Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Haras De La Potardiere 3 stars

Route De Bazouges, 72200 Crosmières, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Crosmières

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful surroundings, very quiet and very pet-friendly
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room in the Stud Farm
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was disappointing but this was probably because we were the only guests at this time of the year.

    Beautiful surroundings, very quiet and very pet-friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Special location for a specical hotel if one likes tranquillity to explore the vallee of the sarthe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room in the Stud Farm
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    Great hotel if looking for something special and one doesn't mind to be somewhat in the middle of the nature and countryside. 40 minutes from Le Mans/15 minutes from Fleche (visit the Zoo in Fleche as it's a worthwhile the visit). The hotel is a big old mansion and the owners still live in the mansion. Very friendly people. Dining room is in the mansion and logies in mansion and annex building. Annex building and mansion have antique furniture and design still. Very nice and very quiet rooms. Certainly my preferenced hotel if I'll be visiting this area again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    4.2
    Probably a place for winter stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good location

    THe room was only attended to once in six days, we had to make our own bed, the thought was to much on antiques & the garden, rather than the necessities for a stay like air conditioning, net curtains to stop the flies & insects, because there are stables & horses on site we had to keep the curtains drawn for the six days, there were cobwebs in several places where items don't get cleaned or moved, the pool was being cleaned as we left, but was to cloudy for us to use before that, a bar that had very limited cold drinks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Sightseeing visit
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a little 'tired' in terms of decor.

    The owners were very pet friendly, grounds were stunning and no restrictions on where we could walk. Very quiet location with stunning views but close to town with restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.2
    Generously sized rooms in a beautiful setting
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not serve dinner and we found it hard to find somewhere good to eat nearby in the evening. I felt the breakfast was a little overpriced, but in general the hotel felt like great value.

    A beautiful setting, lovely buildings, plenty of space, delightful garden and very generous bedrooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.5
    Relaxing and quiet, just what you need after a long drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Family Room in the Castle
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the facilities could do with updating and breakfast is expensive for what is offered.

    The swimming pool was excellent on the hot day we arrived. Lovely and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    10
    A stunning property and grounds.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A stunning property with shabby chic furnishings in clean and airy rooms. Grounds and horses are beautiful. Great pool and gardens. Dogs very welcome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    It was a great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work and we were unlucky as the restaurant was shut when we were there.

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Excellent chateau, lovely people, fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room in the Stud Farm
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Good value for money and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed in a family room and the size was fantastic. We had a kitchenette, including a microwave. Very good value for the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    One night stopover in idyllic rural setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room in the Castle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi. Dated bathroom (but clean).

    Beautiful property in a beautiful location. Friendly staff. Outdoor pool. Spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    An excellent location, peaceful countryside setting close to motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very friendly and welcoming stay with use of the pool a bonus on arrival. Room excellent and very comfortable could not have been better.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Very friendy staff especially as we arrived at midnight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendy staff especially as we arrived at midnight after travel delays. A much needed warm welcome.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.2
    The location and setting are amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cold water in the morning and a poor breakfast choice.

    The location and setting are amazing

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: