Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel des Pins 3 stars

Chemin des Crans, 84410 Bédoin, France

#10 of 18 hotels in Bédoin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very standard corporate hotel. We paid extra for a prestige room but it was at the back, no view, no sun. Slightly seedy, unfortunate pictures on the walls. Hotel was expensive for what it provided.

    The food was good, if expensive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice, comfortable hotel in great location for Mont Ventoux, shame the staff were so rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room wasn't ready on arrival and no options offered to rectify this Staff very unfriendly throughout our stay - it seemed most guests were an inconvenience with the exception of one or two Breakfast choice was pretty poor considering the price No curtain / shutter on bathrooom window => woken by early sun-rise

    Bed was very comfortable and air-conditioning in the room was welcome! Shower was powerful and very spacious => much needed after a long day on the bike! Nice dining areas, inside and out Good size swimming pool with comfortable sun-loungers Locked bike storage

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    The bedroom was furnished beautifully and very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside space of the room could have been more private. The outside restaurant/tables were right in front of the decking for the room.

    The bedroom was furnished beautifully and very spacious. I thought it was a bit on the pricey side though and breakfast wasn’t included.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    Give us yer money.... and see if we smile !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Well. Do you like the traditional French welcome? If you do, you'll be fine. If you don't like the miserable, unhelpful, work it all out for yourself attitude, then you'll be a bit disappointed. On arrival, we were glumly shown to our room, up on the top (2nd) floor. The room was a bit average and a bit tired. The toilet was similar to one you'd find in a French supermarket, the shower was functional but decor old and tired. Bedroom itself was considerably better than the bathroom and we had nice views of the hotel 1st floor roof. That was the end of our guided tour of the hotel ! by the time we lugged our stuff up the stairs we were knackered (and we're cyclists). We had to explore various outbuildings and alleyways to eventually discover a rather nice pool. Breakfast was in a really nice area inside the hotel but again, there was just a glum, miserable woman coming and going, clearing tables and we had to explore to find where everything was. one day there were no bowls. For 4 days out of 5 there were no teapots. The spoons for cereal were teaspoons, so it took me about half an hour to eat my corn flakes. one day when there were no bowls, I actually saw a German guy put his cornflakes and milk on a small, flat plate.... now that was funny. The milk for everyones tea, coffee and cereal was one large bottle on a side table about 12 yards from the tables and drinks machines. so breakfast consisted of loads of people walking around in all directions, looking for things ! On one occasion I accidentally brought the milk bottle to my table and didn't take it back..... mass confusion ensued - "its him, its him, he's got the milk!" One morning I asked the miserable lady for tea bags that had ran out and I thought she was going to puke on me or punch me ! she just disappeared for a bit, came back and shoved 3 teabags in my hand without a word.

    Bedroom was ok - bit tired, but acceptable. Swimming pool was very nice, with sun loungers. breakfast area was quite nice with nice furniture. Location about 1 mile from Bedoin/Ventoux was useful. A couple of very young workers there were nice and polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 20. Open plan room/bathroom (too steamy & lacked privacy)

    Booked a comfort room - we were allocated room 20. Bath & sink were in bedroom & bath was literally at foot of the bed. Too high to get into & had we showered, the bed would have been soaked. Small dark room in attic with small windows that had bars on them. Altho it had a blackout blind early light through toilet window meant we were unable to sleep past 6am. Asked to be moved after first night & eventually they put us in a suite (room 6) for same money. This room much nicer but not what we class as a suite - had a bathroom open into the room & a loo with a half glass door (that was half a door not a door that was half glass!) great location & lovely warm pool altho pool towels not supplied. Didn’t have breakfast but ate in hotel restaurant twice & it was both reasonable and good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    My primary reason for the stay was to cycle up Mont Ventoux. It was ideal for that
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could have done with a proper shower. I accept that the theme of the hotel is bath and relaxation orientated and the bathroom was well appointed but a shower cubicle would have been nice. I had my own outside sitting area. The chairs and table were a bit old and tired. Could have done with newer and with more padding

    The hotel is very romantic whilst at the same time "homely". It is very relaxed and quiet. The restaurant was first class. I had some really lovely meals

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    All rooms have an outdoor sitting area which is always a bonus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wanted to dine outside in the courtyard but as there were six of us we were not allowed even though there was room. We were told that only tables of two were to sit outside, even though there were tables with four people. The atmosphere inside was very different to outside, so we were disappointed.

    We would stay again and recommend to others. Be sure to stay when the Bedoin markets are on as they were absolutely sensational!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    A very cool , eclectic feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very cool , eclectic feel. It had a beautiful grounds with patios.The restaurant was delicious, the staff was fabulous. It was a great place for biking! They were very accommodating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Oh la la
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool was too cold..

    Beautiful french boutique hotel. Very quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was continental and was very good. Lovely strong coffee. Restaurant /terrace was so nice and pretty. We had the set menu for 40 euros each for 4 courses. Very good food and wine..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Great place for cyclists to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat funky decor but not a big detractor.

    Very pleasant place to stay prior to cycling up Mont Ventoux via the classic Tour de France route from Bedoin. Staff very accommodating to cyclists. Seemed like most people staying there were cycling Mont Ventoux and elsewhere in the area. A few kilometers outside Bedoin itself. 20 min walk to center of town. Great air conditioning. Nice dinner served on terrace and good hearty breakfast. Stayed in deluxe room; worth paying for upgrade.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.5
    Lovely room, well decorated and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the reception staff were not very helpful. Items added to bill that we had not ordered, difficult to get this sorted as some of the staff spoke very little English. Evantually resolved. 30 minute walk into the little village, no public transport or taxi's available. Reception would not order us taxi to train station so had to walk back to the centre to order one with two heavy cases.

    Lovely room, well decorated and comfortable. Very friendly waitress who gave us a lift into the village on the first day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    5.0
    Not the best hotel I have stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and cramped with strange decor (especially the weird bedside lamps) There was an end of season, run-down feeling. Not good value and receptionist tried to charge us for an extra bottle of wine. I think it was a mistake as the billing procedure was chaotic.

    Evening meal quite good. Access to Mont Ventoux good for cyclists.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    A gem of a hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a heavy thunderstorm one evening during our stay so we were not able to sit outside for pre dinner drinks. The indoor seating area was very small.

    The staff were welcoming and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. The pool was a bonus at the end of the day. There was a secure garage in which to lock our bikes. However, the pièce de résistance was the evening meal - absolutely superb!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Bijou hotel with comfy bed and stylish air conditioned room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bijou hotel with comfy bed and stylish air conditioned room. Food was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, the eat is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, the eat is very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a little uncomfortable but minor point.

    Friendly staff and the restaurant food was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Food, Room, Cleanliness, Staff and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food, Room, Cleanliness, Staff and Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel to use as a base for climbing Ventoux.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor dining area and pool. Secure bike storage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place to use as a base to climbe the Mt Ventoux
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Close to Bedoin thus Mt Ventoux

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Relax in luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Beautiful location. Really perfect for relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Great little hotel - very French which I liked and very cycle friendly location wise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work

    Perfect spot to ride up Ventoux

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, really nice place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel, really nice place to stay. Staff friendly and great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb room, very comfortable room and good restaurant. The hotel was very accommodating for cyclists.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Would return and plan to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably needs a bigger cycle shed with easier entry door.

    Everthing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.2
    Very basic room with no shower. Not well run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were disinterested

    Safe place to leave bike and they had an outside clothes line

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    I'll come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not walking distance to town. 1.5 km approx

    Quiet and beautiful surroundings. Secure bike storage. Generous room with balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    We had a lovely stay at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was a bit chaotic with competitive cyclists but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit chaotic with competitive cyclists but otherwise it was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Eat well after the Ventoux climb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fine dining and close to mont ventoux

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Great boutique hotel ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with an option to get a small snack , sandwich early afternoon

    Lovely rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    My husband was cycling up Mont Ventoux so the hotel was in a perfect position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Everything about the hotel. Quite quirky which we liked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Warmth, friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location from the airport was a little hard to find, but we did with the help of our GPS

    Warmth, friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a quiet and convenient location, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hotel in a quiet and convenient location, good facilities and a friendly welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.8
    It was ok
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open bathroom/toilet

    It was ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Overall experience was very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass door to the toilet which didn't close properly so no privacy.

    Overall experience was very welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    6.7
    The food in the hotel restaurant was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no enclosed space to take shower in in the room in which I stayed. Instead, there was a bath right in the middle of the room in which I was staying. I found this rather bizarre.

    The food in the hotel restaurant was nice.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.2
    Very traditional French style hotel and rooms , with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If any criticism at all , on the second morning we felt the coontinental breakfast was unorganised and slow service , however we got there in the end .

    Very traditional French style hotel and rooms , with a quaint patio . The food was excellent in the restaurant , we chose a set meal both nights and had a fabulous dining experience ! Staff were very helpful !

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, could not fault the room or facilities and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We used the restaurant twice and found it hit and miss. One night the food and service were very good. The other night the food was average in comparison and service was appaling. We are ignored and made to feel unwelcome and found the staff rude.

    Lovely hotel, could not fault the room or facilities and the cleaners were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.6
    Loved the location, just out of town, quiet and serene...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the location, just out of town, quiet and serene amongst the pines. Rooms were beautifully decorated to a high standard. Restaurant on site had very good good and would highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location to go bike up Mount Ventoux.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location to go bike up Mount Ventoux. Guillaume, was an excellent host. He was extremely helpful to help us since we didn't speak French. Food at there restaurant is exceptional! Guillaume, also helped us selecting excellent wine & making sure I had good vegetarian food. After riding up mount Ventoux make sure you get out of this world massage from Roger Page. Excellent massage!

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    6.3
    Outside deck and gardens lovely and restaurant was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom - Lack of privacy with see through glass and large gap on toilet door! No overhead shower with shower rose very low only suitable for children. Also wooden basins didn't hold water and taps were inconsistently fitted.

    Outside deck and gardens lovely and restaurant was good. Interior decor pleasant. Effective quiet air conditioning.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    8.3
    Lovely location near forest,great rooms with A/C.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff on reception not very friendly & tried to charge me for breakfasts that we didnt have.Bit far from Bedoin.

    Lovely location near forest,great rooms with A/C.Great pool area.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.8
    Helpful friendly staff nice setting we liked the way it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the hotels fault as the setting for evening meal was good -... problem was the flies around at night

    Helpful friendly staff nice setting we liked the way it was run,very good

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Situated within walking distance of the restaurants of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Situated within walking distance of the restaurants of Bedoin, the hotel is one of the most interesting, quirky, funky, boutique style accommodation we have stayed in. Fabulous choice of rooms, on different levels, some with their own terrace area. Beautifully furnished common area, stunning swimming pool with loungers, clean breakfast room again with funky décor. We stayed in Suite 7 and it was amazing...

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.2
    The room was fantastic, very exciting, breakfast was superb,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dinner was disappointing, not much inspiration and seemed expensive for what it was.

    The room was fantastic, very exciting, breakfast was superb, ideal location, quiet, swimming pool was good and a lovely terraced area to relax in.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    6.3
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't find the staff very friendly or helpful

    Beautiful hotel

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    Very stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very stylish. Each room is so individual. Lovely location

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    Beautiful property, modem and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful property, modem and comfortable rooms. Excellent dinner served on their patio!

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.2
    Excellent half board dinner option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No laundry service or facility for cyclist

    Excellent half board dinner option Excellent staff service Great dinning experience

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    5.0
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very over priced & we paid 180 euros but that did not include breakfast!!

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.7
    Far from City center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Far from City center. Lazy staff in evening restaurant

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.2
    Facilities and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Facilities and rooms. Grounds, pool and restaurant were beautiful. Service excellent - perfect for cycling group.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.1
    Patio with lounge music.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception not very serviceminded. GPS sent us to the wrong end of the road, out in nowhere.

    Patio with lounge music. Hammock area near the pool.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    Nice place with great location for biking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice place with great location for biking.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.2
    Tranquillity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tranquillity

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Relaxed Atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Zero

    Relaxed Atmosphere Excellent Food Nice Decor

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.9
    The outside areas could do with a tidy up and a bit of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The outside areas could do with a tidy up and a bit of a clean

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    10
    Room was interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was interesting. Dinner was fantastic. Location and grounds great.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: