Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Le Canard sur le Toit 4 stars

58 Chemin de la Salvetat, 31770 Colomiers, France

#5 of 8 hotels in Colomiers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The website I booked through said that the hotel had an airport shuttle. However, they do not, they just call a taxi. They should be more honest in their appraisal of the services they offer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A supposedly quiet location with pool and gardens to stroll in, actually set in industrial estate with dried up grass field at rear and a small selection of sad neglected shrubs nearer the building. The pool is open for public use with 'Happy Hour'. Full of inflatables and young noisy revelers making swimming or quiet relaxation impossiible. Sat nav calculation on a quiet Sunday morning stated 20mins, not the 10 stated, to Toulouse centre, even longer on Friday with heavy traffic. Very poor meal in restaurant and disappointing response to comments and complaints made at check out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work in the room. Very annoying. Had to go downstairs to foyer. Would make me consider coming again.

    Good value for money. Quiet, with all facilities needed for an airport stay. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and no food availability on site

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very comfortable. The staff were not overly friendly.

    The room was spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price of breakfast.

    Fast and properly free wifi. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent jellies bred and cheese and coffee. Quiet and comfortable bedrooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff, the pool,the food, the poollbar manager from morocco was great fun

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We ate at the restaurant on the first night and were told we could be 'squeezed in' Actually we were only 1 of 3 tables so I don't know why we got that info. On our arrival there were no staff to seat us or give us any menus, in fact we'd just walked past them all having a cigarette break outside so they all smelled very smokey when they finally reappeared a good 15 mins later. Waitress hadn't recently attended charm school it would be fair to say. Food was good, either a set menu or a la carte and we all ate well. Wine only available by the glass but everything was good quality and reasonably priced.

    Vey nice breakfast great selection of pastries,yoghurt fruit, cereal with above average coffee ( unusual for france). All self service so no additions offered but we left happy and well fed. Friendly reception staff. Quiet rooms even though the hotel was full we didn't hear anyone else. Very clean and comfortable room with nice shower and bath.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was terrible, extremely running eggs were ice cold and bread was really hard.

    Pool was good and the lunch we had at the restaurant by the pool was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The gardens & restaurant & pool. It was a busy weekend with a wedding + a 2 day July 4 pool party. The music on Sat was a bit annoying but better on Sunday.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: