can't get through a tight passage.

    The bed and pillow were both comfortable, and it was very quiet. Good location to St Therese sites.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    comfortable friendly place

    Nice simple hotel, very good for visiting pilgrimage places connected with Saint Therese in Lisieux, all within walking distance, big supermarket (2), 2 minutes away, did not eat at hotel restaurant so cant comment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    A tasteful hotel in a lively town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    magnetic swipe card failed at 23:30 reception was closed! No contingency explained but staff did come to aid. Best ask for a spare in future

    Location was great , opposite catherdral

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value if you ignore the parking.!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was hit and miss. We had to park in the Square , under trees, which mean bird poo all over the car the following morning !

    An old slightly quirky property but good value with an owner who was very helpful. A good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Best hotel on our vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    So spacious. Best accommodations on our 7 week trip. Best location in town. Across from the cathedral. Beautiful view. Quiet room even though in the center of town. Great market there on Saturday

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    My daughter and I felt very comfortable at the Comfort Hotel Cathedrale.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our pilgrimage was too short! We Should have stayed two more days.

    The owner was very helpful and hospitable. Everything we needed was within walking distance. The breakfast included an excellent variety of foods and beverages. For a pilgrimage the walk around town was challenging for a 60 something but manageable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Cheap and cheerful - well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much! It's a budget hotel in a city centre so at the back of and above the retail/restaurants. So fairly plain and simple, though bedroom was large and bathroom likewise with modern walk in shower.

    Excellent service and friendliness by duty manager at check in and out - travelling with my 87 year old mother he was particularly sensitive to her needs and laid to rest any anxiety regarding mobility access at breakfast. He showed great respect. For a budget hotel the continental breakfast buffet was surprisingly good. The location is excellent with easy street parking and a Brasserie downstairs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    As it was our second visit we knew how to find the place ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it was our second visit we knew how to find the place and it was clean and comfortable the only down side we happened on a friday night concert in the square so parking was a little problem the music stopped at 11.30 promptly and there was no real noise from those at the concert Breakfast selections were very good and we would go back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Central, spacious, friendly. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly, spoke excellent english, very accomodating, helped with dinner recommendations and reservations , and advised us on best local attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    This is a hotel for backpackers on a large budget, or business travelers on a small one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel, like the city, is a throwback to the 1950's. Poorly planned, ravaged by wear, and depressing. To it's credit, the hotel is clean, while the city is not. Our greatest disappointment was not with the hotel, but with Lisieux... since we didn't discover until we got there that the city was completely destroyed in WWII and never got back on its feet again. Our mistake for not doing our research.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Very nice person and the lady that made the room ready for us, always with a smile. They made feel welcome. Thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Mr Patel was very professional, and very helpful in getting us situated with the location. We enjoyed our stay and will recommend to anyone coming to Lisiuex. Thanks Mr Patel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi in my room. They said they had problem with their wifi. Wifi was ok in room of my travelling companions and in public areas.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Holiday to start here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a bit of a problem. We had to find a temporary parking spot further away from the hotel and then watch the parking in front of the hotel and quickly move the car there.

    Even though in the centre of the city, it was very quiet. Very pleasant staff and a relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Great overnight stay venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Three Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would have been nice but I'm being picky

    The hotel was easy to find and we could park for free in the square opposite. The staff were friendly and the room comfortable. There was plenty of choice at breakfast so all in all for an overnight stay we were very pleased with our accommodation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Short break in Lisieux
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a bit of mould on the wall in the bathroom but otherwise the hotel was adequate.

    The hotel location is very good. My room was on the quiet side which was very nice. Staff very pleasant and friendly. Breakfast not great - but ok. Good place to stay for a short break. Wifi connection was ok for what I needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.9
    Interesting stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy road outside.

    Opposite the Cathedral and near a brilliant restaurant called Aux Acacias. Best meal I've had in France. Lovely owners took care of us very well

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I mini fridge in the room. What we did is put out our mineral water and pop on the balcony for it to be cold.

    Clean, comfortable, quite with a very devoted staff. The acting manager was super kind and always wanted to make sure that we were very comfortable. We appreciated her kindness. Our room was a good size and the washroom was big so the two of us could get ready at the same time. The breakfast is fantastic, various cheeses, hard boiled eggs, meats, croissants, different kinds breakfast loaves, chocolatines, fresh fruits, jams, honeys, cereals, yogourts, juice and hot beverages etc. Within walking distance to St-Thérèse cathedrale, dom and her residence. Only 10 minute walk to the train station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.9
    Clean and Comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was only there for one night without breakfast. For what I needed it was perfectly adequate.

    The young lady at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful. She recommended a good restaurant. The duvet was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.7
    Nice quiet comfortable place to stay and within walking distance of places of interest and shops.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dustbins ought to be bigger. There should be two complimentary bottles of water instead of only one. The kettle jug can also be in the room ready for usage instead of having to ask for it.

    The extra pillows and cushions were an extra bonus. The bathroom is surprisingly spacious. Overall the room was comfortable and has enough space to move around.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Go there
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is right opposite the cathedral. The blue line The blue line on the walkway connects all sites of St. Theresa. These religious sites are in the short walk distance. Wonderful place, beautiful city, good atmosphere. Romms was large, the beds were comfortable. The walk distance to the Railway station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    8.8
    Good budget hotel in a sweet little town.
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room on the fourth floor was lovely and quiet but not airy. It felt stuffy when I walked in. I had to open the windows and the door to the corridor to get a breeze through it.

    This is right opposite the cathedral and near the streets with restaurants. Good value and a lovely receptionist.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.3
    St Therese's Lisieux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise throughout the night from the square (not the fault of the hotel). Breakfast was a little basic. Choice of dining in the town centre is very limited.

    Location in the centre of Lisieux was very good, for shops and sight seeing. Room was large and good sized bed. Proprietor was very helpful and friendly. Pizza Pasta restaurant 5 minutes walk from the hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stopping place en route, clean well designed and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure parking for our motorbike Staff supplied hot water for our flask. Room looked on to Cathedral square, very french

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Beds were hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Three Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were hard

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.3
    Sorry, but wouldn;t bother again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny lift, decor very dated, noisy, every diner was closed by 7....(not the hotels fault, but didn't help)

    Opposite Cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Location good — right in the center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s an old style hotel...lack of ventilation was a bit of a problem.

    Location good — right in the center of town. Price was reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Location near the cathedral is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Three Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture could use updating.

    Location near the cathedral is good. Plentiful breakfast with generous variety. Staff were very helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    It’s location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Urgent need of update

    It’s location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    It was an okay stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is rubbish.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Big room, comfy beds, good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast expensive for what was on offer.

    style and size of room. Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paint flaking from walls in room, needs a revamp.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    very spacious rooms, in the city center, everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very spacious rooms, in the city center, everything was clean and comfortable for staying/sleeping

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    convenient location, friendly staff, nice shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    didn't get a great view

    convenient location, friendly staff, nice shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Good location for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedside light was poor. The WC was positioned too Close to the shower cabin in our room.

    Great staff. Axcellent location. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variable internet

    The owner let us park in his own garage

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Great location, hotel maager very welcoming and did...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, hotel maager very welcoming and did everything to give us a great stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, bien placé et bon marché
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Légèrement vieillot

    Price, location and size of room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Friendly.
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle provided so could not make a cup of tea.

    On the square with the cathedral wwhich is very impressive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Good size room, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good size room, very clean. Hotel is very good value for money. Reception particularly helpful and overall, a happy experience in this lovely town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    The continental breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast was great! Loved the bath

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    wonderful hotel, overlooked the square, enjoyed our stay, pity about the weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints enjoyed our stay.

    It was central the staff were very helpful. The breakfasts were wonderful a huge choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had small leak

    Bed very comfortable.very close to tourist attractions -- walking distance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.6
    Very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated. Poor breakfast. Parking charged at end although not advised of this whilst booking in!!!!

    Location only

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful - I would go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The receptionist was particularly helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle to make own tea in room . . .

    Clean and comfortable . . . Good breakfast - continental but filling . . . Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    enjoyable
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Hotel is close to the Religious Sites

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air con

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    Ok Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old hotel probably renovated in the 90's, could do with a refurbish.

    Ok Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    Central location,could be noisy at weekends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con or a fan

    Large room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Good place in Lisieux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor. Needed to login every few hours and was a tedious process each time.

    Spacious room and bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Everything was very good
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Convenient, nice hotel in Lisieux
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    The location is convenient and easy to get around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    Big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive - 10 euros Paid parking service

    Big room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Business in Lisieux
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very helpful staff and so central

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.9
    The bed was very big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Intermittent access to internet.

    The bed was very big. Croissants were fresh and delicious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    6.7
    I like its simplicity and being so near the Cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food smells in the lobby.

    I like its simplicity and being so near the Cathedral.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location for the town

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    excelkent central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic central location. Lovely views of central square. Very comfy bed. Spacious room and bathroom. Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.9
    Good clean hotel - good-value and well-located for my...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing adverse to report

    Good clean hotel - good-value and well-located for my annual weekend trip to Lisieux

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location, comfortable and warm, good value for...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, comfortable and warm, good value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: