Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Dijon Toison D'or 4 stars

1 Place Marie de Bourgogne, 21000 Dijon, France

#14 of 47 hotels in Dijon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2433 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Modern and well appointed hotel right opposite a tram stop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well we chose to go for edge of town hotel with good links to the centre, but that comes with (in this case) a huge shopping centre next door, seemingly populated with teenagers. It’s closed on Sunday when the surroundings become somewhat Spartan, although there is a park opposite which is good for a walk but does nothing for the scenery immediately around the hotel. If you are going to be in the centre of Dijon all day, it doesn’t matter, but my partner had to stay around the hotel for several hours and was quickly bored.

    Modern and well appointed hotel right opposite a tram stop into the centre of Dijon, only ten minutes away with frequent trams even on a Sunday. Easy to find and plenty of parking. Our room was completely equipped for someone with mobility issues, including grab rail and drop down seat in the large shower and grab rail by the loo. Safe was just below waist height too. Good restaurant and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Our 4th stay here and as usual it did not disappoint us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my 4th visit to the Holiday Inn Dijon Toison D'or and as usual it did not disappoint. It is far enough from the town centre to be quiet, even though there is a shopping mall next door, and yet within 10mins by tram. It makes for a welcome break if you are travelling further south in France and is within easy reach of the main auto routes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location for a stop on a journey north to south of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work(stuck on 24 degrees C. Found a discarded bottle from previous occupant at side of bed hidden by the duvet.

    Good location for a stop on a journey north to south of France

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Great stay for a couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very spacy, clean and overall nice room and bathroom. Small but well (above average) equipped gym in the basement, small outdoor pool. Mall with lots of shops and restaurants next door. Free parking in the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    The location was great for a quick stopover travelling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we had children with us we were misinformed we ordering L Road as children eat free from the age of 12 and we were given the menu and was not told that parts of the menu was not included with the price for the children to be able to eat free. The staff need to explain this more clearly by the staff when entering the restaurant

    The location was great for a quick stopover travelling through France the hotel was clean and accommodating parking facilities were fantastic

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the restaurant were not very attentive. We had booked a table and arrived on time but we didn't get a menu when we were sat down and it took over 5 minutes to get one. Then we were left for 20 minutes with no offer to get drinks or take our food order. My wife complained at this point and they explained they were very busy, but we saw other tables being served ahead of us. After the complaint they brought us a complimentary amuse bouche and were much more helpful and attentive. The food was amazing so no complaints there and I would eat there again.

    Very nice hotel, great breakfast selection, comfy beds and the air-conditioning was great. The pool was a reasonable size and good outdoor seating areas. The location is great as it is right next to a huge shopping centre and a tram stop for easy access to the city centre. The restaurant in the hotel serves excellent food, I highly recommend the saddle of rabbit it is delicious!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find. Very comfortable and clean room. Tram stop right outside the hotel which took us into the centre of Dijon where we found some great restaurants. Swimming pool a great bonus for the kids and lovely breakfast in the morning. Perfect for our overnight stay back from Switzerland, and home.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    We’ve used this hotel on a few occasions when driving down...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    We’ve used this hotel on a few occasions when driving down from the UK to South France/Italy. For that purpose it really is perfect, the hôtel is on the outskirts of the city so it’s easy to get on/off the motorway and the rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. The breakfasts are good (although the toasters are pretty bad) and the parking is convenient. Overall it respects excellent value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    OK stay disappointing not met expectations.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool is small, no garden to talk about, aircon very poor. Overpriced for what you get.

    Breakfast great, the pool is small, no garden to talk about, aircon very poor. OK stay disappointing not met expectations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Easy and comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos when I booked a room for 4 and another room for 2 made the rooms look far more interesting than they were. Such a shame

    It was clean and simple which is my main reason for staying there

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    3.8
    Not worth it, despite it's location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff were quite rude when asked for additional pillows. Flat refused and told us we couldn't have the number required. As with all Holiday Inns (i work in many of their hotels Europe-wide) the lobby, restaurant etc are nice but rooms are not great and are tired and in need of redecoration. Because of the quality of our stay we refused to come back for our stop on the way home to England from Italy. They also flat refused to give any concession on cancellation despite our bad experience. I will not be visiting this hotel ever again and will be contacting colleagues within IHG to make a complaint.

    Location on route to Italy.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic - hope to be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only that our travel arrangements meant we couldn't stay for longer.

    This felt rather a luxurious stop en route from Provence to Calais. We arrived at 9 in the evening and had to leave very early the next morning, so we didn't really have a chance to enjoy the full facilities (and can't comment on breakfast). But I can report that it was easy to find, with very comfortable beds. We did manage to find time for a quick cocktail in the bar and a brief visit to the sauna to wind down before bed - both were great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.6
    Hotel okay nothing around for food etc after 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to go find somewhere for kids to eat as there’s nothing at the hotel if you’re delayed

    Hotel okay nothing around for food etc after 10.30 hotel restaurant closed 10.30 and no room service or any where to get a drink

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Used to be better, but now less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI was really unstable and very weak. Had a critical and urgent issue during stay, but due to weak wifi, transaction was not successfully made which caused me a serious problem. Informed to front desk. In restaurant made the waiter a very careless mistake of order we made, probably because he was paying an attention to other customer since he was quite often looking at other customers even during taking our order, not looking at us, but at other tables. We accepted to take another dish without complaint or it would cost us more time to wait. Stayed time to time since last 10 years and we used to enjoy our stay, but this time we felt a quality of food went down as well as service level....

    Next to hotel is a big shopping mall. Tram is in front.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    The location was great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not really working so swelteringly hot at night. Asked if they could help turning it down but it was centrally controlled so couldn't be done. With outside temperatures at 38 degrees it wasn't very helpful .

    The location was great ! Next to a large shopping centre with lots of choice of places to eat !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.8
    Room was like a sauna with very noisy air con that didn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was like a sauna with very noisy air con that didn’t work basic room the reception area was nice very small shallow swimming pool and breakfast not very good would not stay again very bad night sleep

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    No decent coffee available
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have marked the hotel higher - but two serious negatives drag down its rating. First, no decent coffee is on offer at the €17 breakfast buffet. Just thermos jugs of pre-prepared stuff. Not good enough. Minimum one would expect is some kind of Nespresso machine at least. Second thing is that I requested a room away from AC and boiler plant - I made this request via my booking.com reservation, the hotel acknowledged my request, but still put me in a room directly beside the AC plant.

    Easy to get to, close to motorway. Location is great for shopping in the adjacent mall and and station for hopping on the tram to centre of Dijon is right in front of hotel. Choice of decent ( albeit 'chainy' ) restaurants available in the mall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - price is a little high - pool should be in a quiet and separate place (you won't feel comfortable because lot of people sitting around for drink and eat).

    - location is great, a big shopping mall next to it (lot of shops and restaurants) - parking is free

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.0
    Staff were quite rude about our request for additional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were quite rude about our request for additional pillows given they’d split them out to cover the ridiculously uncomfortable sofa bed. We were told point blank we couldn’t have more than 2 extra pillows despite there being 4 of us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Located very close to the mall and the tram leading to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much I can think of.

    Located very close to the mall and the tram leading to the city centre. Not far from the highway. Large outdoor parking with a barrier. Clean and comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Would stay here again next time I pass through Dijon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    Very helpful female manager/concierge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small, shower drain didn't work properly, pool had restrictive hours, felt like more of a business hotel than a family-friendly one!

    Very helpful female manager/concierge. More helpful and professional than the dinner staff in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    They did do their best to have rooms close to each other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC was not working in one of the rooms we rented and the noise from the restaurants cleaning up at the end of the night was pretty loud (moving metal chairs and tables) and annoying...

    They did do their best to have rooms close to each other since we were traveling with kids which was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, directly outside the tram station, and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, directly outside the tram station, and attached to a small shopping centre with a few fast food style outlets. We ate in the restaurant, it was good quality food. The room was modern, nicely furnished, and a good size. We found the bed comfortable too. Breakfast was good. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is out of town but on a tram line that goes into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "family" room is just two queen beds in standard room but was fine.

    The hotel is out of town but on a tram line that goes into the central city. It had convenient parking for my SUV with roof top pod. This was for one night on our way back to Germany so it was fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Not bad, but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive. Pillows were not nice and the bedroom was rather small.

    Perfect stopover place for us. Bathroom was very nice. Dinner was good, but expensive. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Superbe - comme d'habitude!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in a great location - easy to get to by car from outside Dijon and the motorway, good parking and a tram stop just outside the hotel which takes you directly into the town centre and back. The rooms are nice and have everything you need for a stopover, the bar is lovely as is the pool area just outside. Have not yet tried the restaurant, it is always full when we get there (must remember to book in advance next time!). This was our 4th or 5th time here and was excellent, as always.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly more expensive than other similar quality hotels, but you do get free parking which can save you lots when parking near cities. Aircon wasn’t as good as we’d hoped, was still very warm even when set to it’s coldest setting but it was 34 outside.

    Nice hotel finished to a high standard as you’d expect from a large chain, friendly staff that spoke very good English. Extremely easy to find parking. Nicely furnished, clean room. Good transport links outside, near a large shopping centre and bars.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Room was excellent - could not fault the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom or more specifically the bath was not in a good state for a 4* hotel - and really should be sorted out

    Room was excellent - could not fault the staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout in the morning took a while because the reception is understaffed.

    Nice location just aside the shopping mall. Tram right outside the hotel and convenient to get to city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Good halfway stopover to/from the south conveniently located but quite expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit cramped for a quadruple room (little room to move) Restaurant tad overpriced for quality on offer and doesnt fully commit to ”kids eat free offer” (had to get bill adjusted) Rooms too expensive for space and quality on offer

    Clean room, okay beds. Bit cramped for a quadruple room (little room to move) Staff professional and quick check-in Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    4.6
    If this Fire Alarm had gone off on the 1st night we would have cancelled our booking and gone elsewh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the last day of our stay the Fire Alarm went off and we were told to evacuate. People stood by the lifts and only used the stairs when we headed for them. Once outside there were no staff to supervise or to even check that all customers had safely exited the building. People were walking in and out of the building. I eventually entered to ask what was happening. The girl at the reception desk said she was too busy with people checking out to come out. This hotel has no proper Fire Evacuation process and someone will die one day due to a lack of staff training

    The location is excellent if travelling by car as there is a tram stop outside the hotel. It is quick and cheap to get into the centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    The room price is reasonably priced, the facilities are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool, said to be heated, was not. It was so cold that not even our kids could stand to use it. I and my husband woke up with an AWFUL backache. I can only assume it was the mattress. The hammam wasn't working. And the Spa was overcrowded, with a queue to use. The facilities are new and well maintained but they are all on the small side. The restaurant is ok (but a bit overpriced) but the service is extremely slow. It took 2h to have a 3-meals course. It was 1h only to receive the starter, which was a slice of fois gras and chutney (which I assume takes less than 3 min. to be plated!). And the restaurant was not even half full. At end, I was very annoyed and couldn't enjoy the experience any more.

    The room price is reasonably priced, the facilities are relatively new and well maintained. The hotel is in an industrial area but the tram is at its door and gets you to the town center in 15min. It cost 1,30 euros per person for 1h use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise outside. Much youth smoking and drinking in the middle of the night. Community should do something about that)

    Rooms clean, good beds, great breakfast (although the scrambled eggs should be better/fresh)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    A very good value for money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service at the restaurant was very slow; either the restaurant was understaffed or the staff were overwhelmed because there was a large group when we were there.

    Mall next door and the tram in front of the hotel makes shopping and going to the city center so convenient. Ample of parking space. Friendly staff at the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    amazing hotel - we stay here every year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing - although would be nice to have some more veggie options in cooked breakfast (ie non-egg)

    staff really helpful and accommodating wonderful stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.4
    Below average for a holiday inn except the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit Far from town, room wasn’t clean enough and no shampoo and conditioner in the rooms. Bed sheet and blankets had a smell and not clean enough.

    Staff was good. Nice to be near a Mall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Me and my young daughter had a great stay at the hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was not always working great though.

    Me and my young daughter had a great stay at the hotel. The room was well furnished, bed comfortable, we had good night sleep. Breakfast was good and staff friendly. Location was convenient if traveling by car (with free parking) and it is next door to shopping center. I also enjoyed sauna facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    A very comfortable stay, very helpful staff and lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms have dark brown fittings which make them a little gloomy. Also you cannot open the window more than 5 inches.

    The staff were very helpful. Excellent parking in front of hotel. Excellent location next to lovely shopping centre and opposite tram station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    brilliant ! will stay again . . .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit too hot - that is me - not the room ! The room was great ! 2 big double beds !

    Great rooms and excellent stopping point on return from Les Alpes . . . Kids eat free at Holiday Inn - that makes them great value ! Don't forget this at breakfast time !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    2.9
    Great facilities very clean. Steaks made from rubber shoes, psycho housekeeping
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Psycho housekeepers entered my room 3 times from 09:00 to 12:00. Seriously was super annoying. Whatever you say after they knock on the door doesn't help either. And 3 times... worst organisation I have ever seen. Bundled luxury looking restaurant serves their best steak which chews like old soldiers shoe from Vietnam war. Reader - do yourself a favor and go outside to hippopotamus restaurant in front of the hotel who specialise in beef steaks which are marinated and super tender.

    New, well kept. But...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning/ hearing system. Room was sweltering and beds uncomfortable. It was very overpriced for what it was. Pool is tiny and is not open until May.

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Awesome in every way, can't wait to return (and for much longer) A*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a bigger room or family suite but appreciate the hotel was super-busy

    Fantastic staff full of smiles and v helpful :) Gorgeous luxury hotel (with the added bonus of special VIP guests also staying in the hotel), delicious breakfast, great kids games room, fab views of tram and city ... can't wait to return and for much longer, as the outdoor poor and terrace will be fantastic in the summer months ;)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Relaxing stop over, would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel, gym was well equipped and a pleasure to use as were the spa facilities. Treated myself to a facial massage whilst staying which was exceptional. The restaurant evening meal was outstanding as was the breakfast in the morning. Good parking at the hotel as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Great stay in a road trip to alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They seemed short staffed and no one spoke any English

    It was easy to get to from the highway with Modem facilities in the room . Next to a big shopping centre which was sadly closed on the Sunday we were there ( like all things in France )

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Conveniently located and modern facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I realize that this is 'France', please get rid of the smokers at the front door. This is sooo 2017!

    We have come here for a number of years in a row on our way to the Alps for our annual skiing. Its a convenient stop on our way, with the light rail in front of the hotel for a swift transfer into the city center for a nice dinner. From the hotel it's also only some 5 minutes to be a back on the highway to continue our journey. After renovation work for the last couple of years, it's a relieve that that's now over and done. The result is fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant but v expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    €9 for a glass of red wine is excessive - think this is very unreasonable and not necessary - good prices very high too

    Staff are really nice and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little dated - all dark wood. It had a bath with shower over which is not as convenient as an independent shower. But we had a leather sofa and table which was a bonus. Tea and coffee facilities. Also we were overlooking Dijon which was lovely. Also car parking in secure area.

    The situation was next to Toison D'or which is a really lovely enclosed shopping mall. Varied shops, lots of restaurants and a huge supermarket

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Good situation for en route stopover. pet friendly and nice restaurant
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All excellent.. will stay again

    Very dog friendly .. restaurant not cheap but excellent for dinner and breakfast.. nice atmosphere Sauna etc free and very nice bonus

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    New Year’s Day, nothing locally open
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking the price was 88 euros but by the time we arrived the price was 99 and we hadn’t noticed, so we were annoyed to be charged extra than expected. This was the fault of booking.com and not the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    The staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Daily cleaning was ok but the rooms are old, including the bathroom which was generally very unpleasant (black joints, mold, ...). The room was dark and felt dusty.

    The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.5
    Acceptable but no bargain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room bathroom.

    Useful stopping off point for us. Have stayed before so works Ok. Family room bathroom very dated and not perfectly cleaned. Room showing signs of age. Double room much better with new decent bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    Overall clean and good comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No glass in my bathroom, Got one from bartender, so forget this remark...! Went down for breakfast at 9.45, seemed late.. But the staff was friendly

    Overall clean and good comfort

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing will not stay here again☹️
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar very expensive poor service at breakfast On previous stays I have had a room with a shower this just had a bath. No toiletries provided

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Room, location.
    • Couple
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was very overpriced and poor service. Never eat at the in-house restaurant but choose from the many restaurants available in the shopping mall in the building nextdoor.

    Room, location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    We would certainly stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was as you would expect, but we personally did not find the hot food particularly tasty.

    Easy to find, very plush and modern, nice location, large shopping complex next door. Staff were friendly and helpful. We felt very comfortable during our stay. Easy access to the city centre via tram.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wi-fi quality

    I used Dijon as a base to make short trips to other cities. In this way, the location of the hotel is very good. Friendly staff; close to a shopping center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    The hammam/sauna facility was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hammam/sauna facility was really nice. The gym was a bit small but did it's purpose. The swimming is not heated so I would not recommend it in winter. Overall it is a good hotel and located within a commercial center and 1 min from a tramway station running until 01:00am.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is in an excellent location close to transport and major shopping centre next door. Room was comfortable and staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Shopping base for a visit to Dijon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical of a business hotel, the room is really small and four people just fit in a quad for sleeping.

    Although not an inner city location, we loved it: the toison d'or mall has many restaurants fo a quick meal after a day in the city, the tram stops by the door and it's 10 minutes to town for 1€60. Our kids used the mini-gameroom and liked it. The park is next door for a walk. Parking feels safe, we saw our car from the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surly staff. Poor dinner. Tea and coffee at breakfast all from thermos jugs instead of a decent machine.

    Room was comfortable. Large park next door so good for the dog. Good stopover location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay, very convenient for the city, though nothing special for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 'family room' was just a normal room with two double beds - okay but felt quite cramped, I'd not like to have stayed there for much more than two nights. Hotel bar & restaurant expensive so we didn't use them, but not an issue given the places available nearby.

    Location was great, next to a shopping centre with a huge Carrefour and various eateries, and tram stop for easy access into the city. On departure we were back in the countryside within moments of getting in the car. There was wide selection of good quality options for breakfast, in particular the smoked salmon & eggs, meat selection and great hot chocolate. There's a small play room with soft play and an xbox (stuck on a single game, FIFA) which would be a good distraction for younger kids (2-4). A small outside pool looked nice, but less inviting given the rain at the time!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Tidy little stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decent 'standard' hotel - clean rooms, efficient staff and tidy public areas. Very handy tram immediately outside for quick and easy travel to and from Dijon city centre are a definite bonus. Such a lovely city to visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    The spa facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception just don't care about you. At the check-out she didn't make eye contact and didn't even say goodbye. How rude.

    The spa facilities Comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay really enjoy it. The shopping centre next door was a bonus as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks are a bit expensive 8 euros for a pint of beer.

    Excellent rooms. Facilities good. Breakfast excellent. Swimming pool lovely. Just a shame it rained but my children still went in it for a short while.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Hotel to go back and back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the pool in between walls is not a disaster but a bit regrettable

    Clean and modern facilities. Pleasant place to be. Restaurant and bar are professional serviced. Quality of food and drinks is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is well situated out of the centre and easily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard, there were plenty hits in the bathtub. We also missed a little touch of attention to the guests in the room, like the bottle of water when there is 33 C outside.

    The hotel is well situated out of the centre and easily accessible by car, with a parking. There is a tram stop right infront of the hotel with a tram line directly to the centre of Dijon. The hotel has a swimming pool (a bit dirty though) and a good resturant which we can recommend. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel to hit after a long holiday drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no comments

    It is on an convenient distance between south of France and Netherlands. Hotel has beautiful family rooms, breakfast was very good. Even restaurant was still opened when we arrived a 22:00. Staff very friendly and noticed we were tired from travelling so did not ask too many questions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    An ideal location.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was ideal just out of town with excellent links on the tram if you wanted it. A shopping mall next door that had plenty of variety of eateries and shops. Easy access to the motorway network. Very quiet room and comfortable bed for a sound nights sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast expensive for an adult but hotel had a kids eat free deal so overall ok

    being a family of five we had to stay in a suite which although a bit more than we wanted to originally pay was very comfortable . Hotel was very clean, kids loved the pool and breakfast very good. Location next door to a shopping centre with restaurants good for us as we was only using the hotel as an over night stopover. If you wanted to travel into the city the tram stop was right outside

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, modern and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location with access to a large shopping centre for picking up essentials and any extra you might need. The staff were attentive and friendly. We swapped rooms while we were there and both rooms (double initially then swapped to twin) were comfortable, clean and quiet. We visited the bar (very good) and the restaurant (excellent). Breakfast was good and my only comment would be the need for clearer labels on the hot drink jugs in the morning as it was a bit of a roulette trying to find coffee amongst the identical unlabelled canteens available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    vrery comfortable overnight stop on way to Alps, just a little pricey for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    thought it was quite expensive.

    very convenient for a stop off en route to Alps. comfortable and good quality breakfast. Great for young kids as there is a small soft play area to keep them entertained (next to the gym). Next to a large shopping mall with lots of restaurants, and decent shops etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    Good stop off on the way south
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was pricey for a Holiday Inn.

    We had a large suite with a great whirlpool bath and huge bathroom. Nice dinner by the pool. Good service. Nice quiet gym

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.4
    The entrance looks very good, decor in reception is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive, a large whisky and a cocktail cost €32..! Downstairs looks beautiful but the rooms are more premier inn. Milk kept curdling in the tea, bath was dirty and soap dispenser was missing. Also got delayed on exit as there was a €2 per adult city tax not included in the room...

    The entrance looks very good, decor in reception is beautiful bar and restaurant are lovely to look at.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    2.9
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful rock hard beds, broken air conditioning in the room reported x 5 nothing done to alter the temperature, rude management, the cheapest least supportive pillows ever and no extra pillows or replacements they would offer. We left 1 day early after 2 hot nights with no sleep. Blood on bathroom wall yuk, stains on mattress, bashed furniture, nails sticking out of poorly laid door threshold to bathroom which was loose and a trip hazard, dirty and cheap. We got married in a Holiday Inn we really liked the brand until this dreadful experience.

    Free parking and lovely restaurant and restaurant staff were the plus points

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    Inconvenient eating arrangements when travelling hundreds of miles..
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above re the restaurants

    The 2 restaurants was in one room and were only open at the same time from 7.30 pm?? Why?. At the holiday inn Coquelles Calais, you can eat in the bar restaurant any time, and use the restaurant from 7.30 till late. Very strange... The breakfast was excellent though

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: