Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Paris La Défense 4 stars

2 Place La Défense, 92800 Puteaux, France

#9 of 13 hotels in Puteaux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 282 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    3.3
    never trust them! be aware !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King size Deluxe Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1-the hotel charge me twice! I paid all of the price by cash when I checked out but they withdraw the same money(1155$) of may card and after 2 weeks they dont give my money back yet !! I was in a journey and that hotel incommode me and my family... . they withdraw 1155US $ and dont give me back till now!!. I couldnt believe that a 4* hotel named Hilton withdraw my money and endure ! of course I keep investigate issue from higher up responsible . 2-actually the hotel have not cooler (A/C) and you should stay in about 27-30 centigrade degree and perspire more and more and you dont see any technician to fix the problem . 3-very horrible entrance and all around the hotel is construction working place. 4- rarely can find chef in restaurant to make you and omelette or any thing else .poor breakfast 5- you will never see a bell boy to bring your luggage . you should carry them your self . 6- the area of the room is not real and they are very smaller than the site pictures . Dont waste your money TWICE!!

    hard to find good things in this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Exellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No day light in the room. Only upper tariff rooms (e.g. relaxation room) has direct window to the street. Standard rooms' windows face the mall shopping center (still nice view though).

    Very nice hotel, very nice and clean rooms, quite large (28qm) for Paris. Everywhere good equipment, modern style, very pleasant interior everywhere. Reception staff very friendly and helpful, cleaning staff very skilled. Food room-in service was very good, food was nicely served, very tasty. Hotel is directly on the metro station of line 1 (La Defense) - very convenient to get directly to the city center (e.g. George V for Champs Elysees).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice, large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here mostly because of points otherwise - bad location. Cabs are pricey, uber can’t come to the hotel, the metro is just underneath but extremely busy.

    Nice, large room. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay a lot..
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were spacious, well equipped, comfortable, clean and quiet. Metro M1 line ends in the shopping center which has a direct entrance to the hotel. Champs Elysee is 5 minutes away, 4 stations with metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Great staff & good sized rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary water in the rooms, no free WiFi anywhere & expensive breakfasts

    Great staff & good sized rooms. Good breakfast selection, but pricey

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.0
    I'm very upset on how management handles their issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked into the hotel and got an early check in which was very nice. We left the room to go shopping, and when we came back there was a man in our room shampooing the carpet. We were concerned and brought it up to the front desk but nothing was done. The air conditioning did not work, and staff admitted it was a problem throughout the hotel. However, my friend who is a gold member with Hilton had no issues. And when he reported our problem, he was told something different. Water was cold, and bar staff were rude on the second night. I'm shocked that a manager has not gotten back to me. As a manager in customer care, I take all my emails seriously.

    The location was very convenient. Rooms were very clean, and a few staff from the front desk agents were very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, but not if you travel by car
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was basically impossible to find without help from reception, traffic indications around la Defense very poor

    Rooms spacious, breakfast very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.3
    will not come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is located inside a little shopping center. To avoid if you have claustrophobia. First, I was given a room on the second floor where I felt insecure because the is a kind of corridor/ balcony in front of the window( not clear who have access to it) and it was very dark, almost no daylight. I was shocked when the receptionist asked to pay more to get a street view. I ended on the the 3rd floor but still with an inside view on the hotel reception. Curtains must be closed all the time to have some intimacy, as there are rooms/offices?? the other side.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    A little hard to locate because it is inside a shopping mall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little hard to locate because it is inside a shopping mall also I did not like the fact that you need to get two elevators to go to your room, one for the lobby and from there another one to get to the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    I found the staff very helpful, I called rooms service to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In bathroom, soap wes small and only one piece avilable

    I found the staff very helpful, I called rooms service to keep some personal food in the Hotel freezer and they came within 2 minuites to collect it, same also fast when they returned it next day. Service all over its excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.2
    The stay was good even with the mentioned probkems
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some People work in the Reception are unfriendly and services not good No complementary water, even electric adapter not provided, I have to by my own....

    The area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    2.5
    Stay in Hotel Paris is a nightmare for me.. that's it.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is really terrible , The attitude of hotel staff definitely intolerable.. They really don't care about hotel's guest ,, will never go to any Hilton , I hate it.

    These guys are terrible , there was impossible finding this hotel, the staff are really arrogant , it is definitely not recomended anyone, very regretful for choosing this low rate accomodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way from the airport to the hotel was unexpected, had to stay like 20 mins extra in order to find the hotel entrance, because of the cobstructions in La Defense area. Maybe its not the hotel fault, but they have to mention that, or to add a sign boards to make life easier :) There was no towels at the bathroom, had to asked more than 2 times in order to provide.

    The staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Hilton La Defense
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please consider washing your shower curtains more frequently. The bathroom had a "off" sour smell and I finally realized that it was the bottom of the shower curtain. Only imperfection!

    Love your quality bedding and comfortable mattress and pillows, and fluffy towels. Nice clean rooms. Breakfast staff was incredibly kind, helpful and cheerful. Such good people!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    I can not recommend better hotel to stay in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have noting to add, great hotel, one of the best

    Everything was great. Excellent room and nice location. The hotel was the very best of "Hilton" hotel chains. I will book again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    4.6
    Very bad hospitatlity
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property has security at the entrance who is asking to open all the luggage for check up. This is a severe intrusion to guest privacy. I know the there is a security concern, then the property should be an X-ray scanner which is not so expensive. The second issue was that there is no bill captain available all the time, and the guest should push the luggage trolley by himself. This property should be 3 starts property.

    The location is nice at la defence

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    4.6
    It was boring hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi No smoking part No pool Very cold atmosphere Very proud reseptor personel

    It was just like an office nothing to absorb you to spend little time in hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi is paid in the rooms. wi'fi free only in reception. window of our room faces to reception and other room's windows. so we had not day light.

    very comfortable bad, may be most comfortable from the all hôtels where i stayed. very good breakfast , good choice and quality .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    A good hotel and highly recommended for patronage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is centrally located with easy access and links to tourist attractions and areas of visits. Close vicinity to shopping mall and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    Weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at breakfast entrance for 11.10 and last entry to breakfast was 11. I was confused as I was going to my watch and my English time was showing 10.10. I was not allowed to grab breakfast that first morning even though there was a lot of people still eating because it had past time. I thought they should have used their discretion to allow me as it was my first time staying in Paris and in Hilton hotel.

    Breakfast was very tasty and the room quality was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    4.6
    This was my worst experience in any LeDefence area I satyed in the last five years.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived well passed 2:00PM and room was not ready. I was tired and finally they gave me a very poor room with a toilet exposed to the shower area. It lacked usual amenities. For example, the room did not have a coffee maker or hot water boiler. They said it will be sent to my room and it never arrived. This despite asking for it twice. They refused my request for change of room,

    The late shift registration staff was polite and helped me solve WiFi problem I was having.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.8
    disappointing customer service
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    non assistance to find private under ground parking at late hours. We got to the hotel in the late hours of the evening with children under age. The only parking giving access to the hotel was difficult to find and by the time we found it, the entrance was closed. We waited 30 in the dark to have somebody to come open the gate. Very disappointed on the attitude of the staff on duty explaining that it was not the hotels fault as the parking space the offer to their customer is ran by an outside company!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Hard to access via uber/taxi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to access via uber/taxi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, we used mobile checkin and they had everything ready for us. Amazing breakfast as well!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast and great location. Metro is close by. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Found the room on booking.com, price was extremely affordable. Room was exceptional!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very comfortable. The price was right.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay. Great hotel which offers many amenities with a lovely and attentive staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is amazing and so friendly/courteous! Breakfast is awesome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    Quiet room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good restaurants in the area. Dark room.

    Quiet room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.6
    very unprofessional management and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very unprofessional management and staff. they know nothing about satisfying or respecting their clients.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Thanks for the staff and no thanks for the very bad location and parking
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad location and very bad parking

    Very excellent staff and clean one

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    an exclusive business stay at Hilton hotel la defense
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no comment

    the breakfast is good and the staff are very professional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not open the main window as it was facing inside the shopping mall with little privacy secured..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very difficult locating the hotel from the Airport

    Neatness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    CALM PLACE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    PAY FOR INTERNET

    BREAKFAST

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    PARIS IS PARIS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WE HAD TO PAY INTERNET. THE ROOM ISN´T TO BIG.

    BREAKFAST IS MARVELOUS.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Great place to spend your honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing is great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.4
    it was just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compare to the price, the quality of facilities including the bathroom and the bed wasn't great

    The staffs are very kind

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All well

    Location near my office

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.8
    The location of the hotel was very good u will not need the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service and all the 3 days asking for the sofa and no one respond for me

    The location of the hotel was very good u will not need the car

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.0
    Nice and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, close to mall

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.3
    Too expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Relaxation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no restaurant. Room average to good 4 star but at 5 star price.

    Good location for La Defence.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was huge; the jacuzzi bath was great; there was a nice atmosphere in the hotel, not too noisy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Great location lots of amenties close by and only 10 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great location lots of amenties close by and only 10 minutes to Arc de Triompe.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.5
    Will come again and again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Relaxation Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The concerige

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Friendly front desk and nice, quiet room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Relaxation Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly front desk and nice, quiet room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.2
    Accessible right from the subway, w/o having to walk in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds are very hard

    Accessible right from the subway, w/o having to walk in the rain...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    5.4
    Bed super comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First room smelt of smoke. Hotel had a bad smell.

    Bed super comfortable. Room big.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.3
    Good and clean environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not accrue my HHonours point because I did my booking through an agency!

    Central to locations of visits etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel for business travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't have enough light!!! It was always dark

    Near to main metro station and a big shopping mall

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Classy modern hotel: charging for wifi is simply Jurassic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I refuse to pay for wifi, any more than I would expect to pay for soap.

    The staff were cheerful, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Relaxation Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room no 320 smell bad (Sewage)

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    A good one-night stay for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi in bedroom - seems pretty poor for a large hotel chain. Inward facing rooms - dark.

    Central location for the Expo Centre in La Defence.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    option for a bright light or more light.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    breakfast excellent room spacious good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    extra charge for internet

    breakfast excellent room spacious good value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Wifi isn't free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi isn't free.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    5.8
    Terrible location.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible location. Inaccessible for ubers very confusing trying to locate the entrances

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location ever

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.3
    Business trip stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for what you get

    Location is good for business trips

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    8.8
    - hotel well located for business meetings in La Defense;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - you have to pay for Wifi in the room - breakfast and mini-bar are very expensive because of its location in business district

    - hotel well located for business meetings in La Defense; also located right by a cab station - large room especially for Paris standard

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.3
    location, clean room and bed, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    maybe the security reason ,the Hilton entry which is in the dome building was forbidden, but no one know its another entry even the dome guard and information center people, we have to search it back and forth with heavy luggage, spending half hour, we finally find it outside of the building.

    location, clean room and bed, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    10
    Breakfast staff were excellent, reception staff too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    House keeper (for our room) was very annoyed and let it show when we asked her to come back to clean our room. We were there for a rest and break and didn't want to be moved out of our room before we were ready. It wasn't our fault that she was going home after she had finished. WIFI SHOULD BE FREE THROUGHOUT THE HOTEL in 2016!!!

    Breakfast staff were excellent, reception staff too. Very quiet and comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.8
    It was a comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet wi-fi was charged separately. There was no coffee maker even in the Kings bedroom. The force of the shower was pathetic and it seemed that there was a pump operating behind the walls, when the shower was switched on. Also there was no shower curtain that resulted in water spillage in the main area.

    It was a comfortable stay. Breakfast was sumptuous. Location was near the business hub

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only 2 rooms dedicated as smoking rooms. Although my booking request clearly smoking room, but the first night I stayed in non smoking due to non availability and the next day they shifted me to smoking room located at the corner. At least the smoking rooms should have windows on the exterior side of the hotel for fresh air circulation. Also the wifi is not free at the rooms.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    4.2
    Nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Poor design facilities. Large but unequipped bath room. Poor sound proof wall. Most important, extra charge for wifi 20 euro for premium access otherwise 16 for basic package. Not a good businesshotel.

    Nothing special

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    3.8
    Breakfast buffet thanks god was great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you have a private car forget about this hotel: no parking, no "VOITOURIE" who can help you to park your car, no clear information about hotel position. It was a nightmare: I was in Golden cage in the middle of nowhere! Umbelievable for a hotel of such a reputation.

    Breakfast buffet thanks god was great!

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    High standard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi price

    High standard In the middle of La Défense business area Good services quality Wifi quite expensive but it is the only negative finding for this stay

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    5.4
    Very near to the modern Arch of Triumph.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Missing wifi in the rooms. With that price of the room it should be included! Bad access by bus. Terrible cold in rooms.

    Very near to the modern Arch of Triumph. Very nice breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.8
    The reaction time to cleaning litter on the floor in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The reaction time to cleaning litter on the floor in the reception area was slow. When families with children check in, someone needs to tidy up the area as quickly as possible.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.5
    Convenient for meetings in La Defense.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Daily WiFi charges are excessive. This may well stop me from staying here again. Grouting in bathroom dirty.

    Convenient for meetings in La Defense. Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    6.7
    Has a subway station close to the hotel, which is good as it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is really hard to find as it's in a shopping arcade with other businesses. This gives it a strange feel.

    Has a subway station close to the hotel, which is good as it is too far to walk to any of the tourist attractions.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.9
    Location near metro and many shopping and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Negative 1) Denial of a confirmed booking upon arrival the receptionist denied our booking confirmation from booking.com and told us we need to rebook with a new rate. As we insisted she said ok and we checked in with our booking from booking.com. They do this with many visitor. 2)Variation in quality of service specifically room cleaning. No Hilton chain standard.The house keeping for our room (218) on the 28 July shift did the minimum in cleaning the room and didn't refill shampoo and shower gel properly. In addition the cups and mugs uncleaned. However, the one on 29 was amazing cleaned mugs and filled shower gel and shampoo. 3)We gave the house keeping our laundry and couldn't get then back easily. We gave them our clothes and after a day they asked me to come identify our clothes as they missed putting room number.

    Location near metro and many shopping and restaurants Bed Speed of serviceb

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    6.7
    Good area and position, friendly and helpful reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Honestly, there were some of the housekeepers who didn't make the services when we need it, and we complained about it to the reception. The reception had apologized about it and he was very cooperative. Also, it happened twice that we had heard the noisy sounds from maintenance, they were using a drill on the next room or the floor. In addition, at one night the air condition was cloosed or broken and when i phoned the reception he saied it was due to technical problems and it happened to the whole hotel and it will work again tomorrow. They provided us with a fan, but I wish we can open the window to refresh the air. We can't open the windows

    Good area and position, friendly and helpful reception

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.9
    the general location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    entry and exit were not quite simple as they could be, especially having to use two elevators. Paying for wifi is over the top given room pricing.

    the general location is great.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.9
    Good bedroom with great spaces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in the rooms and that is unacceptable for a Hotel of this category. The only of 10 hotels on my trip without breakfast Also the luggage storage staff was rude and drop our bags very heavy

    Good bedroom with great spaces. Good bathroom Excellent breakfast Regular location for tourist but is not a tourist hotel.

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: