Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Resort le Touquet 4 stars

Avenue du Maréchal Foch, 62520 Le Touquet-Paris-Plage, France

#4 of 17 hotels in Le Touquet-Paris-Plage

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1410 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conference facilities were just adequate , room too warm and noise both outside and inside the hotel. Toilettes next to the conference room inadequate. No keys for the lockers at the pool Bedroom just big enough

    Very friendly & helpful desk staff. Plenty of parking right in front of the hotel 10 minutes walk into town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to ventilate the ground floor rooms and feel safe at night, because there's only a door to the outside to leave open, and there's no air conditioning.

    Everything apart from the ventilation. it was very peaceful, and kept very clean. Excellent good in the restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing every thing was great

    Breakfast great, hotel great very helpful it was my wife's birthday so they upgraded us to a garden room overlooking the garden on ground floor so we had sun beds , very clean nice to have a pool and games room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little warm but the window opened widely. The hot breakfast was not to my taste

    The staff in thd reception were exceptional. The bar staff not so friendly. The hotel was clean and it was a wonderful stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired room,no shower available difficult for less mobile clients.On a sunny day public areas very hot. No WiFi code given had to ask for it.

    Nice location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Duplex with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathrooms are a little dated and the bath is impossible to get out of, in fact its so high that there is a real risk of injury as you step out of it. children or people with any mobility issues would not be able to step out of the bath without help.

    good location, very easy to walk into the town centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odd place for the toilet! Hotel seemed a little tired! Old do with bit of an upgrade!

    Bed and pillows very comfortable! Large room with access to the garden!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was seriously over-priced, although the range of food on offer was good.

    The hotel is well laid out and there is a relaxed atmosphere. Drinks on the terrace in the garden area, especially in the beautiful weather we had, was most enjoyable. The area around the hotel is quite upmarket and adds to the sense of security and comfort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gym is not great just a couple of machines, no running machine! However, most importantly there is NO air conditioning in the hotel or the bedrooms. The bedroom stayed in was south facing so it was like a sauna on arrival 4pm and only cooled in late evening with the door/window wide open all evening. As this was only April, I can imagine the rooms will be exceedingly hot. Would not recommend staying here if you like a cooler room to sleep in.

    Location is great, just slightly out of town yet walkable so it is quiet. The pool is good. Bar is a nice place to stay for a quiet evening drink.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant food slightly disappointing, but surrounding very nice.

    Room and bed was large and comfy. Bar and terrace very nice for drinks. Surrounding gardens lovely. Staff friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Duplex with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of Aircon in a family loft room that is clearly highly sensitive to the heat outside. The fan suplied was not enough on a warm day in April. It could only get worse in the summer month

    Three of us (adults) stayed in one of the family rooms. It was excellent but incredibly warm with inadequate Aircon (barely working) but everything else was excellent (breakfast was a little overpriced but lots to choose) staff, room, grounds, swimming pool all aspects helped towards a lovely break.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Duplex with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tired all round, gym equipment didn’t work, room was very hot with no controls to turn down the heating in the bathroom which was like a sauna.

    Duplex room a good size for a family of four. Decor and bathroom a little tired and bed wasn’t especually comfortable. Maid service was good and prompt. Nice indoor pool. Good buffet breakfast, unfortunately we didn’t realise until the last day that kids ate free for breakfast, I would have used this every day if I knew!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Duplex with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel needs a total refurbishment - very expensive for what's on offer! Also Booking.Com needs to notify customers that children over a certain age are not included for breakfast and that you do not receive your loyalty points!

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Duplex with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome at the reception upon arrival - ringing phones were given more importance and attention that us - a family with kid. No indications regarding the hotel/possibilities or help with luggage while waiting for the room to ne ready. Automatic welcome at breakfast - we needed to double check/correct the number of “registered” people

    Comfy beds, clean nice rooms, e-journals, location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pool changing facilities were complicated, no idea where to get robes / towels, and lockers didn't lock.

    The pool was a good temp, it was clean, decent depth, good size. Breakfast was good, if pricey. Restaurant was good and reasonably priced compared with eating out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double duplex room for families really needs 2 single beds - not 2 doubles. The children did not like sharing a bed. Restaurant pricing was 20% higher than anything in Le Touquet - so we went out for every meal

    Great breakfast range, staff very helpful - literally everyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Duplex with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be more than 1 key for the gym. I was told by reception to knock on the door as some one was using it, but the user couldn't hear me either because of headphones or they wanted their own private gym

    Pool, breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Duplex with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite having three separate venues for food, there was nothing at all available to eat when we arrived as they shut down at 2pm till the evening. The only breakfast option was the ‘full buffet’ at a cost of 72euros for the family - we just wanted a quick coffee & croissant but this wasn’t available. The distance was slightly further out from the centre of town/facilities/beach than ideal, but this was reflected in the price so fair enough...

    The swimming pool was lovely, bedroom configuration well thought out (mezzanine with kids beds, extra door to keep noise out), comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Duplex with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed with my 2 daughters and 5 grandchildren, it was absolutely perfect. Family rooms were ideal, staff were very accommodating and breakfast lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the swimming pool surrounds are in need of refurbishment.

    I was there with family but no children. All our rooms excellent, hotel first class, staff excellent as were the breakfasts, dinner. Lovely Christmas dciestions throughout.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel building tired needs externally decorating. Tennis court astroturf torn and unplayable No games room .board games packs of cards etc CERTAINLY not 4 star as advertised by front lobby door. 2 star would be more accurate.

    Location 10mins to la Touquet town centre Staff pleasant Breakfast exspensive £17:00 but very good Reception little English but very helpful Rooms clean and warm and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a Superior Room which did not have air conditioning and I found the room too warm.

    Lovely restaurant with excellent food, also nice bar with more informal eating facilities. Indoor Swimming pool. Patio doors on to Terrace from our (Superior) room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we didn't benefit during this stay as there were a group of people staying who were very disruptive, they set the fire alarms off twice during the night which was disgraceful. We were not offered any compensation or apology until I raised this with the staff at check out. We were very unlucky but i would like to have the opportunity to have a stay here with a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel was too far from the centre we were unable to walk as it was far more than 600 mtrs. more like 1km. hotel difficult to find as its hidden even with GPS. as its a seaside venue and its winter most of the area was closed shops and seafront.

    only the bar area for food was open but very nice. the room very nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Duplex with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was totally unsuitable for small children. We had a cot which meant there was no floor space downstairs and the room upstairs was not suitable for a small child as the stairs were really steep. The room was really very small for the price. We were disappointed.

    Good location and parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I know I was in France but the waitress in the restaurant insisted on speaking to me in French even though I told her I didn't understand. Luckily my partner was able to help me. The burger in the restaurant was very ordinary but expensive.

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too business like, expensive for a chain hotel

    Staff helpful, let us have a drink in the foyet once the bar had closed, only 11pm though.....Good car park

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Duplex with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic, bread and cakes home made, excellent selection of jam, compotte, sausages, fruits, even crepes! The rooms could do with a bit of TLC (wallpaper, desks, corners) or replacement but the carpet was brand new. We had the family room which was marvellous and the beds were extremely comfy. Thin walls so you hear neighbours talking. Swimming pool was rather cold. Very friendly staff. All a bit expensive though.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Duplex with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities and rooms are good and clean but are quite dated, certainly the pool feels like it could do with being refurbished. Bath robes always used to be provided in the room but are now a paid for extra.

    Lovely location just a short walk from the centre of Le Touquet. We have visited before and will do again - the duplex room was great with the children and they love the tennis and pool. Breakfast was good though we preferred to eat outside rather than in the dining room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price without breakfast I suppose but i knew that when booking it and it was little noisy.

    Typical Holiday Inn, French style, with plenty of parking staff ok but fairly indifferent. The Hotel is a little way from town centre but only a 10 minute stroll. We have stayed here before as it's only an hour to Calais for train or ferries. The beach is lovely and the centre of Le Touquet is busy with many restaurants and bars so good fun.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pets were accepted but not in the dining room. Eating breakfast therefore meant eating outside the dining room. Strange as it is possible to eat in restaurants in France with a pet.

    The bed was very comfy. Great swimming pool. Lovely gardens.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the public areas are looking a wee bit jaded but over all, the hotel remains a family favourite for over 14 years!

    A super dinner in the hotel restaurant after a long day on the road followed by a reviving swim in the pool. A good nights sleep followed by a morning swim and an excellent breakfast. The scrambled eggs were particularly good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred to have a small hand basin in the toilet and the bath was quite difficult to step into and out of as it was rather high sided.

    The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly. The pregnant lady on reception was particularly helpful. Breakfast was very good, lots to choose from and all lovely and fresh. The staff were working very hard and obviously well organised. Our room was comfortable and clean. The whole hotel was bright and airy and we enjoyed a very pleasant weekend. We would certainly like to return and would definitely recommend the hotel to family and friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Duplex with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price which didn't include breakfast. To add insult to injure we paid €36 for breakfast for two and they'd run out of bacon, scrambled egg's, tomatoes and baked beans. There were only mini sausages left.

    Nice family room, clean and very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Duplex with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was disappointing for the cost (18 euros). The hot food was of poor quality and cold. They had run out of English Breakfast Tea. It's more than a 5min walk into the main town as advertised on the website.

    The family room with mezzanine floor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like using the coffee machines, not nice tasting coffee or tea at the breakfast room

    Room was very comfortable, great bar area with very friendly staff, pool area was well kept & nice to use

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No admittance to outside eating area for evening meal with our pet. Being made to eat breakfast in the corridor as we weren't allowed to eat breakfast out on the terrace even though I had been assured by receptionist 3 times that we could.

    Location of the room with regards to travelling with a pet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    excellent location, within walking distance of town. Good restaurant. When asked if there was a connection for my electric car, the receptionist called the "technician" to take care of it. I've never experienced such a response before. Most hotel staff have no idea what an electric car is. Full marks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Duplex with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children running around outside my room at 23.30. Large play area at the end of the corridor. Perhaps should have time limits on it. Room was very hot on arrival. We could smell what we thought was a hotel BBQ on arrival - which would've been lovely but we had already eaten at eurotunnel. Maybe you could inform guests what food is available on the day of arrival.

    Very polite, helpful and friendly staff. Room very comfortable and nicely decorated. Very clean and excellent in room facilities. Excellent cocktails. Swimming pool and hot tub very very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Duplex with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty glasses from the previous night were left in our room the following day

    My husband loved the double sided pillows. My 6 year old loved the fact she had her own room upstairs. Fantastic idea. The location was stunning. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very hot which was uncomfortable. Our room had an odour. The hotel did offer to change our room. Even though we had a do not disturb sign on our door, the window cleaner kindly cleaned our large windows as we made love at 10:30. He looked rather shocked when I opened the window to say - Allez s'il vous plait

    Nice pool and bar. Large room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short walk into town on flat pavements which were fine for the pram. Facilities looked excellent although we didn't have a chance to use them. Bath a little shallow and narrow but the shower above it was good. Staff spoke excellent English!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many negatives, would have liked to see an English speaking channel on TV. Just the news ,but there weren't any

    The location was an easy walk in centre. Room had a small area outside with chairs and small table ,which was a lovely bonus, restaurant really nice,also the bar and cafe were good.will definitely try this hotel first when I return to letouquet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Duplex with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was old, needs updating, pool was cold - air and water, beds were uncomfortable. 3 star max, the nightly rate is too expensive for what it is

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bad points!

    Good choice at breakfast. Dinner was also good. Many times we have stayed closer to the Town centre and could walk in and choose between many different restaurants. But this time we decided to stay at the Holiday Inn and this particular one seemed better than most Holiday Inns! You can still drive down town and park although in the high season this is going to be more difficult. If you want to walk it is about a 15min stroll. We will stay again mainly because it offers everything we need at a high standard.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Duplex with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stairs and the floors of the swimming were slippery. No grip on the flooring.

    The food was really nice. Comfortable rooms. Lots to do for children.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value you for money was terrible - could have stayed in centre for half the price and the pool was not accessible for half the one day we were there. Worst hotel for a while

    Nothing very much

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-con can't be controlled in detail from within room: it's either 1, 2 or off. Not terribly important this weekend, but might be on occasions.

    Easy parking. Ground floor rooms have pleasant view across gardens (well-tended). Good sleep at night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perhaps looking a little bit tired in the decor through general use, it must be due re-decoration soon, otherwise it's nearly perfect.

    location and layout

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In particular the restaurant staff were obviously in need of additional training; for example they brought incorrect dishes to various tables or had to be reminded of what had been ordered.

    Excellent location. The entire hotel was very clean and we had a comfortable room and bed. The food at both dinner and breakfast was good but over-expensive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was expensive at 18 euros per head changing room at leisure centre very small also towels had to be obtained from reception

    The breakfast was a full 'English' as well as continental but it was not included and cost 18 euro per head which was expensive. We had dinner at the hotel which was very good and at 29 euro for starter,main and dessert was very good value. The room was excellent with comfy bed and separate toilet and bathroom which is unusual. Very clean swimming pool and jacussi but changing room was poor Car parking free and plenty of room Town centre less than 5 minutes walk

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Duplex with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Le Touquet can be quite pricey, and this hotel isn't cheap. A similar standard of hotel in a less popular town would command much lower prices

    Great location, easily walkable into town, Friendly staff and a beautiful pool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no information about the hotel, breakfast or facilities and no menus in the room lockers have no lock in the changing room

    excellent breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff, room clean comfortable and quiet location great for shops, restaurants, sea and forest

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Duplex with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - food good, staff lovely but SO busy, had to wat for drinks, no milk - brought eventually after asking, chaos in dinning room, no plates a good 10 minute wait, glasses, bread - it seemed they were over whelmed with everyone arriving for breakfast at once.

    Love the hotel have been before, duplex rooms are great for families. Great ppol, great staff, room service delicious and lovely walk to the beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not fault our stay.

    The room was large, clean and warm. I liked that I had a choice of pillow - soft or firm, and that tea/coffee facilities were provided.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the best shower we have found in a hotel room (ours was only a standard room, but shower was pretty inadequate). Bath towels hard rather than fluffy (a common failing in French hotels).

    The fact that guests can use the room minibar as a fridge for their own drinks. Also, helpful staff happily lent us an ice bucket and 2 champagne glasses. Nicely-maintained surroundings (garden etc).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Duplex with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Festive Christmas decorations for this time of year. Very empty so no real atmosphere.

    Comfortable beds, good size room, bit of a walk to town (10-15 min's) but not bad.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price.

    Nice hotel. Staff very helpful and good facilities. Short walk from town centre but pleasant when the weather good. Even so, a bit expensive for what you get.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning in rooms very stuffy even in October, no iron & ironing board available for room told had to use laundry room other end of hotel on different floor. Very limited satellite channels and no movie options

    Breakfast good, location good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath robes or slippers in bed room also no english tv programming To watch although only 20 miles from uk.? Except BBC news.

    Location and catered for gluten free diets🙂

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of a sandwich rather expensive- 16 euros

    Good location, spacious bedroom. Excellent family restaurant 'Le Coq Hardi, in the town - well worth a visit. You will need to book as it gets full very quickly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a quirky layout and it would be an advantage if maps were available for guests to show location of breakfast room, dining room or snack bar/bar etc. No hot water available throughout the hotel, on the morning of our departure. The attitude was, "sorry but it's everywhere in hotel" No english channels on TV.

    Good size TV, minibar, safety deposit box, tea & coffee making facilities, separate toilet. Enjoyed meal in restaurant. Service was excellent. Tap water available if you asked but came warm and had to ask for some ice cubes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing wrong is that I'v got a back problem at the moment,and they have baths with showers in them,so it was a bit difficult getting in the bath to shower,but hay,I done it,

    Everything was lovely there,we have stayed there several times before, Clean,staff always friendly and helpful,can't fault the food,and the deserts are yummy,can't wait to go back,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was incredibly hot when we there it would have been great if the air-con had worked properly. No instructions. The hole in the duvet cover! The bath is too high; I am 5' 7" and I struggled to get out of it.

    The breakfast is well worth the €18 each. You can eat as much or as little as you want. Choices from cereal, boiled eggs, full cooked breakfast, fruit and beautiful breads and crepes. The indoor pool is big enough to do lengths without crashing into others. With a veranda outside just the place to sit in the sun. There are plenty of outside patio areas to just sit and chill.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with milk as well as cream in the room for those who drink tea rather than coffee. Staff did provide milk when requested. Room was a long way from the entrance and stairs in the middle were a little difficult for my wife who has MS, we only discovered the lift on the last day!

    Bed was great, nice sized room, nice outdoor area. Pool was pleasant although busy, not clear about how to use lockers!?

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Duplex with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As much as the location is quiet the actual hotel is noisy. Rooms located at the front of the hotel and to side are very noisy. Our rom must have been near the goods entrance as lots of loud lorries arriving and reversing early in the morning. Rooms are very hot too.

    Location and family room was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuck rigidly to check in time of 1600. I requested early check in which was turned down. I arrived at hotel half an hour before official check in time and still had to wait until 1600.

    Location, friendly staff, good meals

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, frankly ridiculous in this day and age particularly when it's 30 degrees plus outside. It ruined our stay....

    Very friendly staff, good food, lovely grounds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Duplex with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours in room next door, but that is not hotels fault.

    The location is excellent. Nestled in among pine trees and few minutes walk from town. Relaxed, yet stylish and good facilities. One of our favourites.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Duplex with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were so uncomfortable. Also the ventilation wasn't right - either too stuffy or you had to have a whole door open which swung about and was too breezy. Felt 4pm was a late check in.

    Loved the location, the grounds, the pool and the design of the family room. Fab breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit overpriced for what it is and breakfast is not included.

    The location is quiet with plenty of private parking spaces, 20mins walk to the beach, and staff are helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Duplex with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked an iron and board in the room and a better stocked mini bar.

    Food very good. Staff very helpful. Perfect family room, ample parking. Very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too hard, the room was small and dated. The breakfast was adequate, but expensive for what it was.

    The front desk staff were pleasant and professional.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Duplex with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Views. Ours was of a building site, which to be fair to the hotel is beyond their control, but, should be reflected in the price. 3/4 used complimentaries not replaced on 2nd day as a matter of course. Tea/coffee facilities sparse. The storage was limited for a family room, with no drawers. Breakfast was OK, but, expected more choice, such as toaster, fried egg option etc

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Duplex with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful area and perfect family room with little upstairs bedroom for the kids! Table football, pinball, gym and tennis courts. Lovely food. Great stop over.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: