Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Héliot

3 Rue Héliot, 31000 Toulouse, France

#6 of 95 hotels in Toulouse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 397 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Very well-located, comfortable, well-equipped apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment can better be described as convenient, comfortable and functional than as lovely and charming. As the apartment is on the ground floor, there is not a great deal of daylight. However, as the level of the apartment is actually a meter or two higher than street level, passers-by cannot look into the apartment, so that there is privacy. The double bed is actually of the convertible, fold-out type. The "up" side of having a fold-up bed is that the room really looks like a living room when the bed is closed. The "down" side is that the bed is only moderately comfortable and tends to squeak when getting in and out -- more likely to be a problem when the apartment is occupied by two persons

    The location is very good -- near main tourist sites, the main railway station, the shuttle to airport and a great many restaurants and cafés of all kinds. The apartment is also very very near to Toulouse's most important metro station. However, the hotel is situated just in between a first-class commercial area and a somewhat rundown residential area; at night single women might prefer to avoid walking in the zone north of the hotel. The apartment itself is generally comfortable. Despite the city center location it is very quiet at night and peaceful all day long. There is plenty of storage space for clothes, books, foodstuffs and whatever. The kitchen is well-equipped. The bathroom was fine and there was plenty of hot water for the shower. There is daily room service including fresh towels. The hotel makes it easy to check-in and check-out, provides lots of useful information and tips and cheerfully stores your luggage before you check in and after you check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows opened. Quite stuffy and hot in the room

    Location. Excellent and close to all main sights and great restaurants. Good size room and bathroom. Owner very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Directions given on google map from booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions given on google map from booking.com site from rail station to hotel took us through very run down seedy street with sex shops and prostitutes. We were relieved to get to hotel and find that end of the street fine. We found a much better straightforward route along Strasbourg the Bayard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Cute little hotel very conveniently located in the corner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lift, perhaps?

    Cute little hotel very conveniently located in the corner between Boulevard de Strasbourg and Allee Jean Jaures. Metro is located just a minute away from property, but we didn't need to use it since the city centre is only 5 minutes away by walk. Excellent area for dining out at night too! Parking in the area is expensive , so watch out for that. Owner / receptionist is super nice guy with a very good command of the English language. Would definitely recommend this place for anyone staying in Toulouse on a budget.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    A perfectly placed hotel in old building, with related problems
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather was cold - and so was the room, bathroom, bed and linen. I was a breath away from getting cold during the first night. It took two days to warm it up. Why wasn't it done beforehand? The building is old and nicely-looking - but somewhat smelly.

    The hotel is perfectly placed at the edge of old Toulouse, next to metro lines.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Handy to the railway station, pleasant helpful staff, beautiful old character building.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I didn't like

    The owner was very pleasant and helpful. His cat was a delight demanding to come into my room and sitting in the shower demanding I run the water so he could drink. Quite a character.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience in a charming city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above comment.

    The host/proprietor was very gracious and accommodating!! His recommendations for dinner were great! Loved everything! For the sake of transparency, the shower was small but only spent 15 minutes in the shower! Not significant to me!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Small hotel with a family feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound proofing was excellent however we would have loved to leave to windows open at night and in the front rooms it was just too busy and city noise. Also, even though it was fine for us they have a lovely cat. If you have allergies it would be a problem, they need to make people aware of the cat. Also OK for us but there are a lot of stairs!

    The Hotel was small and personal. The owner was charming and so very thoughtful and helpful. Printed our boarding passes for our flight out, made recommendations for neighborhood restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Toulouse Hotel Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was a pull out couch. I have a bad back. Not a good combination. My wife, however, had no problem whatsoever. Slept like a rock. The studio is on the ground floor. So the first or second night, until we got used to it, we were awoken by people parking cars and making loud noises at early morning hours, like 1 or 2 o'clock in the morning. We adjusted though. This was abetted by the room not having air conditioning. So we left the windows open. Hint: let the bathroom fan run with the door mostly closed to block the light; it creates good air flow and a level of white noise that helps kill the street noise.

    The location of the hotel was excellent. It was central to transportation and many sites of interest. The hotelier was extremely helpful. Not only did he have a cat that kept you on your toes, he has a wonderful daughter. But, as far as hotel life is concerned, he couldn't go out of his way more to make your stay work for you. Whether it was direct you into the parking spot, give you directions to the nearest tourist attractions, recommend nearby restaurants (that were very good by the way), order your 4AM cab, or just be there for you from 7AM to 10PM. He also handles your breakfast requests. Has a good sense of humor too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no elevator in the hotel, the air conditioning is not efficient enough in very hot days

    Room is large and comfortable, breakfast is tasty and good, The hotel was renovated with much attention to details. Frederic, the owener, is a helpful and very nice person that knows how to give the best service...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would've liked a table in room or a place in hotel to play a table game with friends.

    Location was perfect. Host was very helpful, open, welcoming and accommodating. Room was charming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel; great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They provide a breakfast that we did not get to enjoy as we had an early morning flight. I wish there had been an opportunity to get a cup of coffee - either in the room or lobby before we left.

    These rooms are much more generous than the photos show. Excellent location for getting to see the pedestrian shopping and historical center of city. There is a spot directly in front to temporarily park a car to unload; we then returned to car rental location at train station nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    My number ONE choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Studio is an excellent room. Versatile accommodation (very comfortable sofa/bed), plenty of room to spread out and work. Excellent shower. Quiet street. Very friendly welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful owner, great wifi, quiet but off...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful owner, great wifi, quiet but off the main street and near the main areas. Would go back. (lovely family and lovely cat)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    Warm welcome in downtown Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three flights of stairs to the room, no tea making facilities or fridge, impractical shower stall.

    Fabulous staff. Frederic has such a cheery personality, always available and ready to help with information or practical suggestiions. A lovely little boutique hotel in a generally quiet street just behind one of the main city areas with tons of restaurants and places of interest close by. Only 10 minutes by foot from Toulouse Matabiau railway station. Close to places of interest; most within walking distance. A good supermarket near. A big room, comfortable beds, big bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    Fascinating building, great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no problems at all.

    First, the proprietor was extremely helpful and made every effort to make my stay a good one. It is an old building with an antique staircase but has been recently improved. Entry is very high tech! Large bedroom and an enormous bathroom. I had a quiet room at the rear of the building. Nothing disturbed me at all. And of course, there is the cat!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Excellent location very friendly and helpful owner loved our stay highly reccommend others
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The owner couldn't have been more helpful and there was an added bonus with a visit from "Elliot" the house cat. Parking a big plus for central Toulouse

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.5
    Location close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise from other rooms. Not what we expected for the price. No amenities in the room.

    Location close to city center. Parking on the street if you find a place. Welcoming host.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    Posh room close to center of Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was lots of noise at street level as the hotel is close to the subway entrance/exit and busy streets.

    The room and bathroom were well appointed and spotless. Having extra pillows and ability to open windows was a bonus! The owner was very gracious and most helpful. Very close to the stop for the airport bus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    6.3
    can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the photos didn't get the reality. the hotel needs refurbish or repair. no lift in the hotel, so be ready to climb by high stairs with luggage to your room.

    traveling by car for us the hotel was good to stay one night in the city. good location - not far from the center for sightseeing. hotel has parking, euro 14 per night, but we left our car on the underground parking right under the hotel, the price for night was a little bit higher but we didn't waste time to see Toulouse. so shortly: to stay for one night in the city - it's OK

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Très bon accueil à Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I have stayed in this hotel before-and love it! It is spotlessly clean, in a central location, near the aitport shuttle bus, but, above all, the owner is charming, helpful and polite. Un très bon accueil, merci beaucoup.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Nicely Renovated Small Hotel in a Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee service in the morning could be improved.

    The hotel was clean with well-appointed rooms, very nice bathrooms and air conditioning. Also very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Charming hotel. Very well positioned close to many Toulouse attractions. Exceptionally friendly owner. Very comfortable, clean and quiet room. Wonderful place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Overnigjht stopover in Toulouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I make these comments not as a criticism but in acknowledging that the Heliot is a 2 star hotel. eg .rooms are reached by staircase (no lift) altho manager willingly assisted and there was no refrigerator in the room ... but these did not disturb us as we considered the hotel to be excellent value and will definitely stay there when next in Toulouse.

    Very well located, easy walk into city centre and local restaurants, incredibly friendly welcome and helpful service, very comfortable and clean room, functioning wifi and airconditioning and only a 30 metre walk to bus stop with inexpensive service to airport. (access to hotel was very securely managed but we noted that the local area away from the hotel and city centre appeared a ltlle seedy .... but was of no concern and had no impact on our stay)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Good value, if the mandatory fingerprint registration doesn't scare you away.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift was non-functional. You have to register fingerprints to open outside door!

    Early check in after long flight. Courteous and helpful owner. Quiet street yet very central.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift- so have a light buggage! :))

    Staff super friendly and ready to address all your needs Room very quite-bed super comfy! Close to metro (1 minute walk) and to train station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.8
    Convenient location close enough to the city centre, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing (but beware that there's no lift, so if that's an issue for you, make sure to ask for lower level rooms)

    Convenient location close enough to the city centre, very helpful staff, comfy beds, spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    great location simple style, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was especially helful and friendly.location close to airport bus stop and the centre of town. Its simple style was charming but not for everyone if you want all the bells and whistes of a major hotel. Breakfast was good value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The paint was peeling in the room by the door and the bed was a little hard.

    The bathroom was nice, looked like it had just been remodeled with a very nice shower.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location in the centre and within 50 m of the metro. Very helpful and friendly family-owned hotel. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very friendly and helpful

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Ideally placed for walking into the centre of Toulouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally placed for walking into the centre of Toulouse.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Owner very kind, quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner very kind, quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    A very good small hotel for young couples who want to be in the center of Toulouse near Restos .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not handicap friendly . No elevator. Slippery shower . No handle bars in shower .

    The owner Freidrich was very accommodating and service oriented .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfort, location and graciousness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The darkness, temperature, quiet & comfort of the bed for a good night’s sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    I loved everything about this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved everything about this property. Frederic is awesome and it was a great stay!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Great Suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Larger shower would have been better

    Great Suite

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly small hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly small hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay. Clean, comfortable hotel in an excellent location. The owners were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Extremely friendly and informative owner, which made our stay in Toulouse more enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel cat Heliot made it feel like a home from home

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    WORTH IT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    close to everything, room was dated but cosy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel located near Toulouse center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street parking was very difficult.

    The hotel was clean with well-appointed rooms, very nice bathrooms and air conditioning. The owners were very kind.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gentleman running the hotel was very friendly, accommodating and helpful. A very personal feeling to a stop over!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Very pleasant hotel for a break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just missed a courtesy tray.

    Host most helpful, bed comfortable, lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Traditional Welcome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no lift and parking in the center of Toulouse is expensive

    Very friendly traditional hotel, large room very well situated

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Fréderic at the Reception desk was fantastic and did...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fréderic at the Reception desk was fantastic and did everything possible to make our stay pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    The owner is very helpful and care about us and our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owner is very helpful and care about us and our needs. Wifi (which is very important for us) works great, bathroom is super clean and breakfast was awesome. Location couldn't be better, it's located very close to the train station, lots of restaurants around the hotel and it's very close to the center of the town. Will definitely come back to stay again in the future!

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    9.6
    The proprieter very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    The proprieter very friendly and welcoming. The room was large and comfortable. The breakfast was great and the price was outstanding given the quality of everything.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.2
    Very efficient check in, check out, convenient parking at...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very efficient check in, check out, convenient parking at reasonable price. Located in the city center close to everything. This is a family business and the owner is very helpful and is always there trying very hard to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    9.2
    Owner very friendly and helpful;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Desk small and too high to be comfortable. TV did not have any English channels.

    Owner very friendly and helpful; excellent English. Location. Very clean. Excellent wifi. Heated towel rack.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.6
    very kind staff, convenient location for sightseeing and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very kind staff, convenient location for sightseeing and also for restaurant, sufficient space in the room, parking place near to the hotel and also parking was possible till afternoon.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    2.5
    Poor unhelpful customer service and no heating in our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor unhelpful customer service and no heating in our room When we arrived at 1pm our room was bone cold. The morning temperature in Toulouse had been -2 degrees Celsius. The heating did not work. We had to go up and down 60 stairs 3 times before the receptionist accompanied us to directly sort out the heating. We were in our coats for the evening and could not shower. The heating started to work at 10pm. There was no apology in fact the receptionist became increasingly rude throughout our stay and the English speaking manager was unavailable.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    9.2
    Extremely friendly and flexible staff!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The hotel appears worn (with age), but clean and well-maintained none the less. The fact that the reception closed at 10 p.m. was a bit of a surprise, it was not obvious in the booking process (fault at Booking.com)

    Extremely friendly and flexible staff!! We arrived very late (1 a.m.) due to a delayed flight, problematic as the hotel reception closes at 10 p.m. Yet when we called the hotel, the receptionist promised to open up for us upon arrival, all we had to do was call a little in advance and ring the bell. That's service!!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    Great location in Toulouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location in Toulouse. Near airport transport and all the sites via walking. Good restaurants too. Staff helpful w/ requests. Very pleasant and quiet atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.3
    The location is excellent, steps away from the airport bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Although very good noise isolation, we heard time after time some people shouting on the street. Loud music, did not disturb us too much as we were tired after long day exploring. No fridge in the room. We felt very safe with our belongings, but would love to have a functioning safe box in our room.

    The location is excellent, steps away from the airport bus. Newly renovated hotel. The owners are warm and kind.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location close to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much to complain other than that the shower had a narrow curtain, which made it harder to keep the water from escaping.

    Excellent location close to the centre. Very nice and helpful owner. Comfortable room as shown, nice old renovated building. Good breakfast by French standards.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    A very quiet street but seconds away from a main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A very quiet street but seconds away from a main thoroughfare with cafes, shops and restaurants. Even with the window open, I didn't hear a sound! The proprietor was extremely helpful with suggestions of places to visit and eat and a considerate host, always on hand. The room was plain, but well-lit, comfy bed and more than adequate sized room, with a desk and 2 chairs, plenty of wardrobe space. As a solo traveller I felt completely safe in the area.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    Our host was delightful and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The windows did not open, though air-conditioning was available. We like to be able to open the window to get fresh air. There is no lift and we were on the second floor but our host helped with our luggage.

    Our host was delightful and very helpful. The location was excellent - right near the bus stop for the airport bus, and a short walk into the centre of town, but very quiet. The room was large and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom excellent.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    This was my first visit to Toulouse and I made an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    This was my first visit to Toulouse and I made an excellent choice for a brief one night stay. The hotel is perfectly placed for the city centre and transport, yet quiet. The staff are very helpful and polite and I'd definitely recommend it. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.6
    Nice old house, we have a big room, where we stayed 4 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice old house, we have a big room, where we stayed 4 people. Also hotel is well situated in quite street and its about 10 minutes walk to city center. And 15 minutes to train station.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location. Very pleasant and helpful owner who went out of his way to make us comfortable. Had maps ready for us and allowed us to use his parking facilities until we left Toulouse. Would definitely go back. Merci!!!

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.8
    Little gem of a hotel, beautifully renovated, centrally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is extra, quite a lot. We had the croissant and coffee for 3 Euro, but the buffet breakfast is 9 Euro.

    Little gem of a hotel, beautifully renovated, centrally located. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. Family run, very welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    Frederick the Hotels owner was charming and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No bad experience at this hotel

    Frederick the Hotels owner was charming and very helpful. Great price, but bare in mind there is no lift. This did not hamper our stay. Relatively new refit.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    10
    The manager was very friendly and helpful, the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The manager was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and well appointed and the hotel was situated close to the centre of town and in walking distance of the main train station.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    The location was very central & close to the Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They didn't have any tea/coffee facility in the room which would have been nice however that would not stop me from returning there again.

    The location was very central & close to the Metro. We liked the feel of the small family run hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    7.9
    Location, close to airport bus stop, metro and downtown,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could be a problem for some to climb the spiral wooden staircase. Bad shower design, the water ran all over the floor.

    Location, close to airport bus stop, metro and downtown, plenty of bars and restaurants around the area.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.6
    Manager was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing except like most small hotels there is always the dreaded stairs.

    Manager was lovely. Our room was nice, not huge but roomy enough Bathroom nice and big. Airport shuttle bus practically at door. Central to everywhere we wanted to go.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    We enjoyed the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners. Plus the cleanliness and comfort. The hotel has just been refurbished but still retains its quaintness.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly multilingual reception and management staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly multilingual reception and management staff. Quiet room with good space and facilities. Very nice breakfast. The location is excellent - between railway station and central Place Wilson, easy walking distance to both. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    10
    The location is central and easy to access (even in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was nothing we did not like. We had a great room which accommodated a teenager and a couple, a large bathroom, free WIFI, discounted parking, a decent breakfast and the quietest sleep ever in a hotel!

    The location is central and easy to access (even in a vehicle). The owner is a personable guy and helps to make your stay hassle free. Toulouse is a city you want to walk around; it is vibrant and full of university students--the hotel makes the city accessible.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator

    Good location. Excellent staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    8.3
    Friendliness of the owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of lift

    Friendliness of the owner Security of place Location

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    clean hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing. I had no complaints at all

    clean hotel very close to the city centre I did not take breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    10
    always available
    • Business trip
    • Group

    nothing

    always available reliable kind

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.2
    Location, size, friendlessness of staff, safe, clean, close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only thing worth noting that was negative was pillows were foam, not feathers.

    Location, size, friendlessness of staff, safe, clean, close to metro

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: