Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Bastie d'Urfé 3 stars

La Bouriatte, Bez de Naussac, 12700 Naussac, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Naussac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 97 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The listing said they had mountain bikes to borrow....which is true, however several of them were broken, and even the ones that worked were very old and clunky.

    Beautiful location, great breakfast - very big with lots of pastries! The owner kindly picked us up from a wedding nearby when we couldn't get home - he definitely went above and beyond!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Interconnecting Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too close to geese, hens, rabbits area. Hotel entrance not inviting, breakfast bad value, we didn't avail of drinks or evening meals as thought it was too expensive. Needs updating on facilities, rooms felt damp as no air flow or extractors in bathrooms. Also too many flies around.

    I liked the setting, pool area lovely, our rooms were fine,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interconnecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the dinner was a little expensive, although delicious, and the wine was very expensive for what it was

    lovely rooms, good swimming pool, great food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay, nice swimming pool, good dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to find. Use co-ordinates in the sat nav.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is beautiful and the staff was very flexible and welcoming. The room was comfortable and cozy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rather grumpy.

    The pool and terrace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The house had a terrible smell and our room was cold when we arrived. I found the host rude. There was rubbish lying in the garden. No tea and coffee facilities in room and meals expensive.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom unfortunately had a shower with no holder above the head, so I had to shower in the bath on my knees. Also no shower curtain.

    Beds very comfortable, room great, lovely country location, peaceful sleep, great spa bath.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    my only complaint is that there was no shower in my room

    quiet peaceful location.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Difficulty to find even with GPS. Price of all meals is high. Price of wine too high.

    Quiet, remote location,

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pool and view are nice

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: