Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Helios - Golf

Golf - Chemin De Labarthe, 64270 Salies-de-Béarn, France

#8 of 16 hotels in Salies-de-Béarn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 148 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very basic- was there 5 nights and didn't even have a balcony which got a little claustrophobic

    Food was fab. Really good and fresh. Staff friendly Great location close to town and market

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brik Orange juice....

    A cosy, lovely hotel! Excellent location and very patient host (we arrived later than planned), thanks for that! We will come again, no doubt!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not realise toilet would be separate to bathroom, though for one night it was not important.

    The gentleman who greeted us was very welcoming and friendly. We had a pleasant room with a nice view over the golf course. The bathroom was very nice, warm and spacious.(though the toilet was in a separate room, which had no heat). Breakfast was good. We knew that there was no evening meal facility, but we were able to get a carafe of house wine from the bar to take to our room and enjoy with our evening 'picnic'. We had a relaxing and comfortable night's stay. Would use again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived late and Phillip waited for me that evening gave me the Keys to room seven ...room was very clean and surprisingly Quiet The fallowing morning pulling back French window curtains I was looking at a spectacular Oasis of a golf park!...well manicured greens and mature trees Lovely place to wake up to and breakfast with freshly baked bread selection lovely organic fruits jams !!!...what was 3 days developed into 6 days very enjoyable ...great service my hat of to Phillip!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot summer evenings aren't eased by air conditioning and also seem to set off the frogs in one of the course hazards if you are a light sleeper. Ear plugs might be needed in certain weeks.

    The Hotel Helios-Golf is a good value choice a 10-15 minute walk from the town centre. The golf course setting makes it a quiet evening spot but you will have to dine in town off-season as the nearby restaurant in a neighbouring hotel isn't always open. Breakfasts are well up to par.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Last minute booking after travelling all day. Turned out to be a real gem, small and very quiet with excellent breakfast. Staff also recommended a lovely restaurant nearby - La Gare.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A restaurant service for the evening.

    Friendly staff. It was a business trip. So the "bonus questions" [above] do not apply.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little chilly at night.

    Staff were excellent. Beautiful grounds. Big comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful view over the prettiest golf couse

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noisy in the night due to motorway.

    Beautiful location overlooking the golf course at an excellent price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View Calm place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet Walking distance to town

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was in a small remote countryside town, so it was basically down to basics.

    Very nice breakfast ! Actually, we were a group of friends attending a wedding 5 Km away, so the hotel was quite a good fit for our needs and budget.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Couple

    Philippe Champion, a very nice host and person. Cozy atmosphere, nice breakfast and bar and also the 6th best 9-hole golf course in France. Two tees on each hole so you could really play 18 good holes. Good location. You could walk to the city center in less than 15 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Personal preference only I like a softer bed.

    Love the french traditional feel, loved the room and the view, loved the staff and they spoke some English. Loved the food, loved the location, great stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very courteous and helpful manager showed us to our comfortable bedroom where we watched the swifts flying in front of the beautiful view. Our stay ended with a very good breakfast. We hope to return again soon.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No restaurant in the evening. Hotel closed totally at 19:00, all public areas including the bar. No staff on site after 19:00. Only option was to stay in the room, or go out to find a restaurant. No work desk in the room, WiFi did not work most of the time. Does not meet the basic requirements of a business hotel.

    Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice view of Golf Course

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Group

    Location and very quiet room

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room a bit small with strange proportions. Power sockets poor. Woken by early golfers.

    Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike

    The upgrade to a room with veranda overlooking the golf course Friendly helpful staff The cleanliness of everything

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: