Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Paris Opera 4 stars

108 Rue Saint-Lazare, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#772 of 1,600 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 539 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    5.4
    We will never stay at a Hilton again if we have a choice. Sad because as Americans we wanted Hilton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room - Free Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid equivalent of $758 a night for four nights and executive lounge was worst in world I have visited. Food was basically unacceptable Poppi’s for a stateside happy hour in a bar somewhere. Reception made us wait for a key because “the machine” was broken. Male employees were generally arrogant and officious.

    I liked the doorman named Mr. Vann and the concierage named Sac (?) whose descendants were from Laos- sorry on name. A couple of friendly employees in the executive lounge and women wait staff in lobby bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If they have a Japanese staff . It is perfect.

    They have great sanitary situation. And this hotel’s location is very good , because access was very comfortable for me.I want to stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    A great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cleaning lady asked me to leave 45 min before check out time. A sleeping set (pillow spray and skin oil etc) costed 39 E. It is free in other chains... breakfast is below expectations and not to Hilton level.

    A great location. A very welcoming staff at the reception and concierge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    3.3
    THIEF (valour ) in the hotel . Be VERY CAREFUL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lost my money in the room . And when i ask reception and manager on duty to call for police , they refuse , they know it was the concierge who went to the room without my presence or permission . Yet the hotel did nothing , and want to cover up . They shush me as i was talking because there were other guest .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    I had a very long flying hours from home and we arrived...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room - Free Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a very long flying hours from home and we arrived early and asked to check in for me and my children they didn’t give us our rooms until 330 pm although I have sent them a request and of course it was totally ignored

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Recommendable for long-weekend stays (2-3 nights).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfy beds and nice bathroom. The room was quiet, yet pretty dark since it faced the inner courtyard, even after switching on the lights. Some very nice but for a Hilton rather limited breakfast options.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    3.3
    Only and Only the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room - Free Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    booked room for 2 adult and 2 children and asked for extra bed, they let me stay first night then they let me pay 250 extra euro per night and said we cant stay in same room and i have to move to super suite so i ended up paying almost the double. the room ground was not clean , even there is non removable color in the ground which look disgusting. no facility for special need i have to carry my daughter trolley over 20kg 3 times each 5 steps and more to reach the elevator, reception dont speak good English and rude among very bad experiences. dont recommend it at all for families .

    Only and Only the location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.2
    Dont be happy if u have children, especially special need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room - Free Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not good. No communication. No special need help, room ground was not clear , u was forced to change to an 250 euro more expensive room because of there miss communication

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    It was ok but look around and see if there's better value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room - Free Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So so small Concierge staff quite rude Executive lounge looked like school desks from the 70's for the sort of money you are paying renovate it! We had a back room and all we could here all night was people fighting on the streets it was so loud we were there for 3 nights. Not worth the money at all

    Great bed and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Location staff where great!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubbish Room location number 462 - housekeeping lifts beside and it was like listening to a waterfall when the room about turned the taps on!!

    Location staff where great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    The beds were extremely comfortable and the hotel was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room - Free Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room does not seem to be big enough for all the guests, it was a little squashed.

    The beds were extremely comfortable and the hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.8
    Nothing, the room and its location were so poor it was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything including polite staff - especially the Duty Manager

    Nothing, the room and its location were so poor it was claustrophobic, we let you know we would be arriving late - 7.00pm, so for that we got the last room in the house nobody else would accept I believe. Your staff thereafter were abusive and we decided to leave - we do not want to hear from Hilton Staff that the room was worth £500.00 a night, we have stayed with Hilton all over the world, this is your worst hotel. We slept in the car and drove home in the morning, thank you Hilton Opera Paris.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.8
    Staff was very friendly and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was so small that we could not move past the bed. The chair was jammed between the desk and bed. The room was humid and stuffy or freezing cold. Safety windows did not open enough. The gym had no ventilation and was dirty. Breakfast room was so crowded that we were seated in the cafe next to the hotel. Very nice cafe!

    Staff was very friendly and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff and terrific location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room - Free Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had issues with our room, which were ultimately resolved but it was a bit bumpier than we would've liked.

    Wonderfully helpful concierge staff - they found us terrific restaurants within walking distance! When we first arrived, our room was on street level. The staff worked to get us a quieter room, and was very helpful. All hotel staff were kind, friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.0
    Disappointing because of all of the above comments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping was dreadful. Our room was never cleaned properly. Don’t think the floor in the bathroom was washed once during our stay & one night - when we returned after s day out - a dirty cleaning cloth if towel was still on the bathroom floor from the morning. Also, under the beds was disgusting! Debris from previous guests in that room and so dusty I’m not sure it had ever been vacuumed. I would be very hesitant to stay there again without considerable change in cleaning. Regarding the dining room for breakfast. Grossly understaffed the first couple of days. The staff could not handle the number of guests at breakfast. Coffee ran out, clean dishes ran out, clean cutlery ran out etc. etc. None of the above is acceptable for a Hilton.

    The staff were friendly. Virginie - at concierge - was fantastic help. Both before we arrived bed and during. I would like her to have a special commendation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    A great stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room - Free Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The executive lounge wasn’t great. There should be more food available to eat during the day.

    Nice and clean in a good location with easy access to shops and public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    4.6
    Not good, expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, without possibility to take fresh air and open a window, extra small bathroom, without bathrobes, compare to the other Hilton very bad.

    Only location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.0
    Avoid for few months as very noisy with civil works behind hotel, couldn’t sleep, expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room - Free Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work happening behind the hotel was very noisy and went on till late night and statutes very early morning. Was impossible to get a decent sleep. Avoid the hotel until the works behind the hotel are completed. Works might be relating to the bit that connects the hotel to st Lazare railway station. Very noisy and very expensive for sleepless nights. Fairly expensive for a bigger exec room but no bath.

    Location is good for anyone who wants to spend a weekend in Paris for work or leisure. Good friendly staff at the hotel and a concierge staff was very helpful. Lounge in the main hall is very nice with a bar. Rooms are fairly basic and small but I guess that’s what you get in Paris. We went for a bigger double room and found it comfortable enough but small.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Good, but the facilities need improvement.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no place for private car to stop and alight, as taxis take up all the little available.

    Location is good, being next to the shopping area and train station (provided it is needed).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room - Free Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great but there was a variety. The hot food was cold, so I only had breakfast for 1 of my 3 days.

    Comfy bed, lovely decor. There's a good coffee machine in the room. Excellent staff and great concierge who are very knowledgeable and helpful. The grand salon is lovely and it has a lovely ambience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    The hotel added to the wonderful trip to Paris, France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something that is not controlled by the hotel: the difference in the exchange of currency

    Hotel was beautiful. The staff, Guest Services and the Concierge were simply fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.0
    Baddddd!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So the stay was quite good , but I was really sad because after leaving the hotel I realise I forgot my wallet in the room ... and unfortunately hotel staff steal it .... I was trying to contact managers , but they ignored me and said nothing was found so we can't help ... first time in my life I was in this situation ... really frustrating ... I will not recommend it at alllll !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.0
    The worst 4 stars hotel we have been to!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Deluxe room is very small, no room for luggage so we put one valise on a small chair in the room the other on folded chair in the bathroom. Air-condition is directly at you so you are forced to cover yourself all time. Breakfast buffet served until 10:00 only, very limited regular quality, refill very slow, many items are missing even Baguette and no Air condition. Imagine Paris July 30 – 35 degrees, humidity 70-80%, try to enjoy morning coffee in a Sauna. Lobby very beautiful but poor Air condition. In short the worse 4 stars hotel we have been. Couple seniors age 70. Stayed 3 nights, July 2017

    Location excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    really good breakfast, very comfy room, very good location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    complimentary water was only given on day 1, i was there for around 4-5 days

    really good breakfast, very comfy room, very good location, hotel had great facilities, staff spoke very good english and were very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, atmosphere, location and service. However, lot of noise outside because of station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our room was located at the back of the hotel, next to the big station. It was vey busy, lot of noise from men fighting, music ect. until 11 pm. I would probably have changed room if I had children. Also, they stop re-filling the breakfast at 10 am, eventhrogh it doesn't close until 11 pm. That was a little annoying, since you wanted to sleep in on a holiday, but now you had to be at the breakfeast room 9.30..

    Great hotel, atmosphere, location and service. We were there for the Tour de france, and stayed for 6 nights. The breakfast was nice to and american with pancakes, waffles, cake ect, and service was again great. Very very drinks and lunch in the lounge, with nice quite lounge music, great for playing cards, working and relaxing. Took 20 minuttes to walk to champs elysee, and 7 minuttes to the big gallery lafayette.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    The hotel was very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were much smaller than the pictures shown on the website. The rooms had absolutely no views. It was a dead end with some construction sight.

    The hotel was very central. Location was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    A wonderful restful retreat in the heart of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room - Free Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i can't fault this hotel!

    Breakfast scrambled egg and bacon particularly tasty. Bed very comfy. Shower best shower in the world! Executive lounge was excellent- kept us going with sweets and drinks. Bar downstairs was amazing- very polite staff very efficient. Very highly trained staff from the chamber maids to reception staff to waiting staff, all said hello or bonjour. We were well looked after. We had a complementary bottle of wine and chocolates as it was our anniversary. A nice surprise. I would definitely recommend and book here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Great stay at Hilton Paris Opera
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property itself is fine, updated and very friendly.

    The Customer Service / Front desk and concierge were all very helpful and professional. We requested two beds in the room through Booking.com and upon arrival it was one king bed. After informing the front desk, they remedied the situation quickly and all was well with our stay. The location was convenient and the train was steps away from the front door. We will return again. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    HILTON PARIS OPERA is LUXURY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room - Free Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In upper Paris area so saved all upper Paris agenda for this location. Little further from Eiffel Tower. A lot more homeless in area but staff keep a watchful eye and will rescue you if bothered.

    Absolute luxury! The executive suite was divine! It was as big as an apartment! Couldn't complain! Super spacious, clean, furnished, not one thing left unturned. The shower was clean and water pressure perfect! The room is equipped with lots of seating furniture, outlets, lamps, plugs. My absolute favorite was the executive lounge access. Free buffet breakfast in a private, cozy, comfortable lounge with snacks, drinks, cafe machines, sofas, flat screens. We ate there every morning! Will stay here again! Next door to metro!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.8
    Luxury turns into a hassle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested allergy free room due to down allergy. Did not have!! Requested connecting rooms as we were traveling as a large family with three rooms. Did not get. They had it- but refused to give it to us due to a club change. The first night my daughters bed had NO bedding and we waited until 12:30 at night to get anything at all! My child is 4-so this is unacceptable. She slept with a mattress cover as a blanket! They didn't even care. They didn't see a problem with it! Our first night in Paris was all about the hotel. The staff thought changing one of our three rooms to an executive club room was sufficient for all of this! Absolutely made a dream trip to Paris with my mother and daughter a challenge! The first room we had you had to straddle the toilet to open the door!! We made the best of it, but when I think of it I get upset again. Every time we asked the concierge for a recommendation, they knew nothing of what we needed. We did need a Dr once on our trip and that was quick and very resonable priced.

    Once the arrangements were somewhat corrected, it was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    Everything was okay though the room is extremely small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't aware that the penalty would be applied for smoking in the room - they should tell the guest about the policy when they check in - 200 euro has been added to my bill without a warning given or something to inform us of this.

    Everything was okay though the room is extremely small.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    2.9
    Absolutely nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am horrified by the service we received at the hotel; on arrival a new receptionist who was being trained under NO Supervision at all, charged my partner and I by mistake more than 1000 euros on my Credit Card!!!!! This amount has been held in my bank account for more than 10 days and have not yet received an apology from the hotel. Very sad... never staying at a Hilton hotel again.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful Hilton in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    checking in was a bit slow.

    bed was comfortable and the furnishings and tile where beautiful. Lobby staff/doormen/concierge- always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive, for example a small packet of Pringle crisps in our room cost €7 outrageous price so advice for others don't eat what's on display in your room.

    The location of hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Glamour weekend in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be a nice touch to place a pair of sleepers and a bathrobe in the room, I missed them. It is not hygienic to walk on the carpet with bare foots where you enter in shoes that you wore on the street. I usually carry sleepers with me but I thought that in a 5 star hotel is a basic feature.

    absolutely superb service, beautiful interior, everything was up to the highest standards, cleanliness, no noise which is kind of a big deal (double entrance door to the room plus one more door from the little foyer to the bed room), 6 USB charger plug in the room, great lighting and big window even in the bathroom. Heated bathroom floor, great water pressure in the shower and handheld and shower from the ceiling as well. Great location (Printemps Department Store and Galleries' Lafayette are in walking distance) and service. Overall superb experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.1
    This is comment to Booking Genius member program - the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is comment to Booking Genius member program - the facility did not know anything about the "genius" perks that booking.com advertises. There was supposed to be free welcome drink, and hotel stuff told me that it is water in the rooms, that is available to absolutely all guests. This is misinformation from booking.com site.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Great and friendly home in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They noticed that is was my wife's' birthday on the day when we checked in. When we came to our room in the evening, there was a hand-written happy birthday note and complimentary wine and chocolate on the table. How awesome!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.1
    Location was excellent for shopping at the department stores.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had an Executive Room with only 1 chair and a sofa missing - we telephoned reception 3 times to request another chair or sofa each time the staff said that they would sort it out but nothing happen. Executive Room had very little food offerings especially during lunchtime and afternoon - only supplied leftover breakfast pastries. Our bathroom door in our room was badly worn. Breakfast room was too small for the amount of guests.

    Location was excellent for shopping at the department stores.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay.... not sure it's worth the money though!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good for a hotel of this standard.. food cold and not enough selection.. Also the bar area was cold..

    The hotel was in a good location and was very clean and the staff very helpful.. I was asked for a 400 euro deposit for mini bar which annoyed me so I told staff empty mini bar and I didn't pay the 400 euro this was a down side and also the breakfast buffet was not what I'd expect from a hotel of this standard.. not enough variety and food was cold.. but overall the hotel is very nice and we enjoyed our stay..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.8
    do not stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the receptionist alexander made our staying in this hotel awful he's very rude and has no manners and arrogant and provocative , we had and an issue with the extra bed and he literately kicked us out of the hotel and told us that my brother can sleep in the lobby or book another hotel for him he did not let my brother in the room because there is no space for extra bed -although i have sent dozens of emails and called them about the extra bed and in booking.com room description there was nothing that there is no extra bed can be fitted in the room -he did not give us any alternative choices and did not apologies and did not co-operate with us and i quote from him " YOU SAW A CHEAP PRICE AND BOOKED THE ROOM AND DID NOT READ " how do you hire a receptionist who says those kind of things to a customer although we're a member in hilton honors he did not treat us well A big shout out and thanks to the receptionist angelie she was really co- operative and understanding and helped us to move into another room that my brother can stay with us at the same hotel and she checked on us and made sure everything is good

    great hotel great location near galleria lafayete decent breakfast the rooms are very clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    Ideal location for shopping lover and Eurostar user from London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast! - Located at mezzanine floor with low ceiling - Limited variety of foods available

    Location and value for money - One stop from Paris Nord Station - Walking distance from major department stores - Good subway access for other shopping area - Traditional public space with modern newly refurbished room - Relatively spacious, which is unique in Paris.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.6
    A very nice choice!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms although very cute, are tiny! Very expensive mini-bar.

    A very nice choice! An excellent location! I would stay in Hilton Opera again and recommend it to other travelers.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.1
    worst stay in fourteen years in staying at this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot water first night , room poor standard , bottle of water and some mints to say sorry does not cut it , bathrom design awkward

    Staff were excellent ,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Lovely stay at a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful in the bar 36 euro for 2 g&t ouch!!!!

    We were on honeymoon they upgraded our room put hand written note and a bottle of wine the staff could not of done more to help the breakfast was fab ....

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    6.3
    Cash stolen from room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cash stolen from my room. Attitude of staff. Nowhere to sit in bar area, becuase far too many non residentst use hotel. Overpriced hotel

    Room was comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    A Very Memorable Dec stay in Paris @ Hilton Paris Opera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room - Free Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If i really have to nitpick, it would be breakfast items can be improved (though they do have bacon, scrambled eggs, croissant and other breads, salads, noodles/etc). Also, the same exact items were at the buffet table the 2nd day.

    Firstly, the check-in process was extremely efficient and pleasant. We stayed in the Executive room on the 2nd floor, so the bed, bath and the room is extremely comfy, with everything we expect from a 4/5 star hotel in Paris centre. The staff are always friendly, and smiling so that adds to the good service. The location is fantastic with plenty of restaurants, and shopping within walking distance. My family found the Christmas light-up decor along Rue Haussmann (and outside Galeries Lafayette and Printemps) to be the best anywhere we have seen so far, including Singapore.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Hilton Opéra, Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything and disliked nothing, otherwise would not be returning here every year when I am in Paris.

    Location, as I always say about this hotel. Location is the winning point - right next to St. Lazare station, a stone's throw away from the grand stores like Printemps and Galerie Lafayette - what more could one ask for? And of course, the friendly staff, the quality of room and service - all together complete the experience.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is renovated.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room - Free Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be richer. They serve only one kind of cheese in a cheese country of French! Breakfast service is poor. When one food finish they put new after you warn them. Even croissants. Be careful of concierge. We wanted to go to airport by train and they suggested to take a taxi. They told us it would take only 30-35 minutes but it took us 2 hours to arrive in Paris evening traffic!!

    The hotel is renovated. The atmosphere is nice. Rooms are quite good and big enough.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Awesome hotel, a little pricey for some.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dislikes

    Historic building with excellent modern improvements. Location near premier shopping, train station and cafes.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    Short but pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small but comfortable and tastefully decorated

    Fabulous breakfast good variety catering for all tastes friendly attentive staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    The rooms, the hotel building and above all the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault this hotel

    The rooms, the hotel building and above all the staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    The location, the atrium
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room - Free Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the atrium

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Deluxe room was very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deluxe room was very small Looking like nothing special Beautiful as all hotel but nothing special

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    very nice hotel, good location and the staff here are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice hotel, good location and the staff here are very very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Very Good Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Response to our needs

    The staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.4
    Last time i stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small , bad attitude, very bad house keeping service

    Below avarage but location is perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    N/A
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness Centre is useless!!!! Only one machine and it did not work!! Poor!!!!

    Good location to Mall

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit cramped

    Very comfortable beds, and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Unreasonable prices for drinks in the bar .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unreasonable prices for drinks in the bar .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Squilt is very conforable, very quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive

    Squilt is very conforable, very quite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    fair enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room - Free Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfasts were below my expectations.

    front desk quickness. happy hour buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Good service and room facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room - Free Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was simple and not many selections.

    Location, near metro and St. Lazare train station, Surround with good restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    One night in Paris Hilton Opera
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room - Free Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, just stayed one night..

    Excellent Location, Friendly staff , nice comfortable Room and very cool design lobby restaurant and bar ...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room - Free Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with easy walking access to most attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    So close to center of Paris
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So close to center of Paris

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.6
    Very expensive, small rooms, Bad beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room extremely small for being Deluxe, beds are extremely uncomfortable

    Decor and breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    A memorable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost should be reduced and breakfast shouldn’t have a price. That’s a way to make money and name.

    Everything was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food and amazing grand hall

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Really amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! , great location, very good breakfast, lots of gluten-free options,Warm hospitality

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, good room and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    Nice hotel, good room and excellent staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Excellente & recommandabel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 desks for check out, needed to wait a bit

    Location in Centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room - Free Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com rated it 5 stars and it turned to be rated 4 stars

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent service of staffs.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent service of staffs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    We weren't very pleased with our stay at a 5 star Hotel, however the staff were accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room - Free Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Value for money for what you are given.

    THe staff organise a massage for us

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.0
    To small rooms and payment was problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To small rooms and payment was problem

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: