Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Clermont Ferrand Centre 4 stars

59 Bd François Mitterrand, 63000 Clermont-Ferrand, France

#16 of 37 hotels in Clermont-Ferrand

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 740 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were woken up at 10am by the cleaning lady knocking on our door, although check out was 12. This was extremely disappointing: we chose this hotel because of the 12 o’clock check out and were unable to sleep and rest as we wanted. I explained we would be out at 12 only and yet at 11.45am she banged on our door again. There was no apology when we told the receptionist either and we are left very disappointed that this happened in a good standard hotel... Make sure you ask not to be disturbed if you hope for a late sleep in...

    Perfect location to visit Clermont city Centre, within short walking distance to Place de Jaude and cathedral area. Nice cozy room with lovely bathroom and very comfortable bed. Modern decor and facilities. Breakfast buffet had plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath towels were too small, I never understand why four star hotels do not offer bath sheets.

    Great staff, great position in the centre of town within walking distance of good restaurants etc. Parking underground which is always important to us when we are travelling and carrying a lot of baggage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were absolutely awful. I slept without one in the end. The food from room service was terrible too. But they didn’t charge us for parking to compensate when we told them

    Loved the underground secure parking And easy lift up to Hotel. No problem at all to have our 3 dogs stay with us. And they were welcome in the restaurant even tho we just stayed in our room with room service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't dislike anything about this hotel.

    We thought this hotel was modern fresh and spotlessly clean. It was in a great location a short walk from the centre and right opposite a lovely park,great for when you have a dog. It was very comfortable with a great shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The helpfulness of the Receptionists, the friendliness of all staff. the breakfast choice and quantity, the complimentary water and hot drink making facility

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed and there was a terrific storm so had no choice but to send out for pizzas.

    Room very well appointed even though quite small. Good coffee and tea facilities, Marie on desk was very kind and ordered our pizzas for us and couldn't do enough for us, Spoke excellent English. needs an award!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room overlooked road where they were doing road works so a bit noisy Thursday and Friday and no hot water Thursday because of it.Supposed to be City View but overlooked a mess

    Lovely modern clean room,lovely staff, very helpful and spoke English which was great as dont speak French.Easy to get to City Centre,just follow tram lines.Loved It

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel and Fantastic location in a very beautiful city. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel as the bed was super comfy and the room was spotless. The room had a confess machine and offers a free mini bar which contained water and free chocolate. What a lovely gesture and very rare inclusion. Thanks for making our stay in Clermont Ferrand a memorable one.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What made the difference was the girl on reception, I needed to see a doctor urgently and she sorted it all out , I ended up going down to the hospital and returned at 11pm , she was very sympathetic and understanding, the resturant was closed but she organised a takeaway pizza for us . She went the extra mile . Great customer service. Apart from that the hotel was as you would expect, clean modern and good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal in the restaurant.

    Kindness and efficiency of Reception staff in particular. I left jewellery and money in the safe, by mistake. This was recovered for me and posted on. I was kept informed by phone and email at every step. A big thank you. Our room was rather cramped for an "executive " room, but the bathroom was fine with an excellent walk-in shower. Buffet breakfast was good with plenty of fresh fruit. It was worth paying for the underground parking easily accessible by lift.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Connecting Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was great only problem was we had to take the bike off the roof to get the car in as its under ground.

    Lovely hotel in a great location only a few minutes walk in to town. Car park at property. Our room was really nice too .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corridor areas in need of redecoration/showing signs of wear but not bad.

    Comfortable rooms and very pleasant/helpful staff. Secure, no hassle car parking. Good stop over choice when travelling from the South of France to Caen etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The underground parking is 1.8 meters high, so be aware that your car might not fit in and there are only 3 outdoor public parking places in front of the hotel.

    The location is really near the center and the amazing Notre Dame Cathedral. The breakfast is great. We enjoyed your stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed 1 night on our way to the deep South of France. Sleeping comfort was top. excellent bed, room temperature perfectly under control in a very hot summer night. Rooms are clean and well equipped. hallway could use some freshening up though. Very polite reception desk, flexible with regards to parking space. Breakfast was super-fresh. I recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had very noisy fan/AC system, impossible to switch off, so we couldn't really sleep well with that noise. The parking was quite expensive and it was difficult to park a bigger car there.

    Very friendly staff, not far from the city centre but still in a quiet area. Really good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    NEVER A 4 STAR HOTEL . ROOMS WERE TINY

    PARKING .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms too small,expensive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing..

    The price/quality is good.. Comfortable and clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the soft/firm pillow notice on the bed, all of the pillows (in 2 rooms) were terrible and lumpy.

    Lovely reception staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If Give me the room dubel and single I had email on sam night I set of I cold of not cance cos wos to late till i resive the email

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed

    Clean modern great location for the city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude, self-entitled staff. Terrible food

    The shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    150 € for one night. Very expensive for the room's quality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mate snoring

    The staff were superb and the breakfast fantastic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to city centre. Takes Dogs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Comfort and cleanliness are well maintained as if it's the hotel tradition -Great meals at dinner with reasonable price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bed very comfy. Nice hot breakfast.Staff helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice clean room, correct price, good location, all right staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly, helpful, modern, well located - just right for a group trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not serve a gluten free breakfast, which was easy for them to provide, it was insulting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything we needed, pleasant staff good facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive car paring 14 e per night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING!!

    Easy to find . Good parking and great room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one person on duty when we arrived no restaurant on Sunday night Parking underground and difficult to access

    Room was nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of the room small.

    Nice staff and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Underground parking on site was a little convoluted and expensive ( 14 euros a night)

    Comfortable room and within easy walking distance of town centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing town centre not wuite what I had hoped for

    Good quslity chain hotel modern and good parking adjacent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    CLEAN bedroom and unused toilet. Disgusting

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent breakfast, good staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money Very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking a little expensive

    fantastic breakfast. Very clean room with all the facilities you would require.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dismal service at breakfast

    Comfy bed, coffee making facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very small and not so comfortable

    Big bathroom, good service, great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Connecting Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    every thing was near and rooms really confy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful bed, very clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Connecting Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tight car parking spaces

    Connecting rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small; could use some intensive cleaning (carpeting, under bed)

    Location close to City Centre, secured parking, breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee from the machine at breakfast not good..........

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Twin room was quite small.

    Very helpful staff at check in and on reception. Nice breakfast. Quiet rooms but still only a short walk to old city

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking has low headroom (1.8m) so had to park on the street. Rooms have very big beds and not much room to walk round them.

    We booked adjoining rooms as travelling with a 4 year old, which was great value. Had English TV which my son loved. Did not charge for child's breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Family with young children

    Our room had evidence of a forced entry between the connecting doors and scraped marks on the walls. The lock was also missing a screw and hanging off. This did not make a good first impression.

    We loved having the connecting family room, the tea option, and plenty of extra pillows.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Power cut early this morning and TV not working presently. THe hotel needs a backup or standby power supply e.g. power plant or generator.

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Problems at the bathroom, is quite easy to find all the bathroom flooded after a shower. Design is not very clever.

    Location is quite easy if you arrive with the car, and still close to the town center.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room is really small. Advertised as having car parking but it's useless. Not many spaces. Very difficult to access. Especially if you're Brit. With a right hand drive car. Most staff were superb but the one on check in was stroppy and unhelpful.

    Right in city centre but very quiet. Good breakfast. Most staff very nice.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room is so small

    The staff at the reception was so kind and nice she kept taking care of me until she checked my taxi arrived and got me to my destination

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As we have a big car the access and parking was a bit tight

    The hotel was in excellent condition, the rooms were fresh and not tired like so many in France

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a shame that such a big name as the Holiday Inn only had two staff to do everything, receptionist and waiter, despite being over worked they still managed to smile. Also, the evening meal was burnt and over priced.... shame, shame on Holiday Inn to spoil their name by not employing enough staff for the size of the hotel.

    The room as clean and basic

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking kind of tight.

    Located in front of the beautiful Le Jardin Lecoq (park) and a few blocks from the Jaude (main plaza/shopping). Comfortable stay in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Paying extra to park in a dark underground carpark, location was very pleasant, plates and cups left in stairwells, flickering lights in hallway.

    Room was nice and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We arrived late so particularly appreciated the off street parking and the excellent restaurant. It's a short and pleasant walk to the city centre. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We couldn't get our car and roof box into the underground parking!

    Free wifi and good sized family rooms. Kids eat free for dinner and breakfast. English TV channels in room. Despite being busy, the staff were very efficient and friendly, especially in the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only stayed 1 night, but like most Holiday Inn's very clean comfortable hotel.Room good size, bed comfortable. Food good in restaurant. Good value all round.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking was small and expensive. Our 3 rooms were on different floors and not close to each other In one room was still a person sleeping. They gave us another room immediately but it was a big surprise for us when we opened the door.

    Nice rooms and a healthy big breakfast. Close to the highway.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was not the best from an English point of view. The attempt at a cooked English breakfast was not cooked well. The coffee maker in the room had to be moved from its place as there was no plug nearby and carried across the room!

    The beds, the air con, the wifi, the adjoining family room, the price.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were stuck in a lift for over an hour from the underground car park.had to press emergency button in the end .Also you described the hotel as having a restaurant which it did not !! After our lift experience we were ready for a meal .very dissapointed with the whole stay.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant had one member staff handling bar/restaurant food was very boring lacking presentation and taste. Long wait to be served due to above should have ate out.

    Sadly not a lot

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room was quite noisy at night time, there must have been either a bar or students living nearby. We stayed Thurs-Sat and there was quite a lot of noise in the early hours. Great selection at breakfast but some of the hot food wasn't so hot, the scrambled eggs were cold both mornings.

    The hotel is in a great location, you have the tram stop right outside or you can walk 5/10 mins into the centre. Staff were lovely and very helpful - all spoke great English. Free wifi is a nice touch - hotels in England need to catch on to this!

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff extremely welcoming and helpful. Food in the restaurant was excellent, great underground car parking.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    City centre location, underground car park. Small but comfortable rooms. Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very polite and accommodating. We don't speak French so they were very kind to speak to us in English. It was much appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    VALUE,STAFF,LOCATION.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location 5 minutes walk from centre. Tram stop outside to travel further

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Under ground car park, good location and good staff

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Ecxellent location, very friendly and helpfull personel, good breakfast. Perfect hotel to go exploring in Clermont Ferrand.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: