Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hippodrome 2 stars

7, Rue Forest, 18th arr., 75018 Paris, France

#906 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 471 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs were attractive but hard to carry my case up.

    Very straightforward accommodation. Lovely family atmosphere. Very helpful. Amazingly quiet for being in such a popular area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room wasn't ready when we checked in so we had to wait for a while, also you get literally kicked out as we got 2 knocks on the door 15min before the checkout time

    Location is not so far but you have to take the metro to get to the city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift, but I can’t blame them because the majority of Paris’ hotels are very old and tiny, and a lift won’t fit!

    The staff was lovely! The rooms were tiny but very clean and cozy: the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom looked fresh and new. The location was amazing, in the very heart of Pigalle and close to amenities. The price was very affordable. I will definitely stay here next time I’ll come to Paris!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old structure, no elevator.

    Perfect position, close to bus and metro stations, you can reach almost everywhere with max 1 connection. Close to supermarkets, restaurants, bars ecc ecc, 5 min walk from moulin rouge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was comfy, and we were able to hang our sweaty clothes out on the window ledge, which was an unexpectedly nice feature. Loved how they handled putting so many amenities in the bathroom when space was so limited.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower door in our room was stuck so we couldn't close it. The wall with the toilet in our room was very thin so nearly non-existent with regards to noise-cancellation.

    Lovely staff, very helpful! They let us leave our suitcases in a back room after checking out. The room was also comfortable and extremely quiet!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit small, but manageable. There were only stairs, and so it wasn't the easiest to access my room on the 3rd floor following the marathon, but did it in the end :)

    The location of the hotel was very good (close to the Place de Clichy metro stop on line 2), the staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift. No breakfast.

    Proximity to Montmartre things and great cafes. Quiet with the big window shut. Hard to get the bags up to the second floor, but good once up there. Very small room and bath but extremely clean and comfy. Of course it needs an update but then it would cost way more than 80EU. Staffed constantly but only one spoke English (okay, we speak French but everyone might not). The breakfast was shut for some reason so we went elsewhere (not free) and enjoyed walking the streets of Montmartre day and night. Good parking close, but it costs a bit. Very 1970's but I liked the 1970's. Great value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old hotel.

    Staff very friendly and room quite spacious. Perfect place for the Paris marathon - nice and close metro trip to the start. Wi-fi good. Lots of restaurants around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitsch!!Old and new items all put together with no taste. Old very used carpets on the stairs,very old facilities,very small room!! Never stayed in such a bad hotel for such an amount of money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    This is a great hotel if you simply want a comfy bed, cleanliness and convenient location for central Paris. It is close to restaurants, the metro and on lots of bus routes. The manager was superb with lots of knowledge of bus routes and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing bad to say!

    Amazing helpfuk staff, great location, close to metro. Old building with small rooms but that's why it is so cute and authentic. We loved it just the way it was! Very good price, would books this place again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lift -- a problem if you have luggage.

    great location -- near the metro and is very close to famous places like moulin rouge. sacre couer is around 30 minutes on foot. room is clean and comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's tiny, so the bathroom is definitely a one person bathroom.

    It's clean and close to the metro and late night restaurant which is a big peaks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Stay on third floor number of 32 but view in outside 👍

    Small cozy room with clean room and good location just only 3 min walk to station and 5 min walk to Moulin Rounge Hotel near by a lot cafe and bar restaurant. Wifi is fast and stabil.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO ELEVATOR , The smell of blanket , ( no cattle in the room , very old furniture no safe box ( limited fasciitis ))

    The receptionists were very kind , cooperative & supportive The wifi was very good The location more than excellent Suitable for single adult travelers or groups more than for families

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    building and rooms a bit run down, for two persons very small, you really just want to sleep there and will not be tempted to stay longer than necessary

    small hotel in lower price category, pretty standard for a two star hotel but I liked the quite location and the friendly staff. Recommendable if you are just looking for a 2 or 3 night stay in the Montmartre area and only need a bed to sleep

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For guests who don’t speak any French, a leaflet in English with recommendations for local restaurants & time for breakfast etc would be useful.

    Excellent location, only a few minutes walk from Place du Clichy metro - ideal if you want to see the famous Moulin Rouge! Accommodation perfectly adequate and brilliant value for money for something so central. A small, old-fashioned hotel (which is part of its charm). There are no lifts, safes or fridges but if you want a real French atmosphere then you won’t be disappointed!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We would prefer a duvet cover instead of sheet for a blanket.

    The room was small (10m) but warm and cosy with all necessary things like chairs, small table, mirror, additional pillows and plaid. Bed was good with nice firm pillows. Bedroom was quite nice with a shower and a hairdryer. Don't expect modern facilities and furniture because the hotel is quite old. Despite that, it was a perfect match of location, price and quality for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's probably just the nature of the building but it's a bit too compact. I wasn't planning to dance around but wasn't ready to shuffle my body to loo either :) not a biggie though unless you want to spend you day in the room

    Very clean, very central. Great price for a city break. The staff was extremely nice and friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Definitely an old building with a few imperfections but adds to the charm really.

    Great location, easy to access the metro so all of Paris is accessible. Friendly staff and nice simple rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brilliant hotel with amazing staff. Hotel is a family business which makes the stay that much more enjoyable. Family of 6 stayed in the hotel (3 rooms) and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hotel is in perfect location. 2 min walk from Place De Clichy metro, you can get the metro to CDG station which is the main station. CDG station has RER which we got to Disneyland Paris. Staff members are extremely friendly. We enquired every morning about transport to the various landmarks and the staff gave precise directions. This is our second time staying here in 2017 and definitely will not be our last! :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WARNING! They stolen 3.500 from my luggage when I was in the street in my last night!...when I got into my room( number 15, first floor) I realized that something happened with my luggage...my luggage had a type of lock number to keep safe...they broken it down....when I realized about my money I got down the stairs to talk with the staff, there was a guy that didn't express any feeling about my problem...every time looking down in the table...he didn't look my eyes to talk...when I told to call the police he told me: You have to wait until tomorrow 9 o'clock in the morning ( ????) ....3500 euro from my luggage gone and I have to wait the another day?....So, I had to find some people in the street to call the police and help me about this, because the hotel refused to call the police, refused to say who cleaned the room, refused to help me,..I was highly polite, talking easy...this money was for my student exchange that I was supposed to apply next month....anyway, after almost 1 hour the police came but they said that was impossible to prove the crime and simply left me there without any money...in the next day I down the stairs and the reception guy simply left me go out the hotel without pay after my credit card refused to pay...of course I used my card 20 days in Europe and I was supposed to pay with cash, around 368 euros.....the destroyed my plans, they are bandits....it's unbelievable that booking works with this type of hotel...the worst moment in my life...1 year saving money for my student exchange and its gone.....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no one to help carry our bags up the long steep stairs. The rooms are extremely small, no ACs or fans. Bed-sheets weren't clean. If you're on a really tight budget this place could pass.

    The lady at the reception was extra friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift and we were arranged to stay at 3rd floor (carrying 2 x 20KG trolley luggage). A bit of noise from the lounge area from the opposite hotel No air condition but the weather in Paris at night during summer is quite cool.

    Location is great, easy to locate, very near to metro station Place de Clichy (if I remembered correctly, the exit for Metro Line 1 is just opposite from the main street). Warmth welcome from the madame in the morning (although we can't speak her language) and later by the gentleman. Typical small room and bathroom but we enjoyed the stay. Surrounded by cafes and restaurants Soft bed, daily housekeeping, new sets of towel, lovely small balcony overlooking the lounge of the opposite Ibis / Mecurie hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very, very hot with no air con or fans which made it difficult to sleep and the bathroom was so tiny that you couldn't even get dressed in there.

    Beds were comfy and location was brilliant, staff were polite and luggage storage was helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning, a ceiling fan or a plug in fan would have been very useful to keep the room cooler during summer. It was extremely hot in our room due to outside temperatures.

    Superb staff, great location, good clean rooms with window shutters to reduce noise at night and at an excellent price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small bathroom, toilet far too close to the wall, just about unusable. Shower good but very compact for the larger male . No other issues at all.

    Good solid family run hotel, room compact but very usable, loved the area including the atmosphere outside, great noise blocking windows when closed. Good wi fi, lovely staff,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    External noise but, after days of sightseeing and comfortable beds, slept well.tea / coffee making in room would have been nice, but a minor point.

    Value, location close to metro, welcoming staff, cleanliness, comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift in the building . For guys coming with big luggage this will be a challenge. Break fast can be available for 6 Euro but not worth it.

    Hotel is in a great location , lots of restaurants nearby and close to place al clichy metro station . Real value for money in such great location . Easy to travel to other areas of city by city's amazing sub way system. Recommend this hotel for budget travellers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    old and falling apart furniture, old saggy mattress, there was also a huge sag in the floor, which made the table be very unstable and it was a bit funny to walk around. Not need to mention that it was very small room with micro bathroom which is unfortunately standard in Paris :)

    Location, even located in Montmartre I felt securely. Nice owner, friendly staff, not noisy from the street, also the guests were not noisy, the walls are very thin.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise from the street wasn’t a problem once the windows are closed, but guests in neighbouring rooms can sometimes be heard (but earplugs should be essential packing on a budget city break anyway).

    Typical unpretentious Parisian 2-star establishment which can be picked up for a good price (my stay was just over £50 per night). The proximity to Pigalle may not be to everyone’s taste but the Hippodrome is located in a safe but very lively area with Montmartre on your doorstep and only a stone’s throw away from the Place de Clichy metro stop (and also bus stops for handy routes 81 and 68). Room was a little tired furnishing-wise but kept very clean and more than adequate for this solo traveller (mind you, I was given a double room rather than a single). As to be expected, the bathroom was on the compact side, but perfectly adequate and importantly en-suite (which for rooms at this price-point is a bonus). The proprietors and staff were also very friendly and helpful. If you can get a good rate, definitely worth a stay if you’re watching the centimes; if you're after more of a 'boutique hotel' experience, then look elsewhere...and be prepared to pay for it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no elevator and the stairs are very narrow. Our room was on the third floor so it's was a bit too much for me since I am pregnant. I wouldn't recommend to elder people, families with young kids, pregnant woman or if you have a big suitcase. Bathroom was very small just as you should expect from all hotels in Paris

    Very well located. Close to metro and bus. Walkable distance from Montmartre. Great beds and very clean room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lift would be good - stairs were a little narrow and slopy at times.

    It was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was sufficient for 1 night stay. The staff were helpful. The breakfast basic-but good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building itself is old as well as the carpet on the floor and have a specific smell. Bathroom is quite small. We were a bit disappointed by the room because photos and the reality differ extremely.

    The hotel's location is very convenient, 3 min to metropoliten, 15 min by foot to Sacre Coeur of Montmartre, 5 min to Moulen Rouge. Cleaning is carried everyday, clean towels and toiletteries are provided. All the receptionist are friendly and are ready to help you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not functioning very well, the stairs are narrow and steep, the bathroom is inside your room but in a closet

    Very near to the metro station, quiet area, many services around

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of really dirty... We had room facing the street... really noisy and the Walls are thin. Not for people looking to relax here, but good for a short trip to Paris

    Breakfast was really ok. The position of the hotel is great. Staff very friendly and with good tips.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was quite small in size. There was no lift (elevator ), so I had to climb to the third floor.

    The staff was friendly, polite, helpful and they spoke English. The location was excellent: close to a metro station and bus stops, Moulin Rouge is just in a 5-minute walking distance. The breakfast was quite good: continental but quite sufficient, croissants were big and warm :) I stayed in a twin room alone, what I really enjoyed. The facilities were clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and no willingness to help with the heavy bags, old furniture, bathroom is not very clean

    Good location near Montmartre, good standard breakfast, ok for the short stay and sleep, mind that it's 2star hotel, so shouldn't expect anything special

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect, and very cheap.

    For this location, the price is extremely reasonable and the breakfast is perfect and very cheap, so the quality vs price is unbeatable! Some of the staff do speak English and all of the staff are of an impeccable courtesy and helpfulness. I loved my bed! I have stayed there many times. Some rooms are smaller, others are bigger.I always feel at home at the Hippodrome in Paris.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more choice for breakfast.. the stairs are steep.. ok for us .. but older couples / young kids need to be careful ?

    very helpful .. and easy access to every thing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy near the road. Take a room away from it. The transport trucks to the nearby addresses make a racket at night.

    Courteous staff. clean and neat, Very well located close to Metro and bus transport, Equipped with all information about tours and travel in France. Close to Moulin Rouge if you want to get there. Simple but nice breakfast. Close to many bistros and restaurants. Currency exchange nearby for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the terrace of the ibis hotel opposite. They stopped it following an email rant!

    The Hippodrome is a character hotel in a great location in a fantastic city. It may have limitations (no lift) but if you're looking to avoid the corporate box hotels and your stay is more about the location than where you sleep, this hotel offers excellent value for money. Sacre Coeur is fifteen minutes walk away. Moulin Rouge five minutes. The excellent facilities around Place de Clichy are on your doorstep. Half an hour to Hotel de Ville, Notre Dame etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Narrow winding staircase (no lift and 3 floors) which could cause problems especially on arrival and departure with a suitcase

    Pleasant and helpful staff. Convenient for metro. Surprisingly quiet in spite of its location just round the corner from the Place de Clichy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No air conditioning in the rooms, no safe in the rooms.

    Location is excellent - right next to the Blv de Clichy and near the metro station. Staff were very helpful with daily maid service that I didn't expect for the price.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful stuff, comfortable bed and pleasant room interior

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dust on high places such as above the door in the bathroom

    Great room - a little small but fine for one night. Room was generally clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don’t expect much from a Hotel, this could be an option.

    Just the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very easy to get round the city

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel needs to be refreshed but it remains clean

    confortable bed quality double glazed windows

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff was super friendly and helpful, rooms are small but cozy and clean. Great location close to Montmartre and public transports.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing stuff, clean and warm rooms, good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and helpful staff. Room was a little small. But it was a great stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb place and very pleasant personnel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and the bed very confortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small. But the worst - is a separate and very old toilet (while the bathroom was ok).

    Close to the metro station, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms. No access to drinking water

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel very close to Metro. Nice area. Free wi-fi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    100 m from Moulin Rouge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelled like cigar too much.

    Location was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean room. The staff was nice and helpful. Great location, close to Gare du Nord via bus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks slightly nicer on the website, some renovation would add value

    Good for budget travellers, good wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fab. Close to metro. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and beds very comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning/fan and it was pretty hot without either of them. So think twice before booking in Summer

    Good location close to MRT

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    EXPENSIVE FOR THE STANDARD NO ELEVATOR NO AIR CONDITIONING OR FAN IN THE ROOM NOISY ROOM

    Staff and location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms ok but toilet no gud

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor was a bit tired and the room was quite small.

    Mainly the location and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great friendly staff. Wonderful convenient location. Will definitely stay again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room very small, but ok for a couple of days

    perfect location close to the metro stop and to Montmartre kindness of the staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms and bathrooms

    Small rooms, very lean breakfast, location was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    same breakfast every day

    close to metro station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothying

    Location of the hotel, friendly staff, clean bedroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small, needs better maintanance.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Hippodrome traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: