Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport 3 stars

39 Avenue Général De Gaulle, 31700 Blagnac, France

#1 of 16 hotels in Blagnac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1937 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideal for stopover before or after a flight to or from Toulouse Airport...connecting free shuttle turned up shortly after my phone call and trip to the airport next morning was hassle free., The rooms are spacious, comfortable and they even have a heated outdoor pool so take your cozzie! Friendly, helpful staff and quiet hotel. Very pleased - will go again., Large choice of places to eat within a short walk and the breakfast was copious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels small and a washed out grey colour rather than the white they started life as. And only one pillow per sleeping adult.

    Arrived off a delayed flight from Lisbon at 2.30 am -Check In was smooth and awake! Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuck-on-the-wall liquid soap and shampoo set up always is never as nice as having individual soap etc. Otherwise all was fine

    The hotel was easy to locate, relatively close to the airport and has onsite parking. The staff were helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and well set-up.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    needed more variety at breakfast and lack restaurant facility for dinner and lunch.

    good location and facilities for 3 star hotel. suited me as had meeitngs with people from AIRBUS.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, clean and convenient. So nice after a long long flight and layover in Frankfurt. The shuttle arrived 10 minutes after we called on the airport phone. Don’t forget your electric converters!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be helpful to have a small paper map of the “simple” route to the airport to give a guest as they walk out. I missed a step and it took me in to Blagnac Centre, which was hard to escape...

    I discovered when I arrived that a full breakfast was included in the price. Great value! Really enjoyed the food at Pacific Airport restaurant. Japanese and Vietnamese. Owner works hard to please.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've used this hotel several times in the past as a meeting point for our Spanish Steps groups. It's easy to get to from the airport and a very easy drive to the Chemin de Saint Jacques from here. No need to hassle with going into the center of the city if you are there to walk. The rooms are spacious and very well appointed. Our Spanish Steps clients find it convenient and clean. Great breakfast as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar snack took rather a long time to come. Yogurt at breakfast would have been better than cottage cheese.

    Helpful and friendly reception staff. Very comfy bed and reasonably spacious bedroom. Everything in the bedroom and bathroom (and in fact all round the hotel) was beautifully clean. Friendly shuttle bus driver. Good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above ,a small amount of snack type food for people in transit .overall

    All of the above. Really couldn’t,t comment on “ romantic” as I stayed with a friend We used the hotel in transit and perhaps would have appreciated snack food to be available.having said that ,we received great help from the staff at the holiday Inn Next door, they managed to find us some bread and cheese at 3.pm to help us out, served with a smile! Well done!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant/bar was too expensive for what it was, cheap & cheerful. It is handy ,it saves you having to go out at night to eat but don't expecta lot.

    Great Staff, helpful & friendly. Lovely Breakfast. Very close to airport but no noise as room was soundproof. Free shuttle bus to airport. Ideal for staying in on night before flight. Walked into Blagnac centre & visited the market which was nice but where was the French sunshine?? Great value hotel for b&b.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel for overnight stay. Easy access to airport and transport into Toulouse. Free shuttle to and from airport. Great breakfast included in room rate. Staff extremely helpful and friendly highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The cooked breakfast was not great but there was plenty of choice.

    Perfect location for the airport. Shuttle bus available if required. Very quiet. Breakfast was included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was excellent, airport pick up worked after finding the pick up location which was well sign posted at the airport. The kettle fitted under the tap. Breakfast good. Dropped us back at the airport to pick a rental car the following morning. Booked to stay again. About 5mins walk to the tram stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much to say here. Not faultless, but pretty good.

    Modern hotel room, comfortable bed, includes safe and fridge, large shopping mall within walking distance, free parking on property, close to Toulouse airport. Aircon that works on cold!! as well as warm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle wasn't available in the morning so we had to take a taxi to the airport. It's advertised free airport shuttle & nowhere states it only run after 6am

    I checked out at 4.15am & they gave us some croissant, juice & coffee before we left. I thought that was nice as breakfast only starts around 7am or something close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and nice room. The only thing is that the wi-fi started working only at midnight and early in the morning.

    Very close to airport. Free shuttle. Nice breakfast and staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could have been a bit more variety on offer in the evening in the snack bar as there was nowhere else around to eat!

    The bed was very comfy and the room was quiet. Tea & coffee available in the room, unusual in France in my experience! Generous breakfast and efficient shuttle service to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested an early breakfast and agreed this with Reception. The next morning we found out it had been forgotten and instead were handed a bag full of cake Rolls! Awful!!!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prompt efficient service at reception even at midnight. Cleanliness of room and restaurant. Quick replenishment of food at the breakfast bar. Comfort and open space of reception waiting area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money I paid there is nothing I would criticise.

    Great value for money for the traveller passing through Toulouse airport. Friendly staff with very good room and breakfast for the money paid. Good parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist unfreindly, not received the room I booked, Extreme small room, breakfast limited, for 180 Euro's one would expect something more than a worn out tiny room. I will come here never again.

    ligging

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lifts are very poor. One lift kept breaking down and the other lift was a long wait and very slow. It was easier to use the stairs. This problem needs addressing i.e. the lifts need changing!

    The hotel gave us a quiet room as requested. Staff numbers slightly lacking i.e. desk staff trying to serve at the bar as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel if you need to catch early morning flight and there is free shuttle. Very helpful staff also offer to make for us breakfast in bags us we left at 5am

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room size is a bit small and there is no refrigerator in the room. It would have been a plus had the staff contacted me about the alternative breakfast options for my wife due to her complex allergies (just to make sure that the alternatives offered are OK).

    Receptionist who greeted us in the middle of the night was very friendly. Staff also provided food given my wife has a number of allergies.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat in the bedroom & the inability to open the window wide enough to let in some fresh air. We couldn't get bar food on Friday night so had to go out after an extremely strenuous day.

    The room & shower room were comfortable and clean, the bed comfortable. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel promotes free shuttle to the airport, which I confirmed during the check-in. However, the member of staff failed to mention that this free service must be booked in advance. During the check-out I asked for the free shuttle service and I was then informed that I had to book it in advance. 'Too late now', the member of staff said, as there were no places available. In addition, she did not offer an alternative or asked me if I was interested in waiting for the next shuttle. She simply didn't speak to me after I handed over the keys and paid the bill.

    The location of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy, as the apartment was at ground level beside a very busy road and lots of loud pedestrian's wandering by. As usual not enough storage for clothes had to live out of the suitcases and over priced, and for those who would like toast for breakfast, there is no toaster or tea cups in the claimed "fully equipped kitchenette". Stains on the bed sheets!

    Reception staff were superb and very helpful, very good location easy level walk to almost everything!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we had to leave very early for our flight and the hotel shuttle did not start until 05:30 so we had to order a taxi however we were given some breakfast items as we missed breakfast service too.

    Comfortable size room with tea and coffee making facilities and a choice of pillows plus a cleaver use of space and door configuration in the bathroom!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many places to eat around the hotel, although there are a couple of fast food places a short walk away.

    Great for an airport stopover. Quick and free airport shuttle service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor room no privacy as was on the street so had to keep curtains closed all the time.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. UK tv a huge bonus and so unexpected!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lights in the room were switched oddly...it didn't seem possible to control some lamps separately from the overall switches.

    Very friendly staff, good location near airport. The room and bathroom were clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was great...wide range of choices including hot food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults with the accommodation but Blagnac a little boring.

    The whole experience. The staff very friendly and helpful. Free shuttle to and from airport. Good clean and tidy rooms and really tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I would recommend and stay again.

    Breakfast at 5.30 had a good selection of cereal, pastries and cold meats and cheeese. Thr rolls were hot :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed in room was narrower than a standard double bed and was not conducive to good nights sleep- seemed to be 3/4 size.

    Ambience very welcoming. Room very good. Breakfast excellent. Short transfer time to airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress had a protective plastic undercover that could be felt through the sheet. The hot breakfast could be better a poor presentation of cooked food, mini frankfurters with a strong smokey flavour, thick streaky bacon, omelette and beans.

    The location although very busy and next to the airport was quiet and the staff extremely helpful. The continental selection for breakfast was varied and presented well with cereals, cold meat and cheese, toast, bread, croissants and selection of jams and lovely fresh fruit salad with a selection of whole fruits.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late so the snack facilities were finished in this hotel and the Holiday Inn across the road but it was not a deal breaker!

    Room very clean, fast pick up and drop to and from the airport. Staff extra helpful. I will definitely stay here again, best value for money and secure parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really ..

    The facilities and of course the staff Wished that a restaurant had been on site ,but was directed to some that were within walking distance and turned to be very good (e.g Olivada ) Loved the sheets ,,so soft ,,would love to know the brand

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too warm, and the heavy duvet (with no separate top sheet) was too much! We finally opened the window, which helped.

    The breakfast was very nice, and the fact that it was included in the price was a bonus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was way too hot even with the window open at it being winter outside. Also the airpirt transfer driver drove like he was in a race. Very aggressive and unnecessary.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all just fine.

    Excellent staff, spotless room, walking distance to airport but why walk when the shuttle is free.nothing, it was all good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cooked breakfast poor but made up for but the cold spread. Plan ahead for the trams!

    Fantastic hotel, close enough to the airport that its an easy walk but the hotel provides a free shuttle bus if you don't want to (we used the bus when we arrived but walked to catch our flight). Room was very spacious with a balcony and spotless. Nice big bathroom - loads of towels. Its a few minutes walk to local shops and the tram into Toulouse. We did have a few issues with the tram - machines don't take cards (or at least not English ones, I'm not sure about French) or notes. The local shop didn't hold cash but luckily a very helpful chap there changed some money for me. Pool was closed in December and we didn't use the gym so can't comment on them. Breakfast was a lovely continental spread with some bacon and mini frankfurters plus beans available too. I truth the cooked breakfast wasn't good - the beans had clearly been sat for a while but the continental was great. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Very peaceful feel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shuttle available before 5 a.m. - be careful if you need one early in the morning... Very noisy room, you can hear your neighbours as if they were in your room. Ok for one night, wouldn't stay there for more.

    The room was clean and you can get all the bathroom items you need at front desk free of charge (even toothbrush, which is great). We left the hotel at 5:30 am for the airport and even though the breakfast was only starting from 5:30, they served us croissants and coffee a 5:00 am, which was appreciated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you expect to see a bathtub in your room, know that this hotel only offers showers. In my room there was no hot water to shower at night (however, it came back in the morning).

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arriving late evening at an unfamiliar airport and city I wish I had made more effort to visit a suburban or city restaurant rather than take the easy option of using the airport style restaurant outside the hotel.

    A convenient airport hotel with free easy parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Adjacent rooms alarm calls can be heard during the night, The shuttle does not run in the early hours

    Rooms very clean. They have a fixed price deal on Taxi to the airport for when the shuttle is not running.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I assumed it was so close to the airport it would be easy to find. It took a while ...

    Difficult to find at first … very few signs or indications. Very good value for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bag they prepared for me to take in place of breakfast was a huge disappointment. It was all processed food. I wold have preferred a day old croissant! The elevators are designed in such a way that the luggage carts dont work well.

    The staff were great. The restaurant nearby was excellent value. The shuttle at 5:30 AM was a big help

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bedroom stuffy, if windows were open noise from streets, bed with plastic covers for matress, and plastic conforters, too hot, too heavy, made sleeping dificult

    croissants ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It should only be noted that on Sunday evenings, the grill restaurant on the hotel square is closed, but you can then find good restaurants at walking distance (around 15 minutes walk).

    Very clean & quiet room, free shuttle to the airport, good breakfast, hotel very close to airport (10-15 minutes walk), free wifi, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only that I couldn't swim because the pool had just been closed for autumn/winter.

    Excellent breakfast, comfortable bed, spacious room, several English TV channels (!). I usually swim in the pool (thumbs up) but unfortunately the pool was closed during my stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist wasn't particularly welcoming. The hotel has no restaurant or snack bar so I ended up at McDonalds. I was given a room right beside the lift so had to ask to change. The room had twin beds even though I was on my own. All in all it was massively overpriced and I'll stay somewhere cheaper next time where I'll get the same facilities and maybe better service.

    It was easy to park

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was facing the road, and it was impossible to open the window. The management did not reply to my mails prior to our arrival.

    An excellent near airport hotel. Great service and accommodating stuff. Good breakfast. Everything was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not aware that we had to phone hotel to have shuttle bus pick us up. We did not have cell phone, but after a half hour wait we asked the driver of HolidaynInn if they would phone on our behalf to the Holiday Inn Express.

    Near to airport and good value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurants within close proximity were open on weekends but we were recommended a great place which was less than a 10 minute walk.

    The hotel is located very close to the airport. The staff were efficient and friendly. Shuttle service was also efficient and flexible. Rooms are comfortable. Free Wifi. Breakfast included was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the evening was limited to snacks which were not great, seemed to be just microwaved meals/pizza. Unless you have a car, you are very limited to other dinner options. There is a McDonalds 5 mins walk away though.

    10 minute walk to Toulouse Blagnac airport which made it very easy to pick up a hire car. Breakfast was good, rooms were nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were disappointed that breakfast finished so early i.e 9.30 after a late flight we would have prefered to rise later and enjoy the comfort of our room for longer. 10.30 finish would have been better .

    A large selection of breakfast items. Particularly liked the fact there was full English available. Plus fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals. A large selection of jams & breads. Also french pasties. The meats, cheeses eggs and salads were all fresh. Drinks included orange juice, coffee, milk and water. Wonderful to have HOT water and a large selection of teas and infusions including BIO/Organic; all sealed in individual packets, so no cross contamination of flavours and excellent brew!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast takeaway bag for those who miss breakfast due to an early flight was dismal. Yoghurt, sandwiches, banana, cheese and crackers would be great, not a few packaged small sweet cakes, an apple and a can of orange juice. The taxi to the airport was very expensive/15 euros!, perhaps out of the hotel's hands.

    Bar snacks were lovely and well priced, staff friendly, room clean, no noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting switches in room not work well. For example the reading light would not turn on without all the room lites on. And, the headboard light had a double switch, one of which did not work

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shuttle bus after midnight. Small room and bed.

    Excellent breakfast for all tastes. Very close to the airport, ideal for early or very late flights. Free shuttle bus to the airport from early in the morning until midnight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that we actually disliked.

    Very convenient, but also a very quiet airport hotel. Good breakfasts with a couple of very decent restaurants within a short walking distance of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manager wasn't very friendly when we arrived, and didn't even look up when we walked up to desk. He wasn't very friendly when asking our name and trying to find our booking, and simply gave us the keys but no more information than that. We had to ask him where breakfast was served. Very much felt like we were an inconvinience to him.

    The sofa bed for the kids folded out into 2 separate beds, which is great for our two - no kicking each other in the night. Most of the staff really nice. Good breakfast - lots of choice and in nice environment. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed would need an update is very small and stiff. The rest is fine!

    We arrived at the airport at night and I called them to ask how we could get there and they sent the shuttle to pick us up! Great service!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are incredible, they couldn't do enough to assist us. Helped us store our golf bags, gave directions to restaurants, help speak to suppliers due to language barriers on our part. I cannot say enough about how brilliant the staff were.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing of any significance.

    Kettle and Fridge in room were added bonuses , often not included in far more expensive hotel rooms! From arrival through to our departure,all staff were fully attentive to our humble needs. Their English was far superior to our command of the French language! So, many thanks Holiday Inn Express ,well done!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very nice, and the staff here are quite good. The location is convenient to the airport (and in fact I walked over, since I hadn't really looked into where to catch the shuttle, although I took the shuttle back and the driver was great). Clean and convenient. There isn't much around the airport, but if you have the time you can easily get into town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A stone's throw from the airport, we used the hotel on the first and last nights of our trip. The hotel is smart, modern and comfortable. It has an airport shuttle if required, however we collected our hire car from the airport and parked it in the secure car park adjacent to the hotel. Comfortable, clean rooms with air conditioning and complimentary wifi. We would use it again to break up the journey and save rushing to meet flights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We failed to note that the shuttle transfer from the airport to the hotel required a phone call to get the shuttle bus. We were forced to resource to take a taxi, for which the charge was in our opinion exorbitant 20 Euros. A sign at the shuttle stop at the airport noting that in order to obtain the services of the shuttle a phone call to the hotel required. Possibly other hotels using hotel transfers would benefit if this was provided

    Modern, quality accommodation, peaceful, excellent breakfast, Efficient very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money, great breakfast spread, super comfy bed, and lovely receptionist (a gentleman working the night shift - very informative) - definitely returning to this property next time I transit in Toulouse. Bonus - the free airport shuttle! Super convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was cold. Air con seemed to switch off in the night but maybe it was our fault.

    Excellent breakfast buffet included in the price. Very close to a petrol station - ideal for refilling hire car. Close to a variety of food options - restaurants and fast food. Really close to the airport. Lovely pool although it was very cold. Mini gym has one of each of the following: cross trainer, running machine, exercise bike.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    however .. do check if there will be food available , as staff rotation leaves s the restaurant area closed at night occasionally? Very strange indeed as it a busy hotel ? Perhaps management could look at this ... 1st time I had to walk over & under a high way to eat fast food as the RESTO & snack bar closed ? This trip x 2 of us spent over €100 for dinner with drinks & we were happy to do so ... it was excellent ... so WHY CLOSE IT ON SOME NIGHTS ?

    Hotel express FRANCOIS FAB YOUNG MAN & CHARLOTTE AT DESK The STAFF TOTALLY MAKE THIS HOTEL !!! Charlotte at the desk , ever helpful & smiling ... FRANCOIS who like a HERO went into the pool & fixed the floating light ( scary for ME because I lost a friend doing this !!!) He also prepared& served out supper !!! GREAT location , the driver is a charming young man .. the rooms super clean ... it is WAY BETTER than the Holiday Inn across the road ... ( staff seem bored & uninterested even though it is more expensive !?!?! ) GREAT BREAKFAST TOO BEST AIRPORT HOTEL IN YEARS & I TRAVEL CONSTANTLY FOR WORK FROM TOULOUSE !!! Thank you !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was located very close to the airport. Room and bed were very comfortable. Airport shuttle was efficient. The staff friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was also. Sry good. Couldn't fault it.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk customer service, could have been a little better, gentleman was surly and things seemed to be an effort when asked questions.

    Very good for an overnight stay handy for airport, good breakfast nice clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a PC available for printing off airline boarding passes. However the keyboard is a non-UK type which I didn't find easy to use. Also the print options required re-sizing, so with all these issues it took me nearly 20 minutes to print two boarding passes !

    Very convenient location for the airport, close to restaurants, a petrol station and a supermarket. Excellent breakfast selection. Very helpful and polite staff. Good swimming pool although not heated, except by the sun !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a PC available for printing off airline boarding passes. However the keyboard is a non-UK type which I didn't find easy to use. Also the print options required re-sizing, so with all these issues it took me nearly 20 minutes to print two boarding passes !

    Very convenient location for the airport, close to restaurants, a petrol station and a supermarket. Excellent breakfast selection. Very helpful and polite staff. Good swimming pool although not heated, except by the sun !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 'mini gym' facility is extremely limited (3 machines), this could do with some improvement. The breakfast selection was okay, although more fresh produce would improve it.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The staff on the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Shuttle service to airport worked well. There is nowhere to eat dinner here, but there are some restaurants nearby (in the shopping centre, 10-15 minutes away on foot).

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: