Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Helvétique 3 stars

47 Rue de L'Hôtel des Postes, 06000 Nice, France

#99 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1014 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked as per reviews which were excellent. Made Fawlty towers look like Hyatt Recency 😈 Grubby dirty no hot water hair drier like a car vacuum and very noisy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room ( 1 Double Bed with 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent several nights. Comfortable rooms, helpful staff. Comfortable beds, good bathroom, excellent location in the city. Nearby there is everything: the old city, the sea, the market, shops, embankment, beach. Feeling of comfort and your home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, the staff are very friendly. The hotel is kept very clean. And the location is perfect for everything you need. Highly recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors were "paper thin" and you could hear everything from hallway etc. There wasn't a working safe in one of the two different rooms we stayed in. The rooms were small, we had to leave suitcase in doorway and move it to get in and out. Overall, the property was a little tired, needed a paint and some maintenance.

    The location was superb, everything for a tourist stay in Nice was within short walking distance. Peter, on front desk, was so helpful, friendly and accommodating and overall most staff were great, best customer service we'd encountered throughout France thus far. The rooms were very clean and bathrooms exceptionally modern and well appointed. Whilst I put someone negatives down, the price was great, the location was unbeatable and we would stay here again and recommend it to other travellers on a short stay in Nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was just off the main pedestrianized shopping strip in Nice, a short walk to the old town and the beach. Parking was very close although expensive at 20 Euros a day/night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room 1-4 people
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, staff is nice, the room is comfortable... the price is kind of over.

    Comfort of the room, the nice shower and, definitely, the location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best staff EVER! The receptionist lady and the guy were both extremely lovely and helpful. This was Grand Prix weekend and with everything booked out, the receptionist guy made sure to find us something reasonably priced in another hotel. This wasn't part of his job and we were impressed with his kindness. The lady made sure our room was prepared way before the check-in time. Top notch employees! Rooms were also clean, modern and soundproof and the breakfast was ample.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room 3 Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were comfortable enough, but the noise from the floors above and outside the door was terrible. I would not come back for that reason. The staff was wonderful and the location was good enough.

    The beds were comfortable enough, but the noise from the floors above and outside the door was terrible. I would not come back for that reason. The staff was wonderful and the location was good enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Generally very happy with the hotel. The only think I could complain about was noise on our second night coming out from the loft ( I think they were doing some repairs )

    The hotel was very clean, the room comfortable and the reception's staff very friendly and helpful. It is right next to the main shopping street, close to many restaurants and just minutes to the beach. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower needed attention and a little bit noisy at night. Still great value for money.

    Bed comfortable, easy to find hotel, great location, clean and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location was walking distance from all major attractions. Comfortable beds. No street noise, quiet rooms. Very spacious room by European standards. The toilet is very tiny but that's a fair compromise for the size of the room. The gentleman at the reception when we arrived was very helpful. Strongly recommend this hotel for your stay in Nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel with complicated rules for the parking. It is the same cost or even cheaper to park in the public parking.

    Location is the best asset for this hotel. Very close to major tourist attractions in Nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of date rooms, shower extremely slippery! Where is health and safety? My room was a broom cabinet rather next to lift! Noisy! Every time someone flushed toilet or shower I could hear as it was in my room! Awful!

    Only the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff, perfect location and the room was superb - best hotel shower I think I have ever had! Bed was very comfortable and having a fridge in the room was very handy. Cannot recommend this place highly enough :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault the Helvetique!

    Everything! Good sized bedrooms, lovely modern bathrooms, all very clean, well appointed and light. Great breakfast, good coffee, lovely breakfast room - all good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite a lot of traffic/street noise (as well as people coming for breakfast from 7.00am on the 1st floor), so wouldn't recommend rooms at the front of the hotel for light sleepers.

    Helpful staff, good value breakfast, very clean and excellent location for getting around Nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The public corridors on the upper floors seem a bit dim, but clean. The outside window shutters of some inner courtyard facing rooms are very old an can be quite noisy if the wind blows :-(

    Good convenient central location with an excellent breakfast option. Comfortable beds, clean and well appointed rooms with good quality en-suite. Air-conditioned rooms. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are like paper: you can hear everything happening outside your room

    24/7 reception Very close to city center and the old town Ready to use mini fridge in hotel room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want a free parking it is casi-impossible! If you absolutely need to park, you have to pay an expensive rate. I booked the hotel for the free parking option on Booking and did not have any... it’s the only downside!

    We really liked the location of the place!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No sound proofing, very small bathroom and shower area, small room, poor toiletries, nothing to mention as "superior"

    Hotel location, reception staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water from the hot tap needed to run for 5-7 extra minutes before it actually warmed up (I was on the 3rd floor)

    Location:easy walkable distance to everything. Being a terrible map reader I never got lost and was able to reach all of the main sightseeing spots within 5-15min. Bedding was comfortable. Bruno at the reception was very kind and helpful! Definitely will be recommending this place and am coming back :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was draftily so some of us woke up each morning with a stiff back and there were some mouldy patches on the ceiling tiles near the bathroom. Toilet seat was too high for me to put my feet on the ground, there was no ventilation there to remove any bad odours and no rubbish bin in the toilet. Breakfast was nice but unfortunately there was no change on what was provided each day and the food was obviously purchased not made on site.

    Staff were welcoming and helpful and the hotel is located in a very good area of the old town within a reasonable walking distance from many tourist attractions, restaurants, trams, railway station etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos of rooms does not explicite show how they really look like. It is worse (not bad) than in the photos.

    Very nice staff rooms clean. Silence all night long. Fresh tovels and cover every day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was good

    Excellent staff, very helpful and friendly, over all extremely nice hotel with excellent location. Thank you very much for everything, If i ever go to Nice i will defiantly would stay at your hotel and I would recommend for all age and all occasions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the room has smell like mildew and strange noises came from upstairs every night.

    It was very close to City. The staff was helpful and kindly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seperate toilet not close to bathroom and did not have sink to wash hands. Expect to hear noise from other rooms but no street noise, our room was at the back, view of other buildings aircons.

    Room a good size, good location for a short stay. Good size bathroom. Staff friendly and helpful. Secure parking close by but 20 Euros.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room 1-4 people
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for size of room. Room doors are old and allow noise to travel into corridor and vice versa. Only Earl Grey teabags supplied in rooms. No coffee like most hotels or normal black tea.

    Location. Staff. Cleanliness. Shower. Space outside door to unload/load car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cannot think of anything. So enjoyed Nice, so beautiful

    Everything, excellent location, fantastic staff, so friendly and helpful , i really enjoyed my visit to Nice and i will be back. Lovely bright room , very spacious, very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Should have a kettle and tea/coffee facilities in the room. wanted some hot water in the night and couldn't find it.

    Location was great , I basically walked every place I wanted to visit. Room very clean. Staff very helpful ( especially Bruno who was at the reception ) . Breakfast good but bit expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room ( 1 Double Bed with 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms when returning from day out were always cleaned and a nice fragrance in the rooms. The staff were exceptionally helpful when asking for directions, buses, trains, best places to visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and excellent location. We were travelling with large bicycle boxes as well as luggge and they accommodated us by allowing the boxes to be kept in the reception area which, while very narrow, was secure and monitored by staff. Large room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should be included in price. Otherwise, everyrhink was as expected and described on booking.com

    The location is excellent. The staff was helpful. It is a small and modest, but decent hotel, and nice value for money, mainly because of the location. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an apartment building transformed into small hotel. Rooms are a bit dark because walls are grey inside. My room was noisy in the morning because was close to breakfast room on the 1 floor.

    Price and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air Conditioning was not working or wouldn't be able to cool the room, could stand to be updated. With all our time in our sun it sucked trying to sleep in a hot room.

    Room and especially the newly renovated washroom was bigger and better then the name brand 50 euro more a night chain hotels next door. The front desk was great in informing us of everything around us, complete with maps, which in our 7 days was not done once by a front desk. Towels for rent for the beach that is 10 minutes away. 15 minutes away from the train station, but very easy to walk straight down the main street to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Great location, 10-15 mins walk from the beach, clean rooms, 10 mins walk from Old Town, beach towel hire for free (only needed to put a deposit but this was given back to us once we brought the towels back).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room 3 Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 3 girls and the room and bathroom were big enough for our stuff. The hotel was walkable to the beach, restraunts and the shooping street. Personal was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Could walk everywhere. The parking is situated 2 blocks away, in Nicetoile shopping center. You pay in advanced and get a ticket for your stay. Pretty good considering where the hotel is located.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean when we arrived but it was not cleaned properly during our stay. We went to the beach and got back with a little bit of sand on our towels: turns out the floors were not cleaned once during our stay so that we got to enjoy the sand every day. Wifi is so poor speedwise that it's basically useless. Sheets were also not changed every day (every 3rd day pronably and even so they were a bit suspicious).

    Good location and reception is open 24/7. Air conditioning works and bathroom/shower is small but good. Elevator works.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was too much light from the window and the curtain was not wide enough to cover the entire window, but other than that, great room!

    The room was very well kept, clean, and cozy! The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was only a 5 min walk from the beach, old nice, the main shopping street, and many other restaurants! Great location and worth the price!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a little more shelf space for clothes but we managed.

    Very quite room, good bathroom clean and excellent shower. A C worked well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy at night from the elevator and worse from engines outside (air conditioning) at the back of the hotel which forced us to close the window. It is also a real disadvantage that there is no outside Space (garden, balcony, terrace)

    The location is the main assett of the hotel, the rooms were quite small but good bathrooms and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff gave me the impression of being bored and not very enthusiastic.

    Perfectly situated, a few footsteps from Place Masséna. Still very quiet in the night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast for the price paid.

    Great location, walking distant from town. Cleaners cleaned room everyday and changed towels for us. Breakfast was bit disappointing but we thought to try. Can get a bus directly to this hotel about 30 mins and then 3 mins walking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small things, like there was no real shower in our room, just a bathtub with shower faucet (not mounted to the wall so you had to hold the shower for rinsing)

    Small cozy hotel with friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor soundproofing - I heard very good what are doing all neighbors around my room))))

    Fantastic location. New furnished and clean room, good shower. Very nice service, concierge was very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the hotel were incredibly accommodating. The hotel was brilliant value for money and would recommend for any of my family/friends to stay here

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given the room near the lift and the kitchen. It was so noisy, been awake several time during the night because people were walking or talking I. The corridor. On the other side, the street where we could hear all the traffic. Very bad insulation. Despite warring my earplug, I could still hear all the noise. Definitely not recommend this hotel, disappointed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been nice if the air-conditioner had been working....but it was still off-season, so I am sure by high season this will be sorted.

    Friendly and helpful receptionists. Very clean, decent size room with ensuite (serviced daily). Great location - walkable distance to the promenade, sea, main shopping street, and train station. Plenty of bakeries, and supermarkets closeby, if you are on a budget for breakfast. The old town, and castle hill (to the viewpoint) were also not too far.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was unable to control the air conditioning unit to get air flowing through the room (even if just a fan). Opening up windows means allowing mosquitoes and added noise. The walls were very thin, so everything outside of my room was audible.

    The front desk was polite, friendly, and professional. Parking was available in a city where finding parking can be difficult.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On booking.com site wrote that you need my credit card number only for holding my booking. But in fact the Helvetique hotel charge my credit card before i receive my room. They sad me that it is a regular practice for clients from booking.com

    The location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotels seem to economize by using small bulbs so reading is strained.

    I could not have been more pleased. Plenty of blankets and towels and the shower was fabulous. Location was convenient in the middle of a major shopping area with good public transportation. My room on the back was very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room ( 1 Double Bed with 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We reserve parking for the car and it was in another building, although it was very close to the hotel.

    The girl who greeted us at the reception was very friendly and nice. The room was clean and was what we expected it to be for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a stand alone shower rather than a shower attached to taps that you had to hold yourself....

    Staff very friendly and helpful - great location of the Hotel to beach and shops

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would prefer an all- inclusive price. It is slightly irksome to have to pay extra for breakfast - particularly if one does not generally have much to eat at that time of day.

    The central position. The friendly helpfulness of the receptionist

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not stay in room 304!!! It smelt like there was a dead animal stuck in the wall and the bathroom had mould all over the walls & ceiling. unfortunately the hotel was fully booked so they couldn't move us to another room. It was the worst night sleep I've ever had. We kept the windows open & could still smell the disgusting stench, we both woke up with migraines. The next morning the hotel staff were super helpful and found us a new room with minimum fuss. I feel sorry for who ever is in that room next as their solution was simply to spray deodorizer.

    The location was central, but not really in the nicest area. Easy access to beach, old town & Galleries Lafayette.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was basic but adequate

    The location was perfect - right in the heart of Nice, a few minutes walk to the beach, the old town, the modern centre and the tram stops. Twenty minutes walk from the railway station but this can also be reached from a tram stop close by.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is quite old so as furniture, AC didn't work but we had open window. Breakfast is continental but very limited for 3 adults and kid cost us €36 per day and we regret as for half of this money we could eat a cross the road with more choices.

    Hotel is on excellent location, staff was polite

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was pretty tight with a sleeping child in a (small) buggy & the doors to exit were heavy to open. Neither things that anything could have been done about.

    Location was excellent, close to the old town and plaza. It was a 15 mins walk back to the station (fine by us) but you could easily get the tram instead. Rooms were well sized and simply furnished, which was ideal with children. There was also a small fridge in the room which was helpful for keeping drinks and snacks cold. Staff very friendly and helpful, with free baggage storage also available on our departure day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was dated but the bathroom had been updated. The air conditioning could have been better.

    Location was excellent being a short walk to either the main drag shops or the beach and eateries.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small but it was refurbished. The bathroom is spacious and the bed comfortable. The employee who helped me check in was very friendly. The A/C in the room is helpful for a good night of sleep.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The refrigerator was not hooked up and we had to figure it out ourselves as no one would help. There is no coffee pot and no room service at all. One late night, the hotel front door was locked and we stayed outside on the stoop until someone came to open it. The room was very dreary and small. The room safe did not open or close properly. Each time we opened or closed it, it required about 10 attempts. Insufficient number of towels on the bathroom. Staff was uninspired.

    The location was very convenient. The bathroom was very nice but had no tub.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty,old and not well decorated. The door was very thin and unsafety. The bed was very uncomfortable, old, stained and disgusting. The blancet was full of hair. When we arrived the hotel we realized that we could stay in superior room with the money we paid. Although i booked the room 3 months ago, they gave us the worst room of the hotel in front of the kitchen and breakfast area (ps:we requested a silent room during reservation). We requested a silent room or at least a clean bed from the reception but we had to stay in that room for a night. After a long conversation,they changed the room in the second day. We wasted our time in first and second day of our 3 days holiday because of that redundant event.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not the best area but not dangerous by any means. Cleaning the room costs 15 euro and you have to go downstairs to get new towels.

    Staff very nice, room very nice, location 10 min walk to the port, free croissants at the front desk

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking a little tricky

    Excellent location with friendly staff. Main shopping area close by, lots of bars & restaurants nearby too, and only a short walk to the Old Town and railway station. Good sized room with high ceilings and nice modern bathroom

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Door to room not easy to unlock.

    Good value for money and close to the town centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room ( 1 Double Bed with 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everthing

    Everything— walking distance to everywhere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite compact

    Staff were very friendly and very helpful Location was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, close to restaurants and Main Street. Very lovely staff and clean and great for our one night stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soundproof

    Great location, clean, good bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was really helpful and informative with our questions. Nice place to stay, good location, fair price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    .The place is located very good. The workers are kind and helping to all you need. Good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room 3 Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central to everything. Great value for money and large sized room

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: