Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Citotel Hotel Hexagone 2 stars

50 Avenue D'essômes, 02400 Château-Thierry, France

#4 of 7 hotels in Château-Thierry

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 234 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.8
    Avoid this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very hot in the room with no air conditioning. The hotel basically closes on Sunday at noon, with no restaurant or front desk staff available. The staff is poor. My room ran out of toilet paper and the maid did not replace the roll -- so, I had to go out and buy toilet paper, since the front desk was closed.

    The location is not bad, if you have a car. I would have preferred being closer to the downtown for ease of dining, drinking, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location, opposite supermarket, near Mc and Chinese...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no place to put plug in. I must use refrigerator plug socket.

    Good location, opposite supermarket, near Mc and Chinese restaurant. I got nice river view room. good for parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restroom is tiny and the walls are thin.

    The hotel made an unbeatable price and I was quite surprised what a good standard it offered in exchange. The room was neat - no complains. We made a brief stop here on our way back to Germany. Clearly can recommend this hotel for a stop by. The room was bigger than anticipated except for the restroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    The room was quite cramped - particularly the toilet which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite cramped - particularly the toilet which seemed made for a VERY thin person - both of us are below average weight incidentally. (Also the toilet needed attention from what I recall. (A propos...the Brit-hotel we used later in Perpignan was very spacious and thus more comfortable in comparison)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.0
    Check your bills. Not for summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got pre authorized bill twice. And a official bill. That make the worst. Not recommended in summer. Too hot. View in the window, walls. And noise in the hall way.

    None

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Clean, affordable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very small but very clean and well maintained with comfortable beds. The size of the room didn't bother me, all I need a hotel room for is a place to shower, shave and sleep. There were several parking spots available when we arrived. Staff was friendly and accommodating. There is a supermarket (with a great pizzeria) across the street. I would stay here again, it's affordable, clean and offers great value for the money when traveling in Europe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    cheap overnighter, expect nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was tiny and dark and hot. not particularly fresh

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.2
    tiniest of rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tiniest of rooms. very old. They closed and locked the place down from 12-2!!! People couldn't get in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    It was ok for an overnight stay but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not too comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    very comfortable beds and quiet room.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very comfortable beds and quiet room. Good choice at breakfast.. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff, food good, parking easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    5.4
    Bad breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.2
    Convenient location, with close supermarket and chinese...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location, with close supermarket and chinese restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.9
    Walking distance to town centre along river bank.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Walking distance to town centre along river bank. Supermarket opposite, handy for filling up with petrol before continuing journey. Good restaurant food.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    4.2
    Price was reasonable and bar service adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms were in poor decoration. Food at restaurant was poor quality and the service was very slow.

    Price was reasonable and bar service adequate.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    6.5
    It was almost impossible to get in and out of the toilet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was almost impossible to get in and out of the toilet, bedroom was very small and very basic, but hotel was very clean

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    6.7
    repainted but not refurbished
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    repainted but not refurbished

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: