Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Reims Centre 4 stars

46 Rue Buirette, 51100 Reims, France

#13 of 49 hotels in Reims

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1875 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Excellent location, only footsteps to town center, parking closeby; good and comfortable design of the room and bathroom; great to have coffee making facilities at the room with a re-fill every day. Good breakfast with great views on the Cathedral and the rooftops of Reims (outside breakfast possible if temperatures are high enough)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told that the bar and the restaurant were closed upon arrival. Only one lift for guests which made long waits, in particular during peak times. Corridors and rooms felt old, despite attempts to refresh. Bathrooms were good.

    Location. View from the rooftop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air-conditioning in room wasn't very affective, but I am sure they can sort this out. Our room was located directly under the rooftop bar, so could be a bit noisy, but if you here to explore Reims and get up early and go to bed late in the evening, then it should not be a problem.

    The staff was friendly, excellent location. They have an amazing breakfast which is served at their roof top, great view of Reims. Loved the fact that you could make freshly squeezed orange juice and best coffee served at hotel. Room was spacious enough and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little disappointing, could do with better furnishings and lighting, but the bed is comfy and the bathroom functional.

    Early check in, easy to find and the car park is right by reception. It has a nice terrace to have a drink on on the 7th floor if memory serves, nice to look out over the rooftops. It also has a restaurant but we didn't eat there so I don't know how good it is.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls of the room were thin and not isolated so you could hear everything from the neighbours Parking spaces are not for big cars

    The room was clean Staff was very friendly! breakfast area is nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bottle of water in your room and some basic biscuits to have with you morning coffee should be included in the room price. Instead, we were asked to pay 3 Euros for a small bottle of water from the mini-bar!

    Rooftop bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Train strikes in France at the time (April 2018) meant that no trains were going from Reims to Epernay for day trips. With no busses that go in between the two cities we had to hire a car at the last minute which was an unforeseen cost. I would recommend booking in advance with the tour companies that do the day trips as you will also see some local wine growers and have lunch in their wineries, which many people we met said was a highlight of their trip to the Epernay area. They might cost a little extra but everyone I met said they were worth it.

    The Hotel was well located near the city centre, train station and many restaurants. It was very easy to get around by walking and getting busses. It's an easy bus system in Reims. Hotel was good for what we needed, breakfast was good and the staff replenished quickly. Great view from the 7th floor. Verve Cliquot tour was the best we did in the area. Moet et Chandon was also good but I felt that the Verve tour really explained the champagne making process the best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the arrival the person who check us in was not really friendly noor a good advisor on place to stay. We event felt that we were asking too many questions.

    Easy acces and central Reims. Nice room quiet and confortable bed. Nice rooftop bar with a nicer staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was atrocious and stressful the spaces are not big enough for bigger cars! Too many pillars to negotiate around,”. Bathroom door squeaked everytine u opened it! And we were right under the bar terrace so all we heard was scraping of chairs and thuds when things were being cleared up and we were right by the lift! We arrived early by 1500 but still got what I wud call not the best located rooms! what is it about allocating the British with the crappiest rooms! I seem to see this wherever I go!hitel

    Location was good and good price deal!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not work well. There was no kettle and they only offer instant coffee anyhow.

    If you like the Holiday Inn formula you will be right at home. It is well situated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location. Convenient on-site car park. Great breakfast. Room size was as expected - very clean. Reception staff were really helpful - gave us good information and booked restaurants and taxis for us. Will definitely go back if in Reims again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame residents were not given as much priority on the terrace as non residents. Even with tables reserved for later in evening it would have been nice to use them before for a quick drink and siak in the lovely weather and great views

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite paying for 2 double rooms for 5 nights, the hotel still charged over 80 Euro for car parking. A car that we only had to hire thanks to the French National rail strike. Thanks to this, I would not recommend this hotel.

    The staff were very friendly and the location of the hotel was ideal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms have an awkward shape with many corridors, unhappy choice of furniture/colors and small windows create a dark oppressive ambient. This is a shame as the facility is rather new and everything in the room is spotlessly clean and of overall good quality.. don't know what the architects had in mind!!!

    Location is great, the breakfast area is very nice with views over the city - a very pleasant place to start the morning!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was our room key didn’t work twice but reception were quick to sort this out.

    The room was spacious and bed very comfy. Hotel was ideally located. Restaurant had wonderful views and served lovely meals.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent position in quiet central street close to cathedral and historic centre. Limited parking in secure area , need to arrive early as it's first come first served

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no view from the room. It was literally for just sleeping. After a shower, you may be stepping into a huge puddle in your bathroom floor.

    Good location nice walking distance from the train station and to the cathedral.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't think there's anything to not like.

    Great location. Easy walking distance to city centre. Restaurant on the top floor offers great views all over the city. Friendly helpful staff both at reception and room services.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor bedside lighting - not individual so if one wants to read both lights stay on.

    Great location, brilliant parking underneath hotel, helpful friendly staff. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The onsite parking is a great plus but the parking slots are very narrow, so it take a bit of skill to park a 4x4 into them, but we managed fine.

    Very good city centre location. This is a modernized property, excellent for a quick city break. We got a very nice room. The breakfast (if you book with the room its half price) was excellent. The staff are very nice as well. Onsite parking is a great plus for driving holidaymakers. Lots of nice restaurants in the vicinity. The hotel has a nice rooftop bar and also a restaurant (Italian) which we did not use (except for breakfast).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was quite small and dark - possibly exacerbated by the grim December weather

    The location is excellent, walking distance to the cathedral and many of the other sights in this charming town. There are also lots of restaurants and cafes in the vicinity. The staff are very friendly and informative. We really appreciated the late breakfast till 11am :-)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the bar and restaurant to be poor. Mediocre food and no atmosphere In the bathroom there was a door stop situated directly in front of the sink. It was impossible to avoid and painful when stood on

    The on-site parking was a huge bonus The reception staff were delightful The room was well appointed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con useless,channels on tv not working and no response when brought to the attention of staff. Hot buffet breakfast cold every day. Lifts are very slow.overall poor value for money and would not recommend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking lot setup was not convenient for bigger cars. A bit expensive.

    Restaurant and bar area was very nice. Rooms design was very nice; nice lamps and comfy pillows.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Location was ideal..felt safe. Secure parking/clean hotel & friendly staff - generally all good - exactly what was needed and would happily recommend & return - if ever needed to.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast not good value for what was produced. Air conditioner was blowing hot air so had to have windows open. Told staff who said this is because it is normally cold at this time of year so the a/c is set up that way?

    Right in the centre of Reims. Off street private parking. Nice rooftop terrace with panoramic glass elevator that goes up to the top for a great view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception great. Staff in bar / restaurant could improve on friendliness.

    Super clean. Great to have onsite secure parking. Great rooftop bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great position, a few minutes walk from a pedestrianised area with lots of bars and restaurants. The cathedral was about 10 minutes walk. Secure parking below the hotel (costs €12 overnight) with some spaces accessed by a car lift!. We didn't use the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a Junior Suite which was spacious and provided a private outdoor area. Very quiet room. Staff professional and helpful. Location walking distance from the train station and close to cafes etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 10:30 and absolutely could not get into a room until 2pm. They were not busy. Other hotels in Paris allowed is an early check in.

    Staff was helpful in helping us navigate the ciity

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Resturant not being open on Sundays is a shame. The service and facilities in this hotel are excellent. However. If it's open 7/7? Then all facilities should also be available 7/7

    Central location Secure underground CCTV monitored parking Very spacious Superior room Nice big comfy bed Exceptionally clean And with the bonus of an en-Suite "Bath"

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two rooms and ask they need to be adjoining as a family room as we have a disabled son. The denied that had made this request at the reception desk, when i provided them with proof from my booking, they reread their copy and agreed but tlsaid thete was nothing they could do, even though other people that had been allocated to these rooms hadnt even checked in. The receptionist was rude, cold and didn't care about our disabled son and situation at all. The breakfast was average but was not replenished at the speed that people were eating, we were waiting 20 mins for refreshing if food. The room for breakfast was cramped and had they had more staff availbale the turn round of people staying would have been quicker and would have reduced the problem. All in all an average hotel with poor customer service.

    The access to the town centrwle eas great, with good local restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is served in the rooftop restaurant, with an amazing few of the old city center and overlooking the old Cathedral. The hotel is near the historic center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miserable reception staff , wrong bed configuration which was met with no apology and the offer of a sofa bed or rollaway bed. The bed problem was blamed on the booking agent even though she showed me my original request which clearly requests single beds and a further note in the comments section saying single beds essential. Soggy and cold hash brown, sloppy and cold scrambled eggs, bread was stale on our second morning. Poor quality for the price. Rooftop bar shut on Sundays - very disappointing as this was the only reason we had opted for this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking on site was very difficult to get in and out of if you have a large car, which we did. Access to the basement parking was via a lift and almost impossible to park a large car in their parking spaces. Staff at check out in the morning were very terse.

    Good location and building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels could be much nicer, biger better lift, tea making facility at its very basic,

    The single lift meant you spet way to much time waiting for it, The bath towels were of a standard of a 2 star not a 4 star restaraunt is very pricey staff do enough but are not over frendly,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in the hotel car park is an absolute nightmare. Avoid and park in the nearby public car park.

    Staff are very friendly and the hotel is well located

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    - first room extremely dirty (hair, strange stains & things lying around, toilet...), alternative room better, but still "greasy" - not up to standards for a 4* hotel - avoid room at frontside hotel: very early morning very noisy due to deliveries being done - mattresses much used, feeling like lying in a pit, therefore uncomfortable eg bad night sleep - bartender Hoovering the bar-area before closingtime, whilst several tables occupied with guests - avoid drinking champagne-by-the-glass in the Bar: 9 Euro's for 3 zipps is a real ripp-off in the heart of the Champagne region in France - 2 elevators cannot cope with amount of guests, very slow, irritated fellow-guests - breakfast short of supplies, eggs not available, shortage of bread, plates, etc - Looks like hotel management is economizing on staff & cleaningservice too much

    - location - all staff extremely friendly & helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could have been more efficient,

    Very friendly staff - very helpful. Good position in town able to walk everywhere. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise both from a noisy neighbour, the busy street and the jazz club three doors down.

    The central location was perfect once we had sorted out parking. The owners were exceptionally helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was full and I had to drag our luggage along the cobbled pavement which was rather difficult because the wheels kept getting stuck. 😄

    The staff were very friendly and the room was extremely clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning was inadequate and hotel corridors, elevators are small.

    Small hotel and somehow claustrophobic. Nice reception staff but undermanned. Room was comfortable but the aircon didn't work too well.. not hot but not cool either. Nice location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Great location right in the center of Reims giving access to all of the main sites and tourist areas.Room clean and tidy and perfectly serviceable, modern and does what it says on the tin. Restaurant is great with a very good Italian menu and great staff (best to reserve a table as it gets busy, particularly if you want a table outside which is worth it for the view across the city). Eating out in the town is very easy though and only a 5 minute walk. Parking is underground and very secure, situated right at the Hotel entrance, but the spaces are tight!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the rooms a bit depressing with the orange and brown decor, think it is time for a revamp. Also, it was very expensive at €180 a night, it definitely wasn't worth that but maybe we were staying when something was on as I have seen it is cheaper in other periods. Probably if the price had been more reflective of the quality of accommodation I would rate the hotel more highly, but as it was I found it very overpriced.

    Great location in the heart of Reims, on site parking which was a bit of a tight squeeze but good to have all the same. Panoramic lift up to the lovely rooftop bar which has views across the city. Rooms were spacious and had a nice rainforest shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was for a stopover which we have used before and we like visiting Reims and champagne houses. Also proximity to restaurants for good food. Breakfast is excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and roof top bar both closed on a Sunday which was the only day we were there. Photos of the roof top bar and view if cathedral was one of main reasons I booked. Nowhere had it been stated these closed on a Sunday.

    The lift with a view over Reims

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The underground garage was a bit of a challenge even with a relatively small car. Also we were given the last slot so many people arriving later had to park elsewhere. I was not pleased to be told that the restaurant was fully booked. If I book into a room (we had two) I expect to be able to eat in the restaurant if I want to.

    Within easy walking distance of the main part of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar is closed at 12 and on Sundays

    The room was very spacious. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was great. We had a really great time. The location is superb. Breakfast is lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park is tiny and is too little car slots available.

    Location is excellent with many eateries and bars just 300-400m away. Hotel staffs were helpful and assuring. Always ready to help in any way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much! Reims is one of our favourite stopover locations in France on our RealRoads.co.uk tours

    Great location in the centre of Reims but away from the main roads and traffic. Rooftop bar is a great feature of the hotel and we like the safe secure underground parking when travelling by motorcycle

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walk in shower had a completely flat pan resulting in flooded floor every time we used it..Shame because it was a great power shower. I know it's Reims but I thought £97 for a Holiday Inn a bit over priced

    Were able to park directly outside the hotel (only a few spaces) Otherwise 12 euros per night for private parking down the road Good selection of items for breakfast inc pancakes. Short walk only to central bars/restraunts & city nightlife

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift is slow. If you are on the 1st or 2nd floor do take the staircase

    Firm and soft pillows are provided in the room. Junior Suite is the better option if you require a slightly larger room. Friendly English speaking staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening terrace/bar staff were primarily very poor indeed- very inattentive, we both felt we were being ignored and it was all too much trouble to serve us. Shame as other than this the hotel is very good

    The roof terrace is lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much

    Good quality hotel in a good location - within easy walk of the cathedral and the towns main bars and cafes - food was good and rook terrace bar had a great view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything strange smell in the room and also heard another couple complaining as well Would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Very poor breakfast no staff at desk had to look into a back room to get any assistance. We would rate this hotel as the worst we have stayed in. When we checked out we were offered a credit of two bottles of water from the mini bar as compensation.

    Nothing no service and the place was unkept

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No car parking signage to hotel car park. Signage of Hotel too high outside to be easily seen. Room 608 is close to the hotel's air conditioning system and the noise factor meant a very poor sleep, in fact, no sleep. Complained to reception and response was "I'll report to engineer"! Should have reduced bill!

    Convenience to city centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty basic for a 4* hotel. Breakfast needed a bit of working out with all the gizmos. No freshly made coffee. Out of a machine. And forget the hot breakfast. Just a lifeless hotel.

    Check in was good with reception up to date. Room was pretty standard. No bath only a shower and the view wasn't good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not really clean. There were bugs behind the curtain, between curtains and the window. The hair dryer was not working on the first day. There was no iron and also iron board available in the room. The shower area was not completely closed and made it impossible to keep the area dry while showering.

    The roof top bar

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park is very tight space wise- really quite terrifying to park in the lower level! Otherwise everything was great.

    Fab hotel with great location- the duplex suite was absolutely perfect for a family and we all loved it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff was hit and miss ... mostly miss. Not friendly, and only bothered to greet your return if they weren't busy chatting with each other. Told them (in French, mind you) 20 minutes after I arrived, that somebody had left a half-drunk bottle of water in the minibar, and to be sure I didn't get charged for it. And yet, there it was on the bill two days later, and the desk girl (different one) grilled me about it ... like I really cared to rip them off for a $3 water.

    Bed was awesome, good size room with fridge, coffee, BBC World News on cable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite small

    Nice clean hotel with comfortable parking, perfect breakfast and very helpful personnel. The situation is quite close to city center and all sightseengs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows (part from some pidgeon holes near the ceiling and a view of the inside of the elevator). The roof bar (one if the reasons we did chose this hotel) was closed during Sundays?

    Location and staff excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position of room overlooking flat roof with noisy air conditioning units. Room was small although told it was usual size. Have stayed in Holiday Inn hotels many times and the room was definitely smaller.

    Bed very comfortable. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot breakfast buffet was tepid. Otherwise the breakfast was very good.

    The secure underground parking was a must for us. An excellent and quiet location. Very pleased with the size, comfort and cleanliness of our 'executive' bedroom and its facilities. The staff were friendly and efficient. The 7th floor dining room had lovely views. The croissants were especially good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms old and disgusting colours (orange and brown). Staff need customer service training and they were under-staffed. No atmosphere in lounge as on the top floor and not open until 4pm.Neighbouring hotels looked more appealing and had atmosphere. Would not recommend.

    Good location and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the time we spent there (two nights) we should have stayed longer

    Excellent breakfast, having booked a trip to the champagne house, we Got a discount as the kind gentleman at reception helped with the booking. Thus dhould be promoted by Holiday Inn!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is unsuitable for anything larger than a Smart or a Fiat 600. We booked a Junior Suite and it turned out to be a small room with an extra sofa. The staff insisted that that was their junior suite. By the way, no balcony. The room had a patio with a 2 meter wall on all three sides with absolutely no view. The heating was not working and they had to bring us a portable heater. Dated furniture and facilities. Lumpy pillows. Definitely not value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly lighting in room. Room decor was not as modern and bright as I expected.

    Excellent location within short waking distance of restaurants, cafés, bars, shops and public transport. Good wifi. Rooms were very clean. Great shower also!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have booked this 4 star Hotel for 3 nights for a nice weekend to visit the champagne houses of Reims and Epernay. However the start of this holiday was everything else than the luxury we were looking for. The Holiday Inn in Reims gave us a room which would not even qualify for a 1 star Hotel. The room was as small as a shoe box with views to a dirty concrete pillar through a small square window. It felt more like a prison cell that a Hotel room. Hence we went back to the reception. However the reception girl preferred to play with her cell phone, rather than dealing with our problem. After a while we managed to get her attention and we told her, that we do not accept this room as we had booked a 4 star Hotel and not such a hole. As a result they changed our room. We went to have a look. The second room was as horrible!! Hence we went back to the reception for a third time and ask for the Manager on duty. Only after this escalation they gave us a room with a normal sized window. However our holiday mood was gone. We have never been welcomed in such a terrible way as in this hotel. Needless to say that we left the Hotel already after one night and we will for 100% not come back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to pay Eur 32 for two cups of coffee, not very clean at all.

    Breakfast area dirty and small. Prices at Eur 16/person for breakfast. Had two cups of coffee and no breakfast, still priced at Eur 16!! Staff is good during the day, but very untrained after hours.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a balcony but door was firmly locked. Restaurant AND bar closed because it was Sunday,people in hotels still need to eat ! Couldn't get any decent food,the one fish restaurant was completely booked.

    Location,water and snack in room,very good bed. A good hotel with friendly helpful staff,breakfast selection was very good. Views from 7th floor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The disco in front of us cross the street. I'm a light sleeper and was not sleeping during whole night.

    I liked very much the breakfast : nice and a lot fresh and tasty things. The view in the morning on the 7th floor is magnificant. Also when leaving th receptionist was very friendly, though a young girl, she knew how to get people at ease.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are better rooms in the hotel, but this time the front desk gave us for 2 persons a very small and noisy room (aircon unit outside). For one night it was OK.

    Location is very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many rules, cannot check in till 14.00, even though hotel was empty. The view from the room was a piece of concrete ! The noise from the street was bad, emptying bins, jet spraying etc. Impossible to sleep with window open.

    Great help from the staff booking winery tour and where to eat

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dated hotel. Renovation was taking place, but not at the places which needed it most. No discount was offered for staying at the hotel under renovation, for which we were not notified. Rooms are dark and small. The noise from the street is very annoying, especially if you stay at the lower floors. Breakfast is poor.

    The staff made every effort possible to make our stay agreeable. The hotel is relatively close to the centre of Reims.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: