Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hipotel Paris Hippodrome Parc Floral

1 Allée Edmé L'heureux, 94340 Joinville-le-Pont, France

#5 of 6 hotels in Joinville-le-Pont

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1292 hotel reviews

5.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.4

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    6.4

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Paid WiFi

    3.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.0
    Good location, but very poor facilities and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall, the hotel and bedroom look very old and in need for maintenance. Very bad breakfast at a very high price (7€). Had to pay 3€ extra to have internet access in the bedroom. Bedroom smelled like smoke when we arrived.

    Very close to public transportation. Closed garage, although for an extra cost. Quiet room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    2.5
    Not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just Terrible. Very dirty and smelly. The blankets and sheets were unclean. The carpet old and unbelievable dirty. The bathroom old and dirty, smelling mould. The car park needed extra caution due to its labyrinth state. . No aircodition and because It was a very hot night you had to pay a deposit to get a fun . We left like the road -runner....

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    2.9
    I dont lime
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i have book the room they have write wifi or parking is free but when i have entre the hotel they charge me 10 euro for car parking for 1 night and 5 euro for wifi 24 hours and manger very proudy he treat us not good bath tab so dirty i will not recommended family to visit there thanks

    Silence hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    fair accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit expensive. lackluster breakfast. noisy street

    across the street from a grocery store that opens at 9am. near train/bus station. helpful staff. room restocked daily.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Good place to go
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely every thing was good except the windows that are giving to neighbours windows and the heat was a little bite high there was not an air conditionar

    - Reception guys are professionals - The location is near the RER station - The beauty of the nature arround the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.4
    Close to RER station & Supermarket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room got super hot because there was not air ventilation, I had to open the window. No Wifi.

    Close to RER station & Supermarket. Suitable if you only staying to sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    2.5
    People DO NOT go to this hotel! SHAME! Hotel staff (including a reception desk) steal in the rooms.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People’s work in hotel steal guests!!! Hotel staff took me and my husband three phones (very expensive and new).We alredy sent reports to the police. SHAME! If hotel manager reads these comments, my advice is to you to quit staff from recepction and the maidens, too. They come to our Room (416) and took the phones from our luggage! HORROR! My advice is that is better to sleep in the metro station before the HIPOTEL PARIS HIPPODROME!!! PEOPLE are not safe there!!!

    NOTHING!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt uncomfortable as soon as I walked through the door. Drunk individuals loitering everywhere made for an uncomfortable atmosphere and room was in serious need of refurbishment and dangeours hazards at every turn, one example my sink was terribly chipped and slit my hand on it.

    The gentleman who did my check in was nice and polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    4.2
    Avoid at any cost!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From the beginning - paid internet 12Eu (!!!), the building is next to a very busy road so it was noisy even during the night, very dirty place - from the reception desk to the rooms and bathroom. Very dirty!!! The uncomfortable bed was just an addition to all what we saw there. The staff at the desk, very unhelpful, required 1Eu for a plastic fork... Sadly we had no time to rebook somewhere else...

    Actually it is difficult to say something good about this place. I would recommend to avoid this place at any cost.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.4
    No internet!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet!!! Wifi This is a bad service for Business. I am from other country and no wifi!!!! I pay for service 3 times and no wifi

    No internet!!! Wifi This is a bad service for Business. I am from other country and no wifi!!!! I pay for service 3 times and no wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.8
    Lift
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Flats just next to the hotel. Hotel gave me an iron machine on request, but the receptionist told it may not work, he just gave me something doesn't work to try, this not helpful at all, people come for business trip and hotel should provide an iron machine !!!

    Lift

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.8
    The only thing that i liked about the accommodation is that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the rest there wasn't really any thing about the hotel that i liked. The bed was terrible. I returned home with a lot of back pain even my sisters didn't sleep wel. The bad was very dirty, we couldn't even take a proper shower. The fear the catch all that bacteries was terrific. Even the shouwer thing got broken just like that. I reported it at the reception. The receptionist told me that someone of the technical service would come to fix but nobody's came so we had a hard time taling a propper shower. So overall the hotel was terrible. I wouldn't recommend znyone there. From the pictures on the website it looked very nice and simple but in reality it was the opposite. Dirty, small and very isolated.

    The only thing that i liked about the accommodation is that it was near the train station and not to far from the center of paris.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    2.5
    Really felt shoud not book this hotle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are doors between two rooms, we have arrived after 11 pm and the next room person was banked on the door and screaming because noise went through door between the rooms. my kids were scared & worried. very very small parking space with full of dust, driving for the car park is to dangerous. on the last day we walk through unsafe steps from 3rd floor because lift was not working

    Location was not bad

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    3.0
    the room didn't look like what you we saw on the website . No air conditioning, not clean ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, the room didn't look like what you we saw on the website . No air conditioning, not clean .

    Unfriendly staff , racist because we are black .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    3.8
    Dirty Rooms, Irresponsible staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room and bed soooo dirty. No Air conditioning. Too hot in summer. Room cleaning was postponed until 5pm!! Electronic key of the door did not work for 1 day!! No one accepted the responsability to resolve the problem correctly or show excuse!! Almost no communication between staffs (in different days/times) to transfer information or messages. Breakfast expensive w.r.t. to the price. Low quality shampoo and soap

    Price of the room. Close to RER A

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.0
    The staff at the front desk were very helpful and spoke...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel room was very basic. There wasn't any air conditioning and when the window was open the traffic noise was very loud. If the neighbouring window was open too then it was possible to hear all the neighbour's conversations.

    The staff at the front desk were very helpful and spoke reasonable English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    4.2
    Very dirty, old furniture, it takes a few minutes for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very dirty, old furniture, it takes a few minutes for the hot water to come, bad smell in the bathroom, bad smell everywhere. One of the worst places I have stayed. The staff was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    3.3
    Not worth it!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was untidy, bathroom was smelly. The flush didn't work. Had to call reception and complain... didn't have anyone come check on it for 2hrs.

    Frankly nothing!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    2.5
    Don't come this place unless you have to sleep in the street, trust me!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI is NOT free. you need to pay extra EUR 3 for 24 hrs usage, although you have paid the money, you only can use VERY BAD connection, you need to reconnect all the time, one password only for one device, the signal was really POOR, which is really disgusting! You can charge for service, which I can't accept is after I made my payment to WIFI, the service is this bad!!! Chargealbe service can be done like this? No AirConditioner in the room, no FAN in the room!! you can't breathe in the room! Parking is Not provided. The reception staff is BAD, when I arrived at reception, the staff was talking to another staff for nearly 10 minutes and fully ignored my existence. I had to wait and wait, holding my baggage standing in front of the reception desk with my girlfriend like two idiots. I really DON'T suggest any body who will go this hostel to rest. Find somewhere else. Look at the score, out of 10, how many does it have?

    Nothing!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    The room was nice and clean and the staff we’re very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice and clean and the staff we’re very helpful and the location was amazing and the parking was available

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location👍

    Not bad

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Good to go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no air conditionner

    every thing else :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Vry good very sing
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vry good very sing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    3.8
    While check in I asked do they have AC they said yes but after I realised that there is no AC at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    It isnot ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had bad sleep, because didnot have a air conditioner, in middle of night i had not water for toilet, the shower wasnot stable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    In a bind, at least there’s this place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the bedding smelled and the floor made my feet black.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    2.5
    Awful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly, blankets on the beds, stains on the pillow, noisy rooms that stink of smoke. I know it’s near Paris but stay well clear of this dive.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    2.5
    Rather sleep in a tent on the street
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches, dirt, disgusting smell, it was just horrible. I changed the rooms and this time the cockroaches were gone but the smell was even worse

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    I had to pay to park my car
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay to park my car One of the reasons that I picked the hotel is for parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    3.3
    cleanliness sucks, i just want to emphasize that if you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleanliness sucks, i just want to emphasize that if you are fond of cleanness, DO NOT GO THERE.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.3
    Unfriendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need a serious update

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    2.9
    My family did not enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs are rude

    I regret booking the hotel .. the service was poor, no WiFi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customers should be informed that WiFi is not free before booking.

    Staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    2.9
    Dreadful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    3.8
    Please dont waste your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff dont know hospitality.

    Only HK girl

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    Paid for wifi
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for wifi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    2.5
    nothing at all
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude reception guy, no internet, untidy room what else to write more 😡😡😡

    nothing at all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.3
    It was good because of the location and the easy access to the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom light didn't work during 2 of the 3 nights that I stayed in the hotel.

    The bathtub and the bed were very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Hotel near train station and Vincennes racin track
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing, you get wat you pay for.

    near Vincennes racing track

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.4
    If you need a cheap place just to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The card did not work No AC No fan No bath carpet Dirty towels

    Supermarket accross the street Price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.0
    Yes. Bedding was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking underground looks bad.

    Yes. Bedding was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price quality ratio

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.9
    Appropriate for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.5
    Correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le bruit à côté

    Lit correct

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    10
    Great hotel loved it.
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Great hotel loved it. I'm 18 traveling for the first time and this hotel made it simple. The wifi works even thou you have to pay for it. Metro is really close and they people are really nice

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    6.7
    location, as very close to Paris using rer A
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    had to change the key for the room more than three time. And even that, I had to try new key on door for st least 5 time, anytime I am at the door. painfull, goodness, Was really creasy.

    location, as very close to Paris using rer A

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.5
    The friendliness of the motel manager He was very helpful to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No access to internet in the room despite paying for it and being told that it would work No microwave or fridge in the room

    The friendliness of the motel manager He was very helpful to me Very close to the station and Joinville is a very nice village

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    5.4
    beds were comfy and breakfast good :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everytime we opened the window it smelled like chinese food because of the restaurant on the 1st floor and wifi connection was horrible even though I had to pay for it.

    beds were comfy and breakfast good :)

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    6.3
    good location, cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    cleanliness wifi not free

    good location, cheap

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    6.7
    Few yards from RER station that makes your visit to Paris...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi is not free

    Few yards from RER station that makes your visit to Paris center easy. Reception staff is nice, friendly and speaks three languages.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    6.3
    It is a Good Price with Good Breakfast for 7 Euro
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small Room

    It is a Good Price with Good Breakfast for 7 Euro

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    3.8
    Location is ok, just near RER A
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service is poor, comparing with the price, Internet is not included.

    Location is ok, just near RER A

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    2.9
    Dirty and disgusting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dirty shower and room.

    Dirty and disgusting.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dirty and broken bathroom. Disgusting!!!!!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    6.7
    veru good comfort whithout noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was probleme whith card to entry in our room.

    veru good comfort whithout noise.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    6.3
    It is time for renovation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is time for renovation

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    all staffs are nice and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all staffs are nice and kind. the room is comfortable to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast is not good

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    3.3
    Just the position, near RER A
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just the position, near RER A

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Browse Hipotel Paris Hippodrome Parc Floral traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: