Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Lower Normandy hotel reviews
  4. Brévands hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Holiday home Haras du Ry

Reviews of Holiday home Haras du Ry

La Gancellerie, 50500 Brévands, France

#2 of 3 hotels in Brévands

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 20 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 8

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    We did like the silence, the garden, peaceful animal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have to think really hard about something I dont like... lets not do that

    We did like the silence, the garden, peaceful animal friendly environment, friendly owners, nice house, .... and still being close to every historic site around

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Our family of five (2 adults, 3 children) had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our family of five (2 adults, 3 children) had a great time! Plenty of room for our family, comfortable beds, nice kitchen facilities, along with great outdoor space to relax after a long day of exploring. Perfect location to explore D-Day sites and Mont St. Michel. The host were friendly and made us feel very welcome. We had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Quiet, private, welcoming! Everyone speaks English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Whilst we were there the internet reception had some challenges but we understand these are in the process of being resolved.

    Haras Du Ry is a great location for exploring Normandie and especially the landing beaches, it is close to all the beaches. It is quiet, private, relaxing and comfortable and the team are willing to go out of their way to help with anything you ask. We did have some small issues all of which were swiftly resolved. We had a lovely restful stay and would happily return. Everyone speaks English.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Pleasant, convenient, quiet, and beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was beautiful and the hosts were fantastic in taking care of our needs and wants. They were very helpful with questions we had. Great Staff and Awesome place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    comfortable enjoyayable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    spacious property with all the facilities you would need great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.6
    Very nice cosy place to stay in Normandie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice cosy place to stay in Normandie. Amasing house, helpful and very kind personel. Strongly recommend! The only missing issue - there is no breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    10
    This place is a working horse training facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    This place is a working horse training facility. A good addition to its very spacious location. Top notch facility and staff. A lovely renovated 300 years old building. It is a stone throw away from N 13, right in the middle of historical area of the D-day Normandy.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    10
    The house was beautiful and had a wonderful lake nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The WIFI was a bit unreliable for some devices, but was accessible.

    The house was beautiful and had a wonderful lake nearby. The beds were comfortable and the staff was super friendly and helpful. They even provided a little gift of local foods such as bread, cheese and wine. It was a great stay.

Showing 1 – 8

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: