Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Havana Hotel et Résidence 2 stars

3 rue des Clerimois, 89100 Sens, France

#5 of 9 hotels in Sens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 599 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative would be the actual location, on an industrial estate, therefore nowhere to walk and not walkable to the town along a busy road. However we did know this and it only took a short drive to Sens. For us on this occasion was not a big problem.

    Easy to find. On arrival the girl who greeted us was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and she was also very efficient. As our stay progressed the other staff were equally friendly and all looked happy and cheerful in their job. They were also very willing to help us the following morning when we had a bit of a problem with our car and helped with translation when the mechanic arrived. The evening buffett was excellent., well presented and plentiful and good value for money Overall a very pleasant experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Well equipped, clean and comfortable for short functional stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We didn't travel outside the hotel so can't say about local amenities. We asked for parking for a motorbike and they gave us an apartment with secure parking and surveillance camera's. The apartment was clean, large and equiped with a kitchen, washing machine, iron and ironing board. There was a restaurant on site but if closed pizza or chicken could be ordered for delivery. The staff were incredibly helpful and spoke English if necessary

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Was an overnight stay on way down to Italy thro France. Served purpose well and was good value for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant not open on Sundays. Cleanliness could have been better. We found empty beer cans on shelf in wardrobe. Not good

    Excellent breakfast. Safe easy parking. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Met all of my requirements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    flimsy plastic cups supplied for hot drinks

    we were late for check in and there was an automated process to get our room access cards, this was very easy to use. Air con in rooms was a godsend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    One night in Sens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I saw the location when I booked weeks in advance so can't complain about the dual carriageway near by and a little further out the motorway. Also there is a hospitial nearby with frequent sirens and one helicopter landing/take off whilst we werer there. Not a problem to us as retired lorry drivers but there were a number of commercial vehicles parked up with the expected earley start next day.

    Ideal for two motor cyclists on tour. The room was a little cramped when we had took all of our gear in. Not a problem for one night. Comfortable beds. Clean bathroom. Bar with two draught choices. Restaurant with varied choice and reasonable val;ue.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Welcoming staff, great buffet dinner at a very reasonable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit hot, maybe just a sheet would be good.

    Welcoming staff, great buffet dinner at a very reasonable price with s good selection. Bit out of town, near main road but quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.3
    Overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missed the evening meal which was my fault due to working nearby on the industrial estate. Had a shower at about 22:00 and the water was luke warm. I assumed it was because the hotel was full. It was not a major issue as in the morning it was hot again.

    quiet location. Convienient for work. Sens looks well worth a visit. I did not opt for breakfast on this visit but i did on a previous visit and it was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.9
    Good value for money for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows are really too hard

    room small and comfortable, quiet, good heating system, bathroom clean, breakfast and dinner available on site, great welcome from staff, free internet access wireless in room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.5
    As the song go,s - "never on a Sunday". & as Arnie said - " Ill be back"..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    II arrived Sun; evening so had to deal with a bloody machine. had a lot of trouble [as did other people] getting the machine to process the info I was giving it, also the cards with the code on to open the door were also troublesome.

    Clean & comfortable room, good choice at breakfast..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    Brilliant overnight stop +++++++
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous value. Great shower pressure. Los of ice around at breakfast so cold milk for cereal. Proper squeezed-in-front-of-you orange juice. Brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.2
    Great stop off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. But for a 1 night stop off its ideal.

    The bed was awesome! Huge. The food was lovely. The staff were really friendly. Lovely and clean. Good pressure on the shower. We had been riding our motorbikes for 7 hours so was very welcome. The parking was a bonus too. Really quiet. Never heard a thing. Good nights sleep 😃

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Handy position, out of town but easy access roads
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Handy position, out of town but easy access roads

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.5
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Just good for a night not more bed are very comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Good va,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff, excellent breakfast. Needed somewhere with off road parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    The bed was huge and extremely comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was huge and extremely comfortable. Quality of food and choice for both dinner and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    It is quite place and the food is good
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite place and the food is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    vive Guy Roux !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    qualité

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    situation to visit Sens
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The marking on the road to enter the hotel

    situation to visit Sens

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Fair size room for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very small, 10 minute drive into town

    Fair size room for the price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    10
    The waitress was very professional and anticipated that I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are not well noise insulated but I was lucky that most customers were quiet.

    The waitress was very professional and anticipated that I needed a fork. Very functional place to stay, and I was impressed by the quality of food and the warmness of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    The staff were extremely helpful - assistance in making a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were extremely helpful - assistance in making a local call on a mobile belonging to one of the staff and refused to accept anything for the call. Lots of other plusses - air conditioning, extremely quiet at night, complimentary tea/coffee, etc.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    7.9
    Staff very pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant - fine for breakfast, but dinner was horribly under-seasoned. Also, nowhere to unpack.

    Staff very pleasant and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    7.5
    They speak little English
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They speak little English

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: