Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Pierre & Vacances Premium Arc 1950 Le Village 5 stars

Le Village, 73700 Arc 1950, France

#1 of 4 hotels in Arc 1950

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 504 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment - Prince des Cimes (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a vast reception area but no bar which means it lacks atmosphere. The pools were very cold given that one is outside and surrounded by snow so we didn't use them all week... They were at best 19/20 degrees. The sauna is only big enough to squeeze three people into and the Hamman wasn't working. The boot room was damp and boot holders not heated hence every morning boots are damp...I don't think this is five star and I was expecting much better. This meant the hotel was fairly boring. The other issue was cleaning... The rooms were not cleaned to five star standard... Dust and dirt all around the skirting boards and on extraction fans plus the kitchen was not clean... They have a policy that you clean the kitchen on check out but surely they should be checking it before guests arrive... Our fridge was leaking and the microwave was full of rice grains so we had to ask the cleaners to come up... Not five star. The food in the resort ( I think most restaurants are owned by P& V and Raddison) is average at best and very expensive... Think 16 to 20 euros for a burger.... 8/9 euros for a pint... It is geared up for tourists and nowhere near as good as the food in other more traditional resorts like La Clussaz or Vallandry.

    The reception staff were very welcoming and efficient and the rooms were fairly well soundproofed. I thought the apartments were well sized and the decor was fine and in traditional mountain style which I like. The skiing is good especially for beginners.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Balconies were shut, this was known before but was annoying especially being on ground floor.

    Great location, easy access with the underground parking, comfortable room and beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Boot room - lockers too small. Boot room overall too small for the number of people in the building and is carnage between 9 and 10. Its also not heated properly so things don't dry out. Beds too small, pillows either lumpy or too soft. Rubbish hairdryer - bring your own. For the price I would have expected some more cleaning, bed making throughout the week. The apartment is very expensive and is beginning to look dated. Dated decor, sofa and armchairs look cheap and are not comfy to sit on (we were in Manoir Savoie). Locked balcony/windows!!! Everything is 1950 is expensive - more choice up in 2000 and generally a bit cheaper. Too many people from Putney in the resort :-) E100 to park for the week on top of already expensive accommodation.

    Ski in ski out, Helpful staff. Great location. Nice village, very close to shops, bars, bakery, restaurants, ski hire. The pistes are nearby and very accessible for all levels. 1950 village is great for families and safe for older kids to do their own thing. 2-bed apartment is a decent size - very nice to have 2 bathrooms. Kitchen well stocked with equipment. Hotel staff will bring extra loo rolls and towels etc on request (although they don't advertise this!!) Quiet, particularly if you have a room at the back. We had 366 (Manoir) which was in the corner and therefore had 2 windows in main bedroom and great views. Shame we couldn't use the balcony though. Nice pool/spa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults) - Hotel Services
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pricey for self-catering. Staff needed prompting and following-up when asked for simple requests (such as asking for a late check-out or making a booking in the brasserie).

    Terrific location. Lots of space in the well-equipped suite. Bed was extremely comfortable. Good facilities, especially the spa.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main bed was uncomfortable as it had significant 'dent' in the middle, so we had to sleep in the lounge. Also, booking the taxi for the return journey was a 7 hour endurance test, very confusing!

    Great location, plenty of storage, nice quiet room (469). Staff all friendly. Overall would still recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    First apartment we were given smelt of sewage. However, I complained and we were immediately moved to another room- well done for reception staff for this- no quibbling. Second apartment was fine. Pillows weren't comfortable (a minor gripe) Old cigarette ends and cigarette packets just outside the windows on the balcony area from the previous occupants were unsightly. No boot dryers in locker rooms (which are pretty much standard at this level of accommodation)

    Spacious rooms. Well equipped kitchen area. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi area should be adults only after a certain time.

    Facilities in kitchen that were not mentioned in blurb- ie oven, dishwasher. Tele- with CBeebies which was AMAZING with out 2yr old. Club Cariboo crèche is literally opposite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Given a ground floor apartment when the snow covered the windows so pitch black all week. Asked to change but rejected despite the complex not being full (terrible). The apartment wasn't cleaned all week despite this being part of the package.

    Location - that's all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking convenient but expensive. More heat / drying in the ski lockers would be good.

    Location, design and feel of the development very well done and a good mix of venues for apres-ski. Ski in / out options excellent. Good spa facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults) - Hotel Services
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing apartment with all sorts of nice touches like the welcome pack including washing up liquid,dishwasher tablets etc-stuff we always have to buy when self catering. Loved the free This Works toiletries provided and gorgeous fittings and comfy seating. Fantastically easy ski in /ski out with easy access ski lockers. Really pretty location in Arc 1950 with fast access onto all the pistes and lifts

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment - Prince des Cimes (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Carpets are worn and need renewing, boot warmers in ski lockers should be installed, steam room was out of order for our stay... engineer should have been on this quickly especially since peak season. Sauna worked but no water bucket. Pool water was a bit cool for comfort.

    Nice two bed apartment, pool & sauna on same floor and good ski in ski out. Nice surprise that the village of Arc 1950 puts on entertainment (freestyle ski show, fireworks, vin chaud and marshmallows with fire pit was nice too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Village is rather dead at night, no night life. Had to take lift to LesArcs2000 for signs of life, but the transfer lift closes at 11:30pm, so we had to walk down slopes to get back to residence - not suitable for all. The pool and sauna is not big enough, or clean enough, for the amount of people using the facilities. The car park is very large, and its great to have a fully pedestrianised village, but first timers will struggle to find the parking appropriate parking spot that matches the lift/stairs for their apartment.

    On slope from front door. Extensive food supermarket and boulangerie.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen very tiny and it didn’t seem to have an electric oven only a microwave but there were no instructions

    Central location. Access to slopes and restaurants excellent. Very comfortable beds. Robes and slippers nice to have.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were not able to gain access to our room until just before 6pm. We had arrived at 12noon and returned at 4.30pm to reception. The family simply had to wait which was extremely inconvenient as the children were tired, we had to meet friends at 7pm who were already in their apartments and unpacked and I did not feel the staff at reception, while polite, were sufficiently aware/apologetic about how inconvenient this was for us.

    The facilities for ski in and out were very good. The location and car parking was so easy it made everything pretty stress free. The apartment was beautifully furnished, very warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were on the 2nd floor but snow has pilled up to such an extent that the balcony was submerged in snow to a depth of nearly 2 meters meaning it was totally inaccessible and only 1/3 of the balcony windows actually let in any light!! Later in the week maintenance people came to clear snow from apartments on higher floors making the mound of snow outside our unit even deeper and virtually obstructing all light coming into the apartment. Only 2 or 3 apartments in the complex had this problem and we would have expected the issue to be dealt with since after all it is a ski resort where is snows!! For the money we were paying this really was not satisfactory at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    270 euros for one night in a room no bigger than a postage stamp for a family of 4. An uncomfortable sofa bed and two single beds. Utterly disgraceful for the money

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fitness room and complimentary spa are poor. The Nature Spa (which we have not visited) seems interesting but there is a fee.

    The location is exceptional allowing departure and arrival to the apartment with skis on. The Village is quite beautiful with streets with cosy atmosphere. Shop and restaurants offer is good. Les Arcs domaine offers a wide range of ski slopes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to take two lifts to access our room (524), the bathrooms smelt of drains, the settee in our lounge was uncomfortable, ond day there was no hot water, the swimming pool was freezing cold.

    The location was excellent,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment - Prince des Cimes (4 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    we didn't like lot's of things in The Pince de cime -pierrre vacance resident!! first was the fact that they debit from our credit card 111 euros after we left !! cause we left the washing machine open with the clean dishes inside!! and the few dished that didn't fit in the small washing machine we left in the sink ! though no body at the front desk or when we reserved told us that we should clean the room when we leave it !!!! and it was clean ! just some dishes!! and two bags of the recycling products we didn't know where to put!!! the pool area is very poor ! The rooms are not renovated like they say ! the ski room is very old and cold! the 3 restaurants that you have to choose from for dinner when you book half board are crowded and very loud especially in Hemingway restaurant! and not enough staff in the restaurants !! we also booked with pierre vacannce ski lessons and club caribo for our 4 kids and at the first day the club called us and told us that our kids are bored!! and wanna leave ! and no body wanted to give us a refund and forced us to book private ski lessons ! when we booked they didn't say that our kids might be too old for there club!! just after they got there money they said : your kids might be too old for the club!! there are more things i wanna talk about but maybe this is enough!

    The location of the village and the village in general.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in Manoir de Savoie building needs refreshing, whole village layout takes some getting used to, especially the massive underground parking complex.

    Excellent location, helpful staff , accommodation a little tired, very small kitchenette, almost impossible to manage microwave, toaster, kettle and coffee machine on a miniscule worktop from 2 plug sockets. Lounge convertible bed not easy to use as a couch as cushions just slid forward constantly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pre paid spa out of order. Main street area is an extremely noisy place for night time.

    Good room facilities, comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen. Excellent location for ski in ski out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn’t worth 5 stars, the swimming pool was closed,balcony closed, sunna closed during our stay so the clinets must make sure before booking, we had to use a small jaccozi fit only for 4 people in the other hotel. staff didn’t inform us that we must use chain on the car tires which cause scary trip to the kids. The car was sliding on the way to ARC 1950 without any assistance from the hotel staff, we were lucky beacuase a guy from Poland lend us his car chain after 2 hours asking help.

    The location, cleaness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is good, but would be great not to withdraw 100% of payment in 1 month

    Kitchen has all what is needed. Clean and service has been provided upon request

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment - Prince des Cimes (4 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We did not like the fact that the room is cleaned only 1 a week. We would prefer a more regular room cleaning.

    We really enjoyed our stay in Pierre & Vacances. The slopes are great, especially for the kids that start skiing. There are lots of restaurants and bars, shops and bakeries (open 7 days a week) in the Village.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    There were no good service for making the cross-country tracks around the small lake at 2000 meters. It was very very bad.

    Everything was fine, as usual

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Every day I had to ask and demand to do the cross-country tracks at the place higher than 2000 meters around the small lake. There are the cross-country tracks around the small lake on the official map.They do it very seldom and it is very bad! Because of it I will never come to Les Arc 1950

    The property was fine like always, thanks a lot!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The chalet was directly above Les Belles Pintes which had a very loud nightclub playing music which vibrated the pictures on the walls of the chalet and kept us awake every night from 11pm to 2am. This was unacceptable with two young children and ruined our holiday. We will not be returning.

    Staff very friendly, property was well maintained, clean and well prepared. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a self appointed “premium” property disappointed no service, not even washing liquid or anything to wash up with. Rooms and bathrooms are tired.

    Location and the pool. Weather and the snow was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Car parking without advanced booking. Need to book in advance to be assured of a discount.

    Space, design, facilities - free washer and a dryer, car free, access to mountains

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment - Prince des Cimes (6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment decor and furnitures looks old fasioned and far from the P&V apartments style in Flaine. The freezer smelled very bad and cleaning kept knocking at the door 9:30 half an hour before check out time.

    Location is perfect for all activities, hiking, biking, shopping etc. Oven, coffee machine, chairs on terrace, flat screen etc. we're all new. Parking facilities were great and personnel helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have visited Arc 1950 for the last 8 years or so. It is a family friendly resort, with ski in ski out facilities. The children also love the swimming pools in the resort. The accommodation is clean and comfortable and plenty of restaurants to enjoy. We'll be back next year.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment: if you go to the residence "hameaux du glacier" request to be between levels 1 and 4. Above 4 you need to get 2 lifts which is a big headache especially if you travel with kids!!! Also we had the apartment 628 which not only requires 2 lifts but also has a very strange layout which makes it looks very small even though we paid extra for a bigger apartment.

    Loved loved loved arc 1950! Very nice staff, great location, will definitely come back!! They have several residence, best being "prince des cimes" but it's more expensive. Or request "hameaux des glaciers" which has a covered connection to "prince des cimes" so you get to the pool without having to go outside.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    head a lot of problems with our room, poor management. You can solve smth only if you ask for a top level

    Great resort, fantastic ski-in ski-out, nice veiw from swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment - Prince des Cimes (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the restaurants (in les arcs 1950)we could get to in the evening was about double what i would have expected. Les arcs 2000 and 1800 are considerably less expensive. As an example we had a meal in a simple tourist restaurant and paid 7,50euros for a small piece of garlic bread

    We loved the location. Very easy to get to from all corners of the ski-resort. We were close to the pool and it was ski in ski out

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ski and shoe locker room is very cold and humid, no heating for skishoes. Temperature outside pools is too low.

    Great location with perfect parking facility. Ski-in ski-out is fantastic. Accommocation is very nice with enough space when you book a 4 person appt for 2, or a 6 for 4 persons.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry left in corridors over 48 hrs Lighting levels poor and automatically switching off in boot room and on stairs leaving no light at all.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurants close by were noisy with music late at night. The bathroom didn't have a wash basin , so you had to go through a bedroom to wash your hands. The carpet was filthy with the previous guests ashes although it was a non-smoking room. The vacuum cleaner wasn't working, but the cleaners should have checked properly. The TV could have had the language choice setting, especially since there are many English people guests.

    Check in was easy and quick. They got rid of the cumbersome etat de lieu at the end, which was good. The parking was convenient and to bring up the luggage to the apartment. It was nice to have slippers, a gown, towels and sheets. They even came to change them at mid week.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have 24h reception but sister hotel across the road open 24/7 on reception.

    Excellent position, spacious apartment with fully fitted kitchen - even dishwasher! Extremely helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen's fridge was noisy so if you book an apartmwnt for four people and you need to sleep on the sitting room beware! You should book a 3 pieces apartment so you can have a room without noise. I didn't sleep well for 3 nights as a consequence of the noisy fridge. Thankfully I bought some ear plugs.

    The setting, the decor, the overall place is absolutely gorgeous.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised that we were placed in one of the buildings of Radisson Blue when we actually booked Pierre et Vacances that has already like two buildings in the village. Didn't understand why...For room service we've had to ask, apparently they come only after 4 days.

    The location is great, huge choice of slopes for skiing, easy to get on the slopes. The village is great, you can reach everything by foot. The parking is underground and from parking you can reach easily the reception of each of the buildings. The rooms are comfortable and cosy!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi was cold. Felt ripped off for parking. Misleading that there was an indoor pool as kids weren't allowed to use it. Would be good to provide some more info about the facilities in the kitchen as we didint know there was an oven or that Nespresso pods weren't provided . You need more info with the website. Room decor dated.

    Paid premium for fabulous location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were tired for over £2.3k for a week for accommodation only. Although it's a skiing holiday the furniture, carpets and walls are very tired. The parking was additional which the website inferred it was included this was an additional €98 for the week: same for breakfast at €16 per person per day. Swimming was also additional as well at €25 per person. The outside swimming pools that were free but were mainly cold, slightly warm at best pushing you to pay for the indoor pool; yes we did complain. We were in a family room but it was a pull out sofa not disclosed on booking and two twin beds; otherwise we wouldn't have booked it. Feel we were robbed for the price paid. Internet never worked despite advertising high-speed internet, when complained it was put down to the amount of people in the hotel which is just very poor to even state. Is it down to booking.com website or the hotel - who knows! But some partnerships is definitely missing either way.

    Staff and location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing could have been better...!

    Location was excellent with ski in/ski out to very accessible lifts and a vast ski area suited to every level. Every possible requirement within the very well run, car free village was catered for. Accommodation couldn't be faulted at all....

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good sized apartment with outside pool & jaccuzzi (heated - but not very warm!) Disney-like village. Good selection of restaurants. Good access to excellent ski area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Chambery airport! Massive delays. Won't ever use again!!

    Apartments have everything you need. Comfortable roomy and warm. Well equipped kitchen. Great little shop in the village which sells everything. Three minutes to ski lifts. Would recommend and will return

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Cleaned only once in 7 days. Having to clean kitchen before departure. Ski boot room was smelly. Lack to toilet paper in room. Apartment needed an upgrade, lots of fixtures and fittings are looking old. Some staff are not very friendly or forthcoming with information or advice.

    Location of the hotel to the slopes. The Bed was comfy and warm. Kitchen was well equipped.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside pool and jacuzzi were too cold. Restaurants in village are average with little variety and very expensive for what u get

    Apt was spacious clean and comfortable. Beds were very good apart from the pillows. Staff were extremely nice and helpful. Source de Marie is a great block to stay in.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The spa and pool weren't very warm. The drying room for the ski gear wasn't very effective.

    Great, ski-in/out apartments in delightful Arc 1950. Spacious, comfortable, well built, quiet and well equipped. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Public areas around the open fire are very warm and comfortable. The village of Arc 1950 is wonderful. A bit quiet at night but so pretty and well laid out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was quite unclear in which part of the location we had to be (there are approx 8 different named Pierre & Vacances buildings). The showers had poor water pressure and there is no indoor pool as stated. Smell of disposal area in hallway.

    The location was perfect, real ski in and out. Nice village, with all facilities needed and good atmosphere. Very convenient apartment with 2 bedrooms and 1 living room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being used to French terminology we had expected two rooms meant two bed rooms, not one bedroom and a sofa bed.

    Very cosy and staff extra accommodating and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment - Prince des Cimes (6 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool could have been warmer.

    We had an amazing stay at the residence Le Prince Des Cimes. Great flat with great facilities. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Good selection of things to do in the village. My oldest daughter was extatic with all the activities!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like everything bit kitchen equipment could be updated (sharp knives)

    Great location. Apartments well maintained. Indoor Pool and many activities for kids, mot of them "free".

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel bar that I could find.

    Very helpful and polite staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. True ski in/out Quiet hotel Great spa facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment - Prince des Cimes (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communal area for children to meet others would have been great.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    closed balconies and windows everywhere with plastic straps.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell, staff not very helpful or friendly.

    LOCATION

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment - Prince des Cimes (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting to look a bit dated in the hallways

    Brilliant location, well appointed room, nice touch to have a Nespresso

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi a little slow

    Excellent location, clean and well appointed rooms. Mini kitchen was perfectly adequate. A fantastic place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb all round. Wonderful property, lots of activities for children, perfect location for skiing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is outdoor only in this block so not for the faint-hearted!

    Great location and loads of space in our apartment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location for all amenities (jardin de Les cascades)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive

    Been here many times - always comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A great experience right at the ski slopes, fantastic swimming-pool, hammam, jacuzzi, with all necessities nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Four-Bedroom Apartment (10 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower smell of drains in bathroom

    Spacious and well thought out resort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults) - Hotel Services
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service

    To leave the hotel with skies on directly to the slope, variety of slopes, easiness of getting in and out of the village

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High prices during school holidays!

    Absolute convenience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You pay separately for parking - nearly €100for the week

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More storage space/hangers for damp ski wear

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ski locker room. there're no ski boot heaters/dryers

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment - Prince des Cimes (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ski room

    Location, ski in/out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one negativity it had the worst pillows of any hotel I even staying in , very flat with very little filling .

    Location Location location !!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi not hot enough

    Steam room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very Expensive

    Location lovely village in the Alps beautifully lit up in the evening great skiing perfect for Ski in/out of apartment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked help with luggage

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: