Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Nantes Centre Bord de Loire 4 stars

1 Bd des Martyrs Nantais, 44200 Nantes, France

#45 of 109 hotels in Nantes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1028 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and looking a bit tired. Noisy, as people slam their doors which vibrate through the corridor. It's a bit out of the way and there is no where to eat nearby, so only option is a 20 minute walk towards town or the onsite resteraunt.

    Parking was available although at a price. Restaurant meal was very enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I came specifically to see Les Machies des L'ile de Nante and the Jules Verne museum. These were within easy walking distance and the cafes and bars across the bridge were an easy charming walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable and had a big whole in the middle of it. I`ve requested to the manager of the hotel directly, to change me the room or the mattress and no one took a stand in this regard. The hotel staff were talking only in french and refused to talk in English language.

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that many facilities/provisions in bathroom which would be beneficial for single night users who do not want to travel with too many provisions.

    Close to the centre of Nantes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect and the staff were excellent. There was nothing they would not do to help with a particular problem, they were exceptionally kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought that security wasn’t so good. We didn’t show any identification when we arrived .

    Excellent localization, very easy to go tomany places walking or by public transportation. Excellent room, with view to the river and very quiet at night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was comfortable. staff were helpful. location was good, not in town centre but only a short walk away. hotels we saw nearer town centre were not better as people seemed to hang around. would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entrance to the underground garage very difficult down a tight slope, but plenty of parking. Evening meal poor for a hotel of this standard.

    Extra large bed - very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar/restaurant/kitchen staff were hard-pressed to manage both the dining and bar areas, especially at busy times. The restaurant was "adequate" but as the hotel is out of the main restaurant area of the town, a higher quality dining room would have been appreciated as we ate here both nights of our stay rather than walk back into the centre. The hotel is across the bridge from the old town and central area of Nantes - a 20min walk. We arrived in the central commercial square on the airport shuttle bus, but there were no taxis. I called the hotel but was told by reception that they could not call a taxi as we were too close, that we should have taken a taxi from the airport! In fact on the return we did, and this proved to be only a few euros more. On arrival we ended up walking with our cases in the rain to the hotel, which we found most inconvenient and difficult due to health issues.

    The room was spacious (we were upgraded on check-in), quiet, and the bed super comfy. The staff were fairly helpful. The parking was useful when friends visited during our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beer in hotel bar was very expensive hence we only drank there once!

    Really great breakfast with plenty of choice. Margot on reception very helpful and recommended lots of places to eat - the ones we tried were excellent. Easy to get into main centre as tram stop outside

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the outside entrance area was difficult, with uneven paving stones , partly due to work done by the town but I think partly due to the hotel. Also the large planters only contained weeds and made the place looked uncared for. Restaurant and bar prices HIGH.

    Clean and comfy rooms, the staff were very helpful. Convenient for tram into the city centre. They gave the family rooms together on the same floor without us asking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a bit lost in car park not very clear ended up in the wrong car park to start. Bottom sheet too small for large bed.

    Having never been to Nantes before I was nervous about my booking but it was perfect, we had a lovely view of the river and with the tram right outside easy travel. Very comfortable queen bed and sofa bed, clean modern. The buffet breakfast was great a huge selection served until 11am, plenty to choose. Will definitely return

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the car park was full so we had to park on the front which we were reluctant about as the neighbourhood was a little challenging and we had all of our belongings on show due to on holiday

    the room was fantastically clean - as you would expect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surroundings of the hotel, which looked a bit abandoned and deserted on a holiday. The area is full of businesses, which must be lively during operating hours.

    New rooms, comfortable hotel, excellent breakfast with natural products, including real orange juice. Close to "Les Machines de l'Île" and the historic center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent. Full buffet and freshly squeezed orange juice with a great range of food available. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. 10 minutes walk to Jules Vernes carousel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located 10 minutes from the city centre. Our room view looked over to the river. Staff were warm and welcoming, especially the girl on the night we arrived (16 August). Plenty of towels and toiletries, clean and crispy sheets, and very very soft mattress. I had a very good night's sleep. Fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Family Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside to the hotel was the bun-fight that was breakfast. Whilst there was a good range of hot and cold food, the room that breakfast is served in seemed very small for the number of people staying in the hotel. There were two very courteous and attentive staff clearing plates and restocking food, but the atmosphere was one of manic chaos. With children eating free, the breakfast was good value so perhaps it might be worth getting in there sooner rather than later (breakfast is served 7 - 11ish at weekends, and we got there at 8:30).

    The location of the hotel was excellent - a very easy walk into the centre of Nantes, but far enough out of the city centre that driving to the hotel from the toll road was straightforward and hassle free. The underground parking was a bonus too, although I think that it was possible to park on the road outside the hotel. We arrived earlier than our check in time, and although we (understandably) weren't able to access the room, there was no problem with us parking our car in their carpark.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was infested with mosquitos - it appeared to have been a problem for previous guests too as a lot of them were bloodily squashed on both the walls and ceilings of the bedroom and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all great, but we went to a boulangerie for breakfast because we refused to pay 16.50 per person!

    The staff were so friendly. We messed up our booking - booked a room with one double and one single by mistake - but they quickly sorted us out with a family room for no extra charge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that I had to park on the street. The wifi wasn't working neither. On the internet it said that the airport was 10 km away but I think it was more than that.

    I liked the big and comfortable bed, the products in the bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report

    First of all the Hotel Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel impeccable and the Breakfast was excellent. A big thank you to them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and restaurant was over priced; there were also paper cups in the room for hot drinks

    It was clean and had an outside seating area; we borrowed plug adapters from reception which was fab; large bathroom with a shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Family Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not value for money. Not 4 star status. Superior room was very tired and drab. Breakfast was very limited. No hot food offered. Would not recommend this hotel and would not use Novotel again.

    The shower was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Look of the hotel is a little dated in bits, though still clean.

    We needed a meeting room which the staff was quick to find. There was a minor mistake with credit card, which again the staff was quick to resolve. Excellent bonus was the bike rental point just in front of the entrance door. Lovely view over the river.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't have breakfast as felt it was a bit pricey and masses of choice outside.

    Very helpful staff on reception. Perfect location to stroll into Nantes centre, or to get the tram from outside the front door. Secure underground car parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit small for a family of four. Breakfast room small and very busy. Food selection limited - likely because of the size of the room.

    Staff were friendly and parking was free.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were restrictions in access due to ongoing roadworks (not the fault of the hotel). Hopefully this will ease in due course.

    I liked the location on the Isle de Nantes with a tram stop just across the road and bus services around. Also overlooks the Loire river.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They wanted to charge us to park at the hotel parking and it wasn't very clean

    It was very close to the airport (12min by car) so it was very convenient, the in-room dinner was very good with a lot of local and organic food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe in our room didn't work. We mentioned it to the person on reception but nothing was done about it so we had to carry our passports around with us for the whole trip, which is just a worry in case they were stolen.

    Large bed, clean room, free wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park awful. Think I may have caused serious damage to clutch due to the need to reverse up a very steep and twisty entrance.

    Clean and modern. Helpful staff and a good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a hotel of that standing, I'd expect the 2nd person's washing cloths and towels to lie prepared, not hidden in some closet in the room (concerning the double chambers).

    Good service at the hotel bar, friendly staff all over.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower and sink design not very good. Restaurant closed for lunch at weekends (just when we wanted it).

    Large comfortable room, strong shower, good location right beside tram stop.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All normal Novotel standard, not exceptional but perfectly OK

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and good parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Great staff. Large and clean room, large bathroom, very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in garage difficult with a 4x4.

    Excellent facilities Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pay as you go bikes, bicloo made our holiday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price of breakfast

    breakfast too expensive if buffet but coffee and sweet roll for 4E is good enough

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit out of town

    Nice comfortable room very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely rest here. Comfortable beds and lovely food. It was our stopover back to the uk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Care with underground parking if you have a roof box!

    Inexpensive and very short walk into the old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somewhat sketchy neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Evening meal - not exceptional

    All very good. Rent a bike outside the door. Quiet. Nice view of river Loire.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car with roof box couldn't go in underground carpark

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late and concierge was really helpful also morning staff very cheerful So we booked it again for our return trip instead of another town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could smile a bit more !!!!

    The bed was extremely comfortable and I had a great nights sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    26 Moskitos in room, waiters friendly but forgot orders, food was not really what we excpect from Novotel.

    Friendly personnel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the breakfast, especially squeezing our own orange juice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A verry narrow underground garage.

    Perfect location, god staff,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel location is good. Rooms are clean. Breakfast buffet has lots of choices and delicious. I would recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    limited parking

    friendly staff and cheap breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Family Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No.

    The staff were really very nice and hekpful to my requests. Must be stay again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hospitality

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of splatted mosquitos all over the walls

    View of the rvier

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wash basin took about 10-15 minutes to drain the water. The shower knob was cracked and could easily cut a finger.

    The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great selection of healthy fresh food

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Family Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for both the old town and Les Machines de l'iles. Large comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After the first day we had to ask at reception for milk and tea bags for the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent room, 4 stars hotel, not far from center and Les Machines de l'île. Acceptable dinner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Family Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Knowledge of available parking spaces in the lower garage in advance of visitors arriving.

    Great restaurant after a long journey!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Family Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not so good.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff, convenient location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Family Room with Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was overpriced.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No meals til 7.30 in the evening in the bar.

    Nice room, big comfy bed, excellent shower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit complicated to use

    Nice and clean place Easy to come with a car

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to have somebody in charge of bar and restaurant.

    10 minute walk to town centre, nice rooms, secure parking

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The main lighting in the room didn't work apart from the bedside light, as I was only there one night it didn't matter. There was work being undertaken during my stay but the staff made sure it didn't inconvenience me at all.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The central location made it ideal for visiting the isle de Machines and exploring on foot or using the velo libe.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms already prepared with two double beds. Air conditioning that works (30 deg + outside) Helpfulness of Oliver on reception. On site car parking. Next to the tramway stop - only two stops to city centre.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room smelled of stale smoke even though the air con. was on full blast.

    Excellent stay overall and great to see a well used hotel restaurant which was good for us arriving late. The breakfast was really good.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On arrival the directions for the parking garage were misleading as one had to reverse out and drive around the corner to gain access at a very difficult junction(this was after we had followed the very visible sign to Hotel Parking. On reaching the "Accés Parking", we saw a sign which required us to press a button, which we only guessed was to get the code for the parking garage. We only knew this from our visit of two years ago. The person on reception spoke the code so rapidly in French I could not follow the numbers. I rang twice more and asked that the code would be spoken slowly....and was given the wrong code. Very unfriendly welcome and first impressions stick. On finally gaing access to the hotel, we found that water was not to be available from 9.30 the next morning(July 21st). We stayed here 2 years ago and it was a completely different experience. This time, the frontage was spoiled by weeds at the access steps, and empty or dead flower filled containers. We were disturbed during the night by various noises from other rooms. Finally, €15.50 per person for a self service breakfast is outrageous. We will not be back.

    The lovely super king bed

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is situated by a reasonably busy road and the city tram line.Rooms at the back quieter.

    Decent location for the centre of town with shops and restaurants within 10 minutes walk. Clean well equipped room and an excellent breakfast from the usual French buffet style.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Family with young children

    breakfast was not that bad but it was kind of expensive and missing some food

    the hotel was near the tram station which made it extremely easy to move around the city

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    When we left we didn't know there was a running race being held that morning. It took us 45 minutes to get off the island. Would have been good to know.

    The receptionist was always very attentive and gave us great info

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only problem was that there was no ventillation in the room. This creates uncomfort. Machine didn;t work and Window was locked.

    The view to the river from the room.

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: