Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Lower Normandy hotel reviews
  4. Brévands hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Holiday home Haras du Ry

Reviews of Holiday home Haras du Ry

La Gancellerie, 50500 Brévands, France

#1 of 3 hotels in Brévands

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 21 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 21

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2020

    10
    Excellent house in the nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent environment, lake with boats, horses. Great to spend some days with the family. Very charming personnel.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2020

    10
    Paradise on earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except the fact that we had to leave...

    Everything: the Haras, the staff, the gîte, everything was fabulous. Amy and her team have everything done for you to have an unforgettable stay. It is extremely well equipped and comfortable. This place is synonymous of peace, nature and perfection. A special thanks for Gabrielle for her kindness and availability. Hopefully we will come back in the future....

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2019

    9.6
    Very positive experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sign posting to the place could be better , though we arrived after dark (Google maps took us to the ancient path behind the village, we almost got stuck!). The breakfast is plentiful but I think could be a bit upgraded with regards to ingredients

    Nicely decorated and spacious two rooms, a jacuzzi - bathtub, the garden . Carol was super nice and attentive and gave us a tour around the stables, which were an authentic experience.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2019

    10
    Loved it. The perfect respite for my mini vacay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few bugs. But that is to be expected in the rural location.

    The location is great and beautiful. It’s a gated property so make sure you have a working phone when you arrive.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2019

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing!

    Everything was fantastic. The kitchen was well stocked, everything we needed to cook meals was there. The welcome pastries, cheese, cider etc were perfect. Very accommodating to our late late arrival due to traffic and weather.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was amazing. We wished we had booked longer to be able to enjoy it more. Such an amazing experience. Definitely returning in the future.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2019

    10
    Delightful country visit on a Normandy equestrian estate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 5 nights

    leaving...

    The tranquil setting within a world-class equestrian centre is the perfect mix of rest and peripheral activity. The horses in the paddocks, friendly visits of the dogs and mixing with international show-jumping stars is a delight. The renovated farmhouse is spacious, beautifully furnished and well equipped. The beds are comfortable and everything was clean. Gabrielle is an excellent host, she is knowledgeable of the area and could direct us on where to go and what to see as well as just having long, friendly conversations. We felt at home!

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marvellous place Amazing and very helpful staff we will definitely back again

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2019

    8.3
    good and spacious flat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the flat but would watch the weather forcast first as we had a bad week with lots of rain.Difficult to enjoy unfortunatelly. There were many times unwatched dogs around the flat leaving their poop around. The owner picked them once after we complained but they visited us again.Not ideal when small kids play outside.

    The host Carole was very available and even left some food for us for our arrival.Nice attention. She helped out answering our questions and for issues as well. if you for a big and quiet place this is the right one. We have been recommended Siouville beach for surfing and this was the right beach for all kind of surfers experienced or beginners.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2019

    9.6
    peaceful and very friendly house/environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beautiful - clean - nice environment very well cared - very friendly people received us, and gave us a very nice welcome. - nice and big garden to walk around -

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2019

    10
    It was a great stay! We would like to come back in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really.

    We liked the accommodation a lot! It's got a lot of character and is in a very quiet spot. The rooms are specious and very nicely furnished. The kitchen is well-equipped. When we arrived, we had a very pleasant welcome food on the table, which included eggs, tomatoes, cheese, bread, pastries, fruit, etc. It was a very nice touch. There was no parasol outside to create shade in the table area, but when we mentioned it, the owners bought and installed a gazebo in no time. It was much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2019

    10
    Beautiful, centrally located house with room for children to play!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing stay. Beautifully decorated and spacious house. My children enjoyed the gardens, row boat, and animals. Central to all D-Day sites. Staff very accommodating and helpful. Will defineately return!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2019

    10
    Peaceful and safe.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horses

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2019

    7.9
    It is a good location for military tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to be an animal lover dog's running loose

    Great location perfect for the Normandy beaches

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our unit (the smallest one, for a couple) didn't have a full kitchen, only a fridge, coffee machine and microwave. The photos are a bit confusing about which kitchen belongs to which apartment.

    The site is stunning. We had a wonderful time just relaxing in the garden for a whole day. The apartment is great to spend a week in, and the bed was super comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An absolutes beautiful locale. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. The rooms were immaculate and very relaxing. The equestrian grounds were beautiful. It was WONDERFUL.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like: we loved the location, the fact that it is in the middle of nature and still all the needed comfort and then some, well positioned, close to historical sites, very friendly staff, quiet and relaxing, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2019

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in May 2019

Showing 1 – 21

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: